(2005) Brides of year 2005

hamster_gal

hi hi ashie,

my doggie is a japanese spitz, he's pure white. when i went for my first BS appt, the designer advised me to get pure white WG instead of off-white cos i'm quite tanned. so wun look good in ivory etc.

hi hi SK2,

u mentioned a shop called heatwave in Raffles Place. Can give me more details? Which building in Raffles Place? cos i'll be going down there this week and would like to take a look too

thanks a lot

lynn_

so sad... my fren erased my rom video on her original tape liao... and didin;t save it anywhere before doing so

so all i'm left with is the edited 10 minutes... took out some of the really funny and malu moments like my fren mending my broken shoes... and the original voice recording also gone cos we replaced it with music for the edited vcd

janey

hi tougei!

i went to old parliment and alexandra area for photo shoot.. hehe... not me lor..

Hi winnie!
my bridal shop is Camellia Haute Couture. that gown is the only gown she ask her fren to import in from spain. then i so heng, got to be the first to wear..

kit_kit

DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY) subject to change according to majority.
VENUE: TBC
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) Jelly
8) kit

jelly, oven not urgent la.. just want to know which shop is cheaper.. i called the shop intro by zoe and found out they also sell that oven cheaper than best denki. so thinking to get all my electrical appliances (oven, heater, hob, hood, washer, dryer, etc) from one same shop.. maybe buy around feb or mar. but lor need find time to go down have a look first cos except for the oven & dryer, the rest have not decide to buy which brand/model. oops, give u the wrong model, shd be tefal model 5223. nvr mind la, u busy.. take yr time.

zoe, most likely i will buy the dryer later.. overall still much cheaper than best denki. now have to figure whether have space to mount that dryer on our wall or not? anyway, thanks for the info.

zoeanne27

hi jelly
I refer to Kang Tai..cheaper.. Parasik quote me quite ex .Kang Tai charge me at $440 after rebate.

Hi Kit, me too wanna get all things together if possible. So far only dryer i know the model i want. The rest still dun know.. Then now, the dryer got promo until 31st Jan. So i will get it now lor..

We can consoidate and buy all together during March... ask for bargain lor .. kekeke... cos we huge purchase ma.

Thanks... maybe I shd start my guest list soon.

My gowns not chosen yet leh... no time to go n choose.. My PS start the earliest among all of you leh..

chrislyn

hi claire & nana..

stil havg headache over having the rings customised..tried fairy's inc bt their schedule's full,tryg 2 source 4 other plcs nw..any recommendatns??

hi dogdog780,
im interested in viewg ur photo montage,do send the link 2 mi at [email protected] mani 10s!!

chercat

Hi jitpong,

My GDL will only be 1 week before my AD, very late right? Haha! I also dun think I have cakes to distribute to my relatives. Must ah? Nobody in the family mentioned must give cakes leh...

ashlee

tougei
we live and work in the UK now... only going back for a couple of weeks in June for our wedding in July... so all the preparation very troublesome lor...
Ya, can't wait to see my gowns again... sigh, another five mths to go...

dazed

morning, me sick... dun want work liao... going see doctor later...

lynn, aiyoh, why you din ask your friend to record first? heng you still have your 10 mins...

eejean

Hi Wendy & Sweet,
out names are vernon and ee jean, haha..so verjean-"virgin"..;p..cory but we may change the words see how..eh it will work out to around $540 for 400 bottles, excluding labels, that one we will try to get bras basah to print or whatever see how..source ideas from marthastewart.com, then come up with our own- we can put all the bottles in a big bowl then put dry ice so it looks "potiony"..heh..

yes, MM provides, but we want to have a theme so $1.35 per piece is actually ok- most likely we will get a citrus massage oil-pink grapefruit with sweet orange, my cousin took a course once, so she will help us.;)

www.newdirections.com.au - we are getting the bottles and oil from there (frosted casa bottles)

www.myweddinglabels.com - we will either order from them or copy and ask a local company to do it.;)

levynn

hi... welcome, pinkrose... the number 1 in dec to get married.

hi watashi...
i salute u. *salute* fancy trying on 10 WG n EG at a go. i tried 3 WG n was already ready to give up. anyway, found sth u like??

apostles

Hola Koras,

about 6 pple are getting married on 12 Nov. Estimate the no. of tables you require and go for the hotels/ restaurant that can cater to your needs.
It is not only a hot date but also a weekend. So book soon.

:)

coyote

Lynn, why ur frd din burn u a full version in the first place? Anyway, blessing in disgise oso lah...at least u managed to keep the full 10mins jin hua loh...kekeke...

dazed, take care...i oso need to drink more water...got mouth ulcer liao.

jitpong

Hi chercat

Ya quite late actually...it the date selected by geomancer, mine is.

Usually the bride side will request for cakes and pig trotters can to accompany with the invitation cards to be given to the bride's relative...but maybe becos different dialet group...anyway as long as both side ok without cakes then it should be ok.

now start to kan choeng oredi..my MUA called yesterday say I so late still haven even told her my timing on the AD so that she could arrange the time to reach my house to do makeup..oops i totally forgotten about that..so gals remember to call your MUA.

Just met up with my banquet manager last nite to confirm the dishes, deco, favours and etc...wow such long discussion....

what about you gals?

shirley98

hi Ryn Ryn,

no, not BS city bridal .. initially i really wanna sign up with city bridal as my friend strongly recommended. But, i'm more impressed with Sophia WG ..
so i finally signed up with Sophia.

pricee

hi yorkie! i emailed u the weding favour contact liao. u receive it? r u considering to get any? i like the rose bud most.

ying11

Hi Janey,
Have seen your photos. Wow, your gown looks beautiful and I like the gathers. Love esp. the photo when you husband carries you up and the gown showed beautifully with the frills. By the way, you have great smile too..bet that day must be very sweet and memorable for you.

Hi Tougei
Wow..you have really done a lot of background work. Even went to recee the place. Can I see your gown? My email is [email protected]

wedmar05

i am also very slow...Just confirm my invitation card artwork for msia and s'pore banquet yesterday...Haizzz. I even slower. But I went for food tasting liao for my msia banquet and this weekend for s'pore's banquet food tasting.. And finally bought my bed for an chuan. Next thing is to wait for the cards to be ready and to write and send the invitation cards.. Can i check with u gals do u write yr guests' name on the card or on the envelopes or u write on both the card and envelopes??

dey

Pricee..can u forward me the wedding favour contact too?

By the way..just wondering how the preparation for your gals? My AD on 17th June, beside decising on BS and photographer, I have yet to do anything else :p

badgal

Hi josl
My friend is oso wif YC. Her wedding juz over... abt 2 weeks ago. I oso shortlisted YC when I was doing my BS shopping. Find her v friendly n creative. Will u b hvg a church wedding? Hv u picked ur AD fotographer? Where's ur banquet?

Hi tougei
Yah... my mum likes the fusion look of ur gown. She says a bit like cheongsum.... esp the top part. V elegant n unique. If not for the fact that my gown design has been confirmed, my mum wld hv asked mi 2 do something like tat. Is tat french lace u r using or chantilly lace?

Hi Janey
Tat gown is frm Spain. Wah... lucky gal. : )

sk2

hi hamster_gal,
is at hitachi tower level 2 opp post office. Tat's the description my gf gave me. take the gg5 escalator up one level and head straight. I think i will go and find it this evening. hopefully tat is a rite place. Then save all my trouble. =)

audreyyip

Morning galss....Anyone here in California Fitness Member?? Heehee Last nite I just joined... see who wan to go together w me.....

have to maintain my diet if not my gown cant wear.....

Ya i also think that guest list have to start soon...Me already started mine too...

Btw, me look for car rental for my AD.... wonder got any nice cute car & cheap to recommend???

celtricia

morning ladies..

lynn.. hw come ur fren din ask u first b4 erasing it away.. haiz.. nvm lah... at least still got the 10 mins.. better den none.. still got it for memory..

dazed.. take gd care of urself hor.. tink d weather tis days not very gd.. me also got ulcer like coyote.. take lots of veg n fruits n drink lots of water..

celtricia

wat exactly is wrong wif u har dazed? did the doctor say anything? hw many days mc u gotten... poor gal.. better stay hm n rest n slp.. take plain porridge for lunch lor.. dun eat oily food liao.. k?

dazed

celtricia, me got the flu bug lah... oni 1 day mc lah... nowadays docs all very giam with mc one... runny nose, sore throat, cough, heachache, body ache, blah blah blah... taken medicine liao, later when medicine kick in will surely zzz...

wtan

hi-hi Renee..
oic,so u r taking care of end-user desktop support, meaning tech support hotline kinda stuff?care to share more with me?is there a specific brand of products that u hv to provide support or?when did u leave?

hi-hi Helen..
oic...wow, aerobics...actually for you & Renee, you both dun hv to worry tht much, my FH's 3rd sis was jobless for a few months before her wedding & only recently she found a job & that's of her liking, so just take it easy & find...wish u both gd luck!

hi-hi bubbles...
actually i think the idea is pretty cool, something diff, esp when u said that u 1/3 to use a big bowl & have dry ice effect, shd b very unique for a wedding gift...the frosted casa bottles r very cute..y not get them pack for u?will ur parents/in-laws be ok with it?mayb u can try to negotiate with them 4 a better price?just kinda curious,where did u get this idea from?

celtricia

dazed... really ah.. or issit like wat coyote says u 'DO' too much liao.. kekeke..
so nw u carrying out ur 'BB' Plan ah.. hehehe..

anyway.. juz take gd care of urself lah.. doctors tis days r like dat one lor.. only give 1 day mc.. haiz.. so difficult to haf 2 days..

ying11

Hi dogdog..could you send me the contacts? My email is [email protected]

Hi Icy..
2 more days to your PS. These few days are good weather..dont worry.

Hi dey,
I did not do much prep too. Maybe, can think of guest list after CNY.

coyote

dazed, i ucler due to heatiness mah... U here ache there ache wor...kekekeke

ah bear no news, i saw her on-line n message her but no reply loh. No prob, will update u if I got 1st hand news...kekekeke... damn 38 :p

ash_

hi sk2,
hey i actually know of another videographer who charges slightly cheaper.. ive seen his works n i think they are pretty good.. very good in fact. but i think im not allowed to post the name here, so let me know if you're interested, i'll PM you details. im thinking of getting him but not confirmed yet. now still asking ard for cheaper ones. heard mirage is good tho.

hi hamster gal,
oh.. i dont noe wat dog is that.. hehe. just curious, why "hamster gal" when u act own a dog?? wow, u quite tanned that means quite fit la.. hehe..