(2005) Brides of year 2005

minky : hee hee, cos excited getting married ma.
my first fitting will b in nov. so still haven decided on the style yet. now jamming myself with loads of wedding magazines. and getting my house keys in 2 mths, so after that maybe will b bz with renovation and stuff. suddenly feel tat i grow up so fast. lolz

Hi Sweet,

Me not know is my MIL buying any for me but l told my mom to buy me white gold.

Hi Tare,

Ya, agree that it is hard to find guys that are tall.

hihi sweetie
tdy bo lang di ley..

hihi bao, no lei, I dun use derm pdt..think decimal ask jelly to buy the other time..jelly mth end closing not free to come in, u can sms her the pdt name and SGP selling price, then let her know cheaper by how much than help u buy in JB...

jelly super experience buyer in JB..kekekekeke

ger, hv u tried nu bra? support gd or not?

Who else tried nu bra before? any gd brand to recc & how much har?!?!

Hi Bluey,

Can't really remember.Something like:-

1-MTM WG
1-MTM EG
2 set- MTM Groom's suit (pants to keep)
Car decor/car rental
Cosages / hand bouquet (PS/AD)
Tea dress/Kua
Make-up (PS/AD) / Trial
Photography- 24 pcs (4 pose)
1 table photo
and 20" x 24" photo with frame.

Quite basic leh....I don't see much offer! That's why I found it ex!

ger, oh, me gg for fren banquet so wearing bareback soft stretchable type of gown..thinking to buy nu bra try..if gd, can wear for AD
. cutie already recc 1 brand so I see got any other recc or not..

Hi Bluey

oh... wat materials do u intend to use? any ideas in mind? now i am so confused! the more bridal mag i see the more confused i get... i'm supposed to start tomorrow but do u think it's too early? coz 2 mths is needed and my WG and EG will be completed by Oct?? that's half year before our wedding??
scared later my gowns complete liao then see nicer and newer design then regret... hehe

Hi Judy

$5888? wow.. it's really ex... for that price u can go to the more prestigious and "branded" bs like ted wu, divine, wedding present etc.. My package is $3888.. but i got it at a promotional price at $3288... wat's ya budget like and what do u wan your package to include? from there, then u can narrow down to those bs that's within the budget and still meet ya requirement... dun be vexed... it's supposed to be a happy occasion...

We are here to provide u support...

paisei har, went to talk to colg..

ger, cutie bought in Tangs so I asking if other place oso hv so no need to go there lor..

sweetie, really? is the support gd? what brand and where she buy har..

Oh... coz my gown is MTM one...then they need to take 3 months to make (meaning, they have to start work in Oct).
Erm... I very "greedy"... I feel that since I am paying so much, I want to try as many times as I can... hee hee... somemore, I was told, during the lunar 7th month, I cannot try loh...

Your PS in Nov, not too rush to choose gowns ar?
Which BS u with?

i am with sophia bridal. i dun wan to chose so early cos i wan to take their OTR though mine is MTM for my package. Cos they OTR are really nice and i scare if i MTM the effect wont b so good. Then i chose to chose in Nov cos i wan their latest collection. which more once chosen must pay money liaos......

Hi Nicole

I initially wanted to hold my wedding at Conrad, but it was taken earlier than I expected, so I'll be holding mine at Oriental. My BS is Seletar Broadway.

My current photographer charge me $450 for 8 rolls, additional roll is $35. I decided to use another photographer instead. He also provide digital camera photographer, $680 for 400 pics.

oops.. MM stands for Mertius Mandarin.

renyu: agree with little girl why not stay with your in laws first, then move when the flat is ready.

littlebopeep: i cant make it on 6 Aug, i ihave class that night. U gals go ahead, will join u next time round.

Hi Sunnygal,

It true lah...can try to cut cost since oredi spending so much on the wedding...u ever thought of doing a montage for ur wedding ? I am still thinking whether i should just hv a montage or + express edit on the day events to show during the banquet...

just 1 cm diff...can't see the diff one...kekeke...so u be wearing a high heel shoe ?

Hi Germ,

I thk during the "Xia Ping"...ur MIL should b preparing the jewelleries for u...wat ur dialect gp? I oni know teochew hv SDJ & Hokkien is 2 bracelet...

Ok, here goes

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate
Judy : BS??/Venue??
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa
Von : Feline/Le Meridien
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards / Merchant Court / 20th May 05
isabelle: Kai Bridal, Marriott/2 May 2005

Hey by the way, is 28th of may vesak day a public hol?

And hi Bluey,

I thot that 6 months is a comfortable duration to get your gowns done? Cos you need to slowly decide on the design, dun rush as it's something you wear only once in a lifetime, and as you designer can refine the design too.
As long as it's completted in time for your photoshoot. Dun forget that the photo albums also take time to be ready! and sometimes if there's bad weather must postpone shoot. So the gowns should be ready a few months before wedding. =)

hee hee, ok la, but i really their service.

my frd also same bridal studio as mi, and i saw her photos, its really impressive. which bridal studio u took?

hi all!!!

thankz for your advice and heart-warming words.. *so touch* feeling a bit better but still ganjiong abt it coz my AD is in March 05!!

anyway, anyone have lunch/dinner banquet pkg from hotel Rendevous or Regent? or any pkg that can accommodate 16 tables for ard 600/tables?? can email me @ [email protected]?? thankz again~~!!

Oh... Sophia Bridal is at Tanjong Pagar?
I heard that they don't provide transport when you go for your outdoor PS. Is it true?

I signed up with Thomson Wedding Design... also at Tanjong Pagar area...

Hi Tare,

I'm a hainanese....dun tink we have any SDJ. But hainanese MIL will buy a pair of bracelet for their DIL.

poor dazed,
i make sure i be the one to order my MAU and photographer then having them to tell me wat to do, ha ha ha . it's already over just be firm with them then they will not bully u.

hahaha...me the shortest here liao! me onli 154...hahaa..hehe..coz last time, my mil bought me a gold diamond ring and i never wore, so she ask my hubby y loh..so my hubby told her tat i dun like gold...hehe..so now she will onli buy white gold or platinum jewellery for me...

update me ley wat ikea have in the sale ley, i like to go ikea too but very far to go from woodlands, and everytime i tent to buy big item and my hubby hates to go with me.

hi sgn, depends on what you intend to get. me want to get curtains, curtain rod, wardrobe and tv cabinets. curtains and tv cabinet got discount but wardrobe and curtain rods no discount unless you intend to get the wooden ones and wire ones. i want the metal rods but no discount... worth taking a look but be prepared very crowded... me went this morning at 9 am and alot of people...

Hi Everybody,

My dtls are:

Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05

Winniepooh,

I booked the dinner early jan cos i'm afraid the date will be taken up...initially i wanted 29may but was taken up so changed to 14 May...
My fren recommend me her photographer 600 for 300 photos, with cd rom n the dinner presentation..but its not yrigital one...

Have you choose yr gown yet? my BS have not call me yet...scare will be v rush when date get nearer...

hi gals...

wah everyone now very excited abt WG n EG... kekeke...

judy... rasa ok lah... i guess we like beach so in sin that's like the obvious choice loh... but we r hving dinner in the normal room lah, not by the beach... btw hv u look at other bridal boutiques oso??

Hi Bluey,
U actually went down for your WG designing so soon? I was told to go only in mid Sept. Anyway, I've got my exams to clear before that too. So that's just a nice comfortable timing for me.

Do share on your WG designs.. By the way, which branch of GHA are u from? Me frm Tampines and designer Stans.

Heh, gals, pls copy the list of brides to be in May and add on your own details. A bit diff to update for everyone...

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate
Judy : BS??/Venue??
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa
Von : Feline/Le Meridien
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards / Merchant Court / 20th May 05
isabelle: Kai Bridal, Marriott/2 May 2005
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Judy: BS?? / Hoilday Inn Park View

Did I miss out anyone?? : >

Bluegenie,
They have another package for the function room one, as my sister had collected both package from the hotel concierge before. u can enquire from them.

Tougei,
Regent hotel service very good, its managed by Four Seasons Hotel grp.

Gals....Guess I am the only one new house under renovation? Anyone gotten their keys and under reno too?

I think there is no space at my inlaws house. the condo is very small and only has two rooms. one room is taken by inlaws, the other, my fiancee is sharing with brother.

wah, Philidoline..your package is quite expensive..but on the other hand, it must definately be very comprehensive.

Butter: Mine also 3k plus..hope they do a good job.

This morning is raining so heavily and i still got to wrok...
..this kind of morning must sleep at home, hug pillows...shiock!

jely ,

I might not be able to make it next friday for gatherine
forgot i got appt set up liao ...can arrange other day .. thank !!!

Jazzy ,

anyway you got your date liao so no worries now hee hee ...prepare for more thing to come !

Hi Judy,

My package is something like this oso. Dunno why suddenly the package increase so much oso. But do source for a few BS before mading decision. I think serivce is veri impt as we all need to communicate n meet up with them several times.

Hi Von,
dunno what material leh. I just let the designer decide lor. U know of any website to know more abt material for WG?
We only start with WG first. Later den EG. The first fitting is in Oct. Den can alter from there. Becoz the design is something different. The designer agree to change part of the design if i dun like it lor. I planning my PS in Jan before chinese new yr. So can take in a bit more goodies during chinese new yr

Hi Bearyhugs,
The coordinator calls us up to go down lor. My FH n me think that it would be better for them to do the planning for us. Becoz we dunno how pack is their schedule oso.
My WG is a halterneck type with low back. It would be white in color.
I m in the same branch as you same designer oso. Stans is quite good he look at the different gown tat u tried n den ask on ur opinions on wat u wan and combine them together.