(2004) Brides of year 2004

piglets

Cooldevil

i didn't opt for c-section. Is due to my bb to big. 37 weeks my boi oredi 3.4kg so if i wait for full time it will be bigger.

wiseharmony

Dear Friends,

THINKING of buying new toiletries such as towels for the coming Chinese New
Year???

Remember the circulated email about this old ah pek, selling towels @
Chinatown Complex (the big market at Pagoda street...where currently all
the
Chinese new year stalls are situated)....hence while shopping for Chinese
New Year goods, why not just drop by his stall...

* For those who have no idea....in short...this ah pek appeared in one of
the Channel U TV program, featuring him & his 2 retarded
daughters...apparently, selling towels has been his livelihood & has been
providing for his 2 grown up daughters...Besides household chores, he has
to
wash his daughter's clothes & bedsheets as they are not agile enough to go
to the toilet...... he was offered the government financial grant where he
is entitled to claim $240 per month but was rejected by him...reason being
that he feels that he is still capable of supporting himself & was
fortunate
to have his own small stall.... hence, he wanted the $$ to be channelled to
other people who might need this $$ more than
him.*
That program was about 2-3 years back. The last time i visited him, he was
wearing a very old T-shirt, greeting me with smile when i approached him to
buy towels. But on 18 Jan 2005 when i went to the stall, he was seen
sitting
on a wheelchair, looking sickly & senile....his hand seems to be swollen &
unable to move....(looks like stroke) an uncle who is helping him to mann
the stall commented that the ah pek is not in good health & he is just
helping him...despite of his health, he still insisted to be at his stall
everyday. Though he is unable to serve the customers, he will still sit on
his wheelchair & be by his stall...

I would like to take this opportunity to urge everyone of you...esp on this
joyous occasion where happiness & joy is filled along the streets of
pagoda,
DO look out for this ah pek who is at this small, un-noticed corner at the
Chinatown Complex....i went there at ard 8pm & he is still there....his
stall unit number is #01-186 ( if you forgot, just ask around the other
stall holders abt this ah pek with 2 retarded
daughters..) Help him out by buying his towels......Even though it is just
a
$1 hand-towel.....and trust me, you will not feel that it is a waste of
time, going all the way to his stall just to buy towels..... you never
know,
be it $1 or $10 (for 3 big towels).........a small charitible act would
definately help to boost this old pek's wish to maintain this stall &
ability to support himself till the end of his time...

Please circulated this email around.....as i know alot of people would
surely make the trip down to Chinatown to enjoy the ambience of lunar new
year..............By drop by..... you never know YOU will just make a
difference to his small earnings for that day.............* May you be
blessed with luck & good health in the coming lunar new year* ..........

Many Many Thanks to You

wiseharmony

i just went to buy a dozen of hand towels fm him. he looked better but still in wheelchair.

Do drop by to buy some, if u r planning to chinatown.

zann

hi BaoBao,

no lar just tot u got some comments abt the delivery or something...
my gf just gave birth also c-section

hi cooldevil,

u like dogs..then u nvr tot of getting a dog?

u all done yr new yr shopping yet?

wiseharmony

Hi BaoBao,

FYI, massage for baby 0~6mths. mi sister's daughter 2mths is attending.

http://www.babiesncream.com/sClassDetails.asp?CID=23

Infant Massage has been beneficial in the following areas:

Helps Relieve Discomfort from Gas, Colic, and Constipation
Improves Blood Circulation
Aids in Digestion
Can Aid in the Relief of Pain Due to Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
Enhanced Development of the Nervous System
Stimulates Neurological Development
Increases Alertness/Heightened Awareness
Reduces Stress Hormones
Improves Immune Function
The Release of Oxytocin, the Nurturing Hormone

wiseharmony

Sing Michael Sing
>
>You are My Sunshine, My only Sunshine" (Be prepared to get watery
>eyes!)
>
>Like any good mother, when Karen found out that another baby was on the
>way, she did what she could to help her 3-year-old son, Michael,
>prepare for a new sibling. They found out that the new baby was going
>be a girl, and day after day, night after night, Michael sang to his
>sister in mommy's tummy. He was building a bond of love with his little
>sister before he even met her. The pregnancy progressed normally for
>Karen, an active member of the Panther Creek United Methodist Church in
>Morristown, Tennessee.
>
>In time, the labor pains came. Soon it was every five minutes, every
>three, every minute. But serious complications arose during delivery
>and Karen found herself in hours of
>
>labor. Would a C-section be required? Finally, after a long struggle,
>Michael's little sister was born. But she was in very serious
>condition.
>
>With a siren howling in the night, the ambulance rushed the infant to
>the neonatal intensive care unit at St. Mary's Hospital, Knoxville,
>Tennessee.
>
>The days inched by. The little girl got worse. The pediatrician had to
>tell the parents there is very little hope. Be prepared for the worst.
>
>Karen and her husband contacted a local cemetery about a burial plot.
>They had fixed up a special room in their house for their new baby but
>now they found themselves having to plan for a funeral. Michael,
>however, kept begging his parents to let him see his sister. I want to
>sing to her, he kept saying. Week two in intensive care looked as if a
>funeral would come before the week was over.
>
>Michael kept nagging about singing to his sister, but kids are never
>allowed in Intensive Care. Karen decided to take Michael whether they
>liked it or not.
>
>If he didn't see his sister right then, he may never see her alive. She
>dressed him in an oversized scrub suit and marched him into ICU. I
>looked like a walking laundry basket.
>
>The head nurse recognized him as a child and bellowed, "Get that kid
>out of here now. No children are allowed." The mother rose up strong in
>Karen, and the usually mild-mannered lady glared steel-eyed right into
>the head nurse's face, her lips a firm line. "He is not leaving until
>he sings to his sister" she stated. Then Karen towed Michael to his
>sister's bedside.
>
>He gazed at the tiny infant losing the battle to live. After a moment,
>he began to sing. In the pure-hearted voice of a 3-year-old, Michael
>sang: "You are my sunshine, my only sunshine, you make me happy when
>skies are gray." Instantly the baby girl seemed to respond. The pulse
>rate began to calm down and become steady. "Keep on singing, Michael,"
>encouraged Karen with tears in her eyes. "You never know, dear, how
>much I love you, please don't take my sunshine away." As Michael sang
>to his sister, the baby's ragged, strained breathing became as smooth
>as a kitten's purr. "Keep on singing, sweetheart." "The other night,
>dear, as I lay sleeping, I dreamed I held you in my arms". Michael's
>little sister began to relax as rest, healing rest, seemed to sweep
>over her.
>
>"Keep on singing, Michael." Tears had now conquered the face of the
>bossy head nurse. Karen glowed. "You are my sunshine, my only sunshine.
>Please don't take my sunshine away..."
>
>The next day...the very next day...the little girl was well enough to
>go home. Woman's Day Magazine called it The Miracle of a Brother's
>Song. The medical staff just called it a miracle. Karen called it a
>miracle of God's love.
>
>NEVER GIVE UP ON THE PEOPLE YOU LOVE.
>LOVE IS SO INCREDIBLY POWERFUL.
>
>Life is good.

zann

hi wise,

CNY first two days pass liao...fast hor
ya, i did have house clean the wkend b4 CNY..
did u give out a lot of aps or got ap to collect?
mine collect only from parents and in law heehee..the rest is give out..
i bought my dog to go "pai nian" and he got few aps too...hee..

hakida

My Goodness,didn't know this thread is still so active.....WAY TO GO LADIES!!!

GONG XI FA CAI!!!

So who comes in here nowadays??

Baobao,

finally saw ur JAYDEN photo.Still,can't see resemble mum or dad??

So how are u managing?Will u be returning back to work??

wiseharmony

Hi Zann,

we give APs lah. tis yr spend abt S$1K plus on APs. U luckily still got doggie to collect on behalf... hmmm may b next yr must go & T-loan some babies to collect for me... he heee

Hallo Hayashi,

Gong Xi Fa Cai...
mi mi.... am here!! how are u? working?

hakida

hi wise,

we can only give out APs now,no chance to take back already..

I not working now,may start looking for a job end of february...

Cool,

u GILA huh!!!Want to opt for C-section!!!
takes a longer time for recovery than normal delivery leh..And after C-section can't do those malay massage also.Slower process to slim down leh....

calm

Wao Kao.. u gals really on .. 1 year liao.. still online.. that's cool.. every1 still rem me? my workplace disallow internet.. that Y cannot go online... sob sob.. BB Congrat!! Wise.. dun T-loan.. u give birth 2 a piggy can collect AP liao lor!! Me 2, since last year, we have been giving out near to 1k of Ang Bao.. but we still receive AP from my parents..
my hubby parents never give.. Hayashi, me thinking of change job.. if not i will die fast.. 8 pple job..now only 3 person doing.. die die soon

wiseharmony

halo Zann, rainne & hayashi.

halo little apple,
i remember you. how r u. hope things r okay.

am chging job soon. so dun think can plan for BB yet. coz not all company willing to paid the 3mth pay..

wiseharmony

halo Zann, rainne & hayashi.

halo little apple,
i remember you. how r u. hope things r okay.

am chging job soon. so dun think can plan for BB yet. coz not all company willing to paid the 3mth pay..

hakida

yah lor,

i am also abit hesitant in getting a job now since i am trying for a BB,i dun think any doctors want to get staff that are planning for BB..

Wise,

care to share why u are changing jobs?

wiseharmony

Good morning Zann & Hayashi,

Had been in my current company for almost 6yrs liao... actually, had been looking around after wedding..:p

so when this job came along just grab... the incresement is not much, but the prospect is good. so am willing to risk abit.

wish me luck!!

skybluegal

wow.. still got so many posts ah.. me long time never come in liao..still rem me? :p

wise and hakida,
both of u planning for bb and thinking to change job ah? hahaha.. actualli me too.. my coy jus kanna taken over so there r changes but not confirm yet.. some resign liao.. sighhhh dunno will i kanna anot.. planning for bb too but scare to find another job coz if u jus join a company then preggi sure got pple gossip abt u one..

hakida

cheerbear,

of course still remember you lah..
that's why u must know your priority,BB first or work first...

wise,

6 years,that's long, my longest recruitment in the same place is only 3 years...

cheerbear and wise,

but the two of u still can work first then get pregnant later wat....just say accident happens,the rubber thingy only 99% safe anyway...

wiseharmony

Halo Cheerbear,
wow... seems liked your co is gg thru lotsa chrges & uncertain yah...

hi hayashi,
u beli funni leh... the rubber tingy... heee

mi appt letter state beli clear, that within 1st 180days of employment if preggy not entitled for the maternity leaves. so got to be extra careful loh...

skybluegal

hakida and wise,
ya lor.. lots of changes going to happen but heard that is from 1 apr.. but again dunno true anot leh..

wise,
ur coy veri strict hor.. normally for the MOM rule is 180days inclusive of preggi period leh..
me jus join my coy ard 4 mths nia.. but i dont care lor.. if realli preggi then say bah.. anyway there is another gal in another dept oso preggi after joining not long.. but i think she is longer than me by afew mths la..

wiseharmony

Halo cheerbear,

wow... yr new company beli "wang" in hving BB... hmmm...

yeap. the new company is strict. guess they r just protecting 'emselves.

hakida

actually,not alot of companies willing to pay for the maternity unless you have worked with the for 3 mths already..

so Cheerbear,u can start trying now since u have worked for 4 mths already.

I tell u gals,i have been trying to conceive for half a year already.Till now,still no new...The annoying thing is that my Da Yi Ma is not regular,the cycle getting later and later.so recently,i bought the clearplan fertility monitor kit.Hopefully,this gadget works for me...

skybluegal

wise,
my coy not "wang" la.. if realli "wang" then shld not have other coy take over us liao lor.. anyway, the gal is 29 this yr so i think she oso wan to have bb liao lor..

hakida,
me last mth try liao but this mth auntie come
so will try again lor..
i heard pple say if got miscarriage or abortion b4 then might be difficult to get preggi again but i dunno true anot la.. but oso got pple say we r still young so chances to conceive still high
so u jia you bah..

zann,
me jus join my coy abt 4 mths nia.. so consider new? but sad thing is we r taken over by another coy so might loss job again

wiseharmony

Hi hakida,
they said it easier than if go on a trip... he heee... may b can suggest to yr hubby... Bali is kinda "lomatic" u know.

Hi Zann,
am serviceing notice now. starting work on Apr. leaving wif mix-feeling; lotsa uncertainly on new role....

hi cheer bear,
"wang" in b'come mother mah...

rainnie1

Cheer bear, what wise said is true ... actually most companies stated in the letter clearly if u work less than 180 days u pregnant it will not be covered/paid for.

Mi currently pregnant liaoz
so...if u all intend to get pregnt better stay on to ur job...dun waste the 3 months paid leave hehe...

skybluegal

wise,
ic.. so apr u start new job liao la.. so u can onli get preggi after jun lor.. coz need 3 mths mah.. so now better be safe ;p

rainnie,
congrats to u... how many mths liao??
wow.. dec 04 brides got 2 mummy and 1 MTB liao

hakida,
dont stress urself la.. take it easy.. coz more stress even harder to get preggi leh.. last time when i get preggi (after rom but b4 customary) oso very easy coz u never know u will "strike" but i abort it coz we haven customary mah.. so now abit stress liao but my hb say take it easy and keep trying lor.. anyway we r still young mah (but hor.. my hb not young liao he 30 liao lor.. hehe)

rainnie1

cheer bear, mi already 9 1/2 weeks liaoz...so still very dangerous loh...

true...dun stress urself...if u stress urself will be worst loh. myself and my hubby said liaoz after 1 yr of marriage than we will consider .. we din plan to have this bb...it jus cum loh...so we are quite happy.

hakida

rainnie,

congrats....better to be careful at this stage.Don't overwork yourself...My last pregnancy,my doctor told me to rest and not overwork.I never heed his advice,then the unfortunate incident happens.
So which hospital did u go to??

Wise,

I thought so too.My last pregnancy,we went for a short trip in malaysia,then the next month,i got pregnant already..

Cheerbear,

U SIAO huh!!!!Go for abortion...U ever regret the abortion??Anyway,already ROM,why don't keep it...Must be NIAN SHAO WU ZHI....
Seriously speaking,u can start trying now.My char tau even older than your hb leh...He is already 33,old man with a big belly....(LOL)

I also keep telling myself not to be so stress getting preggie,but subconciously,I will still think don't know will get preggie after each attempts or not...Then for the past 2 mths,I really try persistently.When my Da Yi Ma comes,i felt so disappointed and cry...

hakida

rainnie,

this is for you.

Public Forum
Looking After Your Pregnancy & Newborn
- ensuring a healthy baby

If tests are able to tell if your baby is normal
Common causes of birth defects and how to reduce risks of them happening
Coping with discomforts of pregnancy

Supplements mother can take for a healthy baby
Having sex during pregnancy
Immunisations and screenings at birth
Understanding Plasti Bell Circumcision
Advice on breastfeeding

5 March (Sunday) 2 - 5pm, Revenue House Auditorium (opposite Novena MRT) download registration form

Simple steps to a smoother pregnancy and birth

Parkway Hospitals Singapore, in collaboration with Mother & Baby, is proud to present our first-ever seminar: First-time mums - exciting months ahead!

The seminar brings together a panel of some of the best-known obstetricians, gynaecologists and paediatricians in Singapore. With their years of experience, these specialists will address your issues, uncertainties and concerns about pregnancy and birth, sharing with you many valuable tips as you embark on your journey of parenthood.

Date 25 March 2006 (Saturday)
Time 1.30 pm - 5.00 pm
Venue Revenue House Auditorium
55 Newton Road, Level 5
Registration Download registration form

You have to go to gleneagles hospital website to download the registration form.

zann

hi wise,

is the new job about same nature as yr current? if so, believe should be all right so not to worry..

hi hi Rainnie, Cheer Bear & Hayashi!

rainnie1

Hakida, thanks...should be taking thomson hospital ba....

i'm consider quite lucky ba? coz end of december i actually went to KL & Genting...(that was my 1st few weeks only) which I did not know i was preggy already. I wanted to play roller coaster one .. but i did not due to no company...think all this are fate loh...if God wants u have a baby no matter what u will have one. So dun be too stress ok

skybluegal

rainnie,
i felt that when u get preggi when u dunno is the best then after that u will be veri happi (err.. dunno abt u but for me is like that) but too bad that time haven customary so no choice lor..

got pple say bb that r not plan for one will be veri clever one leh..

hakida,
i did regret abit after that coz i was suffering from pain.. but i can tell u is not NIAN SHAO WU ZHI lor.. coz during that time i am preparing my wedding and i dont want to have a big tummy in my gowns..

same as u.. sometime i oso stress coz when pple ask me i dunno how to answer.. somemore got 1 relative even ask is it i eat pi yun yao so cant get preggi.. oso got argue with my hb abt this issue but now i think jus let nature takes it course and jia you lor..

zann,
*wave* halo...long time no see

wiseharmony

Good morning laides!!

TGIF!!

Hi Rainnie...
Congratz!!

Hi Hayashi,
yeap. moved last year Oct'05. U wanna to see mi house foto? drop mi [email protected]

Hi Zann,
It a moved in industry. am working in IT industry for 6yrs liao. moving to a retail. therefore lotsa uncertainly.

Hi cheerbear,
the appt ltr said 3mths lah... but it olso got another clause which says only cfm staff are entilted... mi probation.

zann

hi wise,

oic. so u switch line. In that case, will there be a pay cut?
you know hor abt 6 yrs ago i was in IT line then i also switch line to admin job..at that time also a lot of doubts etc...so i can understand yr feelings. Mind if i ask, what kind of retail will u be in later on?

hakida

HALO Zann!!!!

Rainnie,

the 5th march is from gleneagles website,the 25th march is from MT.E website.

Wise,

u can email to me at [email protected] or [email protected]

cheerbear,

have u tot of buying the clearplan fertility monitor kit?U can buy one if u have been trying to conceive for 1/2 year without result.

Gals,GG5 having sale now,some of their skirts and pants disc up to 50% off,their tops also 20% to 30% off.