(2005) Brides of year 2005

Saw a few newbies...a big hi to you and welcome to this big family =)

minky/rokko/tougei: got ur contacts, safe with me. will compile the list and send to you by end of this wk, can?

managed to see the site last sat..was gd but hor, its w/o deco so cannot visualize whether how the ambience is like...checked with them whether i can see the wedding deco but hor this 1 1/2 mth, no ppl getting married so can't see...have to go down again to see the actual deco after checking with the co-ordinator later. going to see other sites this wk before really confirm the venue...

bs hunting for me is still ONzs...do jio me if you gals are going other bs,k...me managed to meet up with Heah last fri, kind of him to squeeze me in his tight schedule...overall impression is gd and i feel comfortable with him. din sign up immediately cos need to discuss further with my hb...will go to a few other bs before making the decision.

Hi afternoon all!

Matilda ~ can I have the printers' contact too? [email protected]. Tks!

hi moon_little ~ wedding hi-tea buffet? No I haven't attended one b4, but I'd attend a wedding (night) buffet. I think it's ok la.....the emcee must be able to control the crowd and of cos' the 'programs' must be interesting eh!

yo dec! so long didn't chat wif ya!! How you girl?

garfield ~ Oh no! Your grandpa-IL actually objects to the date? So now you'll have more time to prepare........
Anyway you're still welcome to yak with us! Right girls?

afternoon all!

wow vela! your BIL retires at 38? he must be earning loads eh? what's he doing?

touraco ~ tot you bought esparis already? or did I mix them up? :p

Hi Judy,

My package is 4888, no car no AD photographer...after i sign up i think its quite exp but the service up till now is quite good and me and my FH like the photos..

hai little_ger .. my preparation all done liao .. except for AD photographer and Videograpgher .. now into my reno ..
6th Aug .. i'm afraid i can't cos got an appointment liao ..
maybe another time?

I dunno what HDB can offer, maybe reallocation of ur unit to another place?

sharlene: hee.. i went to divine website to check out ur gown... so sweet/sexy/dreamy at the same time leh!!
really v nice... hehe... intend to steal a bit of the idea fr there
oh btw, u mean ur WG is exactly like the one on their website ah??

rokko: oh yar hor... but then nvm.. guess we'll hv opp to arrange our session w them together hee... i mean ie provided we've really decided on sil lah
actually hor... ya.. which one was ur "love at first sight" WG at sil huh? must tell us more this friday ya!

yeah congrats for confirming on the venue!!!
i think fullerton is really classy lor.. so can't go wrong one!
btw, their perks considered not bad hor.. definitely much better than ritz.. which machiam like nothing leh!

tou: hee.. no lah... we went together w his car forum pple... so it's like 10+ cars driving there together
anyway, im sure u're better than me.. cos me and my hubby machiam jurong point kids (last time got marina kids right hee) liao!! practically all the wkends jus hang out there hv our meals and sometimes see show... tats abt it!

ya ya i oso tot ted wu more ex than sil. hmm... i dun mind gg ted wu leh.. but gotta see which day u gals gg first

janey: aiyo must take good care leh... and rem to take proper meals and LESS coffee!!
anyway thanks leh!!!
i oso hope u'll be able to hv ur big day at ur all-time fave hibiscus room!!!

blue_genie: can can.. thanks!!!
btw, din noe u went sil!! any "love-at-first-sight" gown?? but ya.. better check out a few more BS jus to make sure

vela
i got a friend who is 39 this year...he also repaid all his liabilities...car and condo...so good hor

fates
yup...bought the esparis...sometimes i go showrooms to get ideas for design..heehee

little_germ,
can PM me the detial for ur package at [email protected] thanks

which videographer u having in mind?

sunnygal,
u not alone... i also dunno wat will she be giving me. but can choose i prefer white gold..hehee

tare,
yup trying take my time lor... but will try to start looking for BS this month

Hi cinderella....
Nice to know that our AD is on the same day.

Well, like what Rosalind said, it's still a bit early and we have plenty of time still.
But, if you are planning to have your banquet at those "hot" hotels, better start doing something now coz many people are "eyeing" them...

Hi little_ger,
I afraid i unable to attend d gathering, i normally will have dinner wif my dad during weekdays coz when he is alone at home(Mum is working), he will skip his dinner.

germ, ya lor.. wat to do? not enough money.

vela, oh is it? i was rushing off to meet my friends yesterday..

touraco, wah... i oso wan to retire young!! hhahaha. told my FH to earn more money so that i can do my work at my own pace.. but think i will have to wait for a long long time!!! hahahah

blur,

Me always tell my hubby that l want to be a cashier or receptionist next time...dun wan to work so hard and stressful anymore. But of course he have to be able to afford me...haha.

germ, hahahah. u r good.. quite true.. i would wish to hold a simple job otherwise my own business next time. Ask my FH to give me capital to start my stuff. Even if i m stressful, i will still able to derive the job satisfaction mah.. unlike now.. so stress under my "stupid" boss...

Hi fates! :P Yar, pretty busy wif work lately... guess what, I actually suppose to do PS again on sat but the sky was dark, so postpone to this sat, I really hope that I get the sun this sat.... we also went to see the florist for the hotel, pretty happy with it, so that's settled, the next thing on my list is to settle the hotel invitation cards and printers :P

How's your preparation ya?

garfield... wow, from march to nov... that's a big shift.... I guess you can be much more relax in your preparation then :P And I echo fates, you are still very much welcome here to chat wif us

My AD on Sep 11...haha..think same as jelly..rite?
My wedding banquet confirm already at Raffles the Plaze..Stamford Ballroom...hehe...

PS not confirm yet....any recommendation??haha..
btw..AD photoshoot actually wanted to look for YewKwang...haha..but think..jelly got him...so lucky...hehehe...now still sourcing ard loh....
Only confirm AD and banquet....can advise me what else I shd start doing??hehe....me very blur...my husband wan me to settle all these myself..sobsob..me no experience...so..need advise from u all....Can help me?

Hi Fates & decimal,
Thank you. No choice la, d earlir date in April till June, our hotel not available. July till Oct don have good date for us, left Nov & Dec. Change venue, pkg offer by other 5* hotels not as good as our present one. 4* or 3* hotels got similar perks as us, but i don wan to downgrade. So we defer our date to Nov, going to try 1st gown fiting 3 weeks later & take PS end of Oct, now all have to defer till next yr. A bit sian lor.

icy,

izzit? har... dun really know how much videography cost leh.. u got any recommendations?

blur n germ,

me think so too. hopefully can relax dun need to be so stressed...

touraco,

Tat's why l'm surprise how come some ppl can retire so early. Some possiblities are they earn tons from shares, their pay for very high or they are born rich.

bluey, u interested in getting a videographer? i can transfer mine to u at a discounted rate.. the reason for transfer is because i am considering another videographer.

tour/ger,

Ya, we should start planning now...but then we hve to see our capabilities now. Guess most girls love the life of a tai tai.....

fates/germ, BIL used to run biz, later head hunted by MNC to be operations director, have to travel frequently..sacrifice lots of time last time to earn the early retirement lei..he been resting for half a year liao..now enjoying, think soon will find boring, how can a super busy man rest..

touraco, yr fren also? scarely yr fren is my BIL..hahaha.. some ppl got the luck & opportunity hor..

germ
yah...that's why must start planning now

vela
hahaha....my friend is not ops director but director of...can't remember...
guess that's why my fren still single until now...work too hard and no time to find girlfriend

Hi Blue genie

Good to noe u already have back up plans ;p Anyway, I have booked with HIPV already. Have u decided which restaurants to book with?

vela/touraco,

Guess it depends on indiv...some of my uncles are holding very high post but they dun wan to retire that early cuz they are afraid they may old faster.

touraco, tt's what I did, went to a financial seminar for retiremt arranged by my company then all the older colgs laugh at me except the presenter..say I on right track to start early planning. 1 of my colg also retire at 35, single lady, she is now doing social work for her church to serve God..

vela, i wont retire early... cos i wan to put all that i have learnt to good use. prob setup own flower shop... that's what i always wanted to do. my fiance owns a training consultancy firm and a laundry shop.

germ
yah..it depends....but i feel not necessary have to work to keep the brain functioning...

guess since they hold high posts so it's even more difficult to forgo the high pay...me only small fry so might not hurt that much...heehee

vela
i got a lot of financial planners who keep calling me...but no time to go entertain any of them
it's good to start planning early..i read that the later u start..the more money u have to save each mth to reach ur target

touraco, bluey, aiyo, every one oso dun like stress but wat to do? living in singapore is so stressful. everything needs money, how to retire young? still got so many liabilities also...

germ, well, i dun really like to be tai tai actually. I dun mind working, as long i dun be stress up by money matters then i will be contended liao. That's also the reason y i trying to cut down on my wedding expenses. want to finish paying my house, car etc... very different from wat i was planning in the beginning. wanted many things, but now come to think of it, like wat i spoke to u yesterday, i do wish to have a simple wedding dinner. Keep telling my FH to minimize the number of tables if possible. will try to get a cheaper hse too.. in that case, i will have little liabilities and wun be tied up with so many commitments..

blur
me and my HB also think that we must have as little liabilities as possible so that we won't be tie up and keep thinking that the money we earn must pay this and pay that

agreed with what blurblur said... for my case, i wont have problem paying for my flat when it comes.. cos can cover majority of the cost with my fiance and my CPF. only minimum loan is needed. dun wan to have any liabilities. Wont be getting bank loan for renovation as well. I wan to be stressed free in this way...not having to worry about loans.

germ/touraco,

I came across a book that set my mind thinking..it says "we used youth to pursue $, later use $ to try very hard to retrieve youth & other things that have been lost..me contented with sufficient $ to spend on gd living and most importantly hb always ard to accompany me..hee..me so xiao nu ren hor..hehehe