Pan Pacific Singapore

nayuqi

from what i know during the viewing at the wedding show, all its bridal suite faces the same side- the suntec side with not much view. Think they only have 1 bridal suite on each floor, beside the bridal suite is the additional helper room, so that they are really next to each other, easier for your helpers too.

chinchye

I am quite disappointed with Pan Pac catering manager Iv*n when i met him for package discussion. He is not sincere in the discusion at all and he showed attitude as well. I came to realise the reason because he told me another couple wants to confirm the date so acutally whether i want it or not, there is still a backup plan for him. He doesnt treat potential customers equally. Although i like the ballroom, but i am very disappointed with him.. decided to look for other hotels.. dont want to end up feeling unhappy during my wedding process.. Also last thing to add, i am not sure if its because another couple is waiting for this date, it seems like there is NO neg in the package AT ALL.. I just want to vent my anger here.. maybe he treats others differently.. just my experience with him.. LOUSY..

nayuqi

Initially i was also coordinating with Ivan, but on the wedding show itself, we couldnt contact him. Ive forgotten his hp number and he was elsewhere with other couples. So we looked for another coordinator. And she was good and friendly, the original package for the wedding show was good already. and the additional stuffs we had were negotiable, of coz we didnt request for a lot la..

mayshalws

I looking for Pan Pacific Wedding Package 2010. Can share

nayuqi

I only got the package weekend wedding dinner. You can try emailing them to request for most up to date packages.

This lady replied my email when i send Pan Pacific enquiries on the latest packages. You can try emailing her too.

Sherly Arifin Oei - Pan Pacific Singapore <[email protected]>

Hi princess ping, u wrote that there were some issues with the prices he quote us means??? u mean the package is not standard price as stated ma?

Hi DS_Gerl,
u sign at the wedding show? can u share ur package &amp; perks with mi.. coz i will be signing with them soon.. considering... btw, if my tables are too much to fill in the ocean room, then i will have to get pacific room, so do i pay the rates for pacific room or just the ocean's rate? please assist too..
thanks..

mayshalws

I received the 2010 wedding package yesterday after I send theam an email. My email replied by Ivan Yew - Catering Sales Manager

ds_gerl

Loy> yup, we signed up during the wedding show... so not sure if the pkg nw is still the same...
we were informed that additional $60nett/table is applicable for weddings after Sep 2010... hence we paid $1088nett/table for Pacific Ballroom (min 38 tables)...

perks wise r quite standard... din really nego for more perks... except for function rm for our solemnization, 2 projectors, additional 1 nite stay @ bridal suite (depend on avail), 1 helper rm from 2pm - 10pm (depend on avail)

pan pac will require ur wedding date as well as which ballroom u prefer to chk on their availability… hence, u got to roughly kw the no. of guests u r gg to invite…
the contract that u will be signing is base on the ballroom u hv booked….

if it’s after confirmation of ur booking and u want to change another ballroom… it will be advisable for u to chk with pan pac….

ds_gerl

Loy> we did not ask for more beer… cant rem the pkg inclusive of 1 or 2 barrels of beer… wine will be 1 bottle per cfm table… any additional will hv to pay corkage…

we paid $6k deposit upon confirmation for pacific ballroom… not sure abt ocean….

princess_ping

Loy: No la, cos he gave me a quote last mth over our email correspondence for rates aft Sep 2010. Since then they raised the price but i was not informed until i met him this month.

But he recently called us to tell us he can offer the 'old' price with a $10 increase per table.. we thought it's quite reasonable so we're appeased. Going to take a look at Hilton first, if not good then most prob will sign up with Pan Pac.

Hi princess ping,
I thk pan pac will be beta than Hilton leh.. This is how myself feel la.. hee..

btw, anyone here sign out for their lunch package? or whoever noe abt it, mind sharing it with mi??

thanks in advance!!

stitchy

My HTB and I are interested in holding our wedding banquet at Pan Pac next year end.

Besides Ivan, are there any other coordinators whom we can liaise wif esp after hearing so many negative feedbacks abt him..

Thanks alot in advance..c",)

toottoot

Hi gals, has anyone seen the wedding cards...I saw it before...but forget hehehe...anyway has taken pics of the wedding cards of Pan Pac :p

andie_luv2

may i know have anyone here done wedding lunch in Pan Pac before??

my AD is 23 jan 2010 and i am actually planning the time schedule now...and i realised that i am super short of time...
any advise anyone??
thankz

enigma

I a newbie in this discussion forum.. My first! I've been reading all your discussion threads and really heartened to know that Singapore brides are all so open in sharing their experiences! : )

Anyway, I am thinking of Pan Pac as my wedding banquet venue, Ocean Ballroom. I'm looking at Oct, Nov 2010 (my preferred date in Dec is taken!) My coordinator is Linda and saw from the comments that she is good and friendly.

Just wanted some comments and advice on the following -

1. Do you think the food is good? (I tried some samples at their wedding show. I quite like it)

2. Is their service good? Linda's service in helping couples plan for the wedding and actual hotel staff's services?

3. What should I negotiate for other than (i)extra bridal suite (ii) extra LCD projector (iii)more parking lots?

4. I like the Divine Elegance and Garden of Posies too but am wondering if we can change colour of sash ribbons, ot type of table cloth? Any experience?

I also have issues with their low ceiling.. I just visited Crowne Plaza last night. I liked their ballroom alot. Very unique high ceiling and it has this 3D effect with twigs and branches feel.. Very nice. Only problem is I am not happy with the food selection.

Anyway, thanks in advance for any advice. : )

poyo

Hi Btbs,
I'm considering Pan Pac as well.. Linda is the person we liase with - sweet and friendly.

Need to find out more on their food and services.

vespertine

Hi everyone! I'm also considering Pan Pac for my banquet in 2010, waiting for my coordinator to prepare the contract before we pay the deposit! Very excited! Hope I made the right choice! Was comparing to Regent (more expensive but more perks) and Oriental (fully booked on my wedding week).

My coordinator told me that the invitation cards will definitely be changed. So we can expect to see something new soon!

As for service, I think it really depends on the coordinator. I've heard alot of bad reviews about a couple of them, especially Ivan and a particular short-haired girl (my girlfriend just can't remember her name). I've requested for a change of staff and right now I'm very happy with my coordinator. I guess you just have to keep on looking until you are happy with everything! ;)

tearsofjoy

I am also keen to have my wedding at pan pac in may/june 2010. I have went for site visit last month and Ivan brought us around. I have to agree that he is really not friendly and he was late for my appointment as well. After the visit, i told him to email the dates in may/june that were already booked but till now haven't heard from him.
So i have no confidence at all with him handling my big day.
I will contact Linda (Thanks to all who shared your coordinators) as see how is it. However i am still waiting for the Tong shu to be out thus cannot book the date yet. so frustrating.

geniecatcher

tearsofjoy - you mean the tong shu for 2010 is not out yet? i still managed to select my dates from a fengshui master for year 2010 already..

tearsofjoy

Yup geniecatcher, the tongshu not out yet.. that's why i haven't selected the date for dinner. so i am now afraid that pan pac may be booked for the date that i want.
anyway BTBs, i have already emailed Linda as advised
hoping that she will turn out better than I**n. :p

ds_gerl

Tay> regent was also 1 of my shortlisted hotels… but when I attended their wedding show, quite disappointed with their ballroom (2 pillars) and the location…
anyway, I only like their themes… find them very colourful &amp; bright… =)

so who is ur coordinator in pan pac? and when is ur wedding date?? which ballroom u looking at??
I rem seeing oni 3 or 4 types of invitation cards when I attended their wedding show in mar… but like quite plain… hope they will change to nicer ones next yr…

tearsofjoy> u dun hv to wait for tong shu to be out… the dates in tong shu r oni general reference…
the feng shui master will calculate auspicious dates for u base on u and ur partner’s bazi and will also factor in both side parents’ animal zodiac so that the dates dun clash with them…

u may want to try out Master David Tong… he has a thread in this forum…
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/404/821667.html?1247621569

he charges $100nett for calculation of wedding dates (inclusive of GDL &amp; an chuang) and some freebies…

FYI, tong shu for 2010 will oni be out after the 7th lunar month… which will be in end of sep…

tearsofjoy

Hi ds_gerl, thanks for ur advice. in fact i jus got bad news that pan pac dates for may/june sats only left 22/5, and 12/6. Arghh! i panic already.
I guess have to go and find the date fast so can chope the date. sigh.
will chck with HTB for master david tong.

geniecatcher

tearsofjoy - thanks!

oh my god..if the tong shu for 2010 is not out yet..then how on earth did he managed to choose the dates for me?!? any idea when it will be out?

ds_gerl

gene> the master will calculate base on couple’s bazi…

tong shu dates r for reference only… the auspicious dates in tong shu does not mean that it is suitable for the both of u…

wat kind of info did u provide to ur master prior to giving u the dates??

tearsofjoy

ds_gerl: I plan for may/june cos its like just enough time for us to plan and beyond june will be a bit late cos our house ready in Aug. and since my mum doesn't "allow" me to stay in new place before customary, would prefer wedding not b too late. :p

ds_gerl

gene> these r the correct info and ardy sufficient for master to calculate…
dun worry… =)

I also gv these info to Master David Tong…

tearsofjoy> oic… mums r still mums la… hahahaa…
perhaps u got to consider weekday dates also le lor…
wat other hotels u shortlisted? or u only want pan pac??

guess u got to discuss with ur HTB on master tong and quickly provide him with the info… he’s quite efficient… usually can be ready to meet up in a couple of weeks… but also depends on his schedules la…
with the auspicious dates, u will at least kw where to head towards…

tearsofjoy

but weekdays i just find have to trouble ppl to take leave to come for the customary in the morning.. sighs.. will have to discuss with HTB and see how..
For pan pac i like the food and the location, and price also within budget.
I have to research and check out others.

vespertine

Wow this thread is active man!
DS_Gerl> Ya I also didn't quite like Regent's ballroom, but I have to say everything else from Regent is perfect! Package and themes.

My wedding date is on 26/5 next year! My coordinator is Rosalind...Who's yours? And when is your wedding date?

ds_gerl

tearsofjoy> for morning customary, u can arrange those relatives that unable to attend to hv tea ceremony b4 the banquet start or end…
but dun 4get… may/june is school holidays… there’s a risk that parents might plan for vacations with their children during this period… so again, gd to hv a fixed date and u can pre-alert them… heehee

a lot of things to factor in… not easy to do wedding planning… but yet enjoyable

guess u hv a bit of “homework” to do

most impt is to work within ur budget… and also the no. of tables u intend to get…

vespertine> but regent has higher rates for auspicious dates… so add up will not be so worth it…

same same… took pacific ballroom too… min 38 for wkend…. my coord is Linda and wedding date in on 23/10/10

vespertine

I agree with you DS_Gerl... somehow the Regent menu requires a top-up for Garoupa. My MIL wants Garoupa! My wedding date falls on an auspicious date too, so I have to top up about $60 per table! Not worth it....

My wedding is on a Wednesday, so the min is lower, but anyway I have a lot of relatives that I have to invite so hitting 35 tables shouldn't be a big problem ;)

nayuqi

vespertine > mine is rosalind too.. taking on 13/6/2010 for the ocean ballroom. and to add on.. there are MANY dates classified as auspicious date in regent calendar lor.

tearsofjoy > the tongshu is usually a general reference.. best is to find some master who knows how to calculate if you (or the parents) are really particular about it. and you can find the master now already, those who know how to calculate, can calculate way beyond 1 year.

nayuqi

Hi Rachel, with regards to your qn:

1. Do you think the food is good? - Actually i havent try before! But im sure they have to keep up with their brand name, so wont be bad. Hee

2. Is their service good? - Initial gauge has been so far so good. since most of us only met up with the coordinators for site-seeing &amp; signing of package, the real test comes when we go through the actual wedding day.

3. What should I negotiate for other than (i)extra bridal suite (ii) extra LCD projector (iii)more parking lots?
- wine corkage waiver. they seem to be quite strict about it, so waive as much as u can.
- projector connector (if not the 2 projectors are controlled separately)
- personally i feel the package is comprehensive already.. so thats all we added on.

4. I like the Divine Elegance and Garden of Posies too but am wondering if we can change colour of sash ribbons, ot type of table cloth? Any experience?
- Need to ask the coordinator will be better

I also have issues with their low ceiling..
- Me too.. @ Ocean ballroom somemore. but no choice. price &amp; package is good.. so have to compromise on that.

tearsofjoy

Thanks for advice ds_gerl, really quite headache now too.. so i guess will just have to discuss with htb and see how to proceed. really wish to be panpac bride but really can't will have to find another place.
girls, any idea of weekend dinner places below $1k per table? something similar to pan pac one?