(2005) Brides of year 2005

ash_

hi sk2,

haha.. you lazy gal you!!

aiyoh.. i admit im lazy.. but still a lot of money spent.. so have to try be bit hardworking lor.. look ard a bit before i sign.

btw can i kaypo a bit and ask who's the videographer you're thinking of engaging? im also looking ard for one.. but on budget cos wil be paying it myself (fh doesnt see the point of getting one) and im still a poor student.. so if yours charges reasonable rates can recommend to me? can PM me the details.. thanks!

oh you getting MTM for both WG n EG? act i dont mind an OTR WG if i can find one i like.. but that in itself sounds quite difficult right.. hehe.. see how la. will let you know how things go!

jnj

SEP BTB GATHERING IN FEBRUARY
=============================

DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY) subject to change according to majority.
VENUE: TBC
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice

yoyo Audrey!! long time no see leh....kekeke....miss u!!!

Seval,
i have been jie mei b4 too ....nobody tell me what i m suppose to do too....but i just roughly jot it down what r the things jie mei normally help out the bride with lo....

JTan,
tat day went out with my fren n her hubby to buy jewellery....her hubby choose a 0.8carart diamond ring for her but she dun wan...cos she is those very small size n her hand is so small...dun look good on her....wear liao looks funni lo...so in the end she choose a 0.2 carat one to suits her hand size. personally i will prefer one tat looks nice on my hand too ....though big will look better n "say min" (in hokkein) but i think i will prefer something that look nice n humble. Prob its all up to individual too....

i agree with zoe too.....hawker also can cos round table....easier to tok too....but prob as what gin say scare cannot get a table...

zoeanne27

Hi Jtan
Ya, sometimes its up to individual on SDJ or SDZ...

Personally, i feel, regardless SDJ or SDZ represent a meaning only ma.. not necessary big big diamond or super bright gold... let's say if a girl suay suay married a husband or his family cannot afford leh? A SDZ from SK maybe already someone's favourite..dun think it is han suan la.. Its a matter of XIN YI..as long as design is nice , shd be ok lor...

Sometimes, I wish my MIL or hubby can weight my importance and "XIN YI" against the SDJ or SDZ.. if big big diamond or bright bright gold, meaning they accept me more lor.. hahahahah
(wait long long)

But no leh!!!....

fifidoog

hey janice & zoe,
yeah lor i also still headache. at first thot i very smart want to ask for si dian zhu (pearls). just now just went to check them out. wah lao!!! one string $3k leh!!! so mayb not very nice to ketok my MIL before marrying into the family hor... ;)
but um i think for my jie mei, they'll have it easy lor. cos we're pretty organised pple. so most things already taken care off. they just need to look nice and be eye candy lah.

koras

i am also a 2005 BTB.
wao duno wat to do sia.
like which Studio to sign up, resturant etc

date wise mi and my hubby also thinking of getting nov the 12th

after reading this page seem quite a few ppl also getting married on that day

wtan

hi-hi Renee..
thanks for ur advise, i will take note of it..heehee...nope, i m not a software developer...haha..wat abt urself?

hi-hi stars...
as per our earlier msn chat, i will update u asap on the cardio boxing...cheers~ u start looking for songs now liao, seems like u r having some hard time for it...i m not sure if u have surfed thru the threads on wedding songs?maybe u can get some inspirations from the postings?r u thinking of match-in songs or in general?

hi-hi helen...
nice to hear from u, relax, take it easy..i m sure u will hear gd news soon..u might be going back for ur aerobics lessons?whc part of bedok r u refering to?care to share?

hi-hi bubbles...
wow, u already decided on ur wedding favours, that's fast, where did u source for it?is it very expensive?but ur idea of naming it as "verjean love potion" is very cool...is ur hotel also giving out wedding favours?

hi-hi angela..
oh the gathering on 17th, i cant confirm now as i m not very sure if i can leave on the dot, have been working late thruout, my ops mgr went on maternity leave & both me & another colleague is taking over her duties so not sure if i can make it...

anoif

fates..
uh..can do away with it if u like..
dress codes? or maybe u would like th guests to dress in a certain color range to suit ur wedding color theme?

zoeanne27

Hi Jtan
I have not got into this headache yet.. Lets see what they got to say.. until now, most prob is huby buy for me one..

Maybe later stage you can help us on the job responsibility of jie meis? Thanks.. blur now

When shd we start the dinner guest lists??
I also blur hahaha

Hi jelly ah
Thanks. the shop u intro charge same as the one enquire.. but hor, manage to bargain $10 lesser.. hahah.. must be thinking.. " wa lau, zoeanne, $10 also bargain.. :p

So now, i got it at $440 for the dryer.. Thanks.. just need to call and book...hee hee.. .. one phone call save $10.... hee hee....
Transportation n GST all include liao.. good good too..

anoif

fates..
uh..can do away with it if u like..
dress codes? or maybe u would like th guests to dress in a certain color range to suit ur wedding color theme?

fifidoog

zoe,
actually i also never make a detailed list. in general, the jie meis are just supposed to follow the bride like sidekicks and make sure she looks her best isn't it?

guest list actually i think should start as early as possible. normally you send out your invites like 2 mths b4 AD right? so i guess before that will be ok lor. i just wanna get that out of the way. cos can foresee i have to fight and bargain about the number of tables with my dad regarding his guests... hai!!!

jitpong

Seem like a lot of us having GDL this week, i will be having mine this Sat...after that will have to start distributing the cakes and cards to my relative.

Busy weekend again.

Joyce - so any luck with the wrist corsages.

impulse41

hi koras,

start with venue, banquet 1st.
BS, u can select after u confirm the venue.

shortlist a few place of your budget, preference. visit them and then make your decision

ashlee

tougei
designed already. And already went for first fitting. But can't see it anymore till end of June as I am not in Singapore now...

rokko
REally works huh? Ok, will make sure I am disciplined!!!

Sharlene & Rokko
My friend told me to achieve best results, should take a cocktail of stuff. 2 shakes a day for substitute 2 meals, 1 pill to increase metabolic rate, and 1 pill to ...er... cannot remember liao. Anyways, I got 2 mths supply of 2 kinds of pills and a shake (yucky vanilla flavour) lor.

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
o yes the pic...let me work on it tmr and send u on thu or fri...i'm gg for 1st appt wif HDB...soon can see my flat to start reno

hi mei
i think u prob paid quite a bit for banquet at Conrad, try cajole them to give u a nicer-looking guest book.

sk2

hehehe... ashie, dun make me shy leh... =P lazy but still got QC one okie.. hahahah... anyway, the more you look the more confuse you will get.. that is part of the reason y i dun look ard oso. jus make sure you ask the necessary questions and mgt expectations.

Sigh.. all man are the same... so boring...hehehe...
the one i'm looking at is Mirage. I think i will only sign with them this month end, as usual, lazy to look look see see, so all check with frens. I'm still waiting to see the end masterpiece of my gf's wedding. they are having promotion now. $1050 with express edit (think they less $200). Promotion is till Mar 05
Tat guy name is Eric Tan 9761 5104 (HP)
I have another fren who have another one, but I wun recommend you bcos I myself dun wan bcos it's too costly ($1.5K)
Hope tis help...Cheers!!

I'm quite yim chim on my WG & EG... hahaha.. I think I wil have problem getting wat i wan.. believe I will have prob with like top dun like bottom vice-versa...but if happen to find one, then I will ask to convert MTM to photos...hehehe.. then I paid at least 2 -3 pics lesser.. hahaha

josl

hi winnie....
yup yup gd to have sumone on the same day...hmm my preps me have went for my first fitting in dec, gg in feb to confirm the gowns and take pics in march.I am with Yvonne creative.

rally

lynn,

south bridge road heading towards maxwell market, opp the indian temple theres this big shop selling all these stuff, u can try. Its along the main road just before the maxwell market

sihui_jing

Hi ladies ~~

The thread very fast hor .. keke

Went for my first appt with my BS, everything choosen for both my gowns ... going for princess & sweet theme ~~~ overall,I'm quite satisfied with the design but still have to wait till my 1st fitting in Apr to really see the reall gown ..

Most of the things settled, will be having my PS in end May, didn't expect to be so soon ....

Now, sourcing for pbotography & videography ...

Hee hee ....

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin

Ok..i am in...hope not held up last min.

Some suggestions, without lo hei wan la :p:
1) Mr Bean (Opposite paradiz centre)
2) Cafe Cartel (City Hall)
3) Terra Cafe (Bugis)
4) or perhaps go find restaurant with affordable package, we split the cost? 17th new year over liaoz? :p

seval

Hmmm... looks like attendance for 17th Feb not bad leh... got 6 already... but Josie cant make it

There's a Ah Hoi TeoChew restaurant near Chinatown tt's has nice food. But I can't exactly remember the location as I used to walk over with my colleague from Cecil St. The place is those "lao zi hao" type and dun except cards one. The food not too ex and quite nice. Anyone know of this place? I'm trying to think of a more convenient and accesible place...

Sihui - So gd, you settle your gowns already.. looks like a lot of the Sept brides settle their gowns/gown designs already hor...

Zoe - I think hor... guest list start as early as possible. do a bit a bit lor... at least when the date is nearer u got it done already. I think I will start doing my detailed guest list for friends soon. Got a aga-aga one when we estimate the number of tables we nd for the banquet. Friends one hor easy lah, it's the parents friends and relatives list tt's the headache. If you are the first child to be married in the family, better start early as from experience, a lot of quarrels arise from this stage. When my first sis got married (both side 1st child to get married), both side no experience mah, so dunno who to invite and everyone also want to invite. Then, parents got quite stressed up over the guest list as well. Seems like coming up with the guest list with parents was quite a tedious task for my sis but after her, things were smooth for my other sisters.

pinkbear

HI Fuzzyberries,

wow..you must be excited liao...

tell your MU artist what kind of MU you prefer ..then she has a better idea..I oso like natural makeup like Sun96..hee..

sierra

KrisJon: All Sept BTB are welcome
it's not meant for pioneers (i'm not a pioneer as well) so if u can, feel free to join

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) sierra

Think all restaurants tend to charge more for dinners....i don't mind hawker food actually, get to eat more and it's cheaper

lovely2005

Hi wendy,
Currently out of job, looking ard but no luck. Urgently need a job coz AD and hse is coming, all these need money esp my hse.

Was in IT line, end-user desktop support for ministry. If u r not developer then maybe u r in the non-technical area.

jellytots77

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) Jelly

cottoncandy

hi bubbles

u realli creative sia! doing your own wedding favours but MM got provide wedding favours mah..or u giving out extras?

hi vivi

which package did u sign up with milan? so when taking PS? I have chosen my PS gowns liao.. hehehe

jellytots77

wow gals... so many post...

yo zoe... so is the parisilk or kong tai... wow u really know how to bargin... nxt time if buy oven... u shall go bargin for us ya... u got ask them abt the oven bo...

yo kit... me so busy with work... anyway ur oven urgent bo... cos me and zoe... 1 2 buy... but hor... not so urgent lah... then we can see buy 3 can be cheaper or not lor...

rynryn

hi Grace, u gt e flat thru' balloting too ??

hi shirley 98, im with Eagles .. Designer Lynn..
ur BS city bridal initially ??

highness, may we all stay pretty & happy thruout e wedding preparations... heheheh..

afcai

Hi fuzzyberries,
I have used my trial MU for rom liao.I meet up my MUA that ROM day and just does my MU on the spot.my rom package include free hairstyling. my MUA advice that it is better to havea light make up.

garfield77

Koras,
Since u have decided to have wedding on 12th Nov, then u must start booking ur banquet now. Not quite a few ppl getting married on 12th Nov, is lotsa ppl coz tis date is very very hot.....
As for BS can find later...

pinkrose

I'm just back from my photoshoot! It was fun and very enojoyable..the dressing up, the posing, feeling like a model (hiak hiak), going outdoors, having fun with my FH. Just when I was starting to get a hang of posing for the camera, its time to wrap up. Hiyah... but anyway, I am really thankful for the fabulous weather and we caught a very nice sunset scenery at Labrador Park.

little_a

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96
3. sashamama
4. Akemi
5. impulse41
6. Jen_bibi

little_a

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wasabi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">afcai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairway Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Garden</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y@ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simon Photo And Video Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simon Photo And Video Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain and Portugal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">babyloh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">blursotong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kzen/ Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sashamama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Adrian Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The wedding paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cslpapi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinkbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eng Howe/ Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cowgirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">impulse41</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin or Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives/Japan/Phuket</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

pinkrosie

Hello Ladies,
I am going to be a December bride too!

Date: 1st Dec 2005
BS: WhiteLink
Hotel: Hilton
Lovenest: Farrer Park

Still looking around for a videography....
Many things not planned yet...
Just settled the reno for our flat....

jnj

ya zoe.....u can actually start to plan who u wanna invite now. make it in terms of 10 per table. i have mine roughly out already. just need to finalise then ok liao. bgut as for parents side...i just leave it to them but told them to get ready at least 2-3 months b4 the AD.

JTan....wah ur pearl so exp leh.....but if ur MIL dun mind.....prob can buy for u also mah....didnt know pearl also so exp one leh....more exp than diamond sia!!.....if i know should let my MIL get them for me in japan...kakakaka.....

yaya..i agree with seval over the guest list....tat time my bro get married...my parents also everyone wanna invite...in the end my bro have to fork out 7K to cover back the lossess...lucky his frens n colleagues red packet quite big if not make a even bigger loss!...now my turn....my dad say he no wanna invite some of his frens liao....kakaka....scare already....somemore some invite also no come...like tat headache

tou2

Hi Winnie, yar my WG from MB
I loved the lace but it costs me an arm and leg so can only use it sparingly. Haha you showed your Mum?! So pai sei

Hi ashlee, oh where are you now? Wah, end of Jun like still quite long hor? What's your design like?

Hi josl, oh I went to Yvonne C during my BS shopping as well. THe lady boss there very helpful and enthus
I'm sure you are in good hands.

fuzzyberries

firstly, thkz for all ur replies.

hi sun,
my rom is 15 feb! one day after valentine's day and it's the 7th day of the lunar new year ie. ren re (everyone's birthday).. it's deemed to be a very auspicious day for marriage. (",)

jen,
sure thing! will let u know everything abt my rom! let me know if u got any queries. yup, i have rom dress from my pkg, believe everyone's using trial MU for rom day MU (me too). but do u intend to meet up wif ur MUA for discussion before ur actual rom day? i juz realise i'm not sure if my rom pkg includes hairdo. so gotto chk wif my BS. thk u better confirm this wif ur BS too.. juz to be sure.

pinkbear,
i'm more nervous than excited lor..
i did communicate wif my MUA over the phone regarding what kind of MU i like.. but i'll like to meet her in person for brief discussion before my rom. did u meet up wif your MUA before ur actual rom day to discuss wif her abt ur rom MU and hairdo? and did ur rom pkg wif milan include simple hairdo??

afcai,
do u have any rom pics to share wif us? =)

vivileow

Hi cottoncandy,

Hapy to hear from u,a Milan bride.i signed the $3988 package 2 days ago.Tat was Sun around 11.15pm!!! My husband &amp; me stepped in Milan @8.30pm but they stil entertain us.B4 i went Milan, i do not kno anything about this bridal shop.I dont have great bargaining ability, i merely managed to waive the GST and request for more photos. Acutaly we were at F***ch bridal from 5pm to 8.20pm, almost sign their attractive package as husband luv their photos. But i tried almost 10 wedding gowns, i only like 2.But when i was at Milan, sally attended 2 me. I tried 3 gowns and i like all 3 so much. So i sign Milan lor.When u chose your PS gowns?So fast can choose, tats good. Now i panic aready becos i tot PS can be in May or jun but Milan want it in MArch!!OOPs tat mean i dont hav enuff time to lose 5 kgs.
Cottoncandy, wil u separate indoor and outdoor PS or same day? Actualy package stated same day, but i refer separate, hope they wil allow.
Now i have great confidence wif Taiwanese Bridal shop. Few wks ago, i acompany my friend to view her photos and final gown for her actualy AD at Julia bridal,then they persuade me to try Julia gowns, its so beautiful and elegant but their package is realy ex. The cheapest package aready $3888.Milan gown, in my own opinion look classy and elegant oso.
Candy, hope u can share more wif me how your encounters wif milan nex time, wonder which MUA and photographer good there.

watashi

hi Gals !!

long time din come in here liao...
me went for 1st appt at my BS, tried on more than 10 WG &amp; EG... was very excited in the beginning , but after 3.5hrs in &amp; out of the fitting room, very very shak.
So gals, be prepared &amp; happy trying!!

Hi pinkrosie,
I'm also a Whitelink bride. Went for your 1st appt already?

icy

sharlene,
i din know abt the hotels, I guess I had to do more homework liao.. slowly towards march I wanna book liao.. u got any info also let share here. :D