Pan Pacific Singapore

ds_gerl

apple> welcome here…. thanks for sharing ur details here =)

seeing from the list, there r another 2 BTBs who r also under Vincent…

blue_cherubim99

hi apple...welcome to our cozy forum

me same fate as u...changed of hands from jocelyn to vincent...so far, so good...

btw, did vincent informed u dat he'll be on reservist in late oct till mid-nov (for 3 weeks)?

applegal55

Hi everyone!!!
What!!!
Vincent on reservist during our busy period!!!!
I have not talk to Vincent yet till now.
Sigh, what can we do, but to bear with it lor....
will call him after he got release hor.

blue_cherubim99

apple> dunno leh...
if i'm in ur shoes, i'll contact him before he goes for his reservist lor...
juz to make sure everything is in good hands den can have piece of mind...
me 'kan-chiong spider'...heheez

applegal55

Yeah...I make an appt with vincent after the 7th month liao to touch base with him.
TY Cherubie.
I am more relax now.

hahahhaha.....

augustine

I had always wanted to hold my wedding in pan pacific as i had friends who got married in the pacific ballroom and i love the set up very much.
The previous wedding coordinator which handle my friend wedding tink is (Yvonne) had left and i was given vincent leng number to call instead.

He did not give me a very good impression cos i call about two weeks ago to meet to look at the venue on weekends but he claim that he is not working and do not offer to meet on other days.i ask also if there is any wedding set up can see, then he told me that this month there is no weddings.
It is also very diffcult to contact him cos halfway thru the line got cut off and when tried to call back, he went out for appointment. I even leave down my number and ask him to return call but did not receive the call from there.

I m sort of offended by wat he say and find that he does not seem to be interested. maybe dunno could be my dates is not fixed at the point as i am still waiting for the geomancy book to be out.
But when we call up hotels around the area and find that they are very aggressive to meet us instead. In fact i was not even considering MM, Conrad, Oriental at all cos of the price is ex.

To my surprise, both me and my partner love MM after seeing the place even though the price is much more higher. We just feel that the coordinator service there is prompt and very detailed in the package & we had signed up with them instead. Comfortability and chemistry with the coordinator is important as they are representing the hotel image. I really cant imagine if i signed with Pan Pacific and with Vincent Leng attitude, dont know if he can handle my wedding well. I do not wish to have another stress.

Just my personal opinions to share with the brides to be ya...

blue_cherubim99

apple> u r most welcome my dear...glad that u r more relax now

teresa> thanks for sharing ur experience with us...will keep a lookout for potential hiccups...
my request was handled by jocelyn fong previously...very prompt with good service...
but alas, she resigned recently...thus, my event was handover to vincent leng...
so far, he's able to address our queries on a prompt basis...hope that it'll maintain this way

nwatson

I am considering Pan Pac. Can anyone advice me if I plan to have my solemnization followed by a lunch, where would the solemnization be held at?

ds_gerl

peace lover> u might want to chk with the coordinators in pan pac.... there might be changes to pan pac rates ardy....
u can email to my coordinator Linda Yee [email protected]

hamlet> there r some smaller function rm meant for solemnization near to the ballroom...
the pool side is not so advisable as it is an open area and they r unable to close the pool juz for the event

applegal55

Guess what.....
I have been transfer to a gal called Diana, Catering sales mgr too. Seem like she is a new gal on board of Pan Pac.
Meeting her next monday evening.

strikingreality

Does Pan Pacific do wedding shows? I am interested in visiting them... do they do showrounds on Saturdays?

Which coordinator would u guys recommend? Is Linda any good?

blue_cherubim99

apple> same here...juz received email from Vincent saying that our event has been transferred to Diana...
this is the 2nd time i got transferred from 1 hand to another...

hopefully Diana is as good as the previous, or even better
kekeez ...

babyvalentine

Heya, I'm considering Pan Pac too. But price abit steeper than my current alternative, Hyatt.

Has anyone see the Bridal Suite for Pan Pac? able to give comments? Also anyone knows if they will they be having any wedding fairs?

Thks

nayuqi

i feel their suite is quite normal. not too high up, they will give u around lvl 33 onwards to lvl 38 i think (depending on availability).

Its a 2 room suite, and decorated with roses. more to cosy style.

Its views arent fantastic, coz it overlooks some roofs of suntec if i remember correctly.

1 good or bad thing is, the additional deluxe room for the helpers is always beside the bridal suite, so your helpers can find u easily. And you can also direct visitors to the helpers room, so as not to mess up your bridal suite. hee

applegal55

Cherubie> I have talked to Diana a few times. And she seem to be a very nice lady & good.
Cos i email my AD program sheet to her to view & check for the timing & flow of the whole dinner plus my additional live entertainment thingy.
She took the trouble to view it and let me know her comments.
I am meeting her this coming wed to touch base & ask her a few more things.
Great is i prefer to work with lady then man for wedding. hahaha.....

derna76

Hi all, sorry for the delayed reply..we've finalised in getting the pacific ballroom after a little hiccup..the next thing coming up is to go for the food tasting..headache-don't know who to ask to go to fill up a table of 10!!

I was told the price for dinner banquet has gone up and no longer published in NETT value..

I must say Linda is a very good coordinator and knows her stuff very well..therefore, whoever needs to liaise with a coordinator do look for her..

Sometimes, the coordinator are very busy when you call them and they may not leave a good impression behind..but when you meet them face to face, they are very nice and accomodating!

Still undecided on the theme..each has its good!!

ds_gerl

apple, cherubie> hope u gals will hv gd "chemistry" with Diana

kass> linda is my coordinator... and i do agree with derna76 that she's a very nice person.... once i sms her on behalf of a fren to chk out on the availability open dates, though she din reply me immediately but after a couple of days, she called me up to apologise.... at least she made an effort to call back.... some dun even rem or bother moreover it's after a few days...

i rem when i signed our contract in march, linda did mentioned that they plan to do another wedding show in sep.... but din see or hear any news leh... maybe plan has been delayed bah... got to look out in wedding mags cos the last time we saw advert in mags then got to kw abt it...

if u really interested to view the ballroom and suites, perhaps u can contact any of the coordinators and arrange an appt...

derna> congrats in confirming ur AD venue with pan pac...

care to share with us ur details?

blue_cherubim99

apple> thanks for sharing
I've yet to meet-up with her...
shld be contacting her over these few days to ensure that things are still in order...heh

same here - i feel that it's easier for BTBs to communicate with a female coordinator...coz they can share their experience too...haha

ds_gerl> i sure hope so <cross>...haha

mikoko24

Hihi... I'm a newbie... considering pan pac for my AD. Will be meeting diana this coming thursday (01/10) to view the ballroom and discuss the details...

What should i look out or things i should know before sigining the contract or pay deposit with pan pac?

nayuqi

- wine corkage waived if possible. i only managed to get 20 bottles extra wine corkage waived.
- free wines per table
- how many barrels of beer included
- nights of stay. preferable 2 nights
- projector connector - you need the connector for the 2 projectors to be synchronize.
- minimum tables limit and maximum
- parking coupons
- cancellation charges

thats all i can think of for now

mikoko24

Thanks for the info... these slip off my mind actually.. :p

My HTB went to find you long zi cal the good dates for us.. and to my disappointment, these good dates are not longer available. hai.... dunno to take 11th dec which is still available but is not a good date for us to marry on this date...

Any advice whether to ignore the "bad date" as predicted by the master?
((((

starriz

Vincent is our coordinator and we were pretty impressed by his service and attitude when we went to look ard the hotel and sign up the package. He was very accomodating to all our requests and very prompt in getting back to us with our requests and enquiries.

I just believe everyone has different expectation when it comes to customer service. For us, we just want our concerns to be properly addressed and we must feel that we are in good hands. Which we definitely think we are. =)

So don't worry too much and just concentrate on being a beautiful bride. Everything will turn out perfect.

mikoko24

Met with Diana yesterday! Have a good time with her .. she is nice and very approachable co-ordinator.. feel safe in her hands....

Will be signing the contract early next week.. hee hee :D

Anyone able to share the wedding package as stated in the contract with me?

Thanks thanks! :D

candyrock

Teresa, are u sure that marina mandarin is more costly than pan pac?? when i was booking my banquet, marina mandarin was 1038nett and pan pac was 1088++(1242 after taxes)...so i think it depends on the timing...it's quite unfair to say that of another hotel...it's almost like u came in here to badmouth pan pac. for pricing wise, do u know that hotels can command higher prices for auspicious dates and also give lower rates for cold dates?

toottoot

Hey Candyrock, keke...I just had a meet up session with Ivan. It was really a great session! In the end, I have chosen medieval theme:p

toottoot

Hi gals, I have chosen medieval theme for my banquet dinner..however the choosing of colours for the table cloth and chairs is really a headache as I do not want all black for table cloth and chair...any suggestions on the colour? Or has anyone viewed the Medieval theme with diff colour apart from all black.I am open to all suggestions

andie_luv2

teresa, i totally agree with candyrock...i compared the prices around almost all the hotel in city hall area and i am very sure that panpac is one of the steeper ones... initally we wanted to take MM as the prices are in nett...but in the end we stick to PanPac bcoz we REALLY love the pacific ballroom thou it cost qoute abit more...

so i guess u check ur price qoute first before u post such a comment as i think u mihgt offend quite abit of ppl.

andie_luv2

my coordinator is Rosalinda...and i have to say, she is really bery nice and pretty efficient...i had a great time working with her...

nayuqi

michelle> the medieval theme is the red and black one right? i like it too. personally i feel if you want to change anything for it, it should be changing the shade of red to a brighter red. The current red color is too dark and therefore doesnt have a strike contrast. Because having the black table cloth is one of its unique theme. Thats how i feel about it la.

andrea> mine is Rosalind too
i feel comfortable working with her too

applegal55

I have chosen Divine Elegence for my theme with gold table cloth. Chosen my door gift too. I have chosen the mug. They are so lovely.
Did anyone chose the mug too?

I meet up my new chosen co-ordinate Miss Diana.
She is a very lovely gal.
Guess what? She turn out to be my ex-school mate. Singapore so small, right? Hahaha.....

mikoko24

Apple, my co-orindator also Diana!!! and she is also my ex school mate!!!!!!!!... so... are we 2 school mate too? wahahhaha

I have confirmed pan pac for my AD.. signed contract yesterday!!!! so excited...

pearl_chin

apple> I chose the exact same thing with you....gold table cloth and mug! I wonder if the candles are too short along the aisle? think the decor still looks abit sparse

toottoot

Hi Kelly, dont think I will have black table cloth. Will have black chair cover instead..all black will make the whole place look too dark. Unless Pan Pac has chandelier lights hahaha then the whole place will brighten up abit under the romantic orange lights...a pity there's no chandelier lights at Pan Pac.

nayuqi

Oh ok.. looks not bad also. So the table cloth and chair colors are changeable at no extra charges?

toottoot

Depending on the colours they have for table cloth and chairs..then u can ownself match..thats why tat time I got abit of headache cuz I cant visualise...but I know black and red or silver looks good for medieval theme. So which theme have u decide on
When is ur wedding

applegal55

Carlyn> I am from XMS grad yr 1998. you?

Pearl Chin> Yeah we choosen the same thing, mug &amp; gold cloth...what abt the VIP tables? I chosen red Cloth! I think the ballroom should look clean &amp; simple not crowded &amp; messy as the carpet is already so colorful. right?

mikoko24

Apple> I'm XMS grad ye 1999... same batch as Diana... so you are my senior!!!! hee hee.. think XMS grad have some afinity with Diana... heard from her that my classmate also in her hands but not in Pan Pac... hee hee

When is your AD?

pearl_chin

apple> hahahah....exact same thing in mind...and silver chairs lor...flowers, I am still deciding...cream / pink / any other nice colours to suit the theme? my folks do not like cream/white flowers....

mikoko24

Apple> hahaha... eh.... dun really have impression of ur name... i from 4E6.... Jiahui.... not sure u know me or not... hee hee ... so happy to find classmate here... hahaha..

I marrying in jan 2011.... just pay deposit yesterday.... how about u?

msn: [email protected]

applegal55

Carlyn> Diana &amp; i are grad of 1998. we are your snrs. hahaha
haha XMS too big liao. But i am glad to find a XMS to book Pan Pac too.....email me if you need any wedding help like AD schedule, etc. email: [email protected]
My AD: 30 Dec 09 together with my solemnisation.

Pearl chin> look like great mind think alike!!!!
I also chosen my chairs to be silver lor.
Wow.
for my flower, i chosen a mixture of pink &amp; cream flowers. so nice to have ppl to share the same taste. My ballroom is pacific. you ???? AD date????

nayuqi

Michelle> Mine is on 13 June 2010. So probably wont be choosing the theme so fast. When is ur wedding? Can i pop by and see how is the deco?

pearl_chin

Apple: I am still in the midst of preparing my guest list and I have not sent out my invitation cards yet.....hahah...so many things not done yet