Dragon Gate Restaurant

morekisses512

wa...within 1 month??? By the way, I was told that Ballroom B need at least 40tables when I paid the deposit. Just now, I called DG again, and they told me minimum tables 45!!!
Sigh...

morekisses,
Yes....upon when u settled the bill in DG, they will give u a receipt and chop the deadline...and you have to go back to DG to eat within 1 month....

Well, u can argue that at the time u paid ur deposit...the manager told u was 40 tables......
Who is ur manager in charge huh ??

morekisses512

Anna is the Manager in charge...
Im was so dissappointed with DG now...
When I finally have 40tables, she destroyed my only hope on Ballroom B by telling me Minimum 45tables....
I calculated, 45tables of my selected menu-$558nett, will be $25110!! Not forgetting I still gotta re-decorate...
That amount I can opt for a Hotel ballroom... very sad... sob sob

Anyone has good feedback on Ballroom A to cheer me up?

Well, u can call that ANNA and told her that u know some of the brides from forum and they had hold their wedding before in Ballroom B with 40 tables.....

Can argue wan....cos u can insist that u want Ballroom B and u had already had 40 confirm tables.

Well,in hotel , really hard to get tables for $558 nett regards is weekend or weekday.

purelyz

morekisses512,
U can bargain for 40 tables. Jus tell him how can they put in 40 tables in the ballroom A. Ask them to show u la! Wan to let them earn more also cannot. Too much... Now say min is 45. So stupid!

That time i bk ballroom A with only 23+2, they also give me. Although the min is 25+2. Cos no one bk mah... they wan to earn too. I think ballroom A max can put in 28-30 tables to look ok. Yes can put more tables, but it'll be chairs against chairs. Not so nice...

Maybe u ask whether u can transfer ur ac to go to 88 instead? Same management mah... I think they got bigger hall... Dun ask thro phone, go down one day with ur hubby and ask them.

Ya, the unopen table have to go back eat within a mth, but that time i bargain with them. I say i go HM, no time to go back. But only can go on wkdays. I invite all my helpers to go back to eat lo... cos on AD, they are helping out, no time for food.

morekisses512
Yes..u can bargin like what purelyz had suggested. Ballroom A is impossible to put 40 tables...

If not, "threaten" that u want to trf ur acct to restaurant 88..... kee kee . Need not feel afraid cos they want to earn ur $$ mah... U are the customer. Further inital they said was 40 tables , they cannot change just few weeks later and this is not fair for u and ur hb ya...

morekisses512

Ya, my FH called the lady and asked her how to put 40tables in Ballroom A? She said in the agreement it was stated 45tables... However she said she will inform us if anyone else is going to book the Ballroom B...
So, I discussed with my FH, might switch to Hotel Miramar-Orient Ocean instead.
At least they can accomodate more tables..but the deco very chi-na... : (

Sigh!!! Perhaps I will use Purelyz and Jenn method, threaten them by changing venue. : )

morekisses
Yes..pls go down personally for the "threatening" method..... They want customers mah...

Tell him to demo how to put 40 tables in one small ballroom???? Crazy ppl meh.

purelyz

Morekisses,
They really too much le... not flexible. Wat she mean by: she will inform us if anyone else is going to book the Ballroom B? Now she shd help to solve ur prob. If the ballroom A can't put in 40 tables, she shd give u the big one. Or help u to change to other restaurant.

I agree that Hotel Miramar-Orient Ocean is more chi-na. But think on the bright side, the free hotel room is there. It'll easy for u to change and rest aft dinner. U got my decorator contact right? i think she can help u. Cos i think she quite pro...

Morekisses
Hotel Miramar-Orient Ocean although chi-na but at least more convenience...cos u can ask ur jie mei to put the AP box and locked in ur hotel room...whereas in DG, i put my AP box in trust of a good friend...the dressing room in DG cant be locked...

U must book purelyz's decorator fast...cos prior 6mth on my AD, she was oleidi being booked lao.. so in the end, i do my own deco lor.

morekisses512

Precisely!!
DG dunnoe how to do business...how to squeeze 40tables in Ballroom A?? Sit outside the toilet???

Actually I have contacted Purelyz-Decorator Michelle in June, she told me booking starts next year 2007 January. : )

Now im so vexed...sigh sigh sigh!! To get married is so much work....

morekisses512
Dun feel so vexed...getting married need to do lots of preparation mah.... cos everyone want to hv a perfect wedding ya.....

Anyway, go down to DG with ur FH to see what anna has to say...if not, u can look for margaret or eric...they are quite good managers ya.

purelyz

Morekisses,
Dun worry... it's once in a lifetime thing. So a lot of things to settle. I feel "lost" aft my AD... cos so many free time. It's fun to prepare for ur own BIG day! So jus enjoy this period...

jeffery_tay

thanks purelyz for the link to your AD pics ...

morekisses512 - my AD is 19 May 2007, i will be going down to pay the deposit on this saturday ...

jeffery_tay

morekisses512,

i'm taking the smaller one ... wat about you ? when is your AD ? which ballroom are you taking ?
btw, i'm going down tomorrow for the dim sum lunch as well as to settle the deposit
wat time are you going down ? i will be there at around 12noon

morekisses512

Im also taking the smaller ballroom..My AD is on 29th Dec, saturday also.

However now trying to negotiate for big ballroom as my guestlist increases to 40tables... Who was the PR who serve you? Was it also Anna? I probably be there around 3pm during their breaktime.

Jeffery/morekisses
Remember to be firm on your negotiations...
and all agreed T&C hv to write down in black and white... oki.

Hmm, i only know the bad manager is Tony... he is horrible wan..can yes in front of you but dun do anything wan...

purelyz

morekisses,
U got my link? oh.. mine is choc too. Once they change to keychain if top up dunno how much, but i read last posts that they change back to choc le...

paulnelaine

hi morekisses512,

i've my AD last nov at DG ballroom A.
anyway just read ur posting n got to tell u e disadvantage of Hotel Miramar is e stupid small n narrow carpark. i almost faint when my hubby got to slowly drive our car up e narrow path of e multi-carpark when we went for our hotel stay. anyway i remember i book 35+3reserved tables cos e maximum they can put in ballroom A is 37 tables then they will open 1 VIP room to place e reserved table, (1 VIP room can put 5 tables if i'm not wrong). therefore if u r going to hold 40tables i think they will tell u they will give u e whole of ballroom A n 2 VIP rooms.
anyway i night be thinking too much abt e guest but i do hope tat u should try driving up to Hotel Miramar carpark n have a taste of wat ur guest will feel driving up there.....

paulnelaine

BTW.... they actually give me 3 month grace period to go back eat e 3 tables tat is not open. moreover u dont have to eat e 3 tables at 1 go... can go like a table at a time. but got to go wkday la... n e dishes all e same.. eat until faint... heehee

morekisses512

Hi Elaine,
Thanks for the info. So how was ur AD at DG Ballroom A? Any bad comments or feedbacks for us, such as food quality, any aircon leaking, service??

Hi Purelyz,
Received your pics, thanks alot!! Your deco was beautiful!! Michelle really did a good job.

As for the wedding favour, Jeff told me he has changed to keychains instead of chocolates, but gotta forfeit the $200food voucher.

morekisses512,
I had remembered that i top up 30 cent for each keychain and still utilise $200 food voucher lei...cos i went for a pre-chinese lunar new year dinner with my In-laws and parents...

For eg: if u had 40 tables = 400 key chain, it will only cost $120, rather than forfeit the $200 food voucher...

morekisses512

Hi Jenn,
Jeff have to forfeit his $200food voucher for the exchange of Keychains....
Hmmm...I find that DG is just like BS...should have standardize all.

morekisses512

Hi Jenn,
Jeff have to forfeit his $200food voucher for the exchange of Keychains....
Hmmm...I find that DG is just like BS...should have standardize all.

morekiss,
I dun noe lor...cos i utilised the food voucher before DG introduce keychain as the favour...

Initally when i signed the package..the favour was oso choco..but by chance, i went to a shop named "bliss" in chinatown and found out that they r the distributors to DG for the favour...so i called my AD cordinator - maraget and told her i am willingly to top up in order to change my favour.. In the end, someone fm the head offce called me and told me to top up 30 cent for per keychain...and i got it on my AD lor.

gettinmarried

mine AD is oct4...mine AD cordinator are fiona and she seems realli sweet explainin and tokin..and i feel she doo thins quite fast too..would be hadvin 25 tables at ballroom A...but feel the deco was simpli too simple..she offered me keychange and i dun know anythin bout the 30cents per keychain...i onli paid mine deposit last saturday and today mornin...fiona already cor me to see mine weddin printing le..strongly recommend her to be ur cordinator...

morekisses512

Hi gettingmarried,

Who is your PR Executive who served you? How did you know who is your co-ordinator? After paying my deposit, it seems like DG vanished from this world...never hear anything from anyone... Sigh...

gettinmarried

Oh, so you need not top up a single cent for the keychain huh... that is good. Actually in Year 05, i heard from DG that their favour going to change to keychain for banquet from yr 06 on wards mah.... but really dun noe why change back to choco again....

morekisses
U can call DG directly if you feel that they vanished from the world. You are the customers mah...but you can quote what gettinmarried had posted... how come flora had given her keychain as favour in the package, whiles you had to foreit your food voucher... U can insist to hv keychain...cos on this forum... i oso got keychain for my wedding favour... and it is more presentable...

morekisses512

That is so weird..... I asked Anna before whether they have other wedding favour she told me no. Jeff changed his wedding favour to keychain but forfeit his $200vocuher, and gettingmarried had keychains without any extra charges... why why why?? Im gonna call DG and ask...

morekisses512 ,
Yes..u ought to call DG to ask ask lao...cos i am sure that DG have keychain for wedding favour wan...

Cos if u buy fm outside, it will cost $2.50 per pce.

morekisses512

I have confirmed, DG have Keychains for wedding Favour. I called Starling Management. Gettingmarried, I believed you are not entitle to any $200food voucher right? Based on DG records, they told me those who chose keychains have to forfeit their $200vouchers. I guessed Im going to forfeit my voucher for keychain. Thanks all for the info!

morekisses512
At least, u finally get the keychains for wedding Favour ya...Anyway, once u confirm ur number of tables. Ur food tasting is free , need not use that $200 food vouchers ya ...

paulnelaine

hi morekisses512,
for my AD nobody complaint anythg abt e food n aircon. everythg runs smoothly... my wedding flavour provided by DG is chocolate and my hubby n I actually went all e way to bangkok to make/buy our own keychain to add on and it only cost us ard $0.40 per keychain+packaging but it doesn't include e airfare n accomdation la....

paulnelaine

hi purelyz,
nv expect to see u here....
how r u getting on?? i'm now more active in e motherhood forum cos my little one is coming out to this world soon.... how abt u?? preg liao? or still wanna enjoy life??

morekisses512

Congratulation to Elaine!
How many months now? Thanks for your advise : )

Jenn,
Yup, have book my AD PG, a friend of mine from De-Memoirs.

Really appreciate everyone help from this forum. At least I can see the direction now.

Elaine,
Congrats to you.... so is a boy boy or girl girl ???

Morekisses,
U are welcome..If u still hv other questions, just posted online, oki.....