(2005) Brides of year 2005

chanol

Hi highness,

I think fangjie is a nice coordinator. So enjoy working with her...Hope that you can find your gowns soon.

Hi Tin

When you postpone your wedding, can you also postpone your banquet & BS too?

merryberrys

20k on juz the church wedding? or u are referring to the hse reno as well?
i nvr think i will benefit frm e ang bao.i juz hope i wont suffered great losses can liao.will try to minimise the losses.
i still tink getting married is so stressful for women.must diet wear gown den mei mei.sourcing venues for banquet also headache.wa piangz..so many things..
i tink i cant really have a v grand wedding,juz a plain one.since all my vitamin $M gone to my house oredi...
saddening.. now worried i cannot slim down... cannot get banquets...

barleybabe

Yo maiden,

Hmm........ still trying to brain wash my FH on that, hope I will succeed

I noe. Hahaha wait I fork out even more $$$.
Did ask for free rolls of films from them. They are quite nice and easy to talk to, shouldnt have any problems, ehh.....*crossing my fingers*

There no Celeb endorsing it at the moment. But tink is the most exp compared to those available on the shelves.

vela

oh dear, this thread became pix sharing thread..kekekekekek..where's our usual kaki har?

decimal, fate, we counting down with u

tambourina

no la berry,

at least 20k on everything incl church wedding. =) giving away ang pows on AD is quite a substantial sum too.

if we can make even for the banquet, i will be very happy liao....

how much did you spend on love nest? it's all done up now?

tambourina

no la berry,

at least 20k on everything incl church wedding. =) giving away ang pows on AD is quite a substantial sum too.

if we can break even for the banquet, i will be very happy liao....

how much did you spend on love nest? it's all done up now?

Hi zoeanne,
Thanks for your encouragement! :p

Hi tambourina,
All pills have side-effects. Different body, different reactions. I took pambesy b4 and lost 16kgs in 9 months...and now taking Duromine as Pambesy no effect on me already. :p Relax, take things slowly..and one at a time. Get some close friends to help you lor.

Guess we have the same mentality...i also hope my ang baos can cover my banquet...did also standby a few ks in case it dun.

Hi berry,
Me taking duromine now. Prescribe by doctor. 3-5kgs with Pambesy can do..but not all suitable for it...I can lose those kgs within 2 months frame....Duromine not so sure...but got a friend lost 7kgs within the first month.

eysl

hello maiden... welcome back!
wah.. u and barleybabe hv alot to exchange on ur BS? hv u and barley any views on outdoor locations for PS?

yup AD now 18 sept.. m quite anxious to settle spore venue cos everything else is almost in place.
but final decision lies with hubby. oriental was amazing! we hv appt with sheraton this wkend. haizz.. hope he will decide soon.

icy

Vela,
forget to include me liao ah. lol

by the way, who is on a lookout for booking europe for HM at the travel fair?

merryberrys

hi Gin,still feel skeptical having pills.but who knows i might do tat in order to lose tat few kilos.will c how.
i spent ard 16k on reno.furniture another 10k..
hope to break even..

zoeanne27

Hi Berry
I suggest u decide your banquet (venue) 1st if you have decide your date. Cos, no BS will reject business if you wan to sign up with them, but hotels or restaurants would reject you if their places are take up by other brides.

To me, the most impt is settle your venue 1st.. BS things, some ppl get shotgun, within 2 months also can rush the photos, so dun worry

hee hee...

Your MIL is right... $15K is reasonable...
Imagine your BS, which might take up to 3K or even more already, thoe simple simple things like GDL, angbaos on the AD given out , videographer, photographer...etcetc...

For me, i did not include my dinner cost in, cos same here, i m also thinking of using ang bao $ to offset the bills, of course with a small sum of $$ in case we loss ....I also hope just for a breakeven.. i happy liao...

I can understand... my vitamin M all go into my house too. it is also on renovation soon... restart the work after CNY... meaning very soon, i will be busy again with house reno things..

Berry, take steps by steps.... no need to rush like mad la... stress dun do us good and no more mei mei BTB.. kekeke.

honeygem

Oh goodie. I cannot look stingy and give you less than a glass! hehe. We'll have giggly taitais by the end of these all.

I just came back from to the Pond for the Black & White highlights album (top 25 piccies) and will have to wait another month for this. Something to look forward to next month

joleenk

Hi Wendy,

actually I have to go for some exercising before my PS, tried on gowns when selecting my BS and at every place, I had to comment to the person that it seems that most brides are real skinny cos they had difficulties zipping up at back. :p

Hi helen,

Sentosa seems like a nice place to take pic, a variety of place to take pic of different background. Wonder how long will the photographer follow us around all day, until night?

Hi Angela,

u thinking of taking some prep course too? same here. my FH says to take the course after ROM.

Cheery, how do you get the form for the marriage prep course?

ccteott

Just giving my two cents worth... I think the prep course should be taken before ROM or even you start your marriage prep. I just went for mine last weekend and it was great!

maiden78

hi YSL!

hehehe, yah, since barley n i r both wif WL.. so alot of details to xchange.. haven tot of e ps venue yet..one of my outdoor venue wil b in bintan resort so stil got 2 more outdoor venues to go.. beach should b out since i oreadi hav tat.. wat bout u? any ideas?

anyway, hav u booked a tentative date wif oriental to secure e date first? wow, heard seraton v posh n romantic.. however, gotta b real fast in ur decision making.. oni less then 7mths away for u from ur BIG DAY! when is ur ps?

halo barley!

its true, e staff there r quite easy to tok to.. but worried once u paid deposit, they wil reveal their TRUE colors!! heard a few horror stories of some BS.. so a bit phobia about tis.. pray hard i won kana!
kao_scared.gif

how long hav u been popping those pills? hows e results so far?

celtricia

hmmm.. i can give my wedding favor.. heh... tis yr calendar plus my PS pic in it.. heh..

honeygem.. wine ah.. white or red.. i can drink both.. heh..

merryberrys

thanks for the advise.. appreciated it.
my house oredi finished with all the reno..simple reno..coz budget constraint..
i bought 5-rm.. now oni concentrate finding dates all these..still dunno can source the banquet on sep or not..
anyway thks alot.. will come in if i got more queries..also a place i can relieve some stress

jellytots77

gals... so many post...

yo gin... jelly give u moral support.. wow 7kg 3 months...

yo berry... yap quick go settle ur date and venue all the rest still got time... cos Sep05 is a popular mth to marry leh... so where ur lovenest...

yo zoe... hmm... nothing... wow juz count count we got only 6mths + left man... *faint*

yo tambourina... so when is ur AD and venue hur...

barleybabe

Hi Maiden,

Mine is at Kaki Bukit, where urs?
I have been on the pills for abt a mth+, hmm.....
still ok, I can feel my waist area abit firm now

jnj

yoyo!!!...got newbies here!!

now toking abt vit M huh...tok abt it i also sian!!...how much r u girls setting aside for wedding (inc banquet).....is 10K enuff to be set aside for banquet just in case ang bao cannot cover???.....

Berry, i tot so too....settle venue n date first. photo n other misc stuff can wait....agree with zoe....2 mths photo also can settle.

Gin, u see a doc to lose wt??...how to tell him/her.....paiseh anot huh?....aiyo...if i were to go i dunno how to tell him/her leh....kakaka....but me exercising n eat lesser....hopefully will be effective....

how much u gers spend on doing up ur love nests??.....give me some ideas so tat after my AD i will know if i have enuff to buy one n reno....if not will have to stay with in laws for few more yrs .....

jaspeng

check with you all.

For table arrangement, I have 3 tables for my colleagues. Do I arrange specific colleague sit which table or just tell them the 3 tables number and free sitting?

I found it hard to arrange my colleagues seating due to the office politics.

merryberrys

jelly: my hse at Fernvale..near jalan kayu,oso near sengkang,oso near yck rd..
actually muz c which 1 u tink its impt,some pple tink hse more impt while some tink wedding more impt.depends on individual.hse if not enough $ den chin chai reno a bit den later part save more den do again.if not stay wif inlaws 1st oso ok mah..
will get my friend's master to see dates for me.hope on sep..if not got to move 2 another thread le..

caitlyn

sld be going down to taka on sat nite too... =) bringing my students for competition so will only be going down at nite.. =)

anyway, i'm fine abt the wedding thingy already.. guess i generally more easy going lor.. hehe.. now kan kai liaoz.. like u gals say just concentrate on being an "airhead".. hehe "wonder wat my gown wld look like?" "wat hairstyle would look nice" etc etc.. hahahaha only get a legit reason to be an airhead once in a lifetime so must make full use of it!!! =)
thanks for all the advice!!! u gals really helped me thru this process too.. guess it's coz it's easier for u to understand.. =)

Hi jelly,
Xie Xie! :p

Hi janice,
Pai seh for wat..like wat ppl say...pai seh, got nothing to gain..so ASK! :p I told doc wedding coming, i need to lose weight, so he prescribe some pills and also tell me the plans on that! :p

Hi Joleen,
I am not quite sure what time the photographer will follow us until. Should be about evening time. But from the looks of it, if the studio shots & outdoor are on the same day & if going Sentosa, then maybe too many places to go at Sentosa & wouldn't have enough time to go elsewhere.

zoeanne27

Hi berry
My friend also stay at Fernvale...I just went to her house..Quite nice environment...

If not wrong, Cu and Josie also stay around there?

Ya lor, i am doing my house 1st, not enough $ to buy so many furniture.. the basic one 1st, got $ then buy...

I bought a 4Room flat at Pasir Ris during WIS.

HI janice
I am not sure how much backup. I think 10K enough la. I thought of backup $5K...
The house renovation, at least $20k and above lor..However, if you buy flats which are already move-in conditions, then no need so much. My friend got a flat with $7K renovation only..
Normally premium or D&B, no need so much renovation la... Simple simple one can do...

woof

hey gers,
my PS layout will be out tis fri..but den will onli get to view it nex weekend due to my bz schedule......wat to look out for when previewing the layout of the album?

sharlene

Tou,
Finally settled on my accessories. Rented from Chryster for both PS and AD. Do u all intend to wear same accessories for day n nite?
The cravats in the end, I get my BS to tailor made. Cost $80. Is it ex?

I intend to get my HB to wear cross bow. Wonder where can I get it? My HB wanna look for black shirts for the 2nd march in.

ash_

hi winnie,
okies.. update me!

hi caitlyn,
hahaha.. ok my dear.. so wat's the color of ur hair now? blond?

hi sk2,
oh dear.. 3 then a bit tricky.. no way the restaurant can 'substitute' the chinese food with muslim food is it? can negotiate? tho i never hear before.. heh.

caitlyn

SK2 - how many seats are there at a table?? for my hotel, it's 10 seats per table but my coordinator told me that they are able to actually seat 12 ppl at a table coz they have a few bigger tables.. maybe see if u can do this then it minimizes the extra cost??

ashie - hahahaha.. not yet..getting there.. but my FH says tt the wedding brings out a side of me he's nvr seen b4.. hahah.. coz usu i dun bother to dress up or anything.. now i'm like "sld i do a mani/pedi?", "sld i go for facial" "wat if my gown turns out horrible" ahaha

panggou

hi ladies, i have finally settled my AD PG, I have chosen John from Chris Ling. hip hip hurray. one thing down!!

er actually very werird, when we were there, both eugene and john were there. and they showed us their work together. I think it is very cruel to choose like that . sigh... but we chose john, though to us, layman, we feel that there is no difference with their works, my hubby going for the more chatty one.

anyone of you considering to "blow up " your AD photo as a portrait?? not sure if it is possible.

when my yim chim hubby went into the shop he was very firm he wants to sign it liao. he says he likes the shop and it is how a studio shoudl look like. i dont know if he is bluffing me cos he does not want to search further ehheehhe.

tambourina

yo jellytots,

my AD is on 10 Sept.
venue: marina mandarin
BS: Feline Bridal
Love nest: AMK from Oct 04 Balloting Exercise

how about you ladies?

Anyone having a church wedding?

woof

hi sharelene, dun worri lah....mayb for my case i wan to do it early so tat can settle some stuffs but den a lot of minor things i haf nt done too
kao_scared.gif

tou2

Hi Icy, oh which WG is yours?!! Must go back and see :)

Hi Sharlene, me still searching for my tiara
Might be going down with blue genie to a shop she recommended. The rental for the accessories is about $50 and she will make new ones for you to rent as well. Have you confirmed with Chryster already? Else you can come with us

The cravats i saw so far is about $70-80 also. So I supposed the price should be ok
You mean bow-tie right? This shouldn't be a problem as alot of places have it
You can try Taka, or Suntec.