(2005) Brides of year 2005

i_bless_u

Hi all!!

mei : Go to Kalms at OUB centre, I saw they have a showcase on ring pillow,album,guest book and flower basket! All by Vanity Something...i forgot the name. The guest book i ask is $80...pretty steep. I think maybe i use the hotel one cos after that the guest book will be chuck aside into the cupboard :p so dont need buy so x and nice. Haha!

I like to ask u gals is Ampoule impt for PS? I went for trial makeup and my makeup 'melted' few hrs later after i left the BS. Moreover, my beautician told me that ampoule is not good for skin as it will cause breakout after that! Sighh....

Ohya, lucky my wedding and evening gowns all can still wear :p

coyote

dazed, if white flowers I will oso worry loh...white is nice n elegant but dunno how they turn out on hair, esp. patang prob. Heng urs is ok....looking forward to c ur pics....neck growing longer liao.

stars03

Hey helen, wendy n furry,

No trial for the cardio..but juz called to check if the session on the 31st is going to be on still n hence they told me yes...So are u all interested? coz i be going down to make payment already..Come n join lah..sure to be good one lah..let me know soon whether r u 3 gonna join me n ee jean okie... ee jean mention that her friends r also joining...

So the gathering is confirmed on the 17th feb rite...

mei79

jolene,
conrad only give a big piece of paper for the guest to sign.. dun really like it..

i_bless_u,
i saw that also.. but not wat i looking for leh.. ampoule impt leh.. my makeup lasted me the whole day.. no major breakout after that.. just those normal little spots

lynn_

ya lor... i also wan to see more pics leh :p

coyote ur pics complete liao huh? i dun see any empty pages leh... really very nice... forgot liao, think we gotta go meet our AD photographer again to give him our schedule and tell him our preferences... cos tat time he asked us if we liked the details shots (no bride and groom in every pic) and i said yes, but dun wan too much... cos he said some people must see people's faces in every foto :p

and must remind him abt the photo effects thingy... he does a lot, but me dun like most of them, only black/white and those black/white with only some stuff like flowers in colour...

love your photos coyote, kekeke, can i show him as sample????

seval

I'm also thinking of making my bridesmaid dress. But my hubby thought that better to let them get themselves. So, I also dunno. I thought tt if I get dresses for them, the ang pao for the actual day will be small. If they get their own dress, then bigger ang pao. Should be ok hor?

How many jie meis are you gals having ah? I think I will b having four. Dun wan too many. Very hard to choose jie mei leh, I shortlisted a few but hvn't ask them. Some already think tt they are by default. You all ask them already?

Secret garden got to pay to eat the cake? Then I think Yu Sheng got to pay as well lor. Or is there any nice & economic restaurant that is gd for our gathering and good for yu sheng? If not, we either just pay watever charges there is or skip the yu sheng.

badgal

Hi tougei
Wow! U really look gorgeous in that gown. I really like the lace. Is your BS frm Margaret's? I showed my mum ur pics... she says the lace in front make u look very elegant. Thks so much for the pics.

Hi Janey
I don't think u look fat in the gown. In fact I tot the neckline iof ur gown is pretty unique and wif a layer of scarf falling down. Where is ur BS?Thks so much for the pics.

Hi Josl
Good to meet a 17 Jul bride here. Hw's ur prep getting on? Which BS did u choose? Hv u had ur fittings yet? See.... I m getting so xcited knowing I hv a friend who shares the same AD date as mi..... : )

jnj

Kit...
i drink plenty of water till my stomach bloated leh......but now ok liao...no more fever....throat sore abit ...otherwise should be able to go work tomor

Cu2nite...in tat case u also choose the SDZ la.....k k go see SDJ first then say design not nice then go see SDZ and nod ur head say u wan this cos nicer...kakakaka

Jtan,
how small is the diamond? sometime if the bride is small size hor then prob will look better on her...cannot imagine small size n then wear super big diamond then look very weird leh....though bigger carat diamond more exp la...but if dun match also no use....

$220 each for tat dress still ok la....only 2 jie mei right..... if like us got so many jie meis ...some i think have 8.....we will go broke manz!!! kekekek....think audrey wanna have more than 8 jie mei.....kakakka....

hey gers...

in tat case do we still wanna BYO yu sheng there to secret garden?.....or change anothyer location??

fates

Hey ladies~ Some questions:

1. Is it compulsory to have the 'three cheers' on stage on AD dinner?

2. Any interesting dress codes to suggest? Only saw things like SMART CASUAL etc...

ash_

hehe.. anna seems to have disappeared after starting this thread.. ;p

hi teng,

your AD's a week after mine.. settled the major stuff yet?

hi sk2,

hehe.. then we belong to the same clan - the lazy clan
wow.. you shopping for shoes alr? that's pretty fast.. but good idea, cos that perfect pair doesnt come easily. im thinking of which BS i wanna visit this sat.. maybe silhouette or kai or dang.. btw, how'd you settle on everbliss?

coyote

AD foto completed...empty pages I meaning those Video page nothing inside, haven't do any clippings yet to be uploaded.

I oso dun like too much effects, sometimes can b pretty fake. Minimal best ;) U can ask him for org n edited version n u select those u like.

Go ahead, juz dun say bad things abt me can liao ...hahaha...

jnj

Seval,

i m asking my jiemeis to get themselves....cos i think they have diff dress sense loh....i just tell them the colour n then they go find themselves...somemore all diff size....

I have 4 too...try to keep it simple...initially have 8 but i reduce to 4 la. so those who thought by default they should be my jie meis...i just kindly tell them i m sticking to 4 only cos my hubby xiong di also 4. they quite understanding...somemore still say if need help can still ask them.....

i personally ask them individually first. n then after which i send an email out to them (last night only) as a group... intro them n also attach a list of the task/responsibilities i need them to do/shoulder on tat day. oh yes n also tell them the colour of the clothing i will like tehm to wear on that day.

fifidoog

janice,
wah... VERY SMALL. it's basically a 4-piece 0.5 carat set. meaning total 0.5 not 0.5 each hor. so you can imagine lor. anyways got anybody hiam diamond big one meh? tell me leh, i take. ;) it's personal choice and taste lah i guess. some pple dont mind it. i dont like lor. looks quite han suan lah. ...

lynn_

oh ya, also haven't asked him if he will give us the original as well as the edited fotos... oh well, tonight call him lor

hee, hopefully dun have to make a trip there specially... so out of the way, somewhere around Modh Sultan...

i will say the bride so pretty and demure, and the husband so handsome and macho can?

heehee, cos the last time we met he asked us like wat is percentage of phtos we like eg normal, details fotos, other people candid fotos, blac/white and special efects fotos... tat time we dunno yet mah, and asked him to decide for us lor... think yours is a very good mix of normal, details, colours and b/w
ask him to agar the overall feel i wan from your fotos lor...

very jovial mood, and happy colours! i wan!

iggy17

hi gals, thanks for yr advice, feeling slightly better today, still resting at home on MC.

hi i bless u, i think ampoule supposed to help make up last longer/control oil etc..there many diff types, eg. moisturising...as for breakouts, it deps on individual who hv sensitive skin...during my trial makeup, my MUA applied some gel that's supposed to help my sensitive skin (turns red easily)

sk2

hahaha.. at last I found a lazy bride as well.. hehehe.. My gf got her shoes at Heatwave, pretty reasonable rate. $40 per pair. So tomorrow I will drop by since I will be at Raffles Place. Actually I dun like to do things last mintue, so I rather be fast, in case if anythg crop up, we have enuf time to amend. =)

I saw anna in the other thread (01/2006). I have my photographer fixed as well. Videographer I waiting to see my gf's work. I saw her express edit on her AD, quite pleased, so waiting to see the end work. Once ok, I will firm up with her videographer.

U mean why did I choose EB? It's by accident, I happen to shop at suntec and while I was looking at some stuff... my FH husband kpo went to look at the picture and kana drag to listen to package. I have no intention to sign, so I ask for this and tat... end up I tot the package was not too bad, and I ask to see their gown as well, the work seems ok to me... so, being lazy I'm ok with it. For me, I will not go to IMM and for Tanjong Pagar, they are abit too branded and off my budget (most of them). One of my gf was EB bride (AD: 19/12/04) she is quite hapi with them. But I oso hear alot of complaints. I'm not settling my expectation too high, hope thgs will be fine.

josie

wow ...you all really fast toking abt jie mei on AD !!!

arggg ..seen like my jiemei keep on increasing ..cos my frez all diff group!!

sk2

oh ashie, jus to add, when I say I'm ok with their gown, I'm referring to the work not the off the rack choice. bcos my package has 2 MTM (WG & EG)

Hi Wendy,
Nope the company is still shortlisting so I am on lookout now..Thanks for your concern

Hi stars,
Will try to let you know soon cos I am actually thinking of going back to the aerobics session at Bedok...

eejean

Hi Wendy,

Yupyup, i was so happy to get the stuff at such a cheap price! Especially the shoes! its the light kind so its good for jogging and cycling..;)

hi gals!
i've decided on my wedding favours- finally..will give out aromatherpay blended oils in a "potion-like" bottle- like the shape of Anna Sui's lotion bottles..then will make sticker labels "Verjean love potion"..heheehee..will order from australia and self assemble..haha..400 bottles to fill..hahaha..

krisjon

Halo Everyone Here...

Wwah... so many postings for the last 5 days... got to read one by one..

Sierra : I Yah, I have to be KS a bit if not, all the desire venues for banquets and photography will be grab...

Btw, what is the special occassion on 17 Feb 2005>???

It is a must to get dresses for the jiemeis and xiong di?? Cos if they really need to be dolled up, then have to speak to the BS for their advice already.

i_bless_u

iggy n mei: Thanks for the advise, i shall seriously consider that. Haha..ask my MUA got any thing to prevent beakout anot b4 applying ampoule.If skin no outbreakout after PS, then can consider use on AD. My skin oso sensitive one.

stars03

I am now looking for songs to play for the wedding..but am very lost...dun noe where i can go to hear the songs coz i only have a few songs in mind now n like to listen to other songs to decide.. Pls help...Can anyone of u let me know if there is any website where i can preview the songs n maybe look at the words b4 i decide...Coz now there are many issues involving downloads rite? Like illegal downloads n stuffs..

coyote

wow...like dat can can liao.... :p

i never met my AD fotographer till my AD, i juz passed him the programme sheet n he started to shoot :p

sierra

17 Feb we are meeting for lo hei rite? I was thinking maybe the hawker centre beside Allson hotel is good? Sure have lo hei, plus open air

i dun think it's a must to get dresses for jie meis...cos everyone has different styles
i'll just let them come in watever they like cos the bride is the star that day!

anyone caught "Desperate housewives" last nite??? it's really good!!

yenyen

Hi highness,

No, i sign up in their shop. er... dun no how to describe her, she quite helpful, cheerful and she only come in their shop on weekend. and yap, she give us a good deal that we take up the package almost immediately.
My MUA and gown designer will be SIA, hee hee... i ve book him liao...

lynn_

hee coyote, u never wory so much hor? wonder why i worry abt these little things so much... am i really too free?

my frens ask me why i so relaxed, and not busy... but i very busy already wat...

coyote

wat? i worry alot leh....until loset weight..sobsob.. My AD fotographer i not worry coz i seen his work n everything i like, so very fanxin on him.

lynn_

oh... heehee, i also met him and saw his works liao leh... hee, i also like his works but dunno why i so gan geong :p

banquet i only care abt the decor and stuff, which i already settled... only left the burning of my vcds and music cds, doing tonight. dun care abt the seating etc cos everyone says no matter how much u plan for tat also sure one huge mess... hee, so i dun even need to.. somemore tat night nobody will bother me abt where they need to sit, so i just be a blur and mei-mei (hopefully) bride

we haven't tell photographer wat time to start... cos until now also haven't decide wat time hubby coming to fetch me :p i only know maybe 745 or 8am :p MUA also haven't ask me wat time to start etc... BS driver also haven't contact us :p

oops, sounds like many things to worry abt liao :p yesterday finally guai guai put on my mask, today face looks better kekekeke... tonight put another mask :p facial overload liao....

okie, my shedule for next few days:

Wednesday: Collect my pretty bracelet and earrings. go chinatown (or where?) to look for red packets and paper cut-outs of shuang-xi. go PIL house to explain tables layout, and also get candles from coyote (thanks!) lastly on the way home get back our bubble machine from hubby's fren (hope it's still working!)

Thursday: ya-ya at home. evening collect PS albums and all gowns and accessories. go home and see wat i can do with the CD rom of all our pics... maybe do slideshow on laptop at recept table

Friday: go far east buy flowers, tidy up the huse, pack all stuff needed to bring to mum's place as well as things to bring for our 2 night's stay at chevrons

Saturday:bath cookie, and clean the house. prepare rose petals and put in fridge. paint my nails and meet gerfrens for dinner.

did i miss anything important?

lynn_

gers pls help.... anyone knows where can get the chinese paper cut-outs of the "double happiness"?

need to get some for doors... i wan fancy fancy ones :p

zoeanne27

I dun mind if we change location since secret garden not a good choice for Lou Hei..

hawker also can..got round tables too :p
no prob. anyway, tis gathering all of us not staying too late cos all have to work the next day too....

Girls, lets think where can we lou hei...

SEP BTB GATHERING IN FEBRUARY
=============================

DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY) subject to change according to majority.
VENUE: TBC
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3)

coyote

Dun worry, i did mask daily few days b4 my AD. AD morn I did double masks :p Purifying n followed by Hydrating...even MUA says gd gd! Remember to do body scrub too ;) And drink more water this week to flush out body toxin. But dun drink too much on the eve b4 sleep.

U better contact those ppl on ur list rather than wait for them to contact u...sekali they forget n tats it loh.

U finish deco ur angbao box boh?

lynn_

ang bao box finish liao.. not 100% happie with it. the pom-pom bow i did i tot looked too big, but ubby say ok lah. just nice...

if got time maybe i do another one (but waste a lt of ribbon lah)... see how lor...

i thinking oh tying ribbons or watever to the handles of the ballroom door.. haven't got round to actually doing it yet... dunno if they let us keep the bridal car decor... cos my sis last time get to keep hers :p fake flowers, netting and all...

joteohl

Hi i_bless_u
i think ampoule is helpful.try brands that is suitable. i just bought a bottle of Sothys' ampoule cos fren recommended, said it is good.no complaint after use as she oso has sensitive skin too. i have yet tried though.

coyote

i ask amara to tie flowers to my door handles too, somemore provide them wif the simplest design I can find but they din follow my pic...did another type...not so nice but better than nothing. I send the pic to u...very easy to do..can ask ur jiemei to help deco the handles ;)

krisjon

Hi Sierra,

Yah manage to catch that show last nite... Really good and woah, never expect that Susan's daughter encourage her to seize her opportunity to that man Mike? Hahaha... Oh... so you gals having a gathering on 17 Feb 2005? Is it for those pioneer members in this thread only?

Zoeanne and Sierra: Actually, the hawker beside Allson hotel is a good choice.
They serve nice food too.... and if you dun mind about "air-conditioning" in fact, that is a good place to lou Hei.

joteohl

Hi mei
o i am surprised that Conrad gives paper for autograph. will they update it? some hotel may update their services along the way when budget approves. so ask coordinator again. o i thot of another place with guest book, delfi orchard, either 2nd or 3 storey.

xiaozhu

<font color="0000ff">Hi gals,
How come there's no response on the gathering on 17th Feb 2005 (Thurs) @ 7.15pm??
Pls update me or stars on whether u gals can make it or not!!
Thank you for your co-operation!!

lynn_

coyote, think the door handles design very nice

oopes forgot to include diy flowers arrangement in my to-do list on saturday :p cos i have sooo many extra petal baskets, might as well do somthing with them... somemore flowers so cheap, i doscovered :p

seval

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4.)

Yeah.. the Victoria Street Food Ctr (i think that's the name) beside Allson is not bad. Sometimes can be quite windy but looking at the weather in Singapore these few days, should be quite hot leh... But I'm ok with it.

Janice - You already told your jie meis their duties already ah? I also dunno what duties for them. I have been a jie mei for 4 times already but none told me of mu duties before the day. I just do whatever tt needs to be done on the day.

audreyyip

Hi Gals.... A very gd afternoon to you all...

this time round i can make it for the gathering liao...heehee

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey

joteohl

Hi iggy
glad to hear tat u r feeling better. do sleep early tonight so that u'll look pretty tmr. o drink less water just b4 u sleep to reduce puffy eyes. i trust Jac &amp; nicole wil make u a pretty bride tmr

mei79

jolene,
that's what i saw the other time.. dunno if they giving something better.. actually their perks not so good.. but who ask me fell in love with their ballroom... so no choice lah.. ya, will check with them again

vivileow

Hi OCt brides,

Quite long didnt post anything here liao.
I finaly signed up wif Milan last sun, saw that Cyclone &amp; Cottoncandy oso Milan bride, maybe can share info or encounters wif Milan?
Now the most crucial task is to lose weight, tink i nid to lose 3 to 4 kgs by mar b4 the PS, start to control diet liao. Oso plan to sign up yoga, found out Sengkang CC has yoga @ cheap rates. Good luck to all oct 05 brides if anyone of u intend to keep fit and slim for the grand big day as wel as for the PS.