(2005) Brides of year 2005

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

Nicole is doing it for me ($150) cos i can't find any i like.

Furthermore i still can't find any wedding gown n EG i like yet... but going to get worried after my ROM 1st.
Me regret not getting e MTM package cos did u see her new packages.. my gosh all increase by 1k.

this weekend ve to headache for house reno 1st. needed to start buying electrical stuffs liao cos reno starting 28th feb.

rings going to engrave next week n resturant not even confirm yet cos not sure where to look. FH very busy n stressful in his work so dun want to bother him too much (got promoted so more b z now)

then mum just drop her bomb to us too. She wanted to discussion e pi jin b4 ROM, but i tot is a few weeks b4 AD. So trying to convince her to change her mind. Now where got time to talk abt this. sigh. big headache.

icy

nana,
sorry, I had stop sending my links.. wait till I get my real PS pix okie.. i only can view them next monday. :D

icy

tougei,
I heard hotstamp is aboyt $0.40 per card.. I think if I print inserts I also dun want the pink paper I want those translucent one..

smallsis

Thats was super fast man!

i_bless_u
When was your PS taken? Mine was a week b4 CNY....no news from BS yet. U excited?

Hi Pompom and Mei,
What is the size of it? 3R? How long did you take to choose out from so many of them?

relorta

Hi serene

my package is 5188 - WG/EG (MTM), Suit (MTM & keep), 50 photos magazine style(the bigger size one),1 portrait size photo, small photos for relatives, a small album for mummy to keep, kua (tea ceremony), 2 suits for daddys, flowers for photo shoot and actual day. car decorations (3-5 sets)...sorrie.. can't furnish very well on the photos sizes. not good at that.. hubby the one in charge.

hey renee,
why dun u send me your resume.. i will check out for you. how abt admin operations work? which area in particular? email me at [email protected]

kit_kit

hi, how is yesterday gathering? too bad that i miss it.. i think my stomach plm is the result of skipping lunch everyday.. a lot of wind in my stomach. so ladies, dun learn from me. hehehe.. my gd friend said serve me right.

zoe, just to inform u that i'm going to buy the electrical appliances within these 2wks. my contractor need the items liao.

anyone of u chose gowns for PS alrdy? me going for selection next sat cos PS on 18th Mar.

rek

I really enjoyed the outing last night! And looking forward for the next one to come
Thanks Angela for organising the gatherings!

i_bless_u

Jessy: We share the same AD!! I also havent found any AD photographer n videographer!

Latest Upodate :

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang
jolene:DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK
Poky:French Bridal/QianXi/29may05/bedok
noscon:Sophia Wedding Collection/GoodWood Park Hotel/6 May 05/ Bukit Panjang
Jessyy: taiwan / LeMeridien / 16May05 / Bedok Reservoir
kelvinrina: White Link / Tung Lok Seafood Gallery / 01 May 05 / SengKang
ying41:Seletar Broadway/Orchard Parade Hotel/25 May 05/Bukit Panjang

cheertho

It is a fun gathering... hope our next outing... we are able to share some pic of our first fitting... it should be fun...

ccteott

Hi Soop,
I've mailed you the link

Hi woof,
I need a email addy to mail the link. You wanna PM me your email addy?

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for your complements, we were just having some fun hehehe...
I'm sure your photographs will turn out beautiful too!

pompom

i_bless_u,

yah... u missed mine ;p

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang
jolene:DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK
Poky:French Bridal/QianXi/29may05/bedok
noscon:Sophia Wedding Collection/GoodWood Park Hotel/6 May 05/ Bukit Panjang
Jessyy: taiwan / LeMeridien / 16May05 / Bedok Reservoir
kelvinrina: White Link / Tung Lok Seafood Gallery / 01 May 05 / SengKang
ying41:Seletar Broadway/Orchard Parade Hotel/25 May 05/Bukit Panjang
pompom:Feline/WWEC/01May05/Pasir Ris

pompom

Hi smallsis,
Mine is not 3R (smaller than 3R), i dunno how to describe the size, it's printed out from the computer. I think we took abt 2hrs ++ for the selection.

sun96

hi jen

ic... so nicole has alreadi design yr dress?? when she's gg to complete?

i din noe there's an increase in her pkg? u saw it fr her website??

u hv any resturant in mind? gg to find one tat's nearer to ROM?

i tot e discussion of pi jin will be few wks b4 AD so tat can rem more clearly... ke ke
hope u can convince yr mum to postpone e discussion much later...

chercat

Hiya ladies, all the AD dates are drawing near, and if Jitpong n Joyce still have time to read this forum, remember to SMILE n SMILE n enjoy your day of stardom tomorrow!!! Think you gals sure cannot sleep tonite! Do come back n let us know what happened!

I will be going for my final fitting today as well as collect my album etc. Hopefully everything will turn out well, cos really no time to make much amendments already.

Then finalising my AD itinerary, activities, speeches etc etc... Phew!

memories

i'm looking for nice cards as well as gifts as giveaways for my guests. However, not too expensive Any ideas where to find them and any suggestion?

panggou

ladies, not sure if i can join in here.

my AD is on 14th Dec this year.

BS is GHA. and dinner will be at pan pac ocean ballroom.

I am currently sourcing for photograhers and videographers. Will wrap this up next sunday.

I have shortlisted a few, not sure if anyone of you have met them, if you have, do share some comments on them if you can. Thanks in advance.

nitrogeon, stefine, natural shots, berryhappy, bigdaystudio, mabellee, wedtv, eulee, wedding pararazzi, vividshots and video academy. sorry i think you must feel that i am so fickle to list down so many :p really hope to meet up all by next sat and confirm by next sunday hehehe.

Do share with me if you have any info ok? THanks!

panggou

ops sorry, forgot to give more details, I ROM last year hehehe, today is our ROM anniversary, but we going to meet nitrogeon tonite :p

I have made my MTM WG, first fitting will be in march. i am taking spag strap, princess cut, duchess satin, a line and organza from waist down. will have cream flowers sewn . back will be a bit translusant. hmmm, not sure i i am confusing all of oyu. actually more of a mix between 2 designs from wedding present and divine.

i am going to have my EG in sky blue, will start making in June.

then PS in June.

take album back in sept.

panggou

ops sorry, forgot to give more details, I ROM last year hehehe, today is our ROM anniversary, but we going to meet nitrogeon tonite :p

I have made my MTM WG, first fitting will be in march. i am taking spag strap, princess cut, duchess satin, a line and organza from waist down. will have cream flowers sewn . back will be a bit translusant. hmmm, not sure i i am confusing all of oyu. actually more of a mix between 2 designs from wedding present and divine.

i am going to have my EG in sky blue, will start making in June.

then PS in June.

take album back in sept.

caitlyn

hi winnie.. happy 1st anniversary!! sounds lke u really put alot of effort.. =) sorry not able to give u any comments about those u shortlisted as i did not go to any of them coz my photog is freelancer and i not doing VG.. but i heard weddingtv is very good..

Hi Renee,
i got the contact's through jobdb.com. I did not get the job, all my fault, I called them back & asked about the salary & they were unhappy that I didn't bring that up during the interview now changed my mind. Sigh. Seems that before CNY the jobs were more. BTW, where's the career fair?

panggou

hi caitlyn, thanks alot for your note. hehehee i know i am being very stupid to go to so many and get myself even more confused.

xiaozhu

U are most welcome.
I really enjoy the gathering too.
Btw, tentatively the next gathering date is on 24th March 2005 (Good Friday Eve) ...
so that most of us can stay a bit longer and in peace (no work stress)
Pls let me know if the date is not convenient for most of u.
March gathering shall be at Plaza Singapura.

princessjen

<font color="aa00aa">Yo Cheery,

me oso surfing web nw..cant find any nice ones..
can u fwd me the link e web that u surf for WG ideas?thank u beri much</font>
250794.gif

<font color="ff0000">Dear Gals,

Have a great weekend</font>
250795.gif

i_bless_u

chercat: Is ur photograhper Vincent too? He's back fr his CNY leave? Let me know cos' i havent see my preview of my photos yet.

Cheerios: Can see u very excited as ur Big day drawing near! Have fun!

icy

tougei,
just printing or including the cards? I think hot stamping have a base cost of creating the mould bah, that why more ex.

christy

Hi JEN,
I signed up with TWP 2 months ago as they siad the date is quite popular as they have a few queries already so I have to book them first. They are a 3 ladies team and are a friendly bunch. will feed you with more details....

Hi sun96,
My FH and I are so lucky to get a new flat under the ballot exercise in Dec. Is yours oso under the balloting exercise?

Hi little ger,
Don mind a little gathering to catch up with everyone soon though saving up a great deal now...

ash_

hi caitlyn,
i guess at the end of the day, the decision lies with u. but my opinion abt the date thg, is tt maybe u shd cons giving in to them to prevent unhappiness plus prevention of future misunderstdgs tt may crop up shd sth happen n sm1 point the finger at u saying it's bcos of ur wedding date. while im not a believer of that, this was wat happend with my FMIL too and i gave in to change my AD once.

but wat sk2 n highness say is also true.. change once, then tell them it's final. cos there will alwas be somebody not happy with the date so must be firm with ur decision

hi winnie,
welcome here!! of cos ure welcomed to join us

wow.. thanks for sharing all the details abt ur preps with us!! your gown sounds absolutely lovely.. yah, i thot of divine when u mentioned the translucent back.

as for VG, im so sorry.. i dont know the std of those uve listed. maybe u can pop by their threads to get an idea? but to view their works personally wld be best. act i think u can get them to email u links to their past work. less than meeting them personally, that's the best way to gauge for yourself.

sharlene

TOu/Icy
Alamak, U gals so fast on printing liao. I have not even collect my cards. The hotel coordinator called me in Jan to tell me will contact me to collect cards only abt 2-3mths away frm wedding leh.

bb_joyceblue

hamster_gal

hi winnie,

same as u, i'm now looking for photographer and videographer...

i'm going to meet up a frelancer tomolo. he did the photography for my sister-in-law about 2 years ago.... but he's switched to digital now....
i saw his photos last time, quite good and he's a nice person, followed the wedding the whole day...
over the phone, he told me he's charging me $600 flat fee for unlimited digital photos and will develop all photos taken, CD, photo album.

as for videography, he's recommending his fren who is a freelancer, charging me $680. details i can't exactly remember....

maybe u can compare his price with those that u intend to visit. don't forget to ask what is the resolution of the digital photos, in case u intend to develop some of the photos to a larger size

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
I think I will also give my jiemei wear corsages to wear for the day and night too. Yawns..time to go back. gals, enjoyyour weekend..

bugs

aiyoyo, why everyone after wedding wants to change job?
my hb also got the same idea of quit his job. but i keep telling him what's going to be for car loan, and other expenses.

sometimes i'm very sick of my job too but we still need to go on. eveyone has their needs.