Hotel Fort Canning

Those who have held their dinner at Legends or attended dinner there, is it hot without the coolers? Find it sian that it's not included in the pkg.

Years ago when I went, there was aircon.

Sorry also wanted to ask more in detail regarding exactly which dish is good, coz we don't have budget to upgrade to "premium pkg".

Feedback anyone?

hi all, can check if anyone of you have the photos for the new theme displayed last sat?

spoke to Sophia today but she does not have the photos ready yet...cant wait to see them...

if u have them, kindly share it with me at [email protected]

May i have the outdoor photos too? Is it day or nite event? [email protected]. Thanks

I went to their website and their min is 25 tables. I love a outdoor wedding but intending to have it small like 10-15 tables. Anyone knows if they can still let u use the marquee?

The marquee is really quite big leh, 10-15 tables might look kinda weird. How about using their poolside? Quite nice also.

Yah for pix, think best to check with the staff.

anyone managed to squeeze more perks out of them? e.g. changing the wedding favours for something else like corkage waiver or something..

I'm very disappointed with Legends so far... and my wedding is not even over yet.

I signed up with legends in sept, and this is the 2d time I have to change coordinator, cos the coordinators who attended to me left the organisation!!!

Any better coordinator to recommend me?

i think with the tight labour market, its inevitable that pple will leave the company... who are your coordinators?

Mine is Sophia...

Yes they did hand over my case to someone else. They have to.

But rarely do I hear pple being so "suay" to hv their coordinators change twice in such a short period of time.

Adding trouble for us..

can anyone share the cards that Tdragon will have? haven got time to go down to take a look yet...hoping to get a sneak preview heere..

femme,
don't think it's nice to name names here. But I'm really v disappointed. I last enquired about a few things with this new coordinator 2 weeks ago, and hv yet to receive any acknowledgements of any kind... I've lost all hopes with them liao... really regret signing up with them...

porsche,
you can try looking at their website for some samples of the cards. I've chosen mine. You can actually choose up to 2 designs, as long as they are of the same size. I think the card designs are not bad, albeit a bit common. But if you are not the ultra fussy kind, I'm sure you can find something you like.

btw,

My friend just went to a wedding dinner at the outdoor marquee one or two weeks ago. He say the sound system is really bad and it's really hot.

dor: is it that bad with them? What are you enquiring abt? who did u speak to? can pm me if u r not keen to put in on the forum..

the sound system is very bad? i think it shd be cooler at night? anyway these days its quite hot at night too...hope its better in dec....

when is yr AD?

dor... btw, I heard their email system crashed for quite a while. That's what happened to my friend. It only recently went back up I think.

BTW, dor, are u renting the air coolers?

I'm back. Met up with the peeps fr legends... quite satisfied with them, though I still hv my doubts. Not sure if I shld rent the air coolers. Will decide when the time comes.

Hi all, I helped to organise a wedding for a friend on Mon (the one that's just passed) and I honestly have to give props to the banquet team...The banquet executive was Sam and the one handling the catering was Anges. They were very professional, very quick on their feet to ensure all is well...but what I esp like is that they are easy to talk to, they made my friend and I feel relaxed and confident that they'd do a good job..

So thanks guys! =)

hi anyone can tell me what is the maxi table for long march for the outdoor marquee? As for the marquee there is long march in and L shape march in..as i think the L shape march not very good as some of the last row might not be able to see the march in.

The previous coordinator told me for the long march in the maxi table is only 50 tables but the new coordinator say 56 tables...does anyone else have long march in before with more then 50 tables please let me know thanks..

i thot it was 50....

But the long march in, a lot of pple will not be able to see the screen and stage coz too far liao i think...

Can anyone share what to look out for when tying down the details of the actual day with the coordinatorrs?

Hoping to get some reference so that we wont miss out anything... Thanks.

I just had my wedding dinner at the legends. The marquee is very very beautiful. The set up was better than I had expected.

I used the long march in as it'll be easier to walk, and the train of the gown won't be messed up when you turn, if u use the L shaped march in.

It's longer than usual march ins, but I really enjoyed it. If your guests are enthusiastic enough, it really doesn't feel that long and awkward at all.

The banquet staff were friendly and easy to talk to, BUT they really messed up quite a bit.

The banquet coordinator and AV technician were no where to be found when it was time for our march in. Then when they were finally found, we had to wait again cos the food wasn't ready.

The AV technician ought to be fired. If legends has been using the same AV technician, then he shouldn't be allowed to stay on since so many couples have complained about the AV screw ups and it still happens!!

I'm about to write a feedback to legends and see what they have to say about it.

My pics are not ready yet. But be rest assured the marquee is REALLY BEAUTIFUL when lighted up at night.

I'm satisfied with the set up of the tables, the flowers, the fairy lights, even the favours are very nicely packed. But I think the air coolers are very very necessary. Even if the weather is fine, I think it really helps to have the air coolers... legends should consider including the coolers in the package instead of asking couples to fork out additional $$ for them.

Service wise, I've not received any complaints regarding the waiters and waitresses (yet). Food is ok. Heard the herbal live prawn is delicious.

regarding the projector, I can see quite clearly when I was standing at the far end of the marquee while waiting for my march in. Maybe it's because I was standing up. Guests who were sitting down might be blocked as the screens are quite low.

The sound system still isn't up to standard. too muffled. they still hv some screeching sound problem.

I had 30+ table and it was really spacious and easy to walk around but yet doesn't feel too empty. I think about 35-40 tables would fit in very comfortably. 50 tables is possible but less space between the tables I guess.

Also, after finalising your details w your coordinator a few days prior to your dinner, it'll be advisable to get him/her to show u a copy of the invoice with the break down of the costs of the banquet etc.

This is bcos you're required to settle the bill after the dinner. If there are any discrepancies, you'll be too tired or drunk or confused by then to really know whether it's correctly calculated. Therefore, it'll be good to know how much you have to pay beforehand (of course excluding the last min items). So that if you don't understand how the bill is calculated you can ask your coordinator and get any mistakes or misunderstandings sorted out.

thanks dor for the advice...

i am concerned that the screen for the long walk in is too small for the last table... i am looking at 40 tables at least...

the sound system no good ah? i thot it was ok...hmm...maybe i will know better when we do the dry run...

porsche,

Actually whether you have 35 tables or 45 tables, they'll spread out the tables to the same place. Doesn't mean that for 35 tables, the last table will be nearer to the stage than the 45th table. it's the same.

and yes, you'll know when u hear the screeching sound. And my guest couldn't hear clearly fr the back, about 2/3 of the way down the aisle. Can hear, but it's not like those speakers in hotel ballrooms which are much clearer. the one in the marquee is muffled.

thanks for the clarification.

hm...i think the screeching sound cld be a concern...i am having a band performing as well..

we have decided to do the L-shape one aisle...so the guests can see better (hopefully)

Anyone care to share some pictures of the wedding dinner at the marquee? Any good co-ordinator's email contact? Wanted to hold my dinner there

Hi dor,
my sales coordinator is Samantha. Who's yours? Good? i'm quite sad cos i wanted my banquet to be on a friday but cos by then (oct 2009)the prices would be the weekend price instead of the weekday price. I might need to compromise and shift my banquet to be on thursday. anyway, who's ur banquet co-ordiantor and av technician, i wun want them to be in charge of my dinner since they are so irresponsible.

mmpw,i've not signed the package yet cos that date we wnted has been cfmed by another couple, but they have not signed the contract n pay yet, we were so ready with our cheque bk but it's so disappointing. I hope the catering boss can release the date for us if the couple can't sign the contract by a certain day, cos we really can't settle for any other days
{is the boss reading this? pretty puhlease?} so mmpw, if u r restricted in ur dates, u better chk out if the place is available firt wo.

Angel - my AD also not confirmed yet but targetted that (2nd half of 2010). I have tentatively booked and also the prices not out at the moment. Hope you able to get the date that you want. When is your big day?

mmpw,
I am glad for u cos u start searching early. mine is 22 may 2009. might have to make some changes again. super frustrated. but how are u gonna be sure about the venue since the prices are not out yet. it can be quite astronomical