(2005) Brides of year 2005

celtricia

dazed ur hubby outstation to where.. so poor thing.. n i still tot i was the only poor wife who haf to slp alone in the nite.. hahaha.. nvm.. bb plan still can go on once he's bak on friday mah.. kekeke..

dazed

dun wan lah, next year then start bb plan...

go nz... you also huh, hubby also away huh? i thot me is the oni one, wedding 3 weeks but actually wedded life oni 6 days nia...

eejean

Hi Wendy,

we are in the midst of negotiating with them to get a good price..the freight is the real killer- $125 aussie..possibly we will make a trip down there so cut that cost out and have a short trip..;)

parents are fine..now thinking of what table floral deco will go with the "witch potion" kinda theme...mebbe orchids? what ya all think??

oh..eh i didn't want pot pourri, was thinking of minature wine bottles, search website, saw aromatherapy bottles, then just got a "lightbulb" moment..haha..

getting them to blend and put for me is MAJOR EX! they quoted me AUS$3.70 for each bottle- some "happiness" blend thing with free labels saying whatever i want. If i do myself..slightly risky but cheaper. Also 'cos my cousin got a certificate in aromatherapy, so got a safety net.;)

jen_bibi

Hi Fuzzyberries

my MU msg me to set e timing for my ROM makeup.
Not sure whether should i meet her up n do another 'trial' makeup n hairdo. Wat u think, it it too kiasu??

celtricia

my hubby nt really away lah.. juz dat he wrking nite shift.. so always early morning den reach hm.. by the time i go wrk he slping.. i reach hm after wrk he go wrk liao.. dat's y lor.. haiz..

ya.. u go slp.. later got more energy to chat.. hahaha..

pinkrosie

Hello Watashi,
I have not gone for my first appointment.
when must I go by?
I thinking of calling them after cny.

how was the service?
you chose all the gowns already?

fates

Yo ladies *waves*

Hi starstar ~ I wanna put dress code because I can't stand people coming in Jeans or casuals mah.....hee....

Hi wedmar ~ For me I'll write both ie. on the card as well as envelopes

More personal mah ... hee ...
Regarding the ah yi......as many as possible right? Or must be more than the 'brothers' ?

watashi

hi hamster_gal,

went to WL to for my appt ysterday.. guess wat, i broke your record! i was there for almost 4hrs, in & out of the fitting room for 3.5hrs, tried on more than 10 WG&EG. Real tired man. My designer is Jean, very patient lady. quite poot thing, think she will have a hard packing all the gowns tat i have all over the fitting room.
So U going down nest wk to confirm your gowns? u mtm both of WG only?

xiaozhu

Hi stars,
u were saying u r not free on 19th Feb ... can u make it on 18th Feb (Fri)?
Cos i was thinking if we have the gathering on thurs ...
everyone will want to rush back home early ...
as friday still got to work

Do u gals prefer 17th Feb (Thurs) or 18th Feb (Fri)?
Please give me a show of hands!!

Hi bubbles, furry, pjen and cheery,
Please try to attend this gathering ... will bring a mystery person along ...

lovely2005

Hi wendy,
I left last sept...hv been looking ard for jobs, but no luck or I not hardworking enough to find jobs... hehe.
I did 2nd level support for the users, not helpdesk, anything from hardware to application which used in the ministry.
So u hv any lobang? hehe

hi helen,
Hope u n I get a job fast...

stars03

Hey angela,

So sori but both 18th n 19th have appointment already..Was actually telling u that 18th i cant n now 19th also cant coz my friend pre-book me 1 mth in advance for her house warming.. Hee hee :p

So still prefer thur..was thinking that since the next day is friday still not so bad coz its friday... Know wat i mean..

So i hope all of u can okie...looking forward to it...Still looking for songs leh..realise that it is a headache..have any one of u started on that already?

hamster_gal

hi ashie,
hahaha i'm ahmster_gal cos i also own a female dwarf hamster
i'm quite tanned not cos i'm fit but cos i'm born dark skinned.... always get mistaken as a Malay...sometimes even Thai

Hi sk2,

thanks for the info, will be going down to check out the place today

hi watashi,

wow, u spent so long there??? do u feel giddy after the whole session? somehow, i get more confused about what i want after trying on all the gowns. but that time i only tried on WD cos i want to concentrate on 1 first as only my WD is MTM. i'm going down there next thurs to try on more WD as i'm still undecided whether to change my WD to OTR and get more photos instead....

so have u decided on your WD/EG design???

vivileow

Hi stars,

me yet to start sourcing for songs, one year ago, i told myself i wana take S. Twain " From this moment on" beocs its suit the wedding. But i attend 3 weddings playing tat song, so many people using it, so i dont intend to use it.I told my husband about it, then one fine day he was listening to this CD and find tat song very suitable oso, so he suggest we SING tat song 2gether on our wedding!! HAHAHA. Happy searching, choose a slower song, so tat can walk slowly. hehe. I might be tinking of a classical song for my 1st march in.

sk2

how many of you have started to choose your WG/EG? I was thinking of doing it after CNY... will it be too late? has anyone fixed up a date for 1st fitting and PS? I need a guide.. I have set my tentative schedule as June for PS, provided both my gown can be done. Is tat too early?

caratsoup

I am having my GDL on the 13th Feb (tentative date). My relatives are coming over on that day to join in the fun, so at the same time, I will hand them my cakes.

As for my cards, I have already started distributing to my friends and distant relatives. As for the closer relatives, they will be receiving their cards on CNY.

Jitpong,
My confirmation for decor , favours, etc will be on the first week of February. Starting to get real busy liao....

mattiegal

Hi ladies *waves* *waves*

Me super busy for the past 2 weeks.... had my photoshoot, select photos, confirm AD photographer n videographer, confirm artwork for wedding invitations, meet florist to confirm banquet deco, confirm my evening gown design and wedding shoe design yesterday and going for food tasting tonite..... *phew*.... finally ..... more or less settle.... left 1 month to my AD..... starting to panick now....

Hi wedmar05,
I should be getting 5 ai yi ...same as the nos of brother for hubby side.... then balance mah...keke.... coz too little ah yi ..not so fun..... the more the merrier .... but if have too many... groom will sure be tekan till jia luck jia luck ...coz more ppl got more ideas...kekek... but hor pocket will big big hole coz need to give more ang bao and also the open door ang bao cannot be too little, otherwise divide among them each one will have veri little.... just for ang bao alone for actual day, based on my 5 ah yi, 5 brothers plus open door ang bao and other miscs already add up to nearly S$1K.... so maybe you can do a rough tabulation to see how much you have to fork out on angbao and work backwards from there..... 8)

hamster_gal

hi sk2,

i saw that both your WG & EG are MTM and your AD is Jan 06......

as for me, only my WG is MTM and i was told by my designer that she needs about 3.5 months at least beginning from the confirmation of the design to the final finished product. so if u need more time to finalise on the design then u will need more than 3.5 months. Try to work backwards from the PS date that u want as the MTM gown need to be ready b4 PS. Many brides also avoid the 7th lunar month to take PS

but that's for 1 gown, not sure if both WG and EG can be done concurrently.... think u better ask your designer... u can also go down to the BS and try their OTR to get a better idea of which type of cutting/fabric suits u before u finalise on a design

as for the photos, my fren told me she can choose the photos about 2 weeks after PS. but to see the draft of the album (hers is magazine style), will take another 2 weeks. then for the final photo album to be ready will be another 1 month. So need to work backwards from your AD.

since your AD is Jan 06, i think should be fine if u start after CNY

Good luck.....

watashi

hi hamster_gal,
dun feel giddy but my shoulder & hand aching today due to all the changing & carrying of the gowns. have more or less confirmed the WG designed, got to pay abt $200 extra for the gown coz will be using lace. will be going down again after CNY to try more EG.
Find WL have quite a huge selection of gowns...will be good if can find your dream gown OTR. GOOD LUCK !! i'm hoping to finda OTR too, but due to my small size, choices very limited. so got to mtm.

hi SK2,
since both your gowns are mtm, think u should start going to your BS after CNY. the tedious process is the choosing & confirming of gown designs. according to my designer some ppl take a 2-3 mths, after several visits to the BS, then can decide on the design. once the design is confirmed, it takes abt only 1mth to mtm the gown

decimal

sharlene... me! going LA most prob :p

cookie... europe nice nice, where in europe you planning to go?

icy... count down to your ps, must sleep more this 2 days ;) the sun is so strong recently, your pics will turn out great ;)

jw12

Could i join in? My AD is on 27 Feb 2005.

I need advice on any good recommendations on
emcees for simple basic speech.

Hope to hear from you gals soon... Thank you so much.

sun96

hi jen

yr rom makeup is e trial in yr BS pkg rite??
if u feel more comfortable w a trial then go ahead... do u need to pay for it??

cu2nite

DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY) subject to change according to majority.
VENUE: TBC
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) Jelly
8) kit
9) Cu2nite

Hey Audrey...me also looking for car rental..
Anyone watch tat channel 8 9pm show featuring Chen Hanwei, Wong Biren...etc..Qing Lai Yun Chuan..I like tat car chen hanwei driving leh..but dunno the exact name and model name..haiz..looks like london cab but not...
Im looking for a lexus RX300..hehe..fat fat..i like leh...dunno where can rent...

Zoe..I called tat Mr Low liao..meeting him this fri..hehe...Jtan..i SMS Mark but he no reply....

Im fine with Allson Hotel tat kopi shop...but..just abit noisy there..so if we want to talk..we got to shout across lo...hahaha..
Actually i like secret garden leh...if this time we many ppl going..can book tat "anti social" corner..hehe..easily to talk lah...hehe..but got to check if theres any extra charges lah...

Wah..I saw alot of "drama" shoes from Seiyu leh..i mean those diamond studs shoes...for PS/AD..from DMK...less then $80..but..alot no white colour..most sliver..black..gold...so if u all interested or ur EG those kind of colours...can so check it out...hehe..

seval

Audrey - Me!! I've been looking for gym kaki leh.. goody goody, we can go together....
I go Orchard one, you?
Maybe we have fixed weekly session together so got peer pressure.

Car rental - I also need but hvn't start searching yet. I think London Cab can get at 200-300+ for half day if I'm not wrong.

Janice - hehe... so you r lucky like me lah... your brother filter all the "headache" for you already. But for my case hor, as I'm the 4th child, so hor, the guest list also filter until very little which makes my ballroom search so painful. But I'm happy now tt I only have 25 tbls, dun nd to go around tables until xiao... hehe...

fates

Glad to see you again Matilda

I just had my food tasting yesterday and it's so yummy....one neg point is the shark fins tho'....I can't find the fins yo~

jw12

Anyone can advise me how much to give angbao to jiemei. Btw, I will be having two.

My AD is on end Feb'05. So need to start counting for my angbao liao...

Thank you so much.

jw12

Hi duffybuff

Just wonder could I have the contact for your videographer & photographer too?

Me also looking hard for a good one as my AD is on end Feb'05.

Thank you very much.

coyote

jw12, actually depends on how much work u load them wif n whether they will b getting any open door angbao loh. And whether ur mum will give them despite u giving them...

For mine, i give $30-40 + a gift. No open-door & mum's angbao.

watashi

hi pinkrosie...
u can call them up now to fix an appt for after CNY. think they are quite pack with appt everyday. for 1st appt, they will advise u to go during wkday so tat u dun have to rush and Q for fitting room. Quite please with their service. have more or less confirmed the design of WG, will down again after CNY to try more EG, before confirming.

audreyyip

Hi cu2nite, ya loh im looking for car too... actually im very interested in London Cab the one in Pink one...very very cute ...but whole day rental $588 leh...seems so ex..... U saying that the shoe from DMK huh?? Bugis have rite?? Hmmm will go dwn take a look....

Hi Seval, found a kaki liao...heeehee me at Raffles one but i also can go orchard if i wan....
Ya loh we can go weekly together.... If raffles u can go?? Ya the london cab half day is $288...but not enough leh if half day.... so headache...
so many things to decide... Now looking for Car and shoes....

fifidoog

cu,
hey why dun you just call him then? normally afternoon should be ok already. he's a good boy. very young only. but he did a good job for my best fren so i got him to video us as well lor! ;)

pricee

hi kelvinrina! you can view yr pictures so fast? remember to post it here. btw, hv u decided to get the stressball as yr favour? i'm still deciding whether to get the rose bud or honey mini jar.

chercat

Hi jitpong, me too met up with my coordinator to discuss the decor, napkin color, favours etc. But we took only 45 minutes, not too long right?! Ya hor, i also did not tell my MUA the timing to come to my house, but Whitelink is such that they will do everything last minute one, so i think she wont be in a hurry to contact me also. If you gals prepared the AD itineraries already, remember to give a copy to your photographer n videographer as well, and dun forget to include a car seat space for the both of them!!!

Hi jw12, you are welcome here! Quite a number of us having AD on 27 Feb 05 too. I think you can ask your hotel/restaurant coordinator for the emcee speech as I think this will be provided by them. If you want a personalized or more complicated one, can ask your friends to write one for you. Care to share your venue n bridal boutique details? I can put you inside our 'chart'.