Hotel Fort Canning

J & J - thanks, i got it

Hi J&J, I have not signed up yet but the coordinator has blocked the date for me already. Will probably need to find a day down to discuss the package. I was told that i missed the roadshow and they will not have any freebies for me. So really wonder if i should wait for the next roadshow or to just go ahead to signup?! But yet... i am afraid the date will be taken if i wait... *sigh*

pinky... when is your AD???
ya the roadshow over le lor.. you try asking see if they can actually add on for you lor... you dun ask you nvr noe if it can be done juz for you??

jia you!!

Hi Kuaile, my AD is in Sep'09. Actually i asked them during the first meetup but seems like they are not so flexible in giving any freebies. Maybe cos they know that i am very keen in taking up already. Anyway i will try my luck to ask again...

Oh ya... bridal suite will be ready by April next year. I think that is really a good news, better than to go all the way to Conrad or to the JB hotel.

thats good... but will not know is the bridal suite will be nice or not... juz pray hard.. if i'm not wrong will be 2 storey de..

who is your co ordinator??

I'm taking the chinese dinner... till now i've never had any chance to try a wedding buffet dinner...My hubby and I fell in love with the marquee after seeing it done up.. Great choice pinky.. (^-^) I'm looking forward to the bridal suite too...

pinky, my co ordinator is anges... she very nice n helpful... i keep asking her qns n emailling her she nvr failed to help me.. =)

adeline... i dun really like buffet kind.. i lazy lah... unless those really very class kind of buffet den i dun mind... heez...

HiHi,
My fiance and I just signed up the package with James. Our AD is Dec 2009. Also hoping that it wouldn't rain coz we sign for the marquee. Would be getting the air coolers coz i'm looking at 50 tables ("sweat").

Went to see an actual wedding, the march in is very nice (couple walk from the stairs down to the aisle), the serving of the first dish was stylo milo (blue light on the centre of the plate), the chandelier add on was a nice touch to the whole atmosphere.

Thank God I managed to get the wedding workshop perks as it was extended for one week. =)

Anyone has photos of the marquee of weddings of yours (or you have attended) and they added more decorations than was given by the Legends?

welcome welcome nigel..

Mine is also during the Dec 2009 like that your march in will be L march in or straight march in? hmm... very nice right... =) i am getting so excited... so the couple got live video camera so it was shown on the screen?

i have the fotos of the marquee send by J & J

Just had my wedding at The Legends in the ballroom and the team did a great job
The decor was great and there were no technical problems at all!

Hi Kuaile,

Yup, mine would be L shape coz too many tables liao. straight one cannot accomodate so many.

No live feed for marquee. I was told that only ballroom then would have live feed.

sorry typo error... i mean nigel, you stated Went to see an actual wedding, the march in is very nice (couple walk from the stairs down to the aisle) means from where to where???

Hi Pink, live feed means the screen will show you and your husband marching in. The video will follow your march in lor.

Kuaile, when you come out of the main lobby, you need to walk down the stairs to go to the marquee right? That is the stairs lor to walk down to the entrance of the marquee then down the aisle.

nigel... oh.. i tot was coming up frm the staircase near the marquee there.. hee...
i still haven really decided how many tables i wan.. but i hope i can have a straight march in... i love long march.. hee..

Kuaile,

If it's coming up it's a bit weird, isn't it?
It's dark downstairs. haha.

If you got less than 50 tables, long march in is no problem. But that would mean the screen is right at the end. Your friends at the starting of marquee would have a hard time looking at you at the stage and also the screen.

I'm also thinking of asking live band to perform rather then the usual music during the makan time.

i ahd special arrangement for the sreen le... =) so not tt bad.. =)
Nigel,
i ever thot of decorating at the starirs.. so thinking wad can be done lor... =)it would be nice if its decorated and with livefeed.. =)

i also got think of having live band thats y i ask my co ordinators if my stage can be bigger... i gt singers coming for my wedding too...

I think our ideas are quite similar. I also intend to engage a live band.

Kuaile, wat special arrangement you have for the screen?

Hey Pink and Kauile,

So both of your already confirmed the marquee?
from what i know, if you want live feed at the marquee, it would cost additional of around 10k coz they do not have the equipment for it there except the ballroom.

Anyone of you got pictures of marquee decoration to share? email me at [email protected]

Kuaile, how many screens did you request for? Was it indicated in your contract?

Nigel, i have already signed the contract for marquee. Self taken pix of the marquee i don't have but i think if you refer to some archived msg on this thread, there are links posted by members which you can access to view the pix...

Nigel, just sent email to you.

Going to have long march in for my ceremony at the marquee. Only around 400 guests and all seated in theatre style. Initially wanted L-shaped but thought it's grand to have long march in. Then the train of my white gown can be longer.

Nigel,
yup.. i cfm the marquee already... cant wait xia...
ya live feed marquee got to pay additional cozt... from outside de lor... =)

marquee decoration as in the theme stuffs i got take foto during the fair itself. i think J&J send you her multiply.

J&J,
i also want to have a long march... i think cnt more than a certain no. of tables right? and wad you mean by theatre style??

Kuaile, max tables for marquee 50 right? But if you have max, then the guests sitting at the back can't really see you unless you have another screen. Theatre style means chairs are arranged like watching a show, without tables.

Hi J&J,

Thanks. received your email and viewed the pictures. My fiance is also going to be a primary sch teacher (now in NIE).

Wah, you booked both marquee and ballroom. Wouldn't that cost a bomb based on 400pax?

Kuaile, the marquee is for my church ceremony including solemnization. Takes around 1 hour 15 min.

Nigel, hope your fiance will enjoy teaching.
Lots of assignments in NIE... Extra charge for the marquee, separately from banquet. Not cheap but I've always wanted a garden wedding and the closest and most convenient to that is Legends.

Hi Jac,

Wow, so all your attendance for church ceremony will proceed for the dinner.
Ours solemnization would be in church (coz not able to invite all those to the dinner) and marquee for wedding dinner (coz ballroom cannot hold so many ppl).

Ya, alot of stupid assignments i feel. My fiance got a calling to teach. Thank God i'm not, otherwise i'll sack NIE before I can be a teacher. lol.

Haha! One of my friends said those were her toughest days cos she had never worked so hard. I guess you will feel like an assignment generating machine.

I hope the guests will arrive on time. My mum already warned me some guests may just come for dinner. Hopefully, that's minority. It's great to hold your solemnization in church. That's what most of my friends did. Have you decided on caterer? Which church is it?

Hi Jac,

Ya lor, my fiance become assignment generating machine. I become her sidekick in helping her run any errands / logistics for her assignments.

Ya, I can say less than 50% of the guests will come for church solemnization (unless your guest are 90% christians). I went for my friend's at CHIMES, the attendance was like that (don't know whether he invited only christians for the solemnization or everyone).

We've only decided on the venue. Church venue would be at Trinity @ paya lebar. Other stuff all still haven't decide or search. Haha.
I do not have multiply. No time to post things like weddingannouncer or what we had done yet unlike Jac. ;p

Kuaile, I've added you to my contacts on multiply.
Didn't sign up with bridal studios. I've engaged One Eye Click for photo shoot. My gowns are mtm. Got some idea about my gowns so I'm working with a designer. She did a sketch for me and made some suggestions too. Based on the sketch and discussion, she will make the gowns for me. It's different from the usual bridal studios cos I need to select my own material and laces etc. I've signed up a package with her which consists of WG, EG, hand bouquet, mua, bridal car decor and corsages. She mainly designs and manufactures gowns so she works with a wedding consultant just next door to come up with this package for clients. Kuaile, have you signed up with any studios yet?

Nigel, such a small world! My bf from Trinity too.
So your venue is free lor. You might want to consider Kxxxton or Lavish as your caterer. The food they provide is good. Ya that's why on the invitation card, we are only going to put down one time. We really want all our guests to witness the solemnization.

It's quite fun to post things on the blog. So will try to make time for it.

Nigel, my wedding is 7th June. When is yours? Will be moving over to Trinity after wedding. I'm currently in S-Word EFC.

wow... so currently we have

J&J on the 7 june 2009

Nigel on the 6 dec 2009

Kuaile on the 11 dec 2009

anyone else having their banquet in 2009??

How about pinky80? Looks like my wedding's the first among us. Will show you guys the photos after my wedding.

Kuaile, have you signed up any package with bridal studios? Or still looking? Sattine has fanciful gowns.