Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

I would like to go back to their anniversary. But no details. Anyone got good network can find a way?

My first principal in PHS is Mr Lian, David Wong came when I'm in Sec 3. Find him slightly better than Mr Lian.

Is the disciplinary master Mr Arasu? He's my form teacher for my last few months in PHS. He's not bad. During that period, he is just a teacher because he is new. I changed at least 3 form teachers in my final year. I could still remember how my class reacted. We felt that they shouldn't do that to graduating class. Anyway, it's over.

Tell me about it marilyn...during my final year - i had changed countless of chemical teacher. Till date if you asked me about those chemical, i still yi qiao bu tong.

Yes the disciplinary master talking about is Mr Arasu...also find that he is doing a good job in implementing discipline during my time ;)

If you guys are interested, will write in formally to ask PHS...that maybe we ask for invites to go in formally.

Hello Chern! We grad in the same year! Me very bad in studies so stayed in the sch for 5 years. kakakaka........Im from 5N4 ( hopefully I still can recall my classes )

Wat About you? Are you from the express or normal stream? I also lost touch with alot of my classmates too...only a few closer ones.

When Im in the lower sec, Mr Lian was the Principal for awhile but soon Mr David Wong came in.....dun really like him...yucks!

I have a few favourite teachers like my last 2 years form teacher, Miss Liam (teaches Accounts), Mr Armstrong (who's always at the technical room), Mr Wu (teaches HSB).....

A few that I dun like also.....Mdm Poon (Maths- always aimed me), Mr Bala (we ever complained that he wanted to molest one student!), and Mr Ang ( who teaches us Arts but cannot make it wan! ) hahaha........

I dun mind going back if they welcome the pioneer students! Keep me inform ok?

Wow, you gals can remember high school life in such techinicolour detail. Hi, I'm ex-PHS too, graduated 1991.

Marilyn, we're from the same year. Are you that tall girl from 4B (or was it 4D) on the basketball team? Did you keep in touch with anyone? Mr Arasu was my form (and English) teacher in Sec4. He was new at that time and quite fun to have in class. Plus he led us to victory in interclass debate.

We also had Mrs Joanne Lee for Literature (she really made the subject come alive) and Mr Ang for PE (hee, we nicknamed him Ang Ku Kueh coz the boys said he wears red underwear under his white tennis shorts!)

hi fat,
me from express class 4C (accounting).
actually i forgotten many teachers name liao...really bad memory i have. i can remember Mr Lian & David Wong..i prefer Mr Lian too.
i like Mrs Joseph who taught me English & Literature for Sec 1. and i also like Mr Chua Toh Chai who taught me English in Sec 3 or Sec 4. and Mrs Goh..the Maths teacher huh....very lousy one leh...never understand her lesson at all.

Hi TJCians

Hi genesis

Hmm... I remember playing bridge and dai di in the canteen too

Yar, FROST!! I thot angmo lecturers are usually quite interesting one. But this one really puts me to sleep
kao_yawn.gif

Do you think TJ is pompous??!! Haha, on the other hand, I thot that compared to RJ and VJ, we are already more down to earth. As for "muggy", I agree totally!! And the students in JC perpetuate that further by looking like nerds haha ... me included
Hardly find any handsome and sauve guys there at all. Oophs, in case you are lurking around, SORRY GUYS

Hi Lee, you are so young *envious* sigh, think I should be the one sitting in the rocking chair liao

Hi Systema, no, I from 4E. Not tall too, average lah. I join band, in fact, I'm the band leader. Yes, I am still in touch with a few school mates. But the number is strinking. so sad...

one of the very first tutorials we had with Frost shocked me. He walked over to the window ledge and spoke to a sparrow on it. we were like "what the heck is this guy doing giving econs theories to a bird???"

Yeah i do think that TJ is rather pompous. perhaps it's not that obvious in the Science stream, but the Arts classes were definitely filled with showy people. I remember being a social butterfly, going all round school, connecting with the student councillors & swimmers. Even though i didn't like them, the "popularity" factor had me gnashing in silence. how silly was i then. it seemed rather cool to be seen hanging out with those 2 groups with such high profile.

Sorry, guys but i wld have to agree with tougei! my file looked more attractive than 80% of the guys,esp those in science! the remaining 20% were either ostentatious creeps or already taken by other "chio bu"s... hehehhe....

Yo gals!
have good news for you wor
just call up PHS (this no. if you wanna try Tel: 64543722)...At initial stage they state that entry is only for invited guests only. After enquiring further and stating our great interest, the recep mentioned that she will discuss with the principal (wonder who is it now???) for approval. Will keep all update on this

OMG, Marilyn, my long-lost classmate, I'm from 4E! Fancy 'bumping' into each other like this... haha.

Band leader... haha... now i know who u are (you weren't called Marilyn then). I moved several times since high school and lost my telephone book. Goodness, how have you been!?? Who have you kept in touch with??

Hey, email me at [email protected] and we can catch up!

Hi, I am an ex PHS Gal too. I gradrated in 1992 too and from normal stream. reading this threat brought back lots of memories.. like Mr Armstrong, my PE teacher,always like to chat with us during the last 1/2 hr of the PR lesson.

Mr David Wong,hate my class most, always 'aim' our class during every morning ceremony.

Ms Liem, A/cs teacher, very strict. v scare of her.

Mr Wu, HSB teacher, like a big bear. ke ke ke..

.... fat, may be we r of the same class. cos Ms Liem was my form teacher too.

I must dig out my school magzine to take a look liao..if i can find i will try to post it here..

Hi Systema,

the world is so small. Now, I'm really curious now. Heehee. Gan jiong to know who you are. Have already email you. I lost all my contact too. But still in touch with a few friends. Reply me ASAP ok.

Hi Poogle - really? Im surprised too.....But are you a fren of Sandy from SB thread too? I also knew her from SB thread.

Keep in touch ok!

Hi ...(fat)
Yap, i am sandy's friend. but yesterday i searched whole day, cant find the school mag,i remember i saw it recently leh...

hellos all

i'm finally back in singapore again! how's everyone? hope you guys had a great CNY.

starstar
okie, i will go check my email and see your photos!!

hi blush!!!

long time no hear fr u!

starstar~ ur wedding's coming up real soon!!!!
must be v v busy. congrats!!! enjoy urself ya?

I am oso an ex-PHS. Glanced thru the postings and I am the oldest here, I graduated in 1990.

Graduated from Class 4D, commerce express stream.

I rem Mr Ang, he was my volleyball coach.
hmm...wonder how is he now?

Hey von which year u graduate?

actually was thinking......will u guys ever placed your kids in this school in the future...for me definitely yes as i had learnt much during my 4 years there

For me, I will send my kids there too. I wanted them to grow and learn in a Christian environment. The youth now are really a headache. I feel that in PHS, they will at least pay more emphasis in their values.

wonder if aero still reading tis thread...

aero, if u do, jus to let u know tat i'm your classmate...

if my guess is rite...your surname is tay?

Am from GMPS and GMSS. I graduated from 5C in 1996. My form teacher was Ms Ng Peck Suan who teaches Science. I wonder is she still teaching at GMSS? Cool to find some old schoolmates here...

Hi I m from Marymount too!!! from 1988 to 1993.. the pri sch gals!! i was in P5 when they decided not to have the Sec sch liao.. was totally heart broken..

the new sch compound is huge... kinda miss the big field behind the canteen though.. i used torun havoc there...

hello hello!!!!

finally see some postings in this thread!

starstar - how's ur wedding??

hi pitterpatter!!!!! longtime no see!

hihi ladies! *waves*

Waaahhhhhhhhhh.......grin, spot on!!
i'm from 4/3.....hahahaha! oh my gosh!

oh my! this is getg exciting.... so, which house are you from? I'm from Richardson...

I'm no prefect either...haha
I'm the one who had to join 4/12 for CL1 classes...dead giveaway liao

Did you have long or short hair?
oooh...this is exciting!