(2005) Brides of year 2005

fifidoog

zoe,
nah, they're just cheap. those ready made cheongsam. like i said the quality of the fabric not exactly great. but for that price i din expect much. so no MTM or alteration. you gotta do it on your own.

cutiekris

Hello! watashi, thanks for ya prompt reply!

my unit is #13-202 Blk 275B..facing the park

well not really decided on the ROM and AD yet but be either 2006/07
wow looks like really have to plan seriously and fast if the HDB completion is really by Aug'07

No concrete decisions yet but gonna be soon

Congrats to u! ur AD be on 31st DEC'05

smallsis

Hi again to all May's brides

May I check with you ladies, how long does it normally takes for the BS to call for next appt to look at the photoshots??

I've not followed closely to this thread for quite sometime. Has anyone here already has their photos available? Can I have a look too? email add: [email protected]

Hi TinTin

Finally I get to see yours & ur FH's face! Can see the glow of love on both ur faces... The pix are so lively and cute!! U two definitely make a handsome couple..

When's ur AD?

starmed

leereiner
thanks..
my initial package is not this knid digital one..it's those one page one pic kind... it's without car cos we planning to use our current car as bridal car...
package includes ROM.. costs us $2788. but cos we upgrade to digital n chose 70 pics in all.. top up$3600. in addtional, my BS threw in a few more freebies like additional table top, 2 more repeat poses n increased no.of pages in the mini album, n another digitalised portrait,etc.....

yuuri
yup both of us in air force....
my BS Santiago Wedding Studio in bugis junction. thanks for the compliments... u look good too!!! very sweet...

Claire
my prep so so..still got nitty gritty details n RSVP to do...sigh...can send me your PS pics too? [email protected]

starmed

leereiner
thanks..
my initial package is not this knid digital one..it's those one page one pic kind... it's without car cos we planning to use our current car as bridal car...
package includes ROM.. costs us $2788. but cos we upgrade to digital n chose 70 pics in all.. top up$3600. in addtional, my BS threw in a few more freebies like additional table top, 2 more repeat poses n increased no.of pages in the mini album, n another digitalised portrait,etc.....

yuuri
yup both of us in air force....
my BS Santiago Wedding Studio in bugis junction. thanks for the compliments... u look good too!!! very sweet...

Claire
my prep so so..still got nitty gritty details n RSVP to do...sigh...can send me your PS pics too? [email protected]

woof

hi cookie's gal, thanx for ur webby.......the wrist corsages r lovely....u mentioned tat itz below $4.....wat exactly is the price.....haf u seen the website which icy provide? the range is also fm $2 onwards but they r too simple

icy, thanx for ur info too......very informative.....

christy

HI all, Happy Chinese New Year, Sorry MIA for so long.

Hi little ger,
A little update from me, Videography is The Wedding Paparazzi.
Love nest will be in Ang Mo Kio

sk2

watashi, highness..
I'm a sept libra baby... so me the youngest...
And my flat is Pinnacle duxton tat is why end 09.

ashie,
hahahha... ashie.. dun suan her lah.. thou agree she a bit sotong..hahahah...
250510.png
watashi... no offence hor..
250511.gif

HM is the only thing I look forward now.. but due to budget constraint so dun think will go too far.. i'm thinking of hua hin... i like the place in picture...actually iniatally i oso nt interested.. but when married couple ask me and get to knw i'm not gg, their advises are die die must go... so anyway, i like to travel.. no harm to me..
250512.gif

as for staying... ideally will be wkday stay back at my place... and wkend his place.. hehehe.. abit siao rite... not like married.. will see how.. we tested water, think the elderly dun like the idea..so worst case i will stay at his place...

Caitlyn,
sorry I'm abit blur n sotong oso.. actually in the first place, why now then say cannot.. is bcos of date or wat?

Oh yes ladies, I jus shared with Jan brides thread on this too.... "I jus finished making my own ring pillow... so happy" hahhahaa..
250513.gif
but my cousin will use it first bcos he is having his ROM next sat...

zoeanne27

HI Jtan
oic... Its ok.. thanks for your info. I will check it out too...

HI gals
Its nice to have the small gathering today..
I did enjoy myself... and really nice chat!!!

Ladies who cannot attend, lets meet another time

Hi Angela,
What I meant was this week's gathering still on, then have another one next week. Yah, come to think so it, maybe too fast. Next month then. Thanks anyway.

sharlene

Dwoof,
I emailed to enquire already from Gardenia. Their wrist corsages prices from $4.90 - $8.90. She can arrange to meet up to show us the pics. They do provide boxes for the wrist corsages. So far I like their wrist corsages best and may buy from them.

ying11

Hi Sharlene..
Gardenia sounds like the bread I had every morning...

By the way, really thanks to you gals that my ring pillow and wrist corsages problem are solved.

Can I just check if we need corsages for the day and night or just for the day will be good enough. Also, any lobangs for nicely done ang-bao box, guests signature book, signature pens, etc?

caitlyn

*bow* to all the wiser ppl out there.. haha..

ashie - stressed by work and this twist in wedding plans lor.. hehe.. my colleagues say i seem thinner which is a big NO NO.. if not on my wdding day can see gown cannot see me!! hahaha

highness - very hard to fight one lah.. later really something bad happen then i qian gu zui ren..

sk 2 - yup, apparently someone has said that i will clash with my FFIL on tt day so may not be advisable..

thanks all for the kind words, really feel beter.. will be gg on sun to confirm if really cannot guo men on 3/12..

jen_bibi

Hi Christy

WOW!!! u really MIA for soooo long..

mmmm... u also signed up with The wedding Paparazzi, r u also taking their express edit? if yes, can tell me after yr wedding, how is it... ok?

princessjen

<font size="+1">Gd Morning all</font>

<font size="+2">TGIF</font>
250557.gif

Ytday outing was fun...Nice to meet u, Vivi &amp; Esther...feeling really sleepy nw...

<font color="ff0000">Furry, u mus take care hor..u look shag last nite..</font>

<font color="0000ff">angela/cherry,me should hv take cab with u all last nite,cos in e end i went over hb hse dwnload songs to my MP3..BT NOT SUCCESSFUL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vivi,PM me yr hotmail addy then we can continue yak..keke</font>

<font color="119911">Cheery,hv sent u the link to my ROM photos</font>

<font color="ff6000">Gals, those who cant attend this session hope to c u gals next mth..this shall be a regular session every mth,all thanks to our helpful ANGELA</font>

250558.gif

snoop

All the very best to 19th Feb brides - Jitpong and Joyce! May u have a blissful marriage. Enjoy ur big day ladies...

vivileow

Princess, hapy to c u yesterday 2.
10s Angela for yr time to organise.
Also hope 2 c our mystery friend nex gathering oso.

Esther, keep posting here so we can update each other.

Hope Furry have more time wif us nex time

Also hapy to c Cheery, yrs news very informative, hope u wud continue to share wif us.

apostles

Morning Barley and YSL,

I hope i can squeeze France in. My hubby has not visited it before thou I have gone there before. Taking one month's leave. hehehehhe....
Yeah boy, Spain is big and really a beautiful place. The language is beautiful too. Need to polish up again. heheheh....................:)

Barley, u are right. Wallet is going to be painful but I was thinking this is the only time, i can be allowed a long long leave so better chance on it. hehehhe.....................

Oriental is good choice. Gorgeous hotel

sk2

Caithlyn,
Did u go for any geomancer at first? If no, I suggest u do it now to so call please them. I think u may wan to get a few dates and ask M hotel to see if they are available. Change the wedding date now maybe one option. Bcos whether u have the fetch bride or not, u still consider "guo men" so they cant say dun wan tat. u get wat I mean. In order not to sour the relationship, I sggt u do the change of date now since u havent send out invitation cards to guests.

As for ring pillow, if u wan I can make for u...hahahah.. iniatially wanted to post the picture and show u gals.. but file too big... =)

apostles

Morning Barley and YSL,

I hope i can squeeze France in. My hubby has not visited it before thou I have gone there before. Taking one month's leave. hehehehhe....
Yeah boy, Spain is big and really a beautiful place. The language is beautiful too. Need to polish up again. heheheh....................:)

Barley, u are right. Wallet is going to be painful but I was thinking this is the only time, i can be allowed a long long leave so better chance on it. hehehhe.....................

Oriental is good choice. Gorgeous hotel

cutiekris

Appreciate if anyone could guide me on the following so as to better prepare myself for the wedding planning:
1) How do you go about selecting AD? as in who do you usually consult for advice besides parents?
2) Do you sign up the Bridal package only after the AD is fixed? I'm concern with the outcome of the photos hence shld be sourcing for BS which provide creative and quality photography service.
Wanna the photographer to be available on my AD to do the shots for me ;p
Any good BS to recommend??

woof

yeah ying11,
i oso doing all these stuffs...lookin for all the accessories like wrist corsage, ang bao box, guest book n signature pens....they mentioned spotlight but haf yet to go down....will go down one dae n source den update u....

caitlyn

sk2 - we din go geomancer.. but the date was actually chosen as a good date.. my FMIL asked someone to help us see the tong shu.. will be going to see one this sun lor then see how things go.. =)
can mail me picture of ring pillow?? how to make one?? [email protected]

tou2

Hi gals.

Hi Yuki and Janey, are you around? I need some advise on printing the invites? Can you tell me how much will it cost? and if I can use other color paper instead of beige??

By the way, anyone has lobang for bicycles??

wedmar05

Hi Yuuri,
Yah my HB also has 5 outfits for the ps. I heard some bs only provide 1 to 2 outfits for the groom. I agree with starstar u look sweet in the photos..

Hi Claire Liu,
Thank you for sharing your photos with me..You and yr HB look very happy in the photos...

granva08

hi cutiekris,

1) Think you have to go to a good geomancer who will ask for yours and hubby's ba zhi and then calculate for you your AD with the help of the tong xu.

2) I think you can sign up for a Bridal package before your AD cause normally its an open date thing. So just keep on the look out for any Bridal shows to get a good deal.

wtan

hi-hi everyone...
guess u must hv an enjoyable time for last night's gathering...sorry that i cant make it as i was held up at work...

hi-hi Jovia..
I hv forwarded u the master for choosing dates/timing for marriage to u at ur email, do check it out &amp; let me know, thks!

hi-hi liny..
i hv forwarded my MUA-gf contacts to u, do check it out &amp; let me know if u hv any clarifications..cheers~

hi-hi Renee..
it's ok, dun worry that much, i m sure u will find 1 soon...wish u gd luck..

sk2

Caithlyn,
In the first place if the date is choosen by FMIL, then they shd go for it. U will have more and more people talking abt ur wedding nearer to date. To my opinion, for this once, u jus entertain them but has to make clear, watever that is coming up next, dun listen to san gu liu po anymore once fixed. If not, u all will be very very busy entertaining all these. Your FMIL has to understand this.

I email u my masterpiece tonite.. I sew it lor... =)

cutiekris

Hi Granva08

Thanks for sharing the info.
I'm might be hesitant to sign up the BS package now cos wanna make sure the professional photographer i want wld be available on my AD. ;p

Looks like have to source for the geomancer first
good one in mind to recommend?

thanks!!

lovely2005

hi helen,
Guess u r more lucky than me... hehe... at least got interview to go for...
U go thru agency or read from papers?

hi wendy,
thanks for encouraging...

cookies_gal

Hi d woof,

The price ranges from $4 to $6 and you can even meet up to customise the corsages. There are new designs that she did not put up on the album.

If you need ang bao box etc, can also email my contact. She told me that she can provide contacts for these stuff as well.

Hi ying,
Corsages for the night is up to you &amp; your helpers. If your jie meis are wearing them at night, then people will immediately know that they are your helpers.