HI jelly & gals
Some updates for the cakes i research in JB.
I finally persuade my mum to let me buy cakes in JB. Hee Hee..telling her its out of her own daughter and son in law expenses leh...blah blah blah... I did some researchs there...All at Citysquare one, so that its more convenient to get it. I quite trust cakeshops at Citysq as i ate them all b4...
Brand: Lavander-10 cream cakes in each box is RM$10.80.. above 30 boxes got another 10% discount..
Bramd: Xin Li Cake - I like their whole piece Marble cake ( one of my favourite).. Which my mum also think it might be better than those fresh creamy cake..which cost RM$5.90 for one...The packaging, old people will like la.. red red box with dragon n phoenix.
( Might be getting this one, cheap and nice..)
Done quite alot of tasks at JB on Sat.
Finally confirm my WG and EG..I decide not to take OTR as my BS came a few new batches of gowns and without MTM for both gowns, i can exchange for many other things too..
Hubby also MTM a suit at the tailor near my BS.
Rather modern,type...We like the design n cloth. Full suit cost about SGD$250.
Also got my quotation of my printing of invitations inserts, quote at Citysquare.. decide to get normal printing ( gold prints) as we feel that after people receive our invitations, they also throw away after our wedding...SGD$40 for 200 pieces.will get it printed soon after confirm the format to be printed..
For caterer wise, there are a few that my companies are also always using.. one of them is Thai food catering. We like the food.. quite nice.. but hor, not that cheap lor... The rest of the caterer, i cannot remember so much la.. I remember also got kriston etc.. Maybe Jolin can also share with me her contacts.
Hi jelly, Cu2nite
Me fedup over my designer in JB. He delay me for weeks and then quote me quite high over my CS. Well, i decide to give him up and look for another one..
Maybe choose Mehmeh's contact.. Kim...I call her up liao. will be going to find her soon...