A Chatting Place-Introduce Yourself

chatterbox

U r most welcome.

Nope, I did mine in Pulau Dayang (Malaysia).
Hantu is in Spore.

No idea abt jet-ski course.

toby

i'm 30, happily married, no kids, enjoying life with my husband. love travelling, ski-ing, love shopping, reading, cooking...love meeting new friends.

chatterbox

Hi toby,

Me too luv cooking, but for others not myself.
Usually dun feel like eating after cooking coz already tired out n whole body smell

Actually not a very good cook but got great interest in cooking. Currently, learning & practising...
U got recipe for baked light cheese cake (like those frm fiesta)? My hubby's fav.

toby

hi chatterbox,

actually, i love to cook for myself and husband. family and friends will have to wait till i am in a mood to cook for them!
i have been cooking since i was 15, and surprised that i am not a professional chef. i am actually looking for a simple easy fat free cheesecake recipe, is there such a thing?
i doubt it! oh well..

chatterbox

Hehe.... Normally I dun care if it's fattening or not. Juzt cook & eat

Cheesecakes r usually fattenning rite? becoz of the cheese.... wat type of cheese u use? Have been using philidaephia cheese so far.. Yummy.

Actually, I have compiled a document of recipes I got it from the other thread "Everythg under the sun-Recipes as promised" U wan a copy? I can email u...

toby

hey thanks chatterbox! i would love to try new recipes, normally i just cook whatever i have in mind, i don't follow any recipes unless it is something complicated. i can't wait to pamper my husband with new dishes.

kenneth

Hello all, this is a great site. Accidentally stumble onto this site. It's great as i am preparing for my marriage. Nice to see so many old birds and like minded people here.

I am a grad from NTU. Mech engineering. But now working in the armed forces. 26 this year. Just sign up for a apartment. Rom and customary dinner should be next year.

I love cars, need to cut back expenses on it now. Otherwise, i love sports and the great outdoors.

Msg me if you need to have a friend to chat! I am off till next year! yay!

lemon_tea

Hello everyone. Stumbled onto this site 2 days back. Found it very informative.
I came back from UK last Feb. Was working as an analyst/ research assistant until March. Now hanging around at home till my parents throw me out!! Hee hee...actually am waiting to go back to the UK with my fiance sometime in Nov.
Oh, I am 25 this year

kat78

hope to make more friends here.
i'm 26 this yr.. ROM already.
currently working n studying part-time at night.

lost my hobbies ever since i start studying.

sorryhappy

Male 31 Chinese as on March 2004, ROMed...
Hope to make some decent friends here hor... to share more about marriage life.

Email friendly: [email protected]
*Junk mails will not be accepted/received

serrich

me 24f, married but no kids yet...
studying pt at SIM...

love mahjong, watch movie, piecing jigsaw, enjoy doing precious moment corss-stitch..

enjoy cooking but rarely have the chance to do so cos dinner always provided by in-laws or parents..

Hehehee....

dubdub

I going to be 28 in oct, just rom in July, planning my AD in 2006. renov my love nest now. working full time and study part time degree

I'll be 28 this oct. ROM in 2001 and AD nov 2002. Working full-time so no time to have kids. Hobbies: holidaying (when I have money), surf internet (always in this website), shopping (m a shopaholic cos going to supermarket also makes me happy), singing (only in the bathroom to irritate my neighbours), play mahjong (but always cannot find kakis) and of course to lazzzzzzeeeee

little_a

i am 25 this year. working full time and studying part time in SIM. Graduated from TP..Biz.
love KTV and mahjong!!
Getting married Nov 05.

alan_golfnut

Hi all! I'm 33 year old, finally gonna do my customary after putting off for 4 years after my ROM! :D Big day: 21 Dec 2004 Venue: Plaza Hotel

Occupation: Health professional/ financial consultant (strange combo, i noe, but it's a long story! *lol*)

Hobbies: Chatting, golfing, reading, and making new friends!

cheesecake

Hi Alan

Congratulation to u
so how's your wedding preparation? WoW! saw your hobbies, golfing. Hee! me too like golfing

alan_golfnut

Thks Cheese! So darned bz with my work, so it's been my wife and her very excited sister helping her out. :p

You golf too? Where abouts do you do it? I usu practice at Green Fairways, but I belong to a forum of golfers too, and we usu meet on Tuesday evenings at Bishan to practice. Great bunch of people! Join us at http://forums.delphiforums.com/golfsing.

muakz

hi all.. i'm 26 this yr.. working as a PA.. er, pai seh to say i'm not getting married.. but my best friend is.. hers is a Nov 04 wedding.. she's asked me to be the bridesmaid / helper / coordinator etc.. *stressed* ... so i joined this forum to gather more info to better equip myself...

vanocas

I am 31... female
ROMed for 2 years, now prep for customery this oct
working FULL time.
interests: play games of all sorts, cooking And LAZE around
....and mahjong too!

feel free to chat up with me...

kikilala

I'm 27F
ROM and AD this July. No kids yet.

working full time.

Hobbies
laze at home, cross stitch, golf, mahjong

I enjoy mj but very very new to the game, so always cannot find kakis. Lets start our own minor league.

Hi Dud,
please share with me your pics

muppy

i'm new here. and totally lost! what's AD? 26, F, very blur, need plenty of advice

enjoys mahjong and travelling!

starfruit

I am not new to the forum but have been MIA for a while. Would love to join this thread to chit chat. I am 28 Married as in AD in Nov 2004. Same as Mint and the girls in the NOv 2002 thread. Gosh can't believe its already 2 yrs after my AD.

ballet

Hihi..
Im 26(F) & ROMed.No customary yet.
Love ballet,eat & zzzz..heh..
Btw,any balloting for HDB flats going on?
All e WIS areas are too far.Am looking somewhere central.
So envy those couples who already got their love nest..

kikilala

hi Ballet,
you should email to HDB to enquire about balloting.
That's what I did the last time and they put me on some mailing list and will inform me if there's any balloting or WIS coming up.

I've got my place in Telok Blangah Crescent through balloting last year.

There's still many empty units leh, so should have one balloting soon.

classicpooh

I am 29, Female. Not ROM yet.. (eh .. soon soon

Love to read, goes hunt for famous hawker food..Fav comedy - Friends

Love Jazz, Pop, Rock, Dance, Classical, Alternative..

Currently hook to yahoo games hehe..

Planning to get a flat next year with FH .. Both of us dun wanna wedding dinner.. Am looking for ideas to make our ROM day more memorable one.. Any suggestions?

alan_golfnut

pooh: We've got a jazz thread going in the 'others' folder! Come join us! We're all jus jazz sotongs chatting abt music. I'm compiling jazz to be played at my dinner, something diff from the usual sentimental stuff. One member is egging me to perform my wife's fave jazz song at the dinner, to surprise her! :p