Hotel Fort Canning

Angel - 1st of all, I always wanted a garden style wedding (something different from ballroom style), wanted to do something simple but unique and also within my budget (sounded very difficult haha)
both bf and I like The Legends although we have yet to go down to see the venue but only pictures of it. Other places like hotels with garden might burst our pocket as they dun have ready marquee like The Legends and it will be an additional cost to our banquet budget.

Angel - the prices of The Legend (up till end Mar 2010) already out so I estimated the prices from there.

mm&pw,
That's wat we wanted too. so we are so reluctant to have to change the venue due to the date. boo hoo. we gotta wait for the reply on Legends side.can't stand the wait. me and my fiance have ding dong abt the date since april and now we have issues with the venue.it's killing the both of us.

mm&pw,
it's actually it's a better idea that u guys go down there and see for urself the place cos pics may not be really very telling. the pool terrace isnt available by the way.

lawrence,
I see. can't advise on that cos have yet to meet one that is great, except for some solemnisers that are for Church weddings

there is a thread on the popular JPs...

just bear in mind that popular doesnt mean good...haha...

at the end of the day, find one that u are comfortable with ...

Angel & porsche - ya, definately wanted to go down to view the marquee (Palm Terrace) when there is wedding so waiting my co-ordinator to inform me if there is.

hey, we're thinking of holding our wedding at the marquee..
dor(bedazzle), was it really, really hot? did you use coolers? we really like the place but now my parents are making loads of noise about it being hot and all.. am so frustrated. =(
can share your pics of the venue with us?
our email is [email protected]

many thanks in advance..

can you share the pix with me as well.. i'm also considering FC too.
i'm really worried about the temperature there too. so afraid that it will rain. muz pray really hard for a nice good weather.

Hi Kuaile - me too, considering the legends for my wedding. have already booked tentatively and tomolo going down to view the venue

so far no picture received from fellow forumer

hi sandra, i dun think it will affect bah got to ask them lor...

mm&pw, when is your wedding date..hmm.. how come no body wan to share thier fotos... i saw some foto taken on AD by some PG in sum studio... juz so happen i flip and saw.. =) the designer said that he was invited.. early evening is warm n humid..

sandra - I think the reno wont affect the weddings to be held there.

kuaile - my AD would be 10.10.2010
will visit the venue later so maybe will take some pictures. whats about urs?

Dear Friends, I just attended the marquee wedding last saturday. I think this place got very nice ambience. The whole place look classy and different from hotel ballroom. However, this place gets a bit warm after a while. The reception area was nicely decorated too. I would suggest all of you who are taking this place can ask for fresh flower petals to be scattered along the aisle to create a romantic effect. The food portion was big too.
I took some pictures during the wedding. Here is the link: http://happyrainz.blogspot.com/search/label/Wedding

Yes but it is still warm (but not those extremely warm), I think guys will sweat more easily than girls. The groom was sweating all over his head when he went toasting around. I think you need a few more cooler if you have many people going. It will become warmer when there are more people. Initially, i felt okay but i was starting to sweat a bit when they start serving the dish.

mm&pw, my AD is 11/12/09... cnt wait xia... haha

i signed up with them le.. and they say next month changing tentage and will add on crystal like thing hanging from marquee. will be very nice...

whose your coordinator?? mine is Anges, very nice sweet lady, provided me with many info about weddings. =)

Stay beautiful, huh... really ah... you felt the heat ah.. oh dear... but still i like out door.. heez... =)

kuaile - congrats! you have signed with them. ya... it is a beautiful venue if u like outdoor
we have the same coodinator too
they are having a wedding workshop on this coming sun, u know about it?

mm&mp

hey... very early leh... you still got close to two yrs... haha

so you got your bridal studio le mah??

kuaile

kuaile - ya... still have 2 yrs and thats y bf also not anxious abt it. I have not signed but already blocked the date that I want. The rest also gather info only.

I will msg u my msn address.

I am. next yr gg down to the workshop this sun to sign. co-ordinator had sent the contract to us liao so looking thru b4 we go down on sun

Having my wedding next year in May at Legends. Going down this Sunday to sign the contract as well. My coordinator is Samantha. Anyone having her as coordinator? Will be using the Palm Terrace for solemnization before moving down to the ballroom for dinner.

Angel> My AD is on 31st May. Wanted 6th June but another couple booked it. Seems like it's a popular period for weddings and some pp have booked way ahead.

kuaile> I like garden theme.

i like too... but i prefer pure feeling coz wedding mah... keke... hope they can have more themes by next yr... keke..hope the suites out by then too.. heez...

kuaile> Did you go to the wedding show? I was there.
Signed the contract and paid the deposit finally! My bf and I confirmed the date in early Sept but didn't have the time to sign till today.

ya i went... wad did you dress??

i wear till very lok kok... haha..

i n my htb won the 3rd prize...

i signed on tue le.. did you sign up for their studio???

I was in a purple dress. Wow third prize! That's great! So what did you get? I left early as my bf had a dinner to attend. My AD's 31st May. When is yrs?

Did not sign up with the bridal shops there. Cos i have decided to engage Martini G to design my gowns. Did you sign up?

J&J- Mine is 20th May. I was there too @ the workshop. actually the workshop quite boring. signed too today. Very happy too. finally settled it. been on it since late aug

Angel> Are you using the Palm Terrace or ballroom? Find the workshop better than the one at Hortpark. At least got a free manicure. Ha ha.

jus a caution that the marquee can be pretty hot...esp those sitting in the middle.. those siting in the outside is still ok..

also to tell your guests abt the free flow beer coz they dun offer when pouring... i suspect its because that additional beer is additional cost to them..they will offer wine or soft drinks normally...