Morning.
yesterday have a long talk with my fh abt solemnisation. My initially thoughts was to hold it together with AD, but becos end up AD date is on a friday, i dun want some of my friends to purposely come and attend it and take leave. I mean making those brothers and jiemeis to take leaves is already enough. And moreover i think i mentioned before that my mil keep commenting that solemnisation and dinner together on the wedding date is too rush for her.. *sigh*
So initally I wanted it on 12 March 2005, cos i feel it more meaningful to place is nearer to AD and moreover it just one day difference of my birthday.
Unfortunately, my fmil rejected this date again. *sigh* becos ffil is doing biz in M'sia. that day is too far from chinese new year and qing ming - which he will come back and then go back to m'sia again. So she feel that making another trip in between is wasteful.. anyway ffil is in sabah, so need take plane one.
SO~~ after looking at the tongshu, she decide to have it on 20 nov.To me, the date is already quite meaningless.
Anyway, I cant have it on a too expensive venue like ballroom and swimming pool. So we will definiately having solemonisation at the ROM.
The makan place for after rom is a headache, becos with all parents and friends, it is going to be more than 1 table, which i feel wasnt a good arrangement.
So I am going for a buffet with 2 choice of venue. One at chalet, one a fh place. the 1st option will cost more eg aranda chalet at pasir ris will cost abt $200 per night, fh place will be cheaper but perhaps more crump.
Then *sigh* i dunno how lah~~ both options feels werid to me. Anyone knows the pricing for chalets - say SAF or safra ones.. or anyone intend to book a chalet or have buffet at home after the ROM. Can share experience with me? Perhaps it is not my inital intention, so I feeling quite unhappy abt it.
Another thing is ROM photographer. Do you think there is a need for ROM photographer over just at the ROM?