Club Chinois

small_one

Hi Shirley

That is probably the case. I do not really know the rates, as hubby is the one tying up things with Eric.

Lyn

CC does provide complimentary breakfast. But my hbbuy and I were so tired, we skipped out on the free breakfast...

I am back from my honeymoon. I have also received some AD photos from my friends. Feel free to view them at http://jamesnivy.multiply.com

mitzi

hihi Shirley

Now then see your explanation on the categories of rooms hehe, thanks so much. Me still thinking whether to upgrade the Deluxe Suite to Executive Suite not? What you gals think?

small_one

Hi mitzi

it's just our share from the dinner bancquet. They packed into microwavable plastic containers. After the dinner, just collect from the beverage counter outside at the reception area.

lyn6305

Hi Mitzi,

Yup, most of the hotels would pack our food and send them up for couples to eat. Hehe...

small_one

Hi Lyn

The food is great, even when we ate them cold. But my FIL did mention that it tasted better than during the foodtasting. Maybe because my FIL made a trip down to see Eric and emphasized on that.

mitzi

Wah, I didn't know they actually packed for the couple leh. U mean, we don't have to tell them? They automatically does that?

That's good service haha.. Cos I thought couple usually don't eat the food during the dinner one :p

bel_vodka

Hi all..

i was there for site inspection 2 days back.
Still quite okie. but Juz dun feel comfy with Eric. 'He seems very impatient with me n my FH. Dunno izzit becoz we look veri young or wad. After briefing us on those menus, he left n came back to us with his receipt book. Askin if we are gg to put the deposit 2.1k there. i was rather annoyed by that. coz before hand i was saying he seems impatient with us coz he was clicking with his pen all the time when we were having the conversations.

Did anione of u face the same situation like me?

lyn6305

Hi Emily,

I booked with Eric in 2005. he was helpful and din really sounded impatient. Infact, he had to check with his mgmt if i could book my banquet as mine is in Jan 2007 which their wedding show is meant for 2005. And he called me back shortly after i called him. :p

bel_vodka

Hi lyn..
maybe becoz we called him up quite last minute to arrange for the site inspection lor. but aniwae is alright la.. hehe

bel_vodka

hi Lyn

im not sure yet. Coz this coming wednesday gtg dwn Grand hyatt for site insection.

After this wednesday, i believe me n My Fh shd be able to come to a conclusion on which venue to engage lor.

My big day is on 25 June 2007.

wad about you?

lyn6305

Hi Emily,

My wedding is in Jan 07..coming soon hehe...less than 2 mths to go but hv not done much yet...keke..

Did my photo montage half way...waiting for my PS pics to be given to me by my BS. ;P

lyn6305

Hi Emily,

Hehe...yup, its very fast lor. But i still hv alot of things to do like tat lor...like buying GDL, AN CHUAN stuff etc...

Thanks, I also hope tat we wont hv hiccups on our AD. :p

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">Yup, i will not worry on AD cos i will delegate work out to my jie meis and xiong dis keke...

I will just be there to enjoy ourselves.

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">haha...going for food tasting next week liao...

But sometimes very lazy to do my guest list. I had actually done the first draft but need to do some updates lor keke...lazy keke ;)</font>

bel_vodka

haha..
me oso veri lazy to do guest list.
how many tables are u putting aside for ur frenz ar?

I ask u ar.. if u frens come.
their Ang pows put under the groom or bride side's ang pow box ar?

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">I hv ard 6-8 tables. Not yet confirm all the tables yet.

Hmmm...i will ask my jie meis to put my fren's ang pow into the groom's ang pow box...the bride's ang pow box is more for my parent's tables lor...so i dun want to mix with theirs cos we letting them keep the ang pow money. :p</font>

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">Hehe...i think 6-8 tables still ok, inclusive of colleagues lor. I hv to cut down on some ppl as not too close so tat i dun over invite lor.

CC is not very big and best no. of tables to put in their ballroom is 30 tables only. Hence, i try to stick to tat no.

nov1

hi ladies, just had my wedding at CC restaurant last sunday. Overall, the wedding was a success with minor hiccups. The guests commented that the food were in big portion and we find that the food were a lot better than during the food tasting. The deluxe suite does not have a separation for living and bedroom. If you want to upgrade, according to the receptionist is $80 additional charge. Anyway, we did not upgrade to executive suite.

Have fun in your wedding preparation!

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Nov,

Congrats on ur wedding! Overall, ur wedding sounded a success...so no worry anymore. Keke...

Do u hv any pic to share with us?? And ur PS pic...can share with me? My email is [email protected]

mitzi

the food tasting portion was already rather huge! Cannot imagine how it'd be during AD hehe..

Congrats Nov.. at least now u can sit back and relax already

seb_ng

interrupt your gals talk a lil bit....

Nov, does CC provide emcee for the event? Was told that no emcee for my AD...now trying to get friends to run the show..but they're all stressed out.

Emily, saw a couple when i was there too on 29th ard 4plus to 5pm. Was it u?

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Sebastian,

I am also looking for amcee...but none of our fren comfortable being one. So we also stressed tat we still cant find an amcee till now as my wedding is in Jan..left less than 2 mths to go.</font>

nov1

hi ladies, my pics are not ready yet...just had it taken 3 weeks ago. will send them to u when it's done.
i also had problem looking for emcee, only realised from Eric that the staffs don't provide emcee role but managed to get my husband's fren to be one at the last minute. Our preparation had a lot of last minute work but it's a blessing that AD was quite smooth.

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Nov1,

Glad ur AD went on smoothly and u enjoyed ur big day rite? hee...

Yup, they dun provide amcee lor...so hv to find 2 of our frens to be. But till now still hv not found them. haha...scally cant find then no amcee...keke... :p</font>

bel_vodka

hi sebastian

i oso not sure is it me leh.
i reached there ard 515-530
when my appointment was at 5.45
coz i noe tt eric had an appt at 5pm.
hehe.. i oso noticed tt there was a couple before me.
did u went the exit with yr FH by the staircase
beside the club chinois?

lyn6305

<font color="119911">Sushin3,

CC dun do video montage for us. U hv to do urself or engage someone to do for u all. CC only provides the projector and screen in the ballroom. ;P</font>

lyn6305

<font color="119911">Hi sunshi3,

U can also do ur own using Microsoft Movie Maker. Quite easy to use software...drag and drop kind.

princess_angel

Hi gals, I also booked CC for my AD. my AD is on 25 mar 07. Anyone hving their banquet near mine? i will be getting the ballroom loh. cos i need at least 25 tables. Anyway, i m now having headache about the guest list. seems like i dun have enough tables for my guests cos my MIL booked 11 tables! OMG! sigh..... now lazy to do guest list haha

lyn6305

<font color="119911">Hi Princess_angel,

U can increase ur tables to 30 tables and the most would be 32 tables lor.

How many tables ur parent need, ur hb and u need?</font>

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mitzi,

Yup, first u need to import ur pics using movie maker. Then drag and drop the pics u want and also choose the transition. Very easy to use.

ultramouse

It is coming to one year since we have had our Wedding dinner in Club Chinois. We had our AD on the 22nd Dec last year. Maybe, we will visit Club Chinois this coming Friday. No regret of choosing Club Chinois for our wedding banquet. Hope you guys will have fun too.

lyn6305

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all,

I just back from foodtasting at CC. wow...their portion is alot. hehe...

We are quite satisfied with their dishes...only the fish is not to our expectation. Is not 100% cooked and the waitress dun hv the skill to de-bone it. In the end, the fish is messy...