(2005) Brides of year 2005

anoif

no prob, yuuri
eh, think those give out to younger cousins or nephews+nieces ard 6 to 8 bucks each bah. for younger siblings, not sure leh, cuz i dun have .hee.
depends on individual.

honeygem

okay cool. will wait for some of the rest to respond as well. But I have made tentative reservations.

Peranakan High Tea @ Goodwood Park Hotel
Time: 3.00pm-5.00pm
Costs: $20+++ per person.
Theme: TaiTai (okie dokie?) Maraquan shall take the lead in the outfit department since she's already one. The rest of us are pretend ones. hehehe.

honeygem

I will bring a polaroid camera

Coyote will do a huge banner

any other ideas as to how we should make this more fun? Besides dressing up?

princess_wong

December 2005 brides details updated on 22 Feb 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond / FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moomoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Chrisling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok The Dew</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ee Lin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> Ee Lin</font>

* applaud x 2

reiner

my case is tat FH gonna give a lump sum ang bao to my mum, i.e for the youngs one. save the trouble to give out one by one....

rek

hi hi Vivi and joleen,

I heard from someone that some parts of botanical gardens are under construction, so dun know how it will look..

I am also considering fullerton for night scene, if i am not tired

joteohl

hi mei
well it's important to acknowledge ur feeling than keep saying that everything is fine (when we are frustrated)...be true to yourself.jus that when negative thoughts come, think of something positive and lovely.

let not this episode put you down....i remember ur lovely smile...put that on!

panggou

hi ashie, you with CL too?? any difference with john or eugene??

yeap the price weent up, i cant take PS with them cos i have a PS photographer with m BS already. and they are simply too ex heheheeh

wtan

hi-hi Angela...
thks for the info, thks!

hi-hi vivi...
u r right...the new bridal mag u mentioned is st**e wedd**gs, they're having a bash this wkend...i think...

hi-hi joleen..
nice to hear from u...heehee, wow, i m not really planned for the outdoor shoot yet, need to trim my spare tyres b4 i can think of this, haha...thks for sharing with us too...thks!

jellytots77

yo cu... actually tat time was thinking ovr CS or Kua... but i think i would like to get CS lor... no problem... u hv been so dear already... yap yap... love ur input man...

yo zoe... oic... no problem... i also dun think 1 2 go all the way there to make CS rite... unless is super cheap n nice lah... kekeke

yo seval... thanks for ur update will go check out with zoe...

Hi Joleen,
I have arranged my PS to be on 25th June. My near my ROM date. Most likely going Sentosa cos lotta different scenery, but the other place does not know whether have time. Thinking of the Esplanade.

Just my own feelings...The last Style mag does not have much good info, most likely waiting for Her World Brides...

hamster_gal

hi caitlyn,
hehehe ya lor, only boys wear tuxs.... my doggie is a jap spitx....will be 1 year old next sun

hi winnie,
you can ask captured moments to send you the url links to view the mtvs they did for previous couples. i quite like their work cos i think it's quite well done....no shaky hands

as for chris ling, i went to their website and i saw both eugene and john's portfolios. personally i prefer john's work but he's already booked on my AD. but will be going down to their shop to take a look at more samples, not sure abt their prices yet.

but from the previous msgs, i saw that chris ling's price is about $1280.... i saw a captured moments package for AD photography + videography + movieclip on morning tea ceremony to be shown at banquet at $1288.... seems quite reasonable..... no harm checking them out

sk2

ashie,
wow whole village??? oh no... do u mind i ask, how much buffer u put aside?

Winnie,
I saw captured moments sample work.. i personally dun like it... tat's my 5 cents share.

hamster_gal,
I din see my sis tis few days, will get the info for u soon if u still need it

zoeanne27

Hi Cu
I going to consolidate the seamtress contact then i send u a copy.. Not so soon la... after Feb lor.. Paiseh...
also busy recently..

About the trial.. end march is ok.. but i dun know which date leh..I thought i can take the trial, then go JB to try my gown... see how the MU match the gowns.. but hor, cannot on weekends, cos weekends try gowns, alot of ppl at BS.. they dun serve me whole heartedly liao...
Lets see how lor...

furry

Hi Vivi,
Just curious...how do u know tat S*** mag is coming out tomorrow? kpo...

Actually, there is a new bridal mag coming out. Do watch out. Will update you guys if I know of. This month, Her World Brides (HWB) will be late...i think next week lor...looking forward to that...kekeke...so exciting!

Hi Helen,
I do agree that HWB has better quality contents as compared to other bridal mags. It is in fact the only bridal mags that publishes quarterly. =D

Hi Cheery,
I think i should be goin to wedding present. Have to shortlist again and scout for it all over again. sigh...so dead tired...if u know wat i meant. WN has some partnership dispute and therefore our preferred photographer and designer have left. So I am left with none now. Sob...sob...

ash_

hi winnie,
i agree with hamster gal that from the website, i think john's work look much better than eugene's. but i went down to take a look at their past works n found them to be similar. n since i spoke to eugene n found him to be a very accomodating and easy-going guy, i decided to go ahead with him. maybe u shd go down n take a look at their works and talk with them before deciding.

no im not engaging capturedmoments.. i thot their videos were not bad too, but fiance said not very good.. so we're getting a friend's friend who's into media to help us. thing to note abt capturedmoments (n some others) is that the final product they'll be giving u is raw footages of the day's event. unedited.
as with CL, i suggest you mail them and request for samples to view before deciding.. all the best!

hi hamster gal,
as ive written earlier, u shd go check out eugene's works at CL studio before writing him off.. plus factor is he's a very nice guy. hehe.. im feel like his walking advertisement..

hi sk2,
yah lor.. just hoping n praying that her enthusiasm wld haf died down cos this' 2nd wedding alr.. my fiance's bro said some of the pple she invited never even see before in his whole life
how abt your side?
no i dont mind.. my fiance said he's going to save up for the banquet as if we are paying for the entire thing. so buffer is 100%

panggou

hello ladies, thanks alot for the feedback, dont worry if our comments are different cos i think everyone has different preference.

but dont think we will engage captured moments since they only give us unedited ones.

heheh, maybe at the end of the day, i will give BDS a shot.

ladies, for those of you who engage, John from CL, may I know, is it ok to pay all before we get the album? seem like this is not a common practise in the market. kindly advise.

vivileow

Gd morning all gals,

Hi Furry, me saw the "today" few days ago,mentioned that Styl" mag wil b out 2day. However tis morning i went to Raffles 7-11, didt c leh, oso didnt c the Wedding &amp; travel mag Angela mention. Wil try later @ other newsvendor.

Come to tink abt it, i dont hav to crack my head hard to tink of WGs or EGs becos i dont have MTM, so i no nid to kill lots of brain cells. So u gals happy searching,planning and designing for yr ideal gowns.I juz worried that my bridal dont have much EGs to choose, scared some EGs make me look like working in nite club.

wtan

Wow, seems like there's a new look for Singaporebrides...i thot there's something wrong with my monitor display...heehee..

hi-hi Angela..
managed to get a copy of the Weddi*g &amp; Tra*el Mag from 7-11..thks for the update!heehe..

hi-hi ladies..
wonder if anyone saw an ad abt "Secr*ts to a Blissf*l Marr*age" organised The Spore Planned Parenthood Association this sat at NTUC-Centre HQ...wonder anyone of u actually signed up for this talk?

coyote

huh? banner? me? u muz b kiddingz...kekeke...

durian puff...yumyum..here i come *drooling*

juz a suggestion...shot me dead if u find my tot silly/too much....each bride needs to prepare a small gift/souvenir/token/card/watever for other brides n tat souvenir muz hav a link to ur own special unique wedding...b it link to the theme/couple/watever... But no undergarments pls..... I will run away if u give me ur undergarment...wahahaha....

sk2

Ashie,
Mine I think is only 2 or 3 tables lah... but I have to cater Muslim food.. that is extra cost bcos it by per head and will waste my Chinese menu. Wow 100%.. that's alot

highness

Hi Ee Lin,
We r getting married on the same day! have u booked ur banquet?

Hi VJ, any idea when is the wedding bash?
think i'll take casual shot.. more natural leh.. my BS ask me if wanna take other costumes for PS.. think i'd rather wear my own kebaya.. :p

Hi Chanol,
Fangjie took WG for me to try.. see which i like can keep for AD WG or for indoor PS, then EG.. but haven't chose for outdoor gowns..
I'm worried that MTM the effects might not b wat i want.. gonna check out their collection again when i go for next appt..

Hi TinTin,
When u postponing ur wedding? u'll still hang around this thread?

Hi ydnic,
Yes I heard, but i juz attend...cos sometimes its a long time friend's wedding...which you cant missed....

highness

Hello gals..
did i see captured moments? i've booked them for my AD.. not too bad tho not the top.. :p

Talking abt the P/L of banquet.. I budget 5k for losses.. dun even dare to dream of making profit.. I still have to cater vegetarian food on top of my menu.. Do u gals think it's ok not serving red wine?

zoeanne27

Hi Cinnet

Just my view..

It depends on individual. 4 months is really alot... meaning b4/af is about 8 months already..
Tis is what my MIL told me... 4 month!!!! Gosh!

Both hubby and I got a shock and means, alot of our friends happy occassion, we cannot go lor!!

Hubby and I are not superticious ppl, for safe guard, we give ourselves b4/after 1 month.. kekeke...In fact, we did not wan to follow any at all, but i scare something really happen.. hee hee... So take the shortest.. " 1 month"..
Just make myself " XIN AN"

Its really depend on individual, sometimes, even if we do not mind, other ppl may mind us going... so we just check with the opposite party if they mind us attending...

** actually, 4 months.. erm... its a good excuse to save angbao $$ too =P

cinnet26

True.According to my mum if that happens to be a super close frend then no choice have to attend the dinner but if not then try not to attend during the same month. Not sure...cos this year i have about 4 colleagues getting married including myself so if i dun attend theirs means they dun attend mine i gues...so sad....

highness

haiz.. thinking of not serving wine.. cos my relatives drink it like plain water, n will drink till full or drunk.. yet AP is oni $80/couple..

honeygem

hmmm... okay... considering Im not a DIY person and lacking a lot in the creative department, unlike you girls
, I can imagine you will all be sadly disappointed getting a greeting card (the only thing i can do myself) from me. hee!

applet08

Hi girls!! have not logged into this thread for a longggggggggg time! Welcome to all the new Oct'05 BTBs...
Hey i feel this new look of sgbrides is so cool..

Let me read on the above first..

cheertho

Hi Vivi,

I think u still need to have some ideas which type of gowns u like. As it would give the bridal coordinator an idea wat u wan and can help u to find ur ideal gown.oh ya!!! Botanic garden is a common place for taking photos lah... if u like plants n flowers ... go ahead lor ...

Hi wendy,

when is ur first fitting at YC ???

Hi furry,

never know tat things turn out so badly for u .... but wat abt the deposit ??? why dun u give other photographer n designer a try ??? maybe it will not be tat bad ... which are the bridal shops u have shortlisted ???

Hi Angela,

I have got the form for the Marriage Preparation for u leh ... u need to pay $200 for the course.. if u have 100% attendance then they will return u i think abt $70 if i m not wrong... got to check with them tho... how u wan to get the form huh ???

honeygem

do you girls drink wine? I can bring an excellent bottle of wine for us to share. I think I will do that instead of attempting to do tokens/favours. I will really embarass myself.

So, can I get a poll to those coming:
Preference:
Red/White/Champagne?

Hi Zoe and ydnic,
True enough abt saving money on ang baos la..but if they are giving u invitation cards, then have to bao even not going. Anyway my friend's wedding in Dec, she also want to attend mine..so is my another friend in May. Anyway her ROM in march her mum dunwan me to go...so it's like that lor. It really depends.
I am also attending my both friends wedding in May and Dec. Hahahaa..

bugs

honeygem, me doing shift work, weekend nobody will want to change with me they also want to go out with their family and love ones.

caitlyn

highness - wah $80/couple.. tt's quite low huh.. i also think mine may be like tt.. but i guess frens and colleagues should be giving at least $70 so we may not make tt big loss.. coz u also zen package rite??

ashie - 100% seems like alot.. shouldn't be tt bad lah.. they wun go empty handed rite?? hehe

gals, i need to 'fa xie'.. my FH has just fd out tt it is apparently ILLEGAL to have customary before solemnization.. so now my plans hv to be changed again.. seriously i really feel super disappointed.. ws so eager and excitedly planning.. now everything changed just becoz of one thing.. sigh.. in fact i told my FH i so sian tt ask me to have wedding dinner at coffeeshop or dun have fotographer or watever i also dun care liaoz.. hmm.. wat's more i already book mr david loh for my dinner date.. and was so happy!!

zoeanne27

Hi Gin
I am joking about the ang baos la... still have to give one la...I got a friend wedding at 02 Oct. I wan to attend hers also cannot.. cos not over 1 month...

Then last time, my ROM, my MIL only take " 1 week" into account of any prohibition of any happy occassions.. but then my hubby's friend, which wedding is just 1 week after our ROM, commented that we cannot go to attend his lor...saying his parents dun wan us to attend...

So it really depends....

Sometimes, think back, who set these rules?
Is it true and got any evidence of harm anot .. hahahah

princessjen

<font color="0000ff">Cheery,
no soft copy ah?then can email to angela the form..keke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">furry,
kinda of worried for u leh!!then wedding news confirm cancel ah?u need any1 of us to go wedding present w u anot?</font>

<font color="ff6000">renee/helen
me read e above post u all lookg for job huh?if u dun mind junior position,my co lookg for operations asst. look out for the advertisement this coming sat cos i m sending e advertisement today...anything u can PM..not beri nice to post my co name out here</font>

252760.gif

eysl

hi blursotong,

oh i see. do they tie up with a photography studio or do u hv to source ur own? so u getting ur evening dress made there as well? m with irene's creation.

eh.. where is every1 else? how come we the only 2 left in this thread?

minibu

hihi gals,

me long long long time no contribute..hahaha...been busi...
see that SGBrides web have changed abit, looks good...**thumbs up**

hi angela,
wah, saw the meet up list u prepared, really good effort...just to confirm, me cant attend both dates, sorrie
...u gals enjoy chatting ok...