Pan Pacific Singapore

toottoot

Hi Vt and DS_Gerl, have added u in multiply

nayuqi

aeh Michelle can i view too if i dont have multiply acct?
can send to jerry.n.kelly(at)gmail.com
replace the at with @ . thanks thanks

ds_gerl

ladies, i've went down to view the actual wedding setup of Medieval of Love in early june... too lazy to upload the photos...
will upload them in multiply this wkend...

derna76

DS Gerl> you're holding your dinner in pacific ballroom..may i know how many tables you are looking at? do you know if they will only give you partial ballroom if you only have 38 tbls?

ds_gerl

derna> nope, they cant partition the ballroom cos 1) there is no way (from wat i saw) that there is something for them to partition and 2) even if able to partition, it will be very cramp...

that was 1 reason y we chose pan pac cos there will oni be 2 weddings (ocean & pacific) in 1 nite

y do u ask that? not many hotel ballrooms can be partitioned unless their ballrooms r very big.... like swissotel...

do u hv multiply acct? perhaps u can gv me ur id... cos i will be uploading photos of 1 of the actual wedding setup & i took a photo of the floor layout with oni 38 tables

derna76

DS Gerl> currently we had some issue with the ocean ballroom and had to take the pac instead. We are now looking at about 32 tbls for weekday. I understand that weekday min is 30 tbls, but i was told that due to the numbers we have, they have to partition up the ballroom. By the way, pac ballroom is make up of 3 function rooms. I just want to be sure so i can negotiate not to have the ballroom partition up and use for another event.

ds_gerl

derna> ur coord told u that they hv to partition up 1 portion if tables not enough?

i'm not aware of this... we were not told when we signed the contract and i dun rem there is any writings in the contract that stated this...
but we booked the whole ballroom...

they hv no rights to use part of it for other functions/events... unless they ask for our approval or told us b4 signing the contract...

derna76

Yes, that's what i was told..this lady also told me that it is very common to have 2 events running side by side!!to me, i don't like this 'norm thing' she said..would she want to share the same foyer with someone else if it was her wedding??hee..

i wanna check with you because i read the past thread that you'll be having yours in pac ballroom. Can you share with me how many tbls you will be holding? so i have a stronger bargaining point when i meet up with my coord

candyrock

thank u, DS_gerl!

I thought only swissotel/fairmont has got this policy of dividing the ballroom up...that was exactly why i didn't choose them in the end!

Oh dear...maybe u should with her and see if there is another event happening beside yours...and ask her if it will be sound proof with the partitions..i think that's a bargaining point..cause nobody will wish to hear what's going on next door..esp since it's a wedding u're planning for.

the last time i check with pan pac, min. 40 tables. hope that helps

candyrock

thank u, DS_gerl!

I thought only swissotel/fairmont has got this policy of dividing the ballroom up...that was exactly why i didn't choose them in the end!

Oh dear...maybe u should with her and see if there is another event happening beside yours...and ask her if it will be sound proof with the partitions..i think that's a bargaining point..cause nobody will wish to hear what's going on next door..esp since it's a wedding u're planning for.

the last time i check with pan pac, min. 40 tables. hope that helps

ds_gerl

derna> seeing from the table i posted, there r a few more gals also taking pacific ballroom.... not sure if they encounter the same thing...
our wedding is on a wkend.. so min is 38 tables + 2 reserve...

wat if u last min want to add in more tables?? and u cant cos they hv ardy reserved that area for another function or wedding...

i did asked my coord b4 why is there a rule to hv a min table... she told me cos they want the couple to fully utilise the ballroom... and that's y they can only hold 4 weddings at a time... 2 for lunch and 2 for dinner...

i dun this sounds very right leh... probably u go cfm with ur coord again...

derna76

Is only right if the min tbls are enough to cover the whole ballroom, otherwise why have a min right? Anyway, i'll speak to my coord again.. Thank you all for your feedback!!

ds_gerl

derna> yup, that's the reason y they hv a min tables criteria.... if u cant meet their min table, dun think u r able to book the ballroom at all... unless got special reason...

emilyns

Hi, my coordinator says there will only be 2 wedding held at a time. each at the pacific and ocean ballroom. so no worries.

ds_gerl

emily> hello...

u also a Pan Pac BTB?
Care to share ur details here with us?

Nick:
AD:
Ballroom:
Preferred / Selected Theme:
Coordinator:
AD PG:
AD VG:

nayuqi

i think the part on closing up a partition is to make it not look so empty in the case that your tables arent a lot.
i think my coordinator mention to me before also that they can close up partition.

ds_gerl. whats ur multiply again?

ds_gerl

kelly> my multiply id is norahs

hmmm… but I think since they ardy want us to meet the min tables requirement prior to booking the ballroom, they shld hv no reasons to close part of the ballroom unless we require them to do so… such that we dun wan the ballroom to look empty and not becos they can have the extra space to cater for another function/wedding…..

derna> keep us updated on the outcome….

emilyns

Hi DS_Gerl,my details as below:

Nick: emilyns
AD: 10th Jan 2010
Ballroom: Ocean Ballroom
Preferred / Selected Theme: Garden Poisies
Coordinator: Linda

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang Chwee Li (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

siao_xin_xin

hello DS_Gerl
Can i view your uploaded photos for actual wedding setup in pan pac ?
( i dun have mutiple acc )
By the way, can i share my detail wif u all ?

Nick: Siao_xin xin
AD: 31th Jan 2010
Ballroom: Ocean Ballroom
Preferred / Selected Theme: TBA
Coordinator: Ivan

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang Chwee Li (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vespertine

Hi everyone again!

Pearl_Chin> Ok I have officially signed with Silhouette!! Heehee so happy! Can't wait for the fashion show!

Anyway girls, I remember my coord telling me that if the number of tables is too little or just meeting the min requirement, they will partition the ballroom so that in the pictures, the ballroom doesn't look too empty. Sounds fair to me. There was no mention that another event will be held in the other partitioned room. I don't think they will dare to do something like that!!!

nayuqi

I remembered something like what Verspertine coordinator said about the partitioning.. haha.. coz we had the same coordinator.

missyfang

hello all!
Does anyone know this?
Are the sashes on the seat coverings for the VIP table seats only?
Or will they be on all seats?
Or all alternate seats?

pearl_chin

hi Vespertine> thats great! haha....
u chosen ur design?

I dun think my coordinator said anything on the partitioning of ballroom....have told her specifically that I wanted a long aisle in....hence I chose Pacific Ballroom.

Sashes are only on the VIP table seats....have checked on that before...if you want to have sashes, gotta pay a certain amount of between $2-3.50 per sash, cannot really recall the exact amount.

vespertine

It will still be a long march-in even after the partitioning... Cos my coordinator told me to start preparing a march-in song that is at least 4 minutes long. Think just clarify with your respective coordinators again! ;)

ds_gerl

pearl> hmmmm... din kw abt the sashes r only on VIP seats... so if we opt not to top up for guests seats, then cannot choose Medieval of Love theme cos it will look even more dark....

joyce> u hv to go to Profile @ the top of the forum, thn select Preferences, uncheck "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users".... after that click "Save Profile Changes"....

candyrock

DS_Gerl...I agree with you, the medieval of love is looking quite dark already...minus the sashes, i can't imagine..gonna go down and view the medieval of love and divine elegance this sat...will update if the tables are w/o the sashes..

ds_gerl

pearl> they oni hv 2 ballrooms and they r juz above each other… so can juz pop by to see both at the same time

shall see if I can make it tomorrow to view it….