(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi blur blur, nice meeting u and ur fiance..

ger/vela,

Ya, nice meeting both of u...

Find his EG nice....will go and see more of their WG then decide.

Blur,

What abt u?

hi happy nemo, are u considering mirage?? i am transferring my package with mirage cos i am considering another videographer.. can give u special rate.

coyote,
why never wear something comforty during work and bring the heels for fitting?

i also practise at home with the heels to learn how to walk with it, hee hee.

ger, hee..show usually dramatic lor..BV show oso..hahahaha, 2 of my frens with FLim, nothing great lei, their video look quite the same, I can even predict the starting, the progress and ending..so my 2nd fren a bit sianz when most of us commented tt, oops, no offence to those who hv selected him har..his style more like MTV where he holds his equipmt very near to couple..did u see 1 videogrpher standing right in front of your row with that equipmt in TW show ytd?

ger, it's ok, me oso super *blur* after taking medicine, somemore went to see EdenCrest condo early in the morn bf gg to the TW show..

germ, me har?? i prefer his EG too.. i still considering.. this wkend my FH say going to get dates for our big day.

vela, ya ya, tt man is blocking me all the way.. sianzzz..

btw, my FH send his regards to all of u, he says nice meeting u gals...

Von,

My budget abt $4500(include GST)/ nothing really I want as long the service and photo taken is acceptable.Especially my hubby is very particular on service!He found GHA service not bad (don't know yet lah,everytime before you had actually signed up,the people will be super good to you.)
But is rare he said that becos we had a very bad impression for all bridal co-ordinator. Very persistance! Agree?

Bluey,
I agree what you said. As what I've told Von,service is important for me to make our decision. I'm really feel blank in my mind...and now is already Aug...I still think of going to all BS in Oct.

Sweatcorn,
I not yet go down to other BS,think of going in Oct. That's why I join you gals over here...get more ideas and comment....

ger..hehehe..FLim flim like tt videogrpher in TW show..will hold the equipmt very close to u...I was my fren's jiemei when he film like this, we got to siam lor for him to take angle..very sianz..like acting like that, not natural..

ger,

Ya, notice that...but if u prefer zip tink u can let Ted know. Maybe it is 2 piece...the other 1 is organza so he make use of buttons. Agree with vela...BV shows also abit dramantic...

vela,

Who is that videographer? U are talking abt the one with blonde hair rite? How is Edencrest? Its by Fragance rite?

blur,

That is gd...so by next mon we will know when is ur big day....say hi to him....

My hubby apologise for not being able to talk to u gals cuz he didn't wan to leave my friend alone .

Hi.....(fat)

Welcome to our group!We are all brides to be in May...Kindly update your BS /VENUE for us.

Hi Winniepooh,
You had signed up for Seletar,how you find their gowns? And have you go dwn for the trial session?

Hi Nicole,

Your BS is Sophia?Have you go for your fiest appt yet? How much their offer you? I found their package also can kill sometimes....is that real?

Hi Von,

Thanks for the advice. I need to check with the coordinator this coming sat.
Going down to confirm the design.

Hi bearhugs,
There are some designs that would be able to cover the arms. u need to change with Stans on it.
I had sent u an email.

germ, blonde hair 1 is PS phtographer, Eric from Attitude..me dun know who is the videogrpher who stood in front of ger & blur's row...

Edencreast is near Serangoon rd, total 16 units, left 6 units when I went, exclusive but not much facilities..oni has a rooftop jaguzi for max. 8 pax..no swimming pool & tennis court..price really gd, freehold 550k up for 3 bedrms but oni 89sqm..

I have to defer my wedding date. My grandpa-in-law recently said he don like d date, find ppl to re-count d date for us. Now i have become Nov 05 bride.

Hi little_ger,
BS & banquet have settled, only wait my banquet co-ordinator to amend d contract & send to us to sign. Actually have booked date for 1st gown fitting & PS, now have to cancel coz wedding day still so far away.

Germ : Same like hokkien MIL hor...a pair of bracelet...but i teochew...so my MIL will buy me SDJ...kekeke...

Sweet : Congrats ! Settle another thgs....so now, u can rest & relax....kekeke..
I dun really mind white or gold...cos i can wear both...kekeke...but most of the times...i wear white gold loh...except CNY...my mum prefer me 2 wear gold...

Gina : Welcome...it gd to see so many Oct 05 bride coming to this thread...kekeke...my AD on 13 Oct...so hv u settle ur venue, BS, etc ?

Nemo : Agree...i too wish today is still a wkend...can zzzz late...

Take ur times to choose loh...since u got so many choices...still early...we still hv ard 14 mths to our wedding mth...

Sunnygal : Dun worry, I m sure ur MIL will get u some jewelleries...it part of the "xia pin" items...

ger,

I know....but must try 1 myself then will know whether am l suitable.

vela,

No, i'm talking abt the 1 in black polo-t....wow the sale so gd? Fragrant property normally very small...if u hve see those in Geylang...it is all abt this area. 550K is really attractive....me alrite if there is no pool cuz me hardly use mine 2. But it is gd to hve if the property is for investment.

blur,

U excited?

germ, er.. not really.. anyway i really want to take my own sweet time. I do not want everything to come at a time. I might b changing job soon also. Hence do not want to give myself any extra stress..

hi garfield,
my AD is on 26 Nov 05.

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :
Date : 6 Aug 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
Address : 161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

Confirmed Attendance
1. littlebobeep
2. little_ger

We having a gathering ... wanna join?

Hi Judy

I've not go down for my first appt yet, so can't comment on their gown yet. wat do u mean by trial session ah? I'll probably be meeting up with them this Sun, cos I just realise tat I only got 9 mths left. u sign up with which BS?

germ, ya, the black polo-t 1 is the videogrher, dun know his name, tot u talking abt the happening blonde hair Eric..hahahah..nope, hvn't explore those in Geylang, dun really like the location,me opposite, love to swim
ya lor..thinking of investmt

blur, why u want to change job lei? tot u and fh working together..very conV..hee...

yah lor minky u and FH a lot of 'qin qu'... so sweet to drive up to malacca just for a meal! hehee... me went malacca last yr too and tried the chicken rice balls... so yummy hor... hehee

tou: hehee will describe the WG to you when we meet... so this fri onz hor?? so fun!!!

ok my update abt the fullerton show... actually it was, frankly, a little of an anti-climax... went there at 1pm as stated on the card, only to find that the programme starts at 2pm... and then there was the ted wu show which was really q nice
... after that it was just a buffet spread and free & easy for couples to roam to see the suite, set-ups, etc.... mebbe i expected a bit more from the show lah... hee

but i signed up with fullerton liao! yay!!! sharlene, actually they changed their package oredi... they took off some perks and added new ones... the main one they took out was the complimentary wine for every table, instead of that can have a choice betw another free barrel of beer, 18 complimentary bottles of wine or waiver of 24 bottles of wine/liquor... but they put in new ones like free day use room and gift for couple... actually the change in perks affected us becos we are looking at about 80 bottles of wine for dinner and the 1 complimentary wine per table (in the previous pkge) would mean 48 bottles of wine already catered for (we have 48 tables)... but the main perk offered at the show was a 5% disc off, so it still kinda worked out the same...

and the ted wu show was v nice!!! FH and me q impressed wif his gowns so we might go check out ted wu too, b4 confirming BS... was also surprised to find out that ted wu prices are about sil's prices! always thot he was more exp than sil!!! hehee...

cinderella: i hvnt checked out bridal zone yet but yes it's impt to have a gd feeling abt the BS when u go and check it out... try on some WGs there to also have a feel of whether u like the design, cut, etc... then go around to see see look look other BS as well!!! hehee.. actually it's been v fun checking out different BS! and trying out so many pretty gowns!!

Hi Rokko. Glad to hear that you have finally settled on your banquet.

Yar, this Fri definitely ONzz. But my company have some "walk&jog" event in the afternoon to celebrate national Day. So worried that I will be all sweaty. Dunno if need to bring things to bath and change ornot- don't want to smell

I want to go and see Ted Wu too!! Saw his gowns in magazines and was very impressed. Anyone else want to go?

Philidolin, what did yr package include? Tot normally, it's after choosing many photographs that the cost of BS would go up to that amt... Mine is also 3k... Are u taking yr PS in Singapore or overseas?

Hi Cinderella... dun worrie... we still have plenty of time.. :o)

hi gals..

just got home from the doc.. heh heh.. gastric giving me problems since thurs.. doctor says i have reflux oesophagitis.. which is.. too much stomach acid in my stomach.. haha.. due to.. COFFEE!! anyway..

hi cinderella,
yeah.. mine is in march05 and i am still "relaxing" in middle earth.. heh heh.. a bit gan jiong at the beginning coz my AD change from May to March.. but later.. i realise there's nothing much i can do now.. so relax a bit..

minky,
hey hey.. hehe.. u holding at ritz? i actually heard both good n bad comments abt it lo.. hmm.. pray hard for u that everything will be AWESOME!!

rokko,
i have 16 tables at the moment but hibiscus need min 20.. and i think if i really really wan it.. i need to "top-up" money?! need to check with my coordinator.. she off for the weekends.. i really dunno if my guest list will increase or not.. haizz headache.. coz got this group of relatives.. my mum says it will be a risk to invite them coz they either come as a HUGE group (7 tables) or sent reps(2-3 tables) difficut to estimate lo.. so not inviting them in the end n the no. of tables reduce to 16.. (maybe thats y i got gastric probs.. headache heh)
oh yah.. hows fullerton?!

sharlene,
thankz for the info.. will call regent to ask abt that..

vela, ya ya, we both working in same company, but har, it's not good to be in the same company. Also, I need to job hop to increase my pay mah.. everything so ex now. Need more money!! hope i can strike today's toto!!!hahahha

blur..hee..ya lor, $$ forever not enough!..hahahahaha..u walk away too fast ytd, was talking to my PS phtogrher, Eng howe, did u see him? was thinking to intro him to u..heee...we chat n chat on my PS concept till quite late ytd..

blur,

Change job is gd...me also tot of changing...still looking for the best offer.

vela,

investment....wow...me now dun hve the $ to tink of buying property for investment. Heard Kovan Melody is lauunching soon...that location is much better for investment.

Rosalind: frm wat i understand, restuarant do provide suite too. best thing is that the restuarant is within the hotel, they normally will tie up with the hotel for the suite thingy. so far, the restuarant that i shortlisted is within the hotel itself so not a problem on the toilet thingy. the most is to rush back to the suite to relieve myself..keke.

afternoon gals

vela
so fast har...6 units left...thinking of going to see but too busy over the weekend.

germ
kovan melody by which developer?

hi gals, me so busy today... look at emails want to faint already...

coyote, place very nice hor??? enjoy your fitting tonight...

hi rosalind,

got your mail.. the pkg looks quite attractive.. have u visited the place yet? not so sure abt the food n ambience there.. and i notice they will have a new pkg for 2005.. hmmm.. not sure if i can wait till sept.. hehe THANK YOU!!! *hugs hugs*

any comments anyone?

germ..hee..thinking of making $ to grow $, me quite contented with life, just earn enough for simple retirement life will do..hee...like my BIL, pay off all the liabilities, now oni 38, retire liao, can swim & relax everyday..hahaha..

touraco, ya lor, think all must be snapped by now..