yah lor minky u and FH a lot of 'qin qu'... so sweet to drive up to malacca just for a meal! hehee... me went malacca last yr too and tried the chicken rice balls... so yummy hor... hehee
tou: hehee will describe the WG to you when we meet... so this fri onz hor?? so fun!!!
ok my update abt the fullerton show... actually it was, frankly, a little of an anti-climax... went there at 1pm as stated on the card, only to find that the programme starts at 2pm... and then there was the ted wu show which was really q nice
... after that it was just a buffet spread and free & easy for couples to roam to see the suite, set-ups, etc.... mebbe i expected a bit more from the show lah... hee
but i signed up with fullerton liao! yay!!! sharlene, actually they changed their package oredi... they took off some perks and added new ones... the main one they took out was the complimentary wine for every table, instead of that can have a choice betw another free barrel of beer, 18 complimentary bottles of wine or waiver of 24 bottles of wine/liquor... but they put in new ones like free day use room and gift for couple... actually the change in perks affected us becos we are looking at about 80 bottles of wine for dinner and the 1 complimentary wine per table (in the previous pkge) would mean 48 bottles of wine already catered for (we have 48 tables)... but the main perk offered at the show was a 5% disc off, so it still kinda worked out the same...
and the ted wu show was v nice!!! FH and me q impressed wif his gowns so we might go check out ted wu too, b4 confirming BS... was also surprised to find out that ted wu prices are about sil's prices! always thot he was more exp than sil!!! hehee...