(2005) Brides of year 2005

ssmilezz
yah...better to go for the real thing,right?
i am bringing the list with me if u see someone frantically looking at the list on the phone outside marche....that will be me...heehee

i have a very simple and slow digicam here...hopefully i can find it...hee

anna
i wld remain as MS...hahahhahahahaa
Mrs like very old leh

i was crazy abt diamonds 2 years back...bought pendant and rings...now realise a waste of money too
but can't resist the sparkles...heehee

smilez ~ erm ... sms me when you leaving office lah ... it will take me a while to make my way from tower 4 over to near marche leh ....

hehehe ... yes, we will do two types of shots tonight .. the posey posey ones .. and the au naturel type ... hahahahaha

gals heading to the outing tonight .. i have the mobile numbers for: fates, jelly, cutie, karen (bits), stupy, icy, touraco, anna, smilez, jitpong, duffy, germ, blur, beachygal and kysha ... anyone else going whose number we don't have?!?!?!

<font color="119911">Oraia ~ kwel!
U going for work or for leisure? I miss Melbourne...:P How many days?

hehee, i went to the shop before too. But as i'm not an expert in diamonds, i dunno what's the diff lar..especially when i don't have a single solitaire belonging to myself so can't compare.

Lunch time soon...*counting down*</font>

oraia

the shop is called Lis. they juz moved there since Nov last year. A very nice cosy place for hen parties.

U going melbourne for photoshoot? Mine will be in Oct

leeds~ i tink larry also has pink diamonds. i heard. be warned... prices for a tiny one is around the region of 90K!!!!!! that's like 3-room flat is it not?!! if i hold it and lose it, that's it, i'll have to work for larry for the rest of my life hahahahaha.

Smilezz, oraia, I got a russian diamond bracelet, used to like it a lot. But comparing with real diamonds can tell one you know. The sparkle is much much more but only at top layer, whereas diamonds sparkle from inside. Now too paiseh to use it already ah...

yo 22 May for pedi/mani gathering... seem like 2 down.... i thought that u all may be interested in the Big Walk on 23 May leh....

cos i really think of going so @@ u gals are interested or not leh... cos once a blue moon for me to do some workout leh....

if pedi/mani @ 22 May.... then 23 May how....

<font color="0000ff">Dinah ~ huh? Tower 4 is near to carrefour issit? Erm, i don't think u will be so late right? Thought u say u wanna leave office at 5 or 5.30 today?

Yeah, we must take diff kind of pics hor..maybe Icy will engage us as her ROM photographer when she sees our fantastic "skills" haahha

Touraco ~ erm..then can I call u MDM?? :P not Mrs lar..Mdm can hor..</font>

<font color="119911">Jelly ~ Think i cannot make it for the Big Walk too lar...
Sorry sorry..gotta chio the rest of them instead.

Leeds ~ wei, PM me your HP can? We don't have the updated listing mah....:P

Actually, what's a tennis bracelet? *confused*

Oraia ~ haha..don't kei kei lar, u might actually enjoy working at Larry. :P

by monitoring the hit rate on the forum we'll know who has headed down.. haha.

i'm lunching in tdy to prepare for my presentation.

smilez
yup yup. i'll dump the jacket but i'll take by cardi... i always do tt.

ssmilezz~ hehe, me gg for holiday. ;p can't wait, so excited!!!! the last time we went, we loved melbourne so much!! now we always think of ways to move to melbourne after wedding, mabbe open zi char stall there hahahaahaha.

kysha, was toying w idea of gg there for shoot, but decided not to cos wanted to save $$. then long after i signed a pkg w local shoot, then we decided to go melb for holiday. *hai* so wasted hor? but nvm lah.

jelly~ 23 may oso cannot go big walky walk leh... hai... dis EE ssmilezz and i gg for very long leh hahaha. it ends on 23 may.

leeds~ no need to paiseh lah, ppl wear zircons, crystals, oso wear out and parade ard mah. hehehe. it's ur necklace, so wear it w confidence!

Touraco ~ ok ok..shall continue to call u Ms then...:P Ms Touraco Ms Touraco Ms Touraco.....

Did u buy lunch in the morning? Or going out to makan?

Dinah ~ erm, that means u are taking a S L O W stroll from one end of suntec to the other. hha..it's no longer called a walk my dear...

oh smilezz... so sad u cannot join.... sob sob... so u tabao again huh.... can't wait 2 @@ u gals tonite... wonder how's fate...

HAS FATES REPLY THE SMS.............

<font color="119911">Anna ~ haha..u are right hor...as we leave the office one by one, there will be no one around on the thread by then.
Smart gal..

What's your presentation abt? good luck yah?

No, we can wear pants everyday.

Oraia ~ hee..fun hor? I also love Melbourne. Was actually planning to go mid year but seems like cannot lar..cos FH starting on his FYP.

How many days u going arh? See if can buy some nice wedding mags from there?

zi zha store? Erm, well, there are a lot of asian there, they might appreciate good chinese food. But can u or your FH cook arh? LOL~

I want to open ice kachang shop...cheaper. hahaha...

I'm also eating in today...bought bread to work. The treat was that I got to enjoy 1 pc of Polar chicken pie... comp. ordered too much snacks for a meeting at my place this morning so have to help finish the food.

icy,
i didn't save those URLs so can't share them with you. Maybe you might want to go to the "any pics to share" thread to enquire?

jellytots, have sent you the link! Hey, you're really tall!

Can't make it for big walk either coz gotta go church lah...

kysha,
All my saturdays for May are fully booked already
so you'll have to count me out for the mani/padi...

Jelly ~ i SMS fates but no news...
oops..i really pray that she's feeling ok. Just worried she might be on MC hor.

Erm, no lar...Oraia is going to Melbourne this Sunday. Kysha going for her photoshot overseas in Tasmania. Ssmilezz stuck in SG for good...

Anna ~ u went to tabao already? so fast..i'm going down now.

Touraco ~ yah, u have to eat light stuffs yah?
Don't eat those heaty food hor...only 4 more days to go..!!

yo cookie.... u are another one that being deceived by the photos.... ha ha.... im not tall at all leh.... yo cookie nbr received ur email leh...

yo smilezz i also sms fates just now also no reply... so sad... i think she shld be MC today... if not she will be ard also mah... hope she getting better later so she can come...

ssmilezz~ hehe, me ate and ate and ate in melb the last time. whole day drink their latte...fish and chips lah, viet noodles lah, giant scones lah! *rubs rubs tummy* hahaha. me gg for one wk. sun to sun.

we tink zi char stall sure make $$ one. ya lor, like u said, alot of asians. plus their chinese food there not v nice and v ex!! or-lua $18!!!! pengz. my FH can cook v well. me ah? i'll be the cashier hahahahaha.

ice kachang shop, then in winter how? close shop and sleep at home ah? hehehe.

okok, i go melb see got nice wedding mag or not
i bot one in sg. like not v nice leh.... tink i shall sell it. ;p

touraco~ 4 more days ROM is it? the thread too fast, lost liao hehe. gong xi gong xi!!

oraia

i miss melb too...sigh....was talking abt the place on tuesday with my friend. i missed the viet noodles shop..aiyah...

i find that sydney has more chinese than melbourne.

yah...4 more days and i am still feeling fat and bloated...hahahaha

wow oraia.... so good huh when will u be going huh....

go sell ice kachang on summer and sell red/green bean soup on winter loh.... desert shop mah... ha ha....

yo touraco... excited or not.... going to be MRS already.... will still call u MS dun worry cos i also dun1 ppl to call me MRS.... so funny...

jelly ~ haha..u are right hor..the dessert stall should be quite easy mah..ingrediants also easy to get. hahaa...
So fates really on MC yah? Prob zzzzz at home now.

Touraco ~ talking abt viet noodles, i must say i had a really funny experience there. Cos my friend and I haven't had much eggs (quite ex compared to SG), so we decided to blang ja ourselves to the viet noodles with extra egg. When the noodles came, we nearly fainted leh....when we say extra eggs, we thought they would beat the eggs like the way we have it for instant mee but, u know wat? There were egg yolks floating all over the noodles like 8 - 10 yolks. Yucks..:P

So fast arh, i just came back from tabao-ing.

Oraia ~ yup yup, just be lao ban niang hor collect $$$. :P Fish &amp; Chips!!! Yummy..u are making me super hungry now.

which mag did u buy in SG? Not the martha Stewart one right?

Dear Audrey,

Well I have check with Regent, they do offer tables for less than 20tables...actually they have email me the package...Thanks..i will go check my email...

jelly - cutie is going to help me ask u gals which sat u can make it for the Mani/Pedi gathering, from 15 May onwards. since a few gals cannot make it for 22 May, so I ask cutie to take note and mebbe suggest either 15 May or 29 May.

jellytots,
have you received the email yet? I think the yahoo server is a bit slow today.

touraco: Congratulations! Enjoy yourself during you ROM yah?

U ladies talk of viet noodles ah...make me miss those that I had in the Staes...

dinah,
Do you happen to have AD photography quotes from Montage or TheEdge?

burp...getting fat at this rate. what a nice lunch.
can't wait to get over the presentation soon. then can look forward to meeting you gals.. will leave early tdy...too much stress.
maybe can walk ard citylink for a while first. i haven't been there for a couple of mths.

hmmm.. guess i better print out the list of hp here.. else i would not be able to contact anyone if i reach there later in the evening.. make sure u gals wait for me hor.. dun sabo me!!

germ,

Garden at bishan is the one near catholic high sec there? hmmm.. saw that but my parents say that place near guan ming shan which is not auspicious to stay there... grandeur 8 is the one near YCK mrt?? hmmm... i m aiming for EC rather than private cos i dun wan to stress out both me n my FH. We both only started work for less than a yr... hence not much spare cash... morever, both of us wan to have a nice nice wedding leh.. we both pump in a lot in our wedding n BS etc...

Back from lunch! Sigh I always eat too full one...

Dinah, Smilezz, PM-ed you my no already. So I can sms either of you later ok. I prob be early too ah...

Oraia, going to Melbourne ah?? Wah so fun... Remember to take pics and post them online then can share with us.
Yah maybe can buy some nice wedding mags and share with us. I got some UK wedding mags too and really the gowns are much nicer than local mags.

Kysha, wah you are doing photoshoot in Tasmania? Cool cool... me would just be stuck at sentosa beach for photoshoot. sigh...

Leeds ~ okie dokie..shall check email later!

Blur blur ~ will wait for you. don't worry. :P

Touraco ~ erm, no it was hard boiled egg yolks. Gross right? so many floating around...
}

hello hello,

me back fr lunch!
i think i ate the most ;p
had fried rice w extra egg and prawn floss, plus nata de coco and sea coconut dessert! *yum*

ssmilezz~ the melb wedding book is one with all the photographers, venues etc in melb. it's not the martha stewart one. flipped thru' abit, the gowns look v lao tu. hehehe.

ya lor... it's my childhood ambition to be cashier hahaha. i like the ringing of the cash machines ;p

leeds~ ya... will take pics. see whr nice or not. *shy* hehe.

hi girls ~ anyone got news of Fates?

Kysha ~ will note that 22 may is out

oraia ~ will u be joining us tonight?? i bring along all the corsages that i have shown u gals on the pics!!