Dragon Gate Restaurant

levynn

jenn...
i've sent the link to u.

kate_boon78

Hi Levynn

I am interested to hold my wedding in DG's smaller ball room next year, can you send me your photo to my enail: [email protected]
Will like to know how their smaller ballroom look like. By the way, how is the service there? I heard the food is good..

Thanks a lot!

snowies

Hi Levynn,

Tks for sharing your PS, very nicely taken. I quite like your gown. Btw, was the background around Tanjong Pagar or Bugis? Looks quite familiar tho.

ah_na

I'm new to this thread. Can u kindly share ur experience with me about their service of DG? Actually, I have book my wedding dinner fr DG for this June.

Hi Levynn, can u also send me the link to your AD photographs? Would really like to take a look. Thanks alot

Hi Wanna,
The service @ DG, overall is not bad. U can ask for Eric or Margaret to be the manager in charge of ur AD.

On my AD, i last min requested for 30 tealight holder to be put on all tables, Eric managed to find the candles holders within a short time.

Lastly, Congrats to you !

levynn

snowies...
thanks for the compliment.
the gown was MTM... i sketched out the rough design n my designer improved on it for me. btw, which background r u talking abt? the greenery one is at hyderabad road... near alexandra rd, somewhere opp the old SAJC. the shophouses r the ones opp GH.

hi goh...
can u leave me ur email here so i can send the link to u? thanks.

jenn76

Hi jenn, levynn

I am also very interested in viewing your pics, my ROM will be on 8th Apr at Carlton but still struggling for my AD, thinking of having it at DG or maybe Furama RiverFront....Dunno which is better. Can you gals advise??

Thanks ya!

jenn76

Hi Jenn,

Thanks for sharing your lovely pics...look familiar, do you study at MDIS? Btw, how's the food at DG? I'm having mine for dinner...

Hi Jenn,
Yup, i studied in MDIS.
I had replied u directly to your email.
The food and svs in DG is excellent , dun worry.
So when is ur AD ?
Dun mind can share with me ur PS fotos so that i can recall ur face, cos the P comm have 3 gals named jennifer.

My email : [email protected]

So coincidence ya....

jenn76

Hi jenn,

replied via email already...

Very coincidence huh
Did you have your ROM and AD on the same day?

Still busy with my Solemnisation ceremony though....don't know where to get good wines, do you have any idea?

Btw, is the deco for DG looks great? Can't really see much from the pics exactly, but your Hubby very poor thing leh... :p struggling so hard to get u, haha...

Hi Wanna,
The deco is done by DG itself, I only do the deco on the main reception tables where i put my AP box and also the round table whereby ppl view my PS album. I bought the forever friend wedding bear for deco.

hi Jennifer.

Not, I had my ROM on 19 Dec 2004, my AD on 26-Dec 2005. As for wine, sorry, i cant advise u cos i got the contact from my colleauge's mum who is a purchaser, hence i bought the red wine at a discounted price.

Heard from ppl that wine from carrefour is a good deal and can be on consignment basic, so u might want to go there to see see.

The deco for DG is only so so , quite normal, the only deco i had done for all my invited guest is to put a tealight candle holder with pink rose candles which i bought from ikea. The holders were given by DG. I also bought rose petals and wedding bear to deco the recept table.

As for my HB, ya ya, once in a life time, must tell him to cherish me more, hee hee. So have u engaged ur PG for AD ? Ur ROM and solemnisation on the same day huh ?

jenn76

Hi jenn,

got your pics, very sweet leh...looking forward to take mine too
Yep, I invited the JP to Carlton, I'm holding it at the Cavana pavilion.

Think I will make a trip there to look for the wine, all my friends are crazy drinker that's why me got headache for that

Hi Jennifer,
Thanks for ur compliment.
So when will u be taking ur PS ?
Hmm, think the red wine from carrefour shld be oki, quite alots of bride took consignment wine from there.

jenn76

Hi Jenn,

Not so soon, most probably end this year or early 07, and sourcing around for the AD coz heard from friends that we have to book early.
I have a quote from Furama RiverFront actually saying that if I book early this year, they will give me 06 rates, so I'm still considering, dunno know which one to go. Btw, did you break even for your AD?

Hi Jenn,
Yes, i managed to breakeven for my 30 tables in DG. I had not heard much abt Furama Riverfront... sorrie, cant comment much.
However, agreed that u had to book early, especially if urs is a hot date.

I placed my deposit one year before my AD.

purelyz

I jus drop by to see wat's happening here. I'm an ex-bride. My AD is last yr July. I've troubled on the deco too. But aft i got a great decorator, my load is off. On my AD, I love the deco and i only spend less than $400 for stage, cake, 2 VIP, Recept... Anyone would like the contact for my decorator. Pls leave ur email...

Ya lor, the lobang purelyz have is indeed v good, but too bad, she cant do any deco on my wedding day, so in the end, i self do and create my own theme... kee kee

levynn

hi ladies...
sorry i haven't been checking into this thread for some time. but to those of u who requested for the AD photos, i've already sent the link to u.

taytbh...
sorry... but i forgot if i sent my photos to u already? :p

levynn

hi taytbh n azure...
i've sent the link to u.

azure... r u planning to do up the place on ur AD? i never do any special deco or wat for mine...

azure13

Hi Levynn,

I just replied to your email. Yes. I am getting Michelle Beh a decorator to come in to decorate the place. This is recommendation from Purelyz. As ours is the big ballroom and hubby and I wanted the ivy arc etc, the decor charges came up to about 700+. We went to Dragon Gate yesterday to confirm our invitation cards and realised that they are going to change the stage decor in the big ballroom, even the cake as well. So hopefully it will blend well with our earlier planned decor. Also going to replace the bicycle lights with tea lights. Sadly though they are not giving the key chains as wedding favours anymore cos they said its too much work to bring them in from China so... back to chocolates. Now am just praying that my invitation will go smoothly, not too many drop outs and also the actual day will proceed smoothly.

purelyz

Azure,
Oh... u got Michelle. I hope the intro is gd... Finally changing the old stage deco and the dusty cake... Dun worry, Michelle will be there to help. As mention, i find her really very helpful. All the best to ur AD!

sasa_xie

Is dragon gate gonna change the decor for the smaller ballroom too? i've booked it for the 8th oct, so thinking of wat to do with the deco.

also, how long before the dinner must we go down for food tasting and also inform them of the printing of the invitation cards? Really need advices.. hehe

Hi Melisa

Regards food tasting is usually 3 mths before ur AD.

Also regards printing of invitation cards is 2 mths in prior to ur AD.

Since DG is gonna to change the decor, will be best that u go for ur food tasting after the minor renov.

levynn

hi jillian...
i've sent the link to u.

hi melisa...
for my case, we went for our food tasting ard Oct n our AD is end of Dec. i can't rem abt the card printing though but it was quite fast n we stil sent it back for reprinting coz my chinese surname was wrong. in the end, it was stil on time to send out.

purelyz

Olivia,
i send u the contact. I've been to orient ocean miramar hotel before. The deco there quite trad. If u like chinese trad style, u can try to ask the decorator to further enhance it. Or else u can ask her to do a more white wedding. Depend on the style u like. The decorator will discuss with u, show u some mag and noe ur liking... For mine, it's more pink... cos i love pink colour. Haha...

levynn

melisa...

ya... it's very exciting to think abt it when the date is approaching. but when the actual day arrive, everything seems to go in a blur rush. for me, after everything... i realised i cannot remember any specific details of the day at all. hahaha... but luckily i got a good AD photographer...