I'm 27 F married in June tis year
no kids yet
Currently being a housewife
Loves to read, play msn games & cook
Hope to make more friends here

ballet

Hey Kippy,
T.Blangah Crest is e ideal place we want.(Blk 17,17A)However when we check e availability on HDB web,only left very low fl units..I wonder if its all taken but resident yet to move in or HDB actually onhold some high fl units for next balloting.
We saw a 'not bad' resale unit around there.Wonder shd i commit or wait for next balloting.If wait,we hv to give up tis resale unit.Wat if still left low fl units?And if i buy e resale,scarly balloting for better new units,i'll regret coz we obviously prefer e new flat..
Sigh..Comments anyone..

kikilala

Hi Ballet,
hmm, just check it out with HDB first. Email to them about the next balloting. Suppose should have one coming soon since there's none this year.

Thought there's many available areas - like near to redhill MRT, there's many new blocks there. Keep a lookout.

I'm staying at blk 17, level 27.

My personal view is that you should wait for the next ballot or WIS (there's one early this year for mature estate too). If really cannot get a flat, then decide on the resale lor. Anyway, there's always resale flats available.

loveluis

Hi Ballet,

Read ur ealier post... & thot about my house hunting process earlier tis year..

I gave up waiting for new flat @ sengkang & punggol coz we never seem to be able to get it unless we can accept low floors units

We also tried the balloting for Ang Mo Kio flats, the location was great but the price was sky high due to "mature estate" it's about $300K for a 4 room flat...
We bought our love nest which is a resale flat @ sengkang jus opposite CompassPoint and it's high floor

Personally I feel that U can consider buying the resale flat if u really like the interior design, if there's min renovation needed and if you feel comfortable in the unit..
It's always the case tat we are afraid there might be better new units available...
I guess it's important to go with your feelings...
Happy househunting...

lafleur

hi, me F/early 30's,

i'm not new here but always came in as guest;

love to swim, read, cook, watch any show that's comedy, love reality shows, make friends with common interests, and look for interesting places to dine with friends.

ballet

Dear Kippy & Lovelius,
Thks for ur comments.Ive emailed HDB,they did not tell me if HIGH FL of 17,17A are all fully occupied.Only tell me chinese quota full for low fls.And they hv no news of upcoming balloting exercise.Guess i prob commit e resale one.u r rite,theres always a better unit around.Will never satisfied.
Cross my fingers e old resale flat WONT upgrade for e next five yrs.Else upgrading gona be a big mess...(1 reason y i hesitate)
(hey Kippy,im now staying with my in-laws behind u,blk 16.So u r my neighbour huh.)
Catch up with u gals when i decided.
Ciao..

mum2

most of u r w/o kids make me sound like old liao. am 33 w 2 boys nw dat my boys hv slightly grown up, it's time 4 me 2 catch up wat new n happening oso make more mum like me 2 share abt kids. oso give advice 2 ppl getting marry lor -- in short KPO.

Alan, u r real dragger ah? make ur wife 2 b wait so long but at least u still cn't win my hubby. he make me waited 4 10yrs.

BTW, anyone has good car insurance recommendation? i hv a honda VTI n r due 4 renewal in Nov. hope 2 look 4 gd, reasonable car insurance policy lah. heard honda car insurance is higher than other brand.

alan_golfnut

mum2: Hi! Must print out your message and show my wife, regarding how long your hubby made you wait! ;)

I'm not in General Insurance, but generally when the engine is more powerful (yours is a VTi, so naturally it's higher), insurance is higher. I was generally happy with Keppel, had a claim with them before, and it was prompt payment. AIG is very comprehensive, but very expensive. Wouldn't advise that you take the local company who sponsors the TCS8 drama at 9pm cos they're very.. umm.. strict with their claims. Usually insurance companies will just pay up first then pursue the matter later, but for them, if it's not so. They'd ask you to pay for the damages first, then they'll try to help you pursue the matter. I know of people who've been waiting for a year. That's not the reason why you buy insurance (ie. for peace of mind). Yes, their premiums are dirt cheap, but pray that you dun need to claim.

Just my opinion.

mum2

Alan, thx 4 ur opinion. Hey! Is golfing dat interesting? Dun u find it hot standing under d hot sun in such a huge open field? Does ur wtb mind?

fatcat

HI Irene,boringbuangkok, loveluis,lafleur,
I like to meet new friends like you too, I'm 35, married, no kids and work part-time. Find difficult to meet new friends when getting older and after marriage.
Like to swim, read and music, hope ladies with same interest can exchange email and be friends.

pudding

Hi everyone, I'm Geri, 24, single (hopefully this marital status will change soon =p )...awaiting my graduation on October 16... Loves meeting new people, travelling, movies, music, shopping, lots more...anybody interested to hang out together or just be friends, feel free to email me - [email protected] Have a great day! =]

ballet

Care to share wat pressie u gals buy for ur bf/hub's bday?My hub's bday is round e corner but hv no idea wat to get.Other then wallet,gadgets,watch..anything special?Hes working on tat day so cant plan anything on actual day.

loveluis

Hi Ballet, ur welcome... yap if there's upgrading in the estate it would be a big mess...we decided to get the resale flat in sengkang coz'dont think there will be any upgrading for the estate tis few years

Hi Fatcat..nice to meet you... here's my email add [email protected]
Email me when ur free...

hmm... birthday presents.. my hubby & i share the same birthday so we seldom exchange birthday presents except enjoying cosy dinners together
Try Cafe amigo's @ specialist center...our favourite place :p
Maybe u can try baking a cake for your hubby or cook a wonderful dinner for him?
Do a jigsaw puzzle of 500pcs of Disneyland kissing characters and frame it up... tat's what i did last year..
Or try knitting him a scarf?
Do a scapbook with all the photos tat u have taken together...

Heehee...these are some of mine ideas... hope it helps

Anybody have msn messenger... it might be easier to communicate thru msn

mum2

hi ballet, whenever it comes 2 bg/hub's bday it's oways a headache n wat made us disappointed is dat there isn't any surprise face on em when day rec'd. in fact, day find us waste $$. after 12yrs of courtship + marriage, bday present doesn't exist. only nw dat my kids lv 2 blow candles dat we begin buyin a sml cake 2 celebrate. perhaps day find $$ hard 2 earn 2 support d family nw so discourage us 2 waste such stuff. tis is wat i felt. guess we must ask a guy 2 tell us wat their opinion n mind.

Alan, care 2 share w us abt how man's mind all abt? tis will help us 2 build better relationship w our bf/hub. so wat do u wish 2 get fr ur wtb on bday? wld u like 2 rec'd present or go 4 a shrt romantic holiday in a resort?

Any guys out there 2 share ur opinion n thoughts?

shuhui83

hi,i'm kacy 21 single but will like to know more about marriage life as will as to help people as i have suffer from skin problem before and very thank god from letting me know about this product. Thus i would love to share with those that have same problem with me and had already tried many product but useless.... dont mistaken i am not a saleman....i just want to help;)

kikilala

Hi Ballet,
wow! we're neighbours now!

keep a close lookout, cos i know HDB scrap the chinese quota for the tiong bahru flats the last time. Also there might be people who give up their flats. (my floor still got two empty flats, not renovated even.)

as for presents, I've been together with my hubby for 8 years now. We usually just go shopping together for presents, so that we really get exactly what we want (no $ is wasted), and its fun shopping for presents together. of course there's no surprise element then.

yuen3434

I am a stay at home mummy and i would like to chit chat with some other mummy who are also staying at home.

kikilala

just in case anyone is reading this link.
There's a hdb balloting exercise for Oct04.
Registration is from 18Oct to 7Nov.

princess_belle

I am 26, love singing karaoke , cook and read! ROM and Dinner on 2nd April 2005.
Dont have a love nest yet - will be staying with in-laws if by april next year we still havnt found a place... =)

yy4

I am 31, getting ROM on 30 Oct 04, quite nervous
and stress... just hope everything goes smoothly on that day

kitelle

Female, 27. Having my ROM and birthday on 11 Jan 05. Still in preparation mode... managed to find my ROM dress and rings. Need to get rest of tasks done quickly.

book2004

I am male, 33,chinese.

Hobbies : cycling,jogging,photo-taking
Challenge for myself this year : to complete the vertical marathon 2004

Background is in Information Technology. Do alot of website stuffs.

gooobergrape

i am 26 going to ROM and AD in Apr next year.
Fitting my gown on Friday so very excited.
hobbies: SINGING! cooking small dishes once in a blue moon(is that considered hobby??), surfing internet,nowadays, sleeping too.... yawn.....

PS is in Jan so I just dyed my hair in preparation for the shoot... so exciting.

happybunny

hi guys n gals ...

me is 29 (F) n haf been married since Nov 2002 ... working n no kids yet ...

likes to make more friends, shopping, eating, sleeping, swimming, singing, cross-stitch, going to beach w friends ... n lots more

Congrats to Alan n jenny ...

zoeanne27

I am 25(F), ROM on 30th May 04, AD on 18 Sept 05, 19 Sept Dinner at M hotel..BS is at JB....

I work as a marketing exe..

Like to make friends too, diving, cycling, watch movie, sleeping , playing piano, sing KTV.. etc etc...too many...

fatcat

hi happybunny: Hi hi you mind older friend
i'm 35? I like almost everything you like too except i can't sing and cross-stitch

pepp

Hi everyone. I'm 30 with a 9-mth old boy, am a SAHM. Been married for 4 years.

Like to make friends, looking around for other SAHM to talk to, shopping, music, mahjong !! So glad to see many potential majhong kakis here.

handydog

Hi everyone, me 32 with a 8 mth old girl. Married 5 yrs & a SAHM.

Use to hv lots of hobbies now not free with the bb, still go for shopping, music & go online (esp SB)
Too bad i'm not a mahjong person....

vinwee

I am 26 this yr.

Like Jazz, pop, classical music.

Sleep and eat is my fav....:p

Like to make friends, chat, travel...read, music...

Learning golf, pop/jazz piano, wakeboard and tennis now....

Ha... and there is the official beverage for the forum. Milo on the rocks

30/m, ROMed and preparing for customary.
Like bowling, gym, running, pool, shopping and listening to music.

andrei_n_averyl

hi all!!
i'm 21 this year..FH is 23... getting married in June,05( don't get it wrong, i'm not pregnant)...banquet and church wedding 5th June,05.. no ROM.. signing papers in church.. still a student @ NUS but graduating this sem!! Happy New Year!!

babysheep22

I am 25 going on 26 this year. Had my wedding just last Oct. My hobbies are to bake, read, listen to music.

I work in the consulting line.

cchang

halo...
i m 28 ... getting married in mar '05...excited abt getting my photo album this mth.
stress over wedding preparation n reno... looks like alot of stuff not done..

levynn

hello everyone...
happy 2005!

i'm 26 going on 27, F, ROM on 25/2/05, AD on 28/12/05.
hobbies> reading, cross stitch, listening to music, surfing the net, soccer, craft work.

happybunny

nice to see new friends here ... thinks it's been quite a while since i visit this thread ...

hi to all new buddies : andrei23_n_averyl21, babysheep22, cchang, levynn

what happen to the existing buddies?