(2005) Brides of year 2005

bringggg

Hi Renee,
So far wat do u think of WL?
You able to chose any OTR WG?

Hi Stars,
Pls intro your salesperson to me for a better deal! Tks in advance

eysl

hi barleybabe.. 7 course lunch is at $650++. comes with the usual ie bridal suite, choice of favours, invites based on 70% confirmed guests, etc.. the thing really going for oriental is their choice of favours! rite now, it'a either a cute little teddy or key chains.

hey blursotong... wah nice.. hv always wanted to go to the land of MNG and ZARA!
i think travelling within spain is gonna take up quite a bit of time. perhaps u may want to forgo France this time?

lovely2005

hi bubbles,
WL will give me back for those selected. Hoping to get back for unchosen too in full if not partial will also do.

hi serene,
I hv not choose my WG yet, next wk then select.
So far my experience with them was ok, my coordinator is friendly, helpful. Salepersons are always sale-oriented so I dun expect alot of human-touch from them. Haha...
Hope I also receive good service from them too. U really need to bargain with them b4 signing, my hubby asked for this n that. Good if got ppl recommend so as to get better deal.
Will let u know after I back from my 1st appt.

ash_

hi anna,
yup.. mtm is 3.8k. wow, you thinking of bukit timah? must be quite expensive huh.. though now with the economic slump the prices of some apartments have really dropped quite a bit. i like maple woods.. if only it's in the east

ure right.. there's sure to be some loss incurred..
so our default plan now is that i move in with him. any apartments you considering in particular?

highness,
wow.. you really know the chinese characters!! hehe.. yah am a monkey.. (now that sounds funnie..
oh i see.. so is the 3 months gonna be up soon? can you like choop a flat first before it's up later then sign? ok la.. think still got time.. dont gek sim *pat pat*

hi caitlyn,
wah.. that means this year's your year!! let me try.. that means ure 24 right??
ei that makes u a year younger than me lor!
oh dear.. ok, keeping my fingers crossed for you.. hope evthg turns out fine.. *hugz*

cinderella2005

hi blue genie, i agree with you that pink color is v common, that's why my choice of colours were unique ones...heee..but i'm also scared the colours might not suit me...orange got alot of shades also..must find the right shade to suit me...eh...i din know diana ser's gown also emerald green heee haven't seen b4 :p paiseh

barleybabe

Blursotong
Wow those are the places I wanna visit , but don tink my FH's wallet gonna agree

YSL
Hmm.that very attractive. I pay lotz of attention to the favours too. Do they allow you to have a mixture of both favours?

sk2

Ashie,
ok ok.. I'm wldnt be too nua. Will keep u gals inform once I start my gown.

Highness
Cool! Which mth are u? Anyway, for ur hse, at least u can apply and have it soon. My hse will only be ready end 09. Lagi long leh...

Caithlyn,
Wat dun do "guo men"? u mean dun get married? Ya, supposingly this is a gd yr for horse and dragon. My FH is a dragon. The best part is the geomancer was saying for us, it either this or 5 yrs later. In btw this 5 yrs can but date not so good.

Ladies, any update? Oh btw, seem like no one is interested in HM hor?
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Solmz on Ad / JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Printer</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Toa Payoh Methodist </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hamster_gal</TD><TD>11-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Highness</TD><TD>23-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>J-west</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>watashi </TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural Shots</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK2</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Danny Cheong</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Thomas Lim</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiaozhu

<font color="0000ff"><u>Gathering for February 2005 </u></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 17th February 2005 (Thursday)
Time: 7.15pm
Meeting Place: Bugis Junction
Makan Place: Chanko Masakatsu Japanese Restaurant #01-88 to 92 (Next to Sketches) </font>

<font color="119911">Please bring your ROM photos or any other wedding information to share with us!! </font>

<font color="ff6000">Attendance List
01. Angela
02. Furry
03. Cheery
04. Pjen
05. Vivi
06. Esther </font>

I have made reservation at the restaurant. Whoever reach the restaurant, pls sit in 1st.
Reservation booked under Angela.

starmed

olsen, nana n yuuri
sent liao..check your mail..;p

Claire n wedmar05
thanks... wedmar05..yours also pretty good... claire..can u send me yours?? wanna see too..

watashi

highness &amp; Sk... me also horse. lets see whos the older horse..hahaha... i'm MAY.

SK, where's upr flat? mine also got to wait till 2008/09

tou2

Hi Sharlene,

I went to Suntec - got two tie shop there sells (the ones after Fil-a-Fil which doesn't sell cravats) Kingsmen also sell but only in silver and they don't make. I will be going down to Robinson today to look but not very optimistic. Most cravats are in silver or black

Actually, internet has quite a lot of choices but not cheap also - $100 plus

http://www.tomsawyerwaistcoats.co.uk/subprod/cravats-self-tie--0000094.aspx
http://www.lordsformalwear.com/store/customer/home.php?cat=288

By the way, do you think silver cravats can "mien qiang" go with gold EG? Or too weird hur? Desperate to find gold colour ones

wtan

hi-hi Renee..
how r u?gd?busy?i oso recd the email from the star ****, i think it so happen that they're oso working with the hotel i hv booked with so i think i wil check out with my wedding co-ordinator &amp; c if it's true that they hv such a pricing...

hi-hi liny..
nice to hear from u too...can i hv ur email add? i will email u her contacts &amp; u give her a call to check it out 2 see if it suits ur budget...

zoeanne27

Hi jelly
Its ok.. Small gathering.. closer talk n chat...
I prepare quite a few things to share today...hee hee.. SHow the gals later..

We change venue &amp; meet at Raffles City, 7pm outside Bodyshop. Those who can make it or come later, look for us at Monetti.. ( Spelt like this??) If not, can call my mobile...
HP no disclose here la... PM me..

iggy17

hi mei, jolene,
May i have a look at yr pics ? thanks.
email add:[email protected]

ps. still in aust, but no time to come in for chats cos' training too packed and too tired at nite
but managed to have some sightseeing though...

caitlyn

not really cannot get married.. but cannot do the qiang xin niang and tea ceremony on 3/12.. still can hold dinner.. but still disappointed coz i feel not as meaningful as if all do on one day.. also, i've paid my photographer dep.. alot of additional money and hassle if separate days, bearing in mind my banquet is already 2 days.. sighz.. stil keeping fingers crossed..

and yupppers, i'm 24.. my year tis year.. bow to me.. hahahah.. sorry going mad with stress

tou2

My JB BS says that they can make but I'm not sure leh. Was thinking if can get ready made one better - will know straight away how it will turn out
What color are you looking for? Pink? to match your EG mah hehe

sharlene

Tou,
My HB will want to look one with a dash of pink for the EG, day one maybe more conservative color.
I was not into the idea of a pink for him but he quite excited coz he says that's the only time in the life that can hv the excuse to wear such color. Unable to wear such colors in normal days as not appropriate :p heheh

tou2

Haha, Sharlene, your FH very sporting. My FH will nber wear pink, ever. But realised that there are not many choices for cravats leh. Very boring designs

Doreen from the experts section of SBO suggest that the tailors in Peninsular plaza may make cravats. I didn't have time to go down yet but perhaps you can go there to ask?

ash_

hi sk2,
not that we're not interested in honeymoon.. but i think it's still early!!

wow.. that's quite a long wait.. so where will u be staying in the meantime?

hi watashi,
hehe.. you blur blur.. sk's lovenest can be found in the table she posted just before you

hi caitlyn,
wrong alr lor... shd be you pay respect to US older pple!! hahahah...
how come stress? work is it? *pat pat*

relorta

Hi girls..

how's everyone doing?

Liny-welcome.. me pretty new here too...

Stars-your 40 pic.. is it gonna be in portrait style or magazine style? does ur hubby get to keep his suit? i went down with a fren that used them alst Nov and i mirrored my package quite closely to my friend's one...who's ur sales person?

joteohl

Hi iggy
Wil send u the pic...take time to relax...or drink more water and put lotsa of sun block when u go out during daytime. the summer has been very dehydrating. take care!

cutiekris

Hi watashi

I've also bgt a unit at Buangkok (The Aspella).
The site is undergoing construction now

Care to share which blk/unit u've bgt?
I'm also considering banquet at Four seasons or Goodwood park.
Hw many tables have you got?

Also looking at Bridal Package with Wedding News (S) Pte Ltd (93 Tanjong Pagar Road )..no idea if really good anot ;p

reiner

hi star star,

thanks for sharing the photos... wow... lots of photos &amp; collages, nice nice. can tell how much is your package? did u get any top-up of photos?

watashi

Hi Cutiekris.. my blk is 277B,#05-268. wat abt yours? went to the site to see see look look last mth.. the expected completion date stated there is Aug'07, much earlier than the date HDB gave, very excited!
Four Seasons Grand ballroom req a min of 25tables, max is 32. whens your AD?

highness

heehee, watashi, me June.. slighlty younger than u, a gemini.. SK?

ashie, i don't even know if they have summitted the withdrawal form.. haiz.. long wait..

caitlyn, try to fight for wat u want loh.. u've booked and settled all the major stuffs then they voice out.. not fair to you leh.. if they insist, they shd pay for the additional cost..

jessp

I can't join in tonight's gathering due to work commitments..enjoy yourselves! =)

Hi Furry / Wendy

Can you forward me the contacts of your Chinese master who gave you the auspicious timings? Thanks a lot! email is [email protected]

yuuri

Starstar,
Wah u look very glam! What's ur BS ah? I like the first few pics where you put the necklace around your forehead!!!

yuuri

starstar and wedmar05,
I've sent you the link to my PS as well

btw, starstar just saw the photo of you and your hubby in uniform! Sooo cute! You're both in the armed forces?

lovely2005

hi wendy,

I am not very good, still no job yet...sob sob. Think will be even harder to find when the poly and uni graduated. If still cannot find by end Feb, will goto the Career Fair to try my luck.

jaspeng

hi nana,

For the invitation card, tonight visit the printer to view the sample. If ok than will print.

As for the Novena Square, are you referring to the printing of T-Shirt? Any idea which level?