(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo fifi... tats okie... not so ex... if not wast effort hor...

yo joline... tks... i will go NTUC to search for ur so called original yogurt lah...if cant find can tell me the brand bo... is this mask suitable for oily skin

yo zoe.. wow the marble cake sound wonderful... cheap wor... think if u intend to get fm JB... then take the marble cake... at least can keep mah...

oh ya... which printer shop is that in citysq... i also 1 2 go there and print... but worry not enough time leh... i still hvn collect my card... i will print insert lor... urs is printed on cards itself or insert one.... how many days do we need for tat... aiyo... nxt time u jio me along lah... i also like to go JB one leh...

hmm... so u changing to kim liao hur... when u gog down to see her... haizzz... i duno 1 2 do bo... think no lor... cos i hv spend so much $$ liao... not like u... all get fm JB... save cost...

yo milk... oic... hmm... no lah... agar do near ur AD lah... aiyo... i mean ice cube lah.... hahaha... neo and manna i try... both also bery nice...

yo joline... u alot of lobang hur... even bubble machine also hv... *faint*

yo zoe... so nice of u... too bad my GDL will be on the 29/07 lor... even so i need to order abt 40 boxes leh... btw did u check wether can we bring it back like tat... cos hor... so many boxes need to declare tax bo...

yo meh... u can tell them tat u 1 2 DIY ur own insert... then juz ask them to pass u the cards... i know hitech also quite cheap leh... think cheaper then Tdragon wor

hi jellytots77,

sure, sure.. if i got go NTUC I let you know which I brand I use... In fact at home still have the family pack size, but this brand no small size, but can use upto 1~2 months.. For first trial, just buy the small size, cos some ppl might not like the smell of yoghurt, keke..

the bubble effect is my dream march-in lor... me and hubby got many niece and nephews, the kids sure like one... oso want to give our guest a surprise lor..

hi hi mehmeh..
maybe u can go down to t-dragon & check it out with them on the various designs of ur cards b4 u decide wat will be better for u, either DIY or if not send for printing..can also check if printing on the card itself is worth anot..heehee...u can go down & say u r recommeded by me whose wedding dinner is on 2nd oct..hopefully they can give u a more exclusive discount..u must look for the lady boss..

hi hi Renee..
ok, share with us when u more or less discuss it out with ur photographer..some of the places in the east can be east coast beach, pasir ris park, pasir ris beach, changi beach etc..cheers~

hi hi helen...
it's ok, share with us when u have the info..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
i m just wondering if u all looking at the xi bing & cakes etc..i m just wondering if we get to consolidate the orders, do u think we can get more discounts?

Hihi PPP, yes please!

p/s: guess what? I have the same doggy soft toy as the one you placed on your sofa!! Heehee......

Did your hubby buy it for you?

Hi cute miffy,

hoh...u also have one hah?? ya from hubby.
yours also right? he bought me anohter one last sun from Watson! cheap n cute....may be can ask your hubby to buy one as well....then we have two the same one...hehe

Will sent to u later and please give comments.

touraco, ya lor, can buy but carrying back really got problem hor. I a bit bang could not buy more, felt a bit paisay didn't buy for my sis, luckily they understand that it is difficult to carry back. I saw exactly the same gucci summer range in Paris and Sgp, those colourful strip range. These type will have discount after summer lah, for gucci, got to buy their classic control price type which does not offer discount on sale period
. The tour leader didn't bring us for shopping in Italy, I walked in to Germany LV botiq, price is like 5 euro higher depending on bag sizes than Paris price. U bot your LV in italy, did u go check the price in Sgp? The latest design I bought not in yet, called and ask, LV bringing in a few pieces this month end and still got to Q if u want to order..hahahaha..finally beat my frens on this design. They hv to Q and wait. U paid in cash or credit card to request your tax refund on credit cards?

oic, u went london first har..what's the travelling time ? what abt the time taken from paris to rome and rome to Zurich?

hehehehe..we were so pampered with the porter services but of course burn hole in pocket paying the tips..

decimal, hehehe..check your mail
why no internet access? u shifted to your new place?

vela, ya, new place no internet access yet, very troublesome... must always wait for weekend to go back mum's place check email....

decimal, oic...btw, u printed out the table pix to distribute to frens/relatives? anygd lobang? how much u paid? $0.40 for digital 4R?

tougei, my mua also rec me to buy SKII masks and use it before she comes on the actual day...

forget where i heard from that SKII products are not v good..i don't know how true leh...so still considering if i should buy the masks or not..hmm

hi lolly, our wedding day is the same
292709.gif

congrats to all who are getting married this week
292710.gif

Hi cinderella

If you have not used it before, you should try out first cos' I heard some ppl have breakouts after using SKII. Don't wait till just before your wedding, yar?

hi Princess

Attached is my details:-
AD: 26 dec
Venue: Ritz Carlton
BS: Whitelink
AD photography/video: MotionImage
LoveNest: Jurong West

Thx in adv!!

Hi Wendy, Jelly & MikMik

Yupz, was also considering Hi-Tech.. But see whether got other better lobangs.

Jelly: Tt line is gd leh..
Wendy: Go down to where??

Decimal,
Went similar places with Vela. Covered Italy (Rome, Florence and Venice), Austria-Salzburg, Switzerland-Lucern and Mt Titlis, Leinchestine-vaduz, Germany, Holland-Amsterdam and Volemdam, Belgium and Paris. I love Italy, Holland, Germany and Paris best. We very lucky to stay in five star hotel in Salzburg in the city. Got very very tanned now.

Vela,
Our tour manager told us 1-2mths time as he always buy things also. Ya, same as Icy with Chan brothers. Icy shld be on way to Holland tdy. Rome and Paris are very hot, same as Singapore temp but very dry. Climate not good for my skin as got many pop ups there and skin peeling. Other parts are still very cold, especially in Salzburg, abt 11 degree only.

TOuraco,
The monogram series for LV is cheaper in Paris for abt 5-6 Euros only and the rest of the series is same price within Europe. The main price difference lies in the tax refund. We had asked the LV staff and compared the prices all the way from Italy all 3 states to Germany to Paris. Had checked prices, Gucci prices really a good deal as compared to Singapore.

Decimal, Can share with me ur pics too? [email protected]

Gals - I just went to Jasvy. Jason quite unfriendly but we still confirm with him in the end coz too lazy to source for other printers and thot easier since they are the hotel's recommended printer. Very ex, $140 for 160 pcs (hot stamping).

WW - U havnt been coming in? U got news of Sharul's resignation??

Joline,
if use bubble will it gives u sticky sticky feeling?......the bubbles will only be t the entrance? how does it work??

jelly,
i didnt check out the price for the xi bing..... the shop owner is someone whom my mil know....so i leave it to her to settle that.

Wendy,
the shop sells purely teochew biscuits....not too sure abt cantonese one....sorry cant help much.

btw, i dun drink pure lemon juice that will be too acidic on an empty stomach. squeeze abit into ur warm water or honey water first thing in the morning when u wake up n drink it. hmm....i not too sure abt constipation.....cos i always clear my system every morning without fail...hehehe.......it helps with my disgestive system cos mine is rather weak.....

Hi Janice

Is it okie to prep the drink the night before & store in the fridge for a few days? I gotta wakie 5+, cannot find the time to squeeze every morn.. hmm,

I am also an Oct 05 bride.. have been around the Sophia wedding thread (my BS). Anyone heard of or used Mark Yang for AD Video. Please give me some comments.. thanks.. meanwhile, my details are as follows:-

AD-30 Oct
ROM - 25 Oct at Flutes Fort Canning
BS - Sophia Wedding Collection
Dinner - Raffles Hotel
PS - End July
AD Photo - Part of Sophia Wedding Package
AD Video - TBC
Love Nest - Reading Place, Mid-Levels, HK

mehmeh,

all it needs is just a min to make the drink....hehe....u can cut the lemon into small pieces and store in the fridge. n when u wake up, just make the honey drink or just warm water n take the lemon piece out n squeeze with hand into the drink....very fast one...i also wake up 5+ every morning.....

hmm...not too sure if leave over night the effect will still be good anot...the vit C loss .....or u can make the honey drink the night b4 n then in the morning u just squeeze the lemon lah......

hi princess wong,
thanks for the updates, and effort put into it!

hi ppp,
i was thinking of trying my luck in the concourse at the beach road, for the bottles.

hi nana,
great! when you are getting your keys? which level you are in? 5 or 4 room flat? need not fret just look into the home concepts magz they got alots of advise and design to see. just let your creativeness flow... you will enjoy the process... hee hee
kao_wedding.gif

thanks for helpful replies! no time for docs or facials liao. and have tried SK II masks before, they dont work very well for me. shall just keep my fingers crossed and pray for the best!

cinderella,

are u looking forward to it? how are the preps?

btw, do i need ring pillow (to place the wedding bands before exchange) for solemnization at the hotel? and where can i get ang pow boxes??

Hi Wendy,

Think my BS mention going to changi beach, like lesser ppl n cleaner compare to pasir ris. I wanna take sunset pic, so romantic.
kao_kiss2.gif

Hi Angela,

If their package is not transferrable, then I might take the ala carte only, depends the pricing. But their two outlets seem far me, tot of going nearby my place.

caitlyn,
eh.. i heard u calling my name... like days ago in the archive.... so paisei ah.. me been super busy with sch work. gonna grad alr, so now super busy writing reports plus my most, utterly dreaded thesis! *faint*

so gals.. im really sorry.. have not contributed at all to the 'noise' here..
.. but miss yakking with u all definitely.. now my wedding preps also on hold alr.. too many thgs to do! *stress*

anyway... realised u gals now talking abt PS and songs.. think my PS shd be quite boring one lah.. cos i love the beach.. so shd be going sentosa lor.. but the oth location havent decided yet. just thinking of leaving it to my photographer to decide.. they may noe of places tt we dun lor

as for songs.. i'll def be using jazz. but compiling them is another thg. me manage to push it to FH alr.. cos his taste for music so far quite can-make-it.. hehe..

amy,
i personally think it can be done..

winnie,
enjoy ur PS!!

Hi Seval,
ur hot stamping juz the insides (the chinese and english) how abt the front, did u need to print the front??

Hi Vela

I developed my 4R pixs at Raffles City, Level 3 @ $0.25. Minimum 20 pcs. The cheapest rate that I know so far.

Can't remember the name of the shop but it's next to Ocean Pacific.

Congrats to all brides and BTBs...
I'm back from my HM, can't sleep as still having jet lag. How's everyone's wedding?

For info for the benefit of the coming BTBs, must really be prepared for the liquor consumption. Mine was a Thursday wedding with 37 tables. Consumed 55 bottles of red wine, 4 and 3/4 of hard liquor and 3 barrels of 30 litres beer. @ barrels of beer were fully consume just before my second march in and when the banquet manager told us, We were caught by surprised.

Advise to BTBs, must really treasure the left over time for ur wedding preps and enjoy ur big day as much as possible, time pass by very fast on that day. On the wedding day itself, I was like hoping ending soon but now looking back, I REALLY missed my wedding preps and the wedding day. How I wish time can fly back...... Still can't imagine everything went past like a flash with wedding and HM over. Now still waiting for my AD pics to be ready.

Toug,
U going sweden and Norway? Must prepapre lotsa money as the living standard of these 2 countries are very high. Quite cold there too. How's ur preps?

Lolly,
Use SK2 facial treatment mask. Not the whitening one. The facial treatment mask are for hydrating purposes and helps skin to be more radiant. I continuously used it for 2 wks and can really feel skin texture improved. Normally I got flaky and dehydrated skin.

hello ladies good morning!!

Caityln, thanks for the well wishes, please ask SK2 to take care, hope she is getting on fine.

Thanks ashie!

Amy, personally i have not heard the song before, but i dont like the title, sorry no offence, but I dont quite like the past tense. sorry but just personal opinion, please dont get offended.

Ladies, it has been raining very frequentyl leh, keep finger crossed!!.. tonight meeting my friend whose wedding is on sat for a briefing hehhe, she is using rose petals for her march, so will collect the rose on thurs night for her and help her to pluck the petals hehehe.

hi Seval,
I also get Jasvy printed my invitation cards. I feel the same at the beginning, but later when go down and talk to him personally, found that he's alright, gave us a lot of tips and advice. We asked for home delivery and he himself personally deliver the cards to us. But hor, there was 1 or 2 cards spoilt cos they tied the strings too tight and torn the cards. By the way, hubby and I never regret go for their service.

Janice,
I supposed so leh.. but the dinner only last for 3 hours, I care only the effect and guests' satisfaction, so don't bother whether it is sticky or non-sticky to me, hee..

I haven't got time to go down physically to take a look at the machine. But according to the supplier, it looks like a small motor, weight about 5 kg. The fan inside the machine turns will generate the bubbles lor.. It is something like this...
292771.jpg

mehmeh / Janice,
I also take lemon juice every morning, but I'm quite lazy, so I prepared the juice during weekend.

What I do is, I extract juices from 5 lemons, and pour them into ice-cube trays and freeze it. Every morning I just take one ice lemon cube from freezer and make the lemon juice, keke.. u gals can consider my method lor..

Hi Sharlene, lucky me, Rome was cool when I went
. How's Mt Titlis? I went to another Mt. called Jungafrungle (Top of Europe), they have a ice palace and ice lake, we took the speedy lift to reach the Top, very exciting but some tour mate can't take the pressure. hehehe..u managed to shop in Italy and the price for LV best in Paris har, Yeah! I have not missed gd price in Italy, didn't lugi
Came back to Sgp and received LV email on new Monogram Denim, wonder how come Paris dun hv
. Ya, I saw gucci there, after convert and tax refund is 640, Sgp selling 800+ here, think abt 20% but Gucci often got sales ard 30% lor unlike LV no discount at all and the prices of the bags I bot previously goes up $50 to 100 every year..

Hi Esgril, Thank you so much for the info.

Hi lolly. Hee... yar, better not try new products so near your Big Day. Do remember to put moisturiser before your MUA comes.

Hi Sharlene, welcome back!!! Wah 5am posting hehe... really cannot sleep hur. My hubby has the same problem after coming back from States. Jet Lag for more than 1 week
Goodness, your friends are really good drinkers leh. Mine is a Friday. Should be much worse... worried. I ended up with 39 tables now. Very very difficult to arrange tables leh *headache*

I am very worried that I will forget to do something or left someone out of the guest list... I have recurring nightmares on my wedding - my MUA didn't come, my hairdo came off, AND I always forgot to wear my can-can.

I am very stressed with my HM too. Cos' it's such a last minute arrangements - now rushing to book hotels and plan itinerary. And the websites are not very helpful leh... luckily I met this gal from SBO who introduced me to her fren (singaporean) who married to Norway so I asked her some questions.

vela... I burn the cd and give it to my mum and she develop for all my relatives... haha... I really don have time for that... I did not go search for cheap photo shop, the one at my office area charge 30 cents/ 4R, thought that is quite an average price...

Sharlene... you wait awhile hor, no email access now.... :P

morning gers,

escapegal: my ps is in apr, gotta collect my album early july or end of june. ;)

now i'm busy sourcing for ID for my luvnest...

Hiya Cinderella,
Yeah my wedding is this sunday at Suntec. ^5
hee heee.....mine is at ballroom 3. Very very excited.

Hi Yuki,
You forgetten mi. kekeke....
I think hor i am the last in this forum to get married in this forum.

Hi Lolly,
I thought ang bao boxes is provided by the hotel or restaurant?

Hiya all June Brides,
Congratulations all the Bride to be and the newly weds. May all have a wonderful and blissful wedding! Cheers!

The CD I am using for my wedding I all use original one. a bit scare la. mi kiasu. hee hee..

vela
i see..i bought my LV in paris and gucci in italy.u bought the LV denim series? i also received email from LV on their new denim series. if the price difference in italy not as great as paris then i will ask my sister to buy for me when she goes to italy in sep...heehee
i never check for any price in sg when i buy...
for the LV, when i come back to check, the 2 i bought costs $2150 each in SG...i bought for around $1800 each before refund.
for the gucci, can't check in SG cos' asia dun carry that model.
i paid in credit card so have to wait for refund.

switzerland tax refund is only like 7% whereas the rest is 12%

i took air france so have to transit at paris...from here to paris abt 13.5 hrs and then about another hr to go to london.

from paris to rome and rome to zurich is abt 1 hr or so as well.

i developed my photos from No.1 colour centre in raffles city for 20cents per piece,min must have 100 pcs.

hi winnie,

i am also thinking of using rose petals during my march-in, can you tell me how do u all store the rose petals after u all pluck it 2 days before? cos i afraid the rose petals may dry up..

thanks...

hi taregal, we can put in the fridge to preserve the freshness.

caityln, i am going TC this sunday, bring my mum there to see how much to MTM her evening wear. but seem like they pretty ex, leh, over th ephone, they told me will be 500 and above :P

Hello are all of you November 2005 brides? Cos I am one and am very puzzled how come I don't seem to have anything to prepare. is it too early or am I just missing something out. What are you girls doing to prepare for your weddings now?

Just a quick chk,

Classic French Mani $25
Classic French Pedi $35
Classic French Mani & Pedi $55

Issit reasonable price for the above French mani & pedi? Thanks.

Hi Sharlene... welcome back... hope u enjoy yrself... which city did u enjoy most? Any tips for going-to-honeymoon pple like me? were there really alot of pickpockets?

Hi Tou2

Ya lor... I keep scaring myself too... keep thinking that I might forget somethings or forget some people... and was so angry wif my dad yesterday coz he told me that he went to invite some of his friends... he didn't even tell me... didn't even give them any invite card... and out of a sudden, they are coming!!!

Hi Milderina... oops... sorrie...

Eeerrr... ang bao box not provided by hotel lah... most of the time, you have to bring yr own... I noe some hotels like 4 seasons... they provide... but most dun...

deardear,

wooo..now going end of june le..i wanna view ur pix !!! if have, can send to [email protected]

oh..interior design ar..if ur hse flooring, table top or kitchen top wan granite..i got lobang.keke

Hi Nicole..
Mi now preparing for PS le..den last week juz bought my bed cover all these cos now GSS mah..selling cheap

Hi Sharlene... welcome back... hope u enjoy yrself... which city did u enjoy most? Any tips for going-to-honeymoon pple like me? were there really alot of pickpockets?

Hi Tou2

Ya lor... I keep scaring myself too... keep thinking that I might forget somethings or forget some people... and was so angry wif my dad yesterday coz he told me that he went to invite some of his friends... he didn't even tell me... didn't even give them any invite card... and out of a sudden, they are coming!!!

Hi Milderina... oops... sorrie...

Eeerrr... ang bao box not provided by hotel lah... most of the time, you have to bring yr own... I noe some hotels like 4 seasons... they provide... but most dun...