Pan Pacific Singapore

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ds_gerl

pearl> yah… u hv the contact for ur invites printer?? and hw much does they charge?

vt>I’m trying to keep this thread back to live again…

pearl_chin

vt &amp; ds_gerl> I just went to the one suggested by Pan Pac - Lil' Art Cards &amp; Bridal favours. www.lil-art.com
22, Lorong 28 Geylang, Singapore 398426
6841 1216 (office) 6266 5766 (fax)

Collected them yesterday cos I need to find pple to help me tie the ribbons. I tried to tie them last night but it turned out to be so ugly....

ds_gerl

pearl> thanks… need to save it for future use…

minnie_goh

ds ger, i only block it tentatively, not confirmed yet. ya know too much is scary if is not good...but i have c ppl who follow bit fengshui and have quite gd life...so bit tempted..

xin xin, thanks for the feedback! cant pm u...mind i ask if he says gd about your hse? Did he recommend any thing u shld do to it?

siao_xin_xin

Hieveryone, im new here!keke
I'm gg to sign wif pan pac too..cos i found tht the package nt bad compare wif others hotel.
However,my coordinator is Ivan and i found him nt bad (quite friendly ). i was wondering why he got alot of bad reviews????mind to share more abt tis?? cos i was worries after i sign up the package! thks a lot!

ds_gerl

joyce> hello...

there were a few ppl here hv clearly stated down their encounter... perhaps u can read thru the archives to find out more...

think it will still be up to individual to gauge hw his svc is and if u want to sign up with him...

pearl_chin

joyce> hi
I think you should not get too affected by the negative reviews of Ivan, there have been positive reviews of him too. If you have found him not bad and since the rapport has already been built, I guess its only fair to let Ivan follow through.

starriz

goh > i just enable my PM..

he did tell me which part of my house is not good and he did tell us how we should mitigate it... but dun have to buy those fengshui thingy.. just some simple and cheap steps...=)

ds_gerl

joyce> no problems… we all want to be happy btb &amp; gtb….

keep me informed of ur details so that I can update the table

minnie_goh

Thks Xin Xin ! ya i know he dun recommend buying those things de, which is gd.

May i know Pan Pac min tables for weekend for the ocean ballroom is it strictly 28 tables? Wat's the real min they allow?

minnie_goh

hey Pan pac BTB, i have not gone to see the ballroom yet, but from what i see in the website, the ballroom doesnt look nice leh...the ocean ballroom lightning isnt nice..anyone has pictures?

siao_xin_xin

Ds gerl> sure !By the way, may i know wat is AD PG &amp; AD VG stand for ?
Keke.. pai sey!

Goh minnie> hi ,for wat i know Pan Pac min tables for weekend for ocean ballroom is 18-20tables .
( jux went there for site viewing last monday nt bad )

vespertine

Hello everybody!

Joyce > I don't think you should be too worried about Ivan if the rapport has been good so far. I guess the negative reviews about him were on his "bad" days? Anyway, congrats on being an official Pan Pac Bride-to-be!! ;))

Hmmm... wondering why I have been taken off the list? DS_Gerl, you lost my details?

Anyway I have signed my contract with Pan Pac! So excited! Heard they may increase prices soon, so I'm glad we locked in a really good deal!

Pearl> Which bridal shop are you talking about huh... Because I'm still shopping around! Heehee! In fact tomorrow going to Silhouette!

ds_gerl

vespertine> ooppssss.... sorry... i din notice that.... cos i hv a list at hm &amp; in office.... will add u back in.... =P

pan pac gg to increase price again?? i tot ard increased once ardy?? this time increase to hw much??

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pearl_chin

vespertine> oh I see...thought you're with Silhouette
My gowns are from there.... But if you are signing up at My Dream Wedding, do let me know...hoping to transfer my package...

Agree that people who signed up during the past 3 months had a very very good deal for Pan Pac.

ds_gerl> think Pan Pac will just go back to the normal banquet prices...

ds_gerl

pearl> cos in june, ardy heard a pan pac btb that they r gg to increase the price with additional $100 per table for weddings after sept 2010…

during the wedding show last march, they ardy add $60/table

toottoot

Hi Pearl, the printing firm Lil'lart is recommended by Pan Pac...u gng for customised card? or cards that Pan Pac already has? My wedding is 1 wk after urs...so now I am also in the midst of looking into the invitation cards. As suggested by my coordinator Ivan, he recommended me T dragon...what's the diff between Lil'art and T dragon? *Ponders*

pearl_chin

Ds Gerl> errr...thats how much? $1088 nett after sep 2010 sounds reasonable and I think banquet prices will just keep going up as it still has not reached the prices before the economy meltdown

Michelle> I am using Pan Pac cards....I never go and check around actually....I just went along with the suggestion :p

ds_gerl

pearl> i've ardy paid $1088nett for my wedding as it is after sep 2010...
but think they r gg to increase again to $1188nett... not sure if they r still planning to proceed

michelle> hello... care to share ur details with us?
Nick:
AD:
Ballroom:
Preferred / Selected Theme:
Coordinator:
AD PG:
AD VG:

vespertine

Hi all... I don't know how much they are going to increase, but I think they will revert to their original prices like what Pearl Chin said...

Pearl> I totally enjoyed hanging out at Silhouette today... Deciding between them and Vaughn Tan. I have deleted My Dream Wedding from my list long ago... No offence to them, don't like any of their gowns. But service is great though.

DS_Gerl>> Thanks for adding me back! ;p No worries, thanks for doing up the list!

Everybody enjoy your weekend!!

toottoot

Hi DS Gerl,

Sure...here's my details:

Nick: Toottoot
AD: 6th Dec 2009
Ballroom: Pacific Ballroom
Selected Theme: Divine Elegance
Coordinator: Ivan
AD PG: Bobby Leong
AD VG: TBA

Thanks gal for compiling this for us

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pearl_chin

Vespertine> Yah...simple love the service and gowns by Silhouette
I could not wear the gowns in My Dream Wedding as they just did not fit me...hence I changed bridal shop and I am so glad that I did so :p

Michelle> I am choosing Divine Elegance too!

toottoot

Pearl > I went to see the actual display last Sun...a couple was using the Divine Elegance theme and it looks nice in the grand ballroom...esp the candles set up

siao_xin_xin

Hello Vespertine>
Thks for ur comments, i'm gg to pay my deposit on this coming wed... hope everything will go smoothly. By the way, anything i need to take note?

candyrock

hi Michelle, did u make an arrangement with Ivan to go down and view the themes? or are we supposed to request for it? just curious..cause our weddings fall within the same month but i still haven got down to doing much..thanks in advance

candyrock

Hi DS Gerl,

my details are as follows...thank you!

Nick: candyrock
AD: 20 December 2009
Ballroom: Pacific
Preferred / Selected Theme: Divine Elegance
Coordinator: Linda Yee
AD PG: Loh Eng Hong - 39 East
AD VG: 39 East

ds_gerl

jasmine> u can chk with linda on any upcoming weddings using ur preferred themes...
the lunar 7th mth is coming...else u got to wait till sep thn chk with linda again...

ds_gerl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Preferred or Selected Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang Chwee Li (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Garden of Posies or Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

toottoot

Hi Jasmine, I called Ivan to check with him, any of the couples use the theme I chose...thats when he gave me the date...

Hope this information helps

verena

Michelle> dyu mind PM me ur Multiply Link? So far I've only seen Medieval of Love and Pacific Romance. Am quite keen for Divine Elegance too

missyfang

vt &amp; Michelle> i have yet to see the actual day set up of all the themes. If you have any actual day pictures, could you send to me? Hope it's not too much trouble! Thanks a million!

missyfang{at}gmail.com

(please replace {at} with @)