(2005) Brides of year 2005

ashlee

janey
Haha... dun think i can get my fiance to massage for me! hehe...
No choice now lor, already bot Herbal Life liao, so die die must control and not eat! hehe... :p

tougei
You look sooo pretty! Very grand gown you've got. Hmm... why does everyone look so pretty one?!

fuzzyberries

yup.. thk most ppl are preparing for cny and of course, our wedding preps!

*gulp*.. it's 3 weeks before my rom!

need advice from u gals who have been thru ur rom and used ur trial MU for rom. did u meet up wif ur MUA prior to rom to let her know wat style u want or juz meet her on the actual rom and she juz does ur MU as she deems is suitable for u on the spot? did ur rom package include free hairstyling or got to top up abit?

tou2

Hi Janey
Where did you go for your PS afterall? When I was receeing Marina Park and Bury road, I saw bridal couples posing for pics there. Hehe, I was wondering if any of them might be you or Icy. The prob with S'pore is that most places have been done to death... and silly me still pay money for my photographer to come over

By the way, you don't look fat at all in your ROM dress lar

Hi ashlee, I'm sure you will look fab in your WG too
Have you designed your gowns yet?

jnj

Hello gers!!

me so suay....last night kana high fever...shot up to 39.4...tot its degeue fever cos me just back fr KL not long.....lucky fever subside now....but still sorethroat...just went to see a doc....

ya i agree...if wear higher heels, should get those strap at the ankle one...more support. i tot bride no need to take out shoe one???.....cos i saw all my aunties who get married last time n my sis in law all also no take off shoe leh...they just walk into the house .....

seval...i wearing Kua on my wedding day...hmm...if like tat i get SDJ also neevr mind liao hor....just tat only wear once...so waste

me also finding shoe for my Kua.....but dun think i wanna buy exp one....what u gers think of those slip on beaded shoe??...flat one no heels nice anot??..scare too casual...

Jtan....

so good ah...buy for ur jiemei....me just like zoe...just tell my jiemei to wear same colour then they go buy themselves cos all diff size.

R u gers buying clothes for ur jiemei too.....

aiyo...Ray...u almost got me a shock!.....i tot (touchwood) u pregnant...how come ask this qns....
hehee....actually all ROM so legally married even if pregnant also nothing wrong its just the elderly loh......but hor as what zoe mention also no good to get pregnant now lah...cos AD in sept then by that time tummy will be big big liao....or if not have to bring forward the wedding....troublesome....so remember to use any form of contraceptive......

sharlene

Minky,
So when is ur second fitting?

Ashlee/Rokko,
Are Herbalife only in shakes form? Where did u gals get it?

Tougei,
wah u even go recee PS places ah, I may discuss with the Robin to see where he suggest also.

Icy,
Excited rite...u decided where to go yet?

Janey,
Looking forward to see ur album leh

kit_kit

seval, yeah.. just rom-ed. join the mrs club liao... kekee.. see my photos?? no plm. i will bring them on our next gathering. kau?? no kau for me cos i dun like.

janice, u sick? take care, ok? drink more water.

jelly, do u think u can help me to ask the price for tefal electric oven model no 5523?

woof

hi duffybuff,
can i haf the contact too...looking for photographer too..

Hey gers,
i oso wan to go Europe for my HM....but den my HB wan to go USA coz he says Europe very x.. but i will fight for my dreamz come true.....
ya i agree tat the 16D or more one very tight schedule...best is to select destinated place n go.....anyway HM is meant to be relax n enjoyable not travelling all the time...
i tinking of gng Switherland n Paris...

sandi

jia lat.., seems like all getting progress..
me very slow , invitations haven send out yet , haven food tasting , AD photographer haven find... parent haven meet...

panic

mei79

Any idea when we shd start the hotel preparation? Wat are the things to do? Usually first meeting with the hotel coordinators to do wat?

My FH will be outstation after CNY and will only be back maybe 2 weeks before the AD. I would prefer to have him with me for the first meeting with the hotel coordinators then i follow up from there.

cu2nite

hey all...

first...abt secret garden...tat time i brought my friend there to celebrate her bday...but i brought our own cake...then got to pay them $10 to eat the cake there leh...if cut only no need pay..but eat must pay...$10 for every kg.mine less then 1kg..also got to pay $10 coz its the minimum charges...so i dun noe if we can BYO yu sheng there to eat leh...got to check if got any other charges...

Hey smile..u alrite??aiyo...muz take care n rest well lo...

hey all...i got a suggestion from my MIL abt the SDJ...haha..she very funny..she also know my concern..haha..even find alternative for me...
1)she say either i go choose a gold set i like..dan after the tea ceremony/wedding...go to the jewllery shop to cover the gold to white gold loh....
2)or..buy mixed gold/white gold...
3)or..just buy one of it with yellow gold..the rest white gold still ok..
4)..last resort..dun care lah..buy watever u like..hahaha..white gold loh...(of coz she hopes i dun choose the last option lah..hahhaa)
She just bought SDJ for my hubby's younger bro wife(SIL going-to-be lah)..haha..she say my SIL pik all white gold..with diamonds leh..hehe..so heng huh..i think..she still alrite with white gold ba...(also dunno hw come she so kai tong this time..she very traditional one leh..haha)

yar...me came back from JB liao..me settle with my PS gowns liao..FINALLY got to wear gowns liao..haha...but quite low morale leh..tummy bigbig..wear liao so fat...all bustier...but haven choose AD gown yet..u think if i do my mtm EG ard apr..enough time?
haiz..muz reali cut down my food intake liao..sobsob...(still crave for sashimi/sushi leh..hahaha...oops)..confirm PS on 7th n 8th apr...looking forward..

17 feb gathering...think i also ok with it..cya soon..

little_a

gals, for those who have not given me ur real name and contact no.. pls PM me.. i will compile a list and email it to u soon.

eejean

Hi Wendy,

got it from Salomon, its a sports brand that sells those "adventure" sports kinda equipment- i got it for 50% off, so it cost me $40..;)..i also got a pair of track shoes that can be worn for water sports at $50, also 50% off..so quite happy..both can be worn for my canoeing and cycling ..;)

sun96

hi fuzzyberries

i had e trial w my MUA b4 my rom... during e trial i juz let her noe tat i prefer more natural makeup n she done up my hair to let me c whether i'm comfortable w both e makeup & hairdo... for my case, i didn't take up any rom pkg, i engaged my own MUA w makeup & hairdo included, no top up...

btw, when's yr rom?? valentine's day??
244411.gif

fifidoog

hey jelly,
yah cos my bridesmaids are my closest gal frens mah, so i dont mind. somemore my best fren (1 of the bridesmaids) bought me the bridesmaid dress during her wedding. so all the more... they work out to be about $220 each lah...

btw girls,
i checked out the si dian zhuan set for $599 at SK yesterday... no offense to anyone, but personally i think too small lor. better dont sneeze later the diamond drop.
think i'll go for si dian zhu (pearls) instead since i intend to wear pearls with my WG.

dazed

lynn, tip for you... on AD, dun wear bra wih strap even during rest time... wear strapless one... cos morning after shower put on bra during make up... then change to gown time hor, got bra strap mark... evening also, forgot again...

jen_bibi

Hi impulse

Little_ger will email us with everyone's contact so to avoid any confusion just let her do e list 1st.

we will be meeting there at e MRT n take a pre-dinner stroll ;p

must remember to bring my map or else really will be lost. ;)

Hi fuzzyberies

hehehe... yours is 3 weeks, mine is 3 mths so u can tell me wat to expect. but i tot if u sign will a BS, most time they will provide a simple ROM package (dress, trial makeup n hairdo) isn't it?? mmmm if not, me ve to check with my BS.

Hi sun96

me PM u, got some stuffs to ask u.

shirley98

Hi Ryn Ryn,

Me with Ann... a very friendly lady. my photographer is Bryan. How about you??

To all 11 DEC 05 brides,

CHEERS!!!

To all DEC 05 brides,

CHEERS TOO!!!

coyote

i was wearing those silicon paste-on bra so no prob on tat. dazed tot u wearing tat too?

Lynn, dazed, jas - u ve got mail ;)

joteohl

hi mei
do find out if ur hotel gives u guest book. Conrad should give something nice looking, i suppose.

have u called ur coordinator as to when is a good time to meet? my hotel coordinator will call me come end Feb or Mar. 1st to prep invite.

blush

little_ger

i may be able to join you this friday. can put me as tentative? sigh...times when i can make it, always end up postponed. times when it's on, i'm not free....my luck no good lah...

fates

No worries sandi ... yours is 27th March right? Mine is on the 12th but invites still not out yet. As long as you sent it out at least one month's time and call all your friends to double-confirm their attendance, it should be okay

lynn_

hee, i wore the silicon bra for my PS then itchy itchy for many many days leh... dunno if allergic to it or not...

and then hor, just remembered i didin't wear tat for my alteration measurements :p tat day PS i also didn't try tat before with my gowns and then the bust area quite tight after wearing the bra...

hahaha, guess they difinitely will have to alter for me again on thursday :p

highness

Hi Virgo_Jenn,
invitation in partial ar? u intend to give relatives the invitation from restarant, friends in postcard? Hmm.. can oso, there's no restriction mah.. anyway they won't know =P
but to me is, since printing postcard, of cos the more u print the cheaper it is loh, there shd b a MOQ..
Hey! i think my appt same day as u.. er.. but gotta check again.. quite forgetful liao.. =P

Hi yenyen!
i signed with HanJie last year March.. haven't select gowns lah.. still early, keke.. dunno who will be my coordinator leh.. but i oredi told them i want SIA to be my designer n MUA.. How does Christine look like?
O.. u signed at the Suntec fair? muz b got a gd deal..

Hi RynRyn,
keke.. i shd be busy later half of the year too.. so now settle watever can settle first loh.. but i think i'm quite done with most of the stuffs.. =P
already decide my theme too..

lynn_

OMG, coyote, your shuang-xi candles soooooooo nice! where u bot tat???? hee, i also gotta do some last minute shopping, need to get many those paper cut-outs of the shuang-xi! i hate the plastic stickers... then can keep all the barang in my nag bao box for keepsakes...

tou2

Hi Sharlene,

No choice lar, my photographer from JB mah. Worried that he doesn't know the places in S'pore so I gotto know exactly where I like to go.

dazed

haha... sgn too kan cheong to see photos huh?

honeygem went honeymoon liao right?

hey maybe we should hold a big gathering after we get back from our honeymoons leh... hehe... should be fun, cos chatting for so long liao..

lynn_

love the flowers in your hair coyote... soooo sweet and pretty...

so glad u chose your AD gown tat one, beary nice!

wtan

hi-hi sweet...
oh i m working in a internet security software company...now my ops mgr went on leave so me & another colleague is covering her duties, got alot of issues to solve so easier to chat with them online...

hi-hi Renee..
nice to hear from you..i was looking forward to it coz i really need to shed at least 15 kg off me...nvr mind, hoping to hear gd news later on..

hi-hi helen..
did the co get back to u last thur?r u with them now?update me..

hi-hi bubbles..
wow, so lucky of u to get the sport stuff with 50% discount..really a very gd buy...

coyote

yes yes i agree, hold a JanBride gathering ;) Will b fun leh.... or hold a Post Bridal Shower :p Have fun fun fun.....

tks lynn...the hair flowers I had 2 sets coz i bot exactly the same flowers as my MUA...such coincidence...He used a lot..i guess more than 10 flowers on my hair n on AD i can't see the flowers on my hair...until i saw the fotos...hahaha. Tot he planted a garden on my head when I saw he pluck n plant repeatedly...wahahaha....

Fotographer very focus on gown details...he thinks shld b captured so.....the details can b seen in most fotos loh.

Honeygem enjoying the sun in Koh Samui now ;)

dazed

hey coyote, what is that flower called huh? cos asked my bs dun want all white flowers, they said mostly white one, and gave me white freesia... scared my FIL pantang, heng he never comment...

coyote

dazed, got 2 flowers used...green ones obvious is Orchid. Pink one i oso dunno the name...i seen few times liao n like it. My MUA got tell me the name but i juz can't remember...kekeke...

lynn_

wah coyote, u and dx xin-you-ling-xi ah? how ome bot exactly the same flowers? he so nice hor, use his money to buy flowers for you

i saw the flowers in the vase in your pics and was wondering i they are your hair flowers, but then i tot put them together would look a weird combination... who knows it turned out so nice!

lovely2005

Hi wendy,

U will be able to do cardio mix soon, in the mean time conditioned ur body if u hv not exercise for reguarly, so u will not ache badly after first lesson.

I dunno what is my weight now coz dun dare to weigh...scare to see the figure. Need enforce some discipline on myself to lose weight. My yoga lessons finishing soon... haiz.

So u r a software developer?

coyote

the vase got 4 types of flowers....
red roses n babybreath frm hotel as deco. The green orchids and pink flowers frm me n Dax for my hair. So when u look at tat vase of flowers...shld b weird lah...so rojak...hahaha

Yes he very nice n early morn on AD already sms me asking what is my room no. I replied "So early dunno yet lah...why u more kancheong then me?" hahahaha... And the flowers we bot frm same florist but he buy more ex....kekekeke...