Hi, passerby
My cab fare from airport to hotel is ard 270baht (include tollway and airport charge), it's by meter and there is traffic jam that evening due to some traffic accident. so i think if no traffic jam, should be cheaper, anyway i just give 300baht to the driver cause he's very good and friendly.
BTS station Chitlom is nearest to Bankok City Inn, from hotel to BTS station ard 5 to 10min walk, u had to walk to Gaysorn that direction and u can see the BTS station. Just take note of the direction when the cab send u to the hotel on the 1st day, very easy.
At Chinatown, i went to Hai Wai Tian Restaurant, didn't eat sharkfin, but birdnest not bad, i had the one with gingko nut (abit too sweet 150baht), u should try the one without the gingko (better!!! 100baht only).
Walk around lor, lots of restaurants over there.
Take note of the food city inside Big C, there is also 1 birdnest stall, 50baht only per bowl. Tried, not bad too. And you should try duck noodles in chinese herbal soup, i liked the taste. Food City got alot of things to eat, if you dun wanna go too far for a meal, u can eat there. 7 eleven also got sell bottled bird nest, i bought the one with P.P on it, quite nice too.
Hi, tomatoes
I bought my doggie stuffs at Chatuchak, there is alot of stalls selling pets items and even pets at Section 9,11,13 and 15. From the entrance you had keep walking inside and you will see alots of cute doggie, ard ard is alots of stalls selling the pets stuffs liao. I bought my dog tee at 120baht (size 4), different size and styles got different prices). Shop around and you can find alot of good bargains. Go early, if not more ppl come in ard noon, so hot and so crowded, that's when we had finished shopping and headed for hotel