(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jelly, zoeanne and mehmeh,
here're the pics as promised:

292329.jpg

hi JTan,
wow! alot of effort put in. end result: lovely necklace!!

hi wendy,
it's an ice cube tray which can make XI ice cubes from it. i bought it from HK. (pic is attached above)

hi janice,
can share ur multiply site? my email's [email protected]
wanna see your necklace.

yo milk... wow ur candle seem diff fm meh one hur... urs nice also leh... but more ex hor.... wow the xi icecube holder so cute... think u want to use on AD... hv to start making the ice cube and store them up... if not AD sure not enough one leh... :p

mikmik

send u the invites...check ur mail!

eee....i like the ice cube maker....so cute!...wonder if there' any shop selling this in sg

hey mikmik,
your ice cube holder can make agar agar too! in red colour or "bandung" colour!

hey girls,
i made another necklace yesterday... hehe... but this one's the same as one of WW's i happened to see it and liked it a lot. so i made a light purple one. but dont think it looks as nice as WW's one in white. ...

hey janice,

the back treatment is $118 per treatment. but if you take 6 treatments get 1 free. so works out to be abt $100 per treatment for 7. well, like it or not, this has been by far the most effective and i only went to my 3rd one today. my hubby says very visible result. of course its hard for me to really see...

Hi PPP,
my banquet is at Holiday Inn Atrium (aka Concorde)and i sign up with Justin and Agnes.

Hola Maiden..
hahahah.. everyone seems to be attracted to pictures.... (thank you thank you ** wave wave**)

My email is [email protected]. Your stylist must be very superb with her hands. not all MUA can do that. Sometimes they like to impose their ideas on you and thinks it suits you somehow thou you like your own one....

Botanic gardens is nice for shoots....Maiden when ur photos are ready, post some up to me ....:-)

Hi afcai, good for you... can save up quite abit of angbao money for attending wedding. So you are going to do it four mths before and after or just before??

Seems like i am one of the slowest to go for photoshoot...

Hi jelly,
yep, mehmeh's candles are the xi words in one candle (i also like mehmeh's candles! very nice!) whereas mine are seperate but can place together to form the "shuang xi"
thankie thankie!
heehee. now i already using it. got a container in the freezer with xi ice-cubes. heehee.

hi Janice,
thanks!! me also on the same site. have accepted ur invite and now ur online buddy. your trial neacklace is beautiful!!!!!
me not too sure...
...if i come across, will let you know

hi JTan,
idea!! i shall try. bandung colour would be nice!

Anne - The reject photos comes in the package for my $5k top up. Yeah, mine is in digital format.

J Tan - Snd us the contacts for your beautician leh. I'm interested in the back treatment. My back is ok but don't mind it be better. hehe.

Hi ying..

Thanks.. I have received it..

Hi SeeSee..

Oh issit... mine not orginal one.. its all copy to CDR.. Buy orignal hmm si jin bo lui...

yo jnj... i also 1 2 view... where where...

yo fifi... wow bian... u also another good at making jewels hur... peifu peifu... care to share wat is the cost of making one necklace like the pix...

yo milk...hmm... actually dun get wat u mean... hahahaha... anyway ur candle is nice leh... but quite ex rite...

ya start doing all the ice cube.... maybe agar agar also can... can serve during the buffet mah...

talking abt buffet... hv u gals start sourcing already...

hi jelly,
think i explain too confusing...*paiseh*
thankie thankie! lucky i got it at half the price of SG. about $14 for the big ones. can't recall how much the small ones are.
too bad i bought only 2 trays. should have bought more...but won't be having buffet at our new hse. buffets will be at my parents' place and in-law's place.

me looking thru buffet caterings also...but i find many places require min no of of 30 ppl or else higher charges for everything else.

decimal..hahaha..I DIYed for my ROM album, dare not do again..hahahaha..tt's why engaged professional this time, I will have a ready made collages AD album

Hi Ladies... seem like everyone has done their AD and evening HM liao hor... now is jelly suffer time... okie... will pop in more often here to yak with u all... but u all dun so fast hor... cos is jelly busy period with work and wedding preparation wor...

yo milk... dun worry... on u mean the candle u bought can be found in SG.... where where... i go take a look leh... i also hv buy the one similar to meh one... but in SG... also quite ex... sob sob...

oh then do 4 both side lor... u can start doing now... whahahaha....

hmm... maybe u can nego with them 4 u places lah... see what they said... any which one hv u shortlisted

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME chewgal!!</font>

Care to share ur details??

AD: 5th Oct 2005
Dinner Venue:
Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
PS Photo:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Lovenest:

jelly,

just go to yahoo group or my multiply site to view.

hey gers,
those who need to get tradition teochew cake, can try this shop which purely make teochew cakes.....
Mei Li Bing Jia (Mui Lee) #01-89 at Chin Swee rd....its opp the subordinate court.....i prob get the cakes fr there

hey seval,

the contact of the beautician is:
JS Paradigm (ask for Jeannie)
Tel no. : 6836-1106

hey jelly,

the pink necklace cost abt $40 (cause the round faceted beads cost 3-4x the price of normal diamond-shaped beads). the purple one cost about $10. (cause its diamond shaped beads)

Vela and Decimal,
Just came back from my europe trip this morning, the tax refund into credit card will takes 1-2 mths time to be credited

Hi Renee &amp; Sweet,
Thanks for advise. Will check with photographer. Don't worry too much, I guess things will turn out well.

Anyone thought of doing pedicure &amp; mandicure for PS? My BS advised me to do, but I wondering whether I should just do the french one or put false nails cos my nails very short &amp; brittle.

my AD is on 25 jun, looks like i stumbled upon this thread a little too late!

am having a breakout and skin is very dry! any skin booster to recommend?

Hi maiden,
I followed the in place this yr- sentosa for my PS. I also went to Fullerton for night scene since there are still films available.
yeah, it is indeed tiring esp after in studio photo. it might due to the bright light shining into the eyes. anyway, thks god, it's over.

initially, wanted to go Botanic gardens for shoot and then went to check it out but realised there 's nothing to nice esp the mini waterfalls to shoot and also entrance fees to orchid garden is X-pensive so do away with that.anyway, just taken some photographs on my own while we were there.
which part of Botanic gardens do you go there?

Hi blursotong,
when yr big day? we wanted to finish our PS first bec we do not want to bother by that then esp when the date within 2 mths is approaching, there will be quite a lot of things to do. arrangement made for a banquet is not an easy thing to do.

Hi Babycupid,
my hotel player cannot read the CDr that i've brought lor... so hav to use their songs in the end... luckily told them in advance tat might use theirs if mine not wking...
i'm so excited... 2molo going HM liao...

Hi Lolly,
mayb u can go to ur family doc to take medicine to control the outbreak(not sure if there's any side effect anot lor...). better to check wif ur doc. dont worry, all brides looks beautiful on tat day even if u hav an outbreak(my frd got it but she stil looks good on tat day...) . congrat to every1 here...

hi helen,

i want! my nails are very short and ugly lor. i think french nails are classic looking and i think i will go for that. but before that, i will need to put fake nails. i am checking out nail arts by serene. i think the rates is near to $100 for the temporary extension. dunnoe if i can find anywhere that is cheaper.

Hi jellytots77,
I use small tea spoon

Hi Janice,
Yes.. right after the face cleaning..there's only one the most 2 brands original yoghurt you can find from NTUC. Err.. I can remember the brand, but anybrand can be used..

Hi milk milk,
I intend to cater buffet from this reputated caterer, my company engage them to provide lunch buffet and refreshment very often, and they used to be the appointed caterer for National Day Celebration Event. The cheapest buffet menu is $8 and refreshment is $7 per pax. If you are interested email me [email protected]

Hi helen,

I am gonna to do the manicure but not sure if gonna do pedi anot as they might not shoot my legs...
Trying to keep my nails long but is very hard for me... as I tend to scratch myself esp when sleeping. I itchy hand, go trim two of my nails, making them even worst...now not balance loh.
kao_cry.gif

Will u be visiting the dentist to do scaling and polishing of teeth? This two wk so many things to do.... haiz. So scary
kao_scared.gif

Hope things will turn out fine for our PS.

hi gals. congrats to all who became Mrs this weekend

Hi cupid, I also went to buy original CDs for my songs in case the "copied" ones screwed up.

Hi lolly, for dry skin, I use Neutrogena Hydrating mask every 3/4 days. also went for facials (my therepist recommends hydrating facial everytime also) I have standby 2 pieces of SKII masks for just before my wedding heheh... dunno if it would really work better also.

HI jelly &amp; gals

Some updates for the cakes i research in JB.

I finally persuade my mum to let me buy cakes in JB. Hee Hee..telling her its out of her own daughter and son in law expenses leh...blah blah blah... I did some researchs there...All at Citysquare one, so that its more convenient to get it. I quite trust cakeshops at Citysq as i ate them all b4...

Brand: Lavander-10 cream cakes in each box is RM$10.80.. above 30 boxes got another 10% discount..

Bramd: Xin Li Cake - I like their whole piece Marble cake ( one of my favourite).. Which my mum also think it might be better than those fresh creamy cake..which cost RM$5.90 for one...The packaging, old people will like la.. red red box with dragon n phoenix.
( Might be getting this one, cheap and nice..)

Done quite alot of tasks at JB on Sat.
Finally confirm my WG and EG..I decide not to take OTR as my BS came a few new batches of gowns and without MTM for both gowns, i can exchange for many other things too..

Hubby also MTM a suit at the tailor near my BS.
Rather modern,type...We like the design n cloth. Full suit cost about SGD$250.

Also got my quotation of my printing of invitations inserts, quote at Citysquare.. decide to get normal printing ( gold prints) as we feel that after people receive our invitations, they also throw away after our wedding...SGD$40 for 200 pieces.will get it printed soon after confirm the format to be printed..

For caterer wise, there are a few that my companies are also always using.. one of them is Thai food catering. We like the food.. quite nice.. but hor, not that cheap lor... The rest of the caterer, i cannot remember so much la.. I remember also got kriston etc.. Maybe Jolin can also share with me her contacts.

Hi jelly, Cu2nite
Me fedup over my designer in JB. He delay me for weeks and then quote me quite high over my CS. Well, i decide to give him up and look for another one..
Maybe choose Mehmeh's contact.. Kim...I call her up liao. will be going to find her soon...

Hihi gals, had a good weekend??
kao_babydust.gif

Hallo maiden, yup, my AD is 24th Nov loh....
Wah...... cant wait to see your ps photos man!!
Oh, can send me pics of your house too?

Yo blursotong, you are not the slowest to go for photoshoot lah, i m the slowest.....
kao_embarrassed.gif

Hey gals, got a question: What do you choose as the wedding favours? Do you take whatever the hotels provide, or you buy yourself? If it is provided by the hotels, what are the favours?

Right! 16th July it is then! by the way, are your hubbies coming? I anything...

16th July 05 : May 2005 Brides' Gathering

i_bless_u - fishballs &amp; curry puff
iggy - yummy swiss rolls
pst - japanese cheese cake &amp; wine
jolene - black forest cake &amp; fruits
mei79 - jap jelly

Anyone else, welcomed to join us...

pst

hi jelly,
yep yep, i saw in a bridal mag once. think the shop's name is anthropology or smthng like that. how much u spent on your candles? i feel abit heartpain the light them up. most likely they will be on display for as long as they can tahan.
hahahahahahaha. ice no prob. agar agar most likely will turn sour by sept. heeheeheehee
i've sent email enquiries to them already. have two in mind: neo garden and manna catering

hi joline,
thanks for your tip! have emailed you. :-)