(2005) Brides of year 2005

sk2

highness,
dun think u have much choice but to serve. Bcos tis is kind of a excepted drink required. I have lobang for wine if you need help. =)

honeygem

coyote, it's okay, I will sort out the corkage if need be.

sgn, that's unfortunate to hear. What shift do you work on Saturday 05/03 then?

Hi zoeanne,
Hahaha..i was tinking abt that too. But my friends told me, some ppl married for 20 yrs also divorce...so wat the hack? :p

wtan

hi-hi cheery..
nice to hear from u too!heehee..my 1st fitting is on 25th mar which happens to be my frd's soleminzation which i need to attd, i cant rsvp bcoz i m not sure how long it will take & will like to hear more from those that has gone for 1st fitting, then at least i can gage from there for my frd's soleminzation lor..

what abt urself? when's ur 1st fitting?

jellytots77

yo gals... i thought is 3 mths man.. wow 4 mths and tats alot leh...

well for me unless is really close friends then i dun care lor... but provided my friend side also dun mind lah...

aiyo dun think so much lah.... my AD crush with my mum and my good friend leh... i think i will bo chap rite....

so crush then wat will happened hur... aiyo... so stupid...

update u gals... i call my BS yday... they told me only to go for my fitting in Apr lor... so mean i still got 1 more mth to enjoy myself...

barleybabe

Hey Gals,

I m here.Just been reading the threads, didnt participate much.
I m with WhiteLink. Will be going for my 1st appt in March. All my gowns will be MTM,didnt really get to see that OTR selections.

cheertho

Hi pjen,

How is ur search for gown ??? the link that i sent u ... u can got to individual designer to see their gown but alot tho... happy searching

Hi wendy,

I will be gg YC soon... the first fitting will take one whole day ...YC only open at 12pm... ur gown OTR or MTM ??? oh ya... from my experience YC has very limited EG ...

sk2

caitlyn,
dun be too upset. jus take tis as a warm up for the start of being in their family. You knw wat.. I fight from last Nov till last wk, almost break off... bcos of alot of issues abt wedding and his attitude. End of the day, I found out that, well, if I can ans to myself tat is the best, then it is gd enuf.. the rest i reali dun wan to care. Stay cool and keep things aside for a while. Once you cool down liao then u discuss with him how to go abt doing etting thgs up and running. If need to change date or watever, jus go ahead. I can understd how disappted it is.. jus remember u have us to hear u out... cheers... choose to pass ur day happily.. dun let it affect u too much

hamster_gal

highness,
i agree with sk2. it's very common to serve red wine at weddings now...may not seem "nice" if your guests ask for wine but dun have.

hi caitlyn,
do u mean it is illegal according to the law to have customary? i find it strange cos the customary is essentially just a gathering of family and relatives....is that considered breaking the law also????

hi winnie,
does BDS give edited footage of the entire day's events? can give me the url for BDS? how much is their package that u intend to sign up?

panggou

hi hamster, he quoted me 790 for video, with edited and non edited.

his url is
http://www.bigdaystudio.com

quite a nice chap i think. but the price he gave me is earlier one, now increase on website liao . but he says he will still honor the old price.

his cannot be said as impressive, but the money worth for the works i think. his is overall rated good.

so far i find wedding pararazzi and moomedia very good, but too ex. though BDS is not as good as theirs, he is very receptive to what we need. i told him i want spontanous and fun type, he said he will arrange another meeting to show me another style. the style he showed me earlier one was more romantic.

his menu selection beats inspire, natural shot. very nice, and he take a segment called "wishes" that means your friends willl congrats you etc will be captured cos they will speak to the videographer directly, think it is sweet.

just like weddding pararazi, they take the couple for an interview after the whole thing, but the 1k is only for 8 hours and overrun is ex.

i think BDS is opened up for comments and they will try to accomodate our needs.

unlike mabel lee. she said no to outdoor shooting after 10am, but gosh, who can be sure i will be ready for outdoor shoot before 10am right??? dont really like the way she puts it. sorry just personal feeling.

princessjen

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Cheery,

thanks for e webby..me hasnt got time to look thru e web yet.keke been busy then hv to share pc w hubby nw..hv to fight for it leh..</font>

<font color="119911">Btw gals, saw e sytle magazine is out aredi..most likely i wil go to e bash over e wkends at taka..</font>

merryberrys

dear all.. i haven decided on the dates for AD.But i hope it falls on Sept 05.Still pending for the date as haven found some1 to help see auspicious date.I went 2 temples and the pple do not wan 2 help to see any dates for this year *SIGH* i nvr do anything for my AD yet.Do you all think there's sufficient time to prepare after i decide on the banquet?

Hi tambourina,
Welcome! :p

Hi berry,
If you want it to be sept 05, and u haven find a banquet place, it will be very hard for u to find. So be fast. Anyway u can get a relative who noes how to read tong shu to check for u. As long as it's a date good for wedding, zodiac din clash with u, ur hubby, ur parents and in laws..shld be fine!

maiden78

halo all nov bride!

BLURSOTONG i am back!!

missed me? hehehehe...
i was busy recently confirming my BS.. hows ur preps coming along? i've signed up wif whitelink finally, a big load off my mind.. now busy thinking of where to go for outdoor PS n cos i also hav another outdoor PS in bintan, im cracking my brians now as to wat outfit to wear... anyway, gotta START on my DIET soon!!

hi YSL!

u brought forward ur AD ah? better confirm ur venue soon.. hows ur app at oriental?

halo barley,

im also wif whitelink n my first app is in march too! is ur package $4588 one? i sign up for tat package too but changed my EG n tea dress to OTR in xchange for mag style photos.. when is ur AD?

maiden78

halo all nov bride!

BLURSOTONG i am back!!

missed me? hehehehe...
iwas busy recently confirming my BS.. hows ur preps coming along? i've signed up wif whitelink finally, a big load off my mind.. now busy thinking of where to go for outdoor PS n cos i also hav another outdoor PS in bintan, im cracking my brians now as to wat outfit to wear... anyway, gotta START on my DIET soon!!

hi YSL!

u brought forward ur AD ah? better confirm ur venue soon.. hows ur app at oriental?

halo barley,

im also wif whitelink n my first app is in march too! is ur package $4588 one? i ttok tat package too but changed my EG n tea dress to OTR in xchange for mag style photos.. when is ur AD?

falkor

I'm getting married on 10th Dec. No other details settled yet
Nice to join you guys!

I went looking for the Style Mag too, but the Uncle selling it said that it would probably be out tonight or tomorrow.

starmed

decimal
u got a mail..

Olsen
my prep now very final stage...met the hotel coordinator to dicuss the final details liao... left to confirm the final no. of tables...n RSVP... abit the excited leh...

ccteott

Hi Ming,
Ok I'll still hang around
The people here are nice so if you dont chase me away I will surely stay

Granva,
My FH is going over to Chicago to work in another photography studio so we agreed that its best that we get married after he comes back in 2006

xiaozhu

Furry wants me to inform you gals that there is Sale at Daniel Yam ...
and there are couples of nice shoes suitable for gowns ...
Check it out!!

Hi js and minibu,
Long time no see ...

Hi js,
Do u wan to join us to the March and April gathering?

Hi Cheery,
Thanks a lot!!
R u joining us to the March and April gathering?
If yes, maybe u can pass to me when we meet.

Hi Wendy,
U are welcome!!

Hi Furry,
If u wan us to go along with you, do let us know!!

tambourina

i would love to wear CS. Too bad i do not have the figure for it.

I think it will be nice and elegant to see the guests off or serve tea in CS. How much does it cost for a MTM CS?

galevo

Hi highness*,

Yup I'vr booked my banquet with Bliss Garden At the Expo cos I like the pillarless restaurant.

how at you? now i'm toubled with the BS.. which to choose. have u decided yours already?

maiden78

hi barley!

my AD is on 12 nov.. same as blursotongs'..

my MUA is angela, photographer is vincent n sammi wil b my designer...

wat bout urs? so hav u decided when ur PS wil b?
anyway, got any ideas on ur gowns as yet?

icy

wow, tougei.. thanks for the info..
i wanna buy and see if my AD WG featured inside the last year style wedding bash. :p

merryberrys

Hi Gin,
r u still on diet?i am too..
i'm getting someone to see the dates this wkend hopefully can settle a date &amp; i can prepare the wedding.but i still find it quite troublesome.
plan dates from sept to next year mar.a bit KS.. i got many friends getting married this year...but alot dun wan this year because of the "blind" year...blah blah... i dun really believe..
so glad to find this thread that i can ask for some help if i need it anytime..
thank u all first..

barleybabe

Hi Maiden,

My designer &amp; MUA will be Sammi, as for photographer, I want to take Vincent too but have yet to confirm with WL. My PS mostly probably in June.Hmm........may I know how much $$ you need to top up for Bintan Outdr PS?
Nah....haben really tot of my gowns' design, just started my dieting project

wtan

hi-hi cheery..
thks for the updates!u r right, YC only opens at 12pm, my appt is 1pm, so i really hv to cross my fingers...if ur 1st fitting is before mine, can u tell u how long did u take so that i can gage my time accordingly, my WG is OTR, i do not hv any EG for my package as I will be renting a kua elsewhere as my EG, i feel that the designs of kuas in YC are limited so opt out the EG for my package..thks!thks!

maiden78

hi barley!

LUCKY U!!! u know sammi is v v popular n heard alot of gd comments bout her make up.. so lucky of u to hav gotten her as ur MUA! I initially requested for sammi to do my make-up but shes not available on my AD.. so sad!

my ps wil tentatively b in june too.. i dunno if its ok to state e price top up in e thread.. mind if i pm u instead? anyway, i opt out for their AD photography in xchange for e bintan trip so not much actually.. u interested in going too?

wow, ur diet plan sounds like a big project! hehehe... i also wanna start but stil in e procrastinating mode! wats ur diet plan?

Hi berry,
Aiyoh..its already proven wrong la! :p Anyway my zodiac sign say its a good year for me to get married tis year....so is my hubby! :p
Yes im on diet...on pills in fact. :p Trying to lose 7kgs for 3 mths..cos PS in May..I hope lor. Crossing fingers.
No worries, feel free to 'bomb' us..all ladies here are well prepared to answer u! :D

barleybabe

hi Maiden,

Yupz, read from the WL thread that she is very good.

PM me please, eager to noe how much.
. I be using their AD photography for 2 days cos my dinner is on 20th Nov. I m interested to go there too but not confirm yet cos I didnt want to spend too much $$ on my bridal package.
Hmm.......super major "dieting" project

ash_

hi winnie,
hmm.. i never question abt the payment scheme leh.. i just guai guai pay wat i need to cos i figure an established studio like CL wont be into any monkey business.. so u alr booked john to do ur AD for u?

hi sk2,
just a suggestion, why dont u place an extra seat at the tables with a muslim so you dont have to 'waste' any persons' food? that's wat im thinking of doing.. table shd be big enough for 1 more.
yah.. 100% is a lot.. but also my little ploy to get my fiance to save up.. otherwise he's such a lousy saver..

hi caitlyn,
i hope not too but must be prepared for my FMIL's side!!

oh dear.. u going tro so much.. *pat pat* think planning for a wedding's really not easy. my fiance once said it's like 2 pple trying to pls 4 pple. i went tro quite a bit of it with our parents too.. esp the FMIL part.. but i guess this' where u n ur fiance got to stand strong together. try to close both eyes over issues that u got no way of winning - even if u get ur way, they'll be unhappy - so lose-lose situation. best is to overlook them n conc on the things that bring u joy!!! like planning the prog, designing ur gown, planning for PS, honeymoon.. there're a zillion thgs tt u still have control over!! it's YOUR wedding gal, dont let anythg or anyone spoil it for u.. n yes! uve still got us.. *hugz*

hi highness,
as for the wine thg, has any of ur relatives done a no-wine wedding before? if have then u just follow lor

if not then maybe u can limit the no of bottles served, meaning u tell the management beforehand that once that no of bottles u bought have been served, then dont open anymore. i'll be doing that for my wedding.. else my fh's colleagues are gonna fin all my wine!! hehe.. air force pple la..
my coord told me a good gauge is 1.5 bottles per table. but u can alwas limit it to 1 bottle per table. plus if u get corkage waiver, can buy a good-enough wine outside for abt 15bucks.

wow! i saw it on the ad in Today.. looks very nice! i think i might pop by the show at ngee ann city this sat.. will get it there.. anyone going?? er winnie, worth it or not ah?? it's 8bucks leh *faint*

maiden78

yo barley!

u've got mail!

did u top up for their AD photography? cos i know their Ad foto in e package is using conventional camera.. if u r using digital, need to top up some more..

yah, i also trying to control my budget on e bridal package.. don intend to top up some more pix but worried i wil succumb to temptation!! hehehe... so urs wil b on 2 seperate days huh? do u need to top some more for e gowns since u wil b renting it for another xtra day?

hehehe.. ur diet plan a secret huh?

zoeanne27

Hi Gin
Think we bullet-proof ah... hahahah.... Joking la, Berry, feel free to ask us, if we can answer, we help... " Like saint eh?" hee hee....7KGs in 3 months??? wah...thats alot..
work hard.. sure can

I definitely heard it is a good yr to get married. Newspaper said not good.. but some said it is gd lor... Anyway, dun care la....
Hee Hee...

Hi Tambourina
welcome, a MTM CS can range from $100 and above...OTR might be cheaper....Jtan already got one at $45 which look nice and ex....

barleybabe

Yo yo!
Maiden, I got it!!!

Nope, I didnt top up any for the AD photography. Hee that time me &amp; FH jus sit there blur blur &amp; sign up the package didnt really ask for anything

Yupz, will be on 2 days thingy
For the gown wise they didnt mentioned anything, but I must top up $$ for both day make-up.
Nah.........nothing secretive, been popping pills lately, didnt really excerise much except shopping, legs exercise

tambourina

hi gin,
care to share wat pills you are taking. are u seeing any effect?

I am a pill-popper too. Not the OC pill, in case you are wondering....*winks*

i am preparing for the big day as well as doing up the new home. Still looking for a contractor...

so many things and it's driving me nuts. somemore FH is soo laid-back....

panggou

hi ashie, i will meet john and eugene tonite, depends on my hubby now.

i think the magazine is worth it leh, very thick hahah

maiden78

yo barley!

so u stil considering bintan? but 1 minus point of more outdoor PS is tat u will hav more variety n so more chances of topping up n forking out xtra cash!! hehehe...

oic, did u ask for any foc? better to get them to pen down in black n white so no chance for them to eat their words!

hey, i also v v tempted to pop some pills but quite skeptical bout their effect.. my sis tried e one used by our local-international celeb but she didnt shed a single pound! which one u taking?

merryberrys

zoe,u r right..scaly nxt year newspaper say not good year...again how..i oso dun care.. as long i can find suitable banquet and dates can liao.i tink i am really slow.i nvr bother to see those bridal magazines too.dunno wad gown design i like too.juz wanna ask,hw much $ u save aside juz for wedding?
my mil tell me set aside 15k for wedding. i nearly faintz.. we juz spent a bomb on house and reno.. left not much.now saving up..
isit decide when liao and settle banquet liao den start 2 source for BS?
Gin, wow..7kg? tats really alot..i not greedy i oni wan to lose 3-5kg...
wad pills u taking?btw i got email u..

tambourina

Hi berry,
FH and I budgeted at least $20k for the wedding. but that's also cos we are having a church wedding.

we didnt incl the banquet $$ cos we are hoping we can use the angpow $$ to offset the banquet bill. But must also have some spare cash in case there is a shortfall.