Pan Pacific Singapore

vespertine

Oh man I won't be able to make it to check out the wedding lunch. If anybody is free and doesn't mind the trouble, please post some pictures!! Thanks in advance and enjoy the weekend!

pearl_chin

yah....I also cannot make it....pls share

vespertine> PM me?

ds_gerl

joyce> hv PM u the link liao... chk ur mail

vt, candyrock> cant make it in the afternoon too... pls share with us photos & reviews/comments...

candyrock

we went to the both the wedding lunches and dinners..3 themes on setup---divine elegance, enchanted drean, and medieval of love. the pics are in my cam..but my lappie crashed, so can't upload yet cause i need the lumix software in laptop..so pls be patient with me, thanks!

but i can give reviews..so here we go!

1) divine elegance:

we saw this in the morning..the stage is the nicest part of the theme, looks quite grand and elegant...no probs seeing this from the end of the pacific ballroom. the reception table had 3 small vases of flowers(in white and purplish-pink)...no rose petals scattered, so it looks kinda plain..the table cloth was a shade of gold that went well with the golden angpaobox and guestbook scroll. imo, the choice of colour for the flowere were kinda off.

for the vip tables, it wasn't the same candle thingy we saw previously...there were only 2 vases of flowers in the same colours(kinda off again with the gold table cloth used), with rose petals scattered around it. the guest tables had a vase of white roses each. the tablecloths were also in gold with white seat covers. only the vip tables had cream/gold sashes.

for those choosing this theme, i would suggest that yellow and white flowers would be better. and i don't think the stage would look nice in ocean ballroom as the white cloth used for stage decor wouldn't really stand out against the white walls. no offense

2) enchanted dream:

i viewed this twice yest and both were held in the ocean ballroom...maybe it's just me but i felt that the dinner banquet looked better and slightly more elaborate than the lucheon. at the reception table, they had a tall centrepiece with white lilies, yellow garden roses and baby's breath, with yellow rose petals scattered around it..it was the first thing i saw about this them and it's very nice.

all the tablecloths used were also the same shade of gold used in "divine elegance"...the guest tables all had a small vase of white roses too..vip tables' centrepieces followed the same style as the one at reception table...but with more dangling crystals. stage wise, i think this works in ocean ballroom as the ceiling is quite low..and there were some glittering cones and nice pomander floral balls.

imo, this theme don't look very different from divine elegance as the same colours were used in both themes. i guess the vip+guest+reception tables of "enchanted dream" were more elaborate and nicer.

i would choose this over divine elegance if my reception is held in ocean ballroom.

3) medieval of love:

this was the largest banquet we saw yest...it hosted 55 tables. the couple had changed the table cloths to red so the theme doesn't look so stern and dark. the reception tables had 2 small vases of red roses with rose petals scattered..and we saw that they were using the red angbao box.

i feel that the stage doesn't lose out to divine elegance.. ;) all the seat covers were black, with red organza sashes tied to the vip seats...so i guess for sashes on guest seats, we have to pay.

right now, we are leaning towards this theme as it's more striking...however, i don't think this would go well with the older folks.

candyrock

oh ya, just an afterthougt...if anyone is going to view the themes in future, it would be better to get the wedding couple's permission..

pictures later...hope this helps!

toottoot

Wow Candyrock, that's really a detailed descriptions of the themes that you have seen..hope to see ur pics soon, esp the medieval of love that you have mentioned...pretty curious how it looks like

ds_gerl

candyrock> nice detailed descriptions.... thanks...

waiting to see ur photos soon...

nw with the idea of this couple's medieval of love, at least i'm more convinced to use this theme...

btw, u mentioned abt asking for the wedding couple's permission... so u did asked for their permission??
cos the other time me & my bf went, we din ask wor... our coord also told us to juz go down can ardy... but we went down earlier when they r still dong the setup...

nayuqi

thanks candyrock. do pm me the link to see the photos too!
im hosting my dinner at ocean ballroom, so from what you have mentioned, gona look forward to the pictures of the enchanted dream

candyrock

ok gals...pls be patient with me...i'm waiting to get my lappie back from Sony!

DS_Gerl, we went very early...10.30am for the wedding lucheon and 5.00 for the wedding dinner..but we happened to meet this bridezilla who was rehearsing for her march-in...so i though i'll be all nice and polite to ask for her permission to view the ballroom...she just snapped back at me, "don't disturb the people inside!"....so weird, totally didn't see that coming...i was just asking, she can refuse if it's inconvenient. so better ask first...not every couple like it.

ds_gerl

candyrock> no worries, we can wait for ur lappie to be ready though we r still anxious to see the pics lah... heheheh...

wah... u really very on leh... so u were ard MS area the whole day loh....

ooo... she's a bridezilla anyway.... so perhaps that's juz her passing remarks =)

the other time we went, the couple were not ard... so we juz see see look look and took some pics then left le... think juz when we were abt to leave then saw the couple coming in for rehearsal...

bluenceo

Is anyone employing a live band? We are employing a live band (piano, percusionits and vocalist) at Pacific Ballroom. However i was advised by the sound crew not to use the in-house sound. Due to our budget constraint we hope to use the in-house sound but not sure whether the sound will be alright. Rental of audio speakers, mikes and mixerboard will amount up to 450/500 sgd.

blue_cherubim99

Hi All --> M new to this forum and glad to see so many Pan Pac BTB here ^^

Joyce> my AD same as u...i'm taking up the Pacific Ballroom ^^

btw, have anyone signed the contract? is the term

blue_cherubim99

sorry..clicked too fast...

btw, have anyone signed the contract? is the following term normal for cancellation & postponement charges - 'after signing contract --> 100% of anticipated revenue'?

meaning, i have to pay 100% if i decide to postpone/cancel the function due to whatever reason ??

ds_gerl

cherubie> hello cherubie… welcome

care to share ur details with us?
Nick:
AD:
Ballroom:
Preferred / Selected Theme:
Coordinator:
AD PG:
AD VG:

for ur enquiry on the postpone/cancellation charges, i rem there’s a breakdown… depending on when u inform pan pan of the postpone/cancellation….
the closer the date of ur AD u inform, the more charges u got to pay them…

blue_cherubim99

ds_gerl> there's a breakdown? in my case, once i've signed, it's 100% commitment (cannot cancel/postpone)... sobz ='(

very scary...dunno if it's the usual pan pac practice?? we are 5mths+ away from AD leh...

Nick: cherubie
AD: 31st January 2010
Ballroom: Pacific Ballroom
Preferred / Selected Theme: TBC
Coordinator: Vincent Leng
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC

ds_gerl

cherubie> u mean u hv juz signed up with them?
hmmm… there’s def a breakdown… but not sure if there’s a 100% cancellation charge nearer to date… let me go hm chk first…
but u wun want to postpone or cancel since ur ad is juz 5mth+ away…

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blue_cherubim99

ds_gerl> yepp yepp..contract in my hands now..i oso pray hard that no nid to postpone..but bcoz i fractured my foot recently..so...zzz...nw resting at home lor

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ds_gerl

vt> no problem

wow... ur AD is juz 1mth+ to go... u muz be very excited as well as busy now rite....

cherubie> oooo... thn u muz really take care nw.... hope that u will fully recover and be a pretty bride very soon...

anyway, here r the breakdowns of cancel/postpone charges... i guess it shld be pan pac (at least for pacific ballroom) std policy...
18mths prior to event - 30%
12mths prior to event - 50%
8mths prior to event - 75%
3mths prior to event - 100%

blue_cherubim99

ds_gerl> thanks for the well wishes
i'm definitely crossing my fingers and praying very hard ... at worst, it's flats for me <sobz> ='(

from the breakdown, i'm in-btwn 3-8 mths period...from hotel pov, i guess it's right to charge me 100% ba...however, from consumer pov ... <speechless>

thanks for sharing, ds_gerl !! you've been a great help !!

sweetsss

Hi Cherubie > My coordinator did told me before that if it is really due to health problem that your have to postpone the wedding, then Pan Pac may give exception. But it is not state in the contract but was told to me verbally. Hence if your leg really can recover, you can try asking ur coordinator.

ds_gerl

cherubie> no problem

u dun hv to wear flats… u still can get to wear ur pretty high heels… juz get ur HTB to carry u for the march-in… hahahaha….

come to think of it, I wud rather continue with the wedding as it is ardy in the process… no point postpone or cancel as u will hv to re-plan ur wedding all over again… (date selection, sourcing of venue, pg &amp; vg, etc….) and the ballroom might be available for another date by then….

verena

DS_Gerl> yes, u're rite...less than 2 mths away....tmw's my food tasting and collection of invitation cards. Will prob print during early Sept. Still designing my church invite at this juncture.

ds_gerl

vt> I heard printing in JB is much more cheaper than in sg… and they hv a lot of designs for u to choose from…
perhaps u can try there…

I hv a fren who recently had her ROM invites printed there… card with both side colour printing w/ envelope…
the shop name is T&amp;T instant printing services... iirc
it's at city square 2nd top floor.

blue_cherubim99

SweetK> yup, u r right..have clarified with my coordinator &amp; he said that they'll review on a case-to-case basis as the date approaches..thanks for the advice

DS_Gerl> ya lo...i was thinking to proceed as well..but my HTB worried lor...coz confirm he can't carry me for the march-in..tried and failed...haha
his weak knees and me heavy... haha

verena

DS_Gerl> Ya, most likely i'll be printing my inserts as well as my church invite there. Goin for my food tasting this evening...so excited...=)

verena

alamak...i was told that my co-ordinated Ivan has resigned and left for US.....and Linda will be my co-ordinator....but hv not received any email/phone call from her....this is not good...

toottoot

Gosh!!! Is this true? I was talking to him on the phone 2 wks ago and had even made an appt with him in Oct. Oh dear..this is nt good...who told u this news...I wasnt informed of that

ds_gerl

ladies> sad to hear that ivan has left and yet they did not u pre-inform u gals...

vt> not to worry... my coord is linda... perhaps it was a last minute decision that's y she din contact u.... she's a nice lady... u will be in good hands with her...

ds_gerl

vt> no problem.... hope that she will be overloaded by the change of hands &amp; she will contact u soon =)

do let me kw if u need any help

puppylove

I just contacted Pan Pac sales catering site. I was informed that Ivan did not resign, he's just on long leave and will be back 14 Sept.

Can clarify with him again when he's back..

verena

Linda called me just now to clarify that Ivan didn't resign. I wonder how much the chef told me a different story...and the food tasting form he had indicated that co-ordinator is changed to linda.

verena

Ivan told me he's going on holiday during this 7th month so I do know that he won't be ard during food tasting. But what the chef said was a shock to us, that's why I had to clarify with Linda.

ds_gerl

vt> i believe there might be some miscommuniation with the chef side bah...

since linda has ardy clarified that ivan hasn't left pan pac... it shld be true...

applegal55

Hi all Pan Pac Brides,
I am a Pan Pac Bride too....

AD: 30th dec 2009
Ballroom: Pacific Ballroom
Preferred / Selected Theme: TBC
Coordinator: Jocelyn resign this month; taken over by Vincent Leng
AD PG: From Bridal Concept
AD VG: Don from Forest Production

I am a little worried now.
Any Brides under Vincent?
Is he good???

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>