(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

hello hamster gal, heard that for andrew choi, the person doing the AD is not andrew himself. thus not very comfortableabout this esp it is not cheap.

may i know what is the website for captured moments?

I am going to chris ling on sat too heheheeh but hor, are you considering eugene or john? do you know the rough price of the package now?

panggou

btw, i been to yew kwang, he is my other choice, but not very keen, cos i find him quite absent minded, sorry no offence, but he forgot all about our appt.

fifidoog

hey jelly,
emailed you already...
like zoe said i like the male cheongsam on my hubby more than i like the female cheongsam on myself... =)

zoe,
when my cd-rom is fixed, i get my fren's CS picture for you. hers definitely very nice.

virgo_jenn

highness,

when is u're gown selection ? I went to my BS that day to try and shortlisted a few pcs will wait for April fo another new batch of gowns before I make the final selection.

Need to prepare for June PS because hubby can only do it during school holidays so my photos will b taken earlier want to avoid lunar 7th mth but after this it will be Sept feel that is a bit stressful to take PS during tat period which we wil be busier over other matters e.g table arrangements & etc...

sun96

hi z-lia
252050.gif
aboard...
u'll be doing yr BS shopping tis wkend, which BS u hv shortlisted?
wat abt yr banquet? hv u decide e venue?

Hi Angela,
Thanks for the chart. I think i should be able to make it for both dates. Just hope that if by then I have started working, would not interfer...

Aiyoh Zoeanne, Ivory color so biang... :p Opps..hope din offend any ladies here~ :p I still prefer black..ahahaha

gohwf

i need some advice from you gals...this morning i called up my banquet organiser, he says i shd start to decide on the no of guests i'm having so tat i can collect the invitation cards when i go for my food tasting...but then the no of guests must try 2 b as accurate as possible cos if i took more cards but end up the total no of guests tat turn up nt 60% of the cards i took...then they will charge me on the extra cards..

currently i'm thinking of inviting up to 7 tables of colleagues but i dunno will they turn up...shd i ask them now or i just base on who i wan to invite to give them no to the hotel. then nearer to date then confirm with them..but i hve this hunches tat oni 4 tables might turn up...

i'm aso facing this problem...previously i was frm this dept for 4 mths then later i was transferred to another dept, been staying at this dept for 2 yrs...
the ex dept tat i'm with, some of the colleagues i still keep in touch but the rest is like a hi n bye when we c each other..but previously we go out lunch n tok...
so i dunno wanna invite them cos the other colleagues i wanna 2 invite, they r frm the same dept, feel so bad if i dun invite them when i noe them.. how?

Sorrie for my lengthy story, hope u guys feel nt giddy after reading these..

xyliaong

Hi little ger & sun, my AD's on the 6th November in fullerton.
as for the BS, i would drop by Fame in yishun on thurs (recommended by friends). for the weekend, well, im not too sure now. haha. quite confused actually.
have to start looking for videography packages as well.

joleenk

Hope u gals dun mind if I join in the crowd? Everyone here know each other pretty well
My AD will be 22/10/05.

Hi Angela,
saw u in the thread for march ROM too. kind of coincidence. Kind of in a frenzy for the past month cos only this year decided and started planning for both events this year. may have to seek ur and everyone here's help some time soon ..

cottoncandy

hi angela

i should be able to make it for 1st April gathering as will be in BKK on 11th Mar

hi pjen

so qiao! we both going to BKK.. hehe.. so how many days u going? and which hotel u staying at?

eysl

hey blursotong.. actually those were the places i missed out
and also spain and portugal bcos travelling around spain and portugal is $$ and time costing!

sigh.. yes m planning but dunno whether itz wise to go europe at this time when the euros are so strong!

btw.. which BS did u ended up signing with?

xiaozhu

252118.gif
<font color="aa00aa">joleen!!</font>
I was in that thread cos one of my friends was there.
But i have not seen her in the forum recently.

May i know ur details, eg. BS, PS and etc.??

Btw, do u want to join us for the March and April gatherings??

xiaozhu

March and April Gatherings

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th March</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st April</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font> </td></tr></table>

afcai

Hi Z-Lia,
currently, I'm using Fame service. have used the ROM package. Am gg to use the wedding package soon. will be gg to choose gown etc... next mth.

why not go suntec city bridal fair to see see look look. normally, sign up packages at bridal fair promotion is much cheaper.

jellytots77

yo zoe... i dun mind gog for those shop to see lah... then we know wat kind of design we like hor... hmm.. fm there we decided then MTM lor

wow pigger contact got JB one hur... u know where bo...

xyliaong

Think i would probably go to Fame on thurs to look at their gowns and package, then go to suntec city to sign up during the weekend. haha. wish to have a look at what they have first. hehe

joleenk

Hi Angela,

Thanks for the warm welcome!

My details are:
Dinner venue: Sheraton- TBC
Solemnisation: ROM
BS, PS Photo AD Photo: Sophia Wedding
Lovenest: Thomson

I would like to join in the gatherings, will confirm the date this weekend.

rek

Welcome Joleen!

Hi Angela,
sorry i can't make it on the 11th march because i have something on in church. i just got to know about it this evening. Thanks for the coordination

lovely2005

Hi angela,

I can't make it on 11 Mar, 1 Apr to confirm later. I hope to make for the 1 Apr gathering.
And also PM u my another email. Thanks.

Hi stars,

I hv the same designer as u, Jean. She was assigned me as I din specify anyone. Find her quite good, she is able to draft the EG design on my 1st appt, and quite like the design.
Was so tired trying the WGs but was fun.
252179.gif

cu2nite

hey all...

wah..seems like u all hve a great time during the last gathering..so fun...nvm...join u all again..

zoe..when u wan to go for ur trial make up??u confirm the date wif joey?i told her 27mar..but may gonna chang another day...btw..told u the other day but some CS i saw on magazine...flip some back..u can see some from "Style Wedding mag (Fann n 715 on cover)..can see some on pg 95, 98, 102,235. n female bride mag "autumn edition" sep-feb edition, pg 167..will look ard some more mag for you...n website...
Can i also have the contact tat pigger gave u?also sourcing for my mum n mil to make CS leh..hehe..email me?Tks..

so bored...

claire_liu

well, some stuff that's been forgotten at other weddings:

1. important photographs. Remind your phtographer what you definitely must have in your photos (people, event, things, etc)

2. gowns. assign the duties to your ah yis and ensure they know what to do. My cousin's ah yi forgot her EG and uncle had to drive from 4 seasons to sengkang to get it while the guests were coming in...

3. guest list. Whoever is incharge of seating must remember to bring the list otherwise you'll have to seat them from memory. Other stuff includes guestbook, photo albums, CDs, pens, pencils, ang pao box.

4. doublecheck with your emcees. rehearse if you want to.

5. delegate the work to the xiong di jie mei coz you wont have time to check on everything!

All the best for your wedding

jaspeng

Just wondering, how many ang bao to give to jie meis and xiong di?

Beside the gate crashing for the jie mei, need to give additional ang baos?

reiner

intend to give 28 to xiongdi &amp; jie mei. FH'll give to xiongdi then me for jie mei. additional for driving n loan car fm them. both sides parents oso give ang bao to them... then FH onli give jie mei the crashing door ang bao....

ying11

Hi Cookie Gal..
Ha...I also don't know what to say except that I hasn't been preparing much. Maybe the meet with the hotel sales manager will make me panick more and urge me to come out with the guests list fast. Ha...

Hi Vivian,
If you take 60%, it should be fine cos with your rsvp done properly, you should expect a turnout of at least 80%. So, if you take 60% of the invitation cards, you will be on the safe side.

If there are 7 tables, tell your hotel thatto play safe, confirmed turning up are only 4 tables. You will give the actual number 2 weeks before the banquet.

As for your last question, how big can your ballroom accomodate? If you can have more tables, send out your invites to all your colleagues. If you are restricted by the no of tables you can have, then invite those colleagues you still keep in touch with. For colleagues who you are not inviting, you can buy pastries for them and leave it in the office. They will understand.

ying11

Hi Icy,
sure..no problem. Bet that they must be nice! I am meeting Pauline tonight. We can discuss more after I have seen the invitation cards.

tou2

Hi Snippy Snap. Yar, I like the red ribbon too!! Stands out against the black
I'm with Regent Hotel.

Hi Icy, wah 80 pictures!!! Your pics must be very very well taken
Your hubby very "ten" you leh
Will you be showing us the pics?

Hi ying11, you are right
I will be getting the black and the red ones
What's your invitation cards like?

Sharlene, any news on the cravats? When do you need it by?

highness

Hi VJ!
long time no 'see' u here..

went to my BS for gown selection last sat.. but mummy don't like those i chose. so probably going for another round of gown selection @ april..
Fix my PS @ July liao.. we oso want before Lunar 7th month..

Hi Chanol,
So last sat u r just trying for style? Both gowns oso MTM? I didn't find any EG that i like, so Fangjie fix appt @ April to get me MTM leh.. Y urs in March hah?

zoeanne27

Hi Cu2nite
U are such a darling....I go home n flip my book.
THanks... This CS is the type i want.." Cut-in" fr the front but bareback/ hurtle for the back..
I like the navy, black and Mauve.These 3 seem not bad.. The pink one look difinitely nice especially the collar.. abit different..

I have not confirm with Joey's trial MU.. Thinking which occassion can i go to have the trial so that the MU will not be a waste.. I thought u going to use for your relative's wedding??

I email u pigger's contact..

Hi Jelly,
Yes, the JB one.. at Skudai. I went Skudai b4 when i was doing my JB BS research... not very near from causeway. about 15mins..I will see the price difference and skill b4 deciding which to go.. cos maybe i get my mum along for her CS too.. afraid it will be more troublesome for her to travel into JB.

icy

tougei,
to be exact is 84 pix in total.. i only by March and May.. March is raw photos.. May is with full layput.. will show u all the mei mei ones. :p

yuuri

Wanna ask about the tea ceremony. If you have younger siblings/cousins around, are they supposed to serve you tea? Cos' I heard must give them ang pow....how much ang pow to give them?

honeygem

YOOHOOO!!! where did everyone go?

So are we still on for the TaiTai High tea?

Who's going? I'll make reservations. What's the plan?

Goodwood Park Hotel. Sunday, March 6 between 3-5pm.

1) Coyote

2) Celtricia

3) Duffybuff

4) Maraquan

5) AG

6) Lynn

7) honeygem

Can bring projector, slides, ANYTHING. But we must also play dress up. hehe.