Qian Xi - Hilltop Garden Restaurant

humm.. really not bad but you must think twice, thrice, fourth....... wait for indon to ship it here, now only left 3 months for you to get ready the favours

akino > To make things worse .... my good friend said that because we paid by credit charge, there is also the bank charges and the exchange rates difference. The bank exchange rates sucks too.

I think i have no choice, if i want to personalise, have to use the service from "Yovell" bah ... although much more expensive BUT still consider worthwhile if i buy the ready made shot glass from other local supplier.

garfield> $342 for 360 shot glass? means 1 shot glass cost 0.95 only??

it's cheap! somemore it's personalised with ur names.. can consider

i really like the mini roseball candle and the to have and to hole wine carrier. so cute.... or should i just stick to the bottle opener?

bomohpang > Yes, i have decided to deal with Yovell instead but will reply them within the next few days coz i am touching up and making some amendment to my existing shot glass pic. Wanted to let them make out a template for me before i place a deposit.

Jakarta supplier is definitely OUT of question liao .... still got exchange rates charges and especially the shipping charges, it's a killer. Imagine $3.5 multiply by 30 over kg of shot glass?

"Regarding the product you inquiry, yes we do can print the picture you send to us on the glass GL-SGF1-BM.
Please find the detail prices in the attachment.

The credit card payment is paid via Paypal account.
So far, we never having any problem with the payment using credit card.

The layout are nice and can be done on the shot glass.

To delivery to Singapore, for your order, the best delivery will be via EMS Service Pos Indonesia - door to door - 4 to 6 business days delivery time
Min 5 kg, the charge is US $ 3.50 per kg. The estimation of your package +/- 30 kg.

Your order is automatically confirmed after you transfer 50% (only for the main order without shipping fee) of down-payment
via Money Transfer using one of the information below :

Via your local bank with Western Union service
Type transfer : claim personally by recepient listed below in one of office representative in Indonesia
Destination : Jakarta - Indonesia
First Name : Karyanta
Last name : Purne
Sex : Male
Eyes Color : Black
Hair Color : Black
Height : 160 cm
Phone : 62-818-9888-68 or 62-21-707-88-918
Address : Muara Karang O 7 Selatan No. 32
Jakarta Utara - 14450
Indonesia

or Payment via Paypal in currency of US $ :
Our recipient email is [email protected]
Recepient name is Karyanta Purne
NOTE : Please add 4 % from the total amount you will transfer to us as transfer fee."

my mother and i went chinatown market/ hawker centre yesterday. lucky didn't go malaysia... after all the shopping, loads of things to carry. no car
bought newly wed towels, long feng candles, xi word stickers, mother buy the tung yuan bowl for us, red umbrella with xi word on it. (will be claiming $$$ from hb) hehehe.

did u buy the biggest size sticker? its nice to put in the hall.

hehe anytime u want de. just call and book ba. i not having it because i already tasted 3 times. my friends all the same place. hehe

akino > Wow, so u are not going for food tasting. By the way, how's the pooling for wedding door gift going? What are the various items u all decided?

Anyone wanted the shot glass?

hehe. we decided the bottle opener. its unique. if not in use can just stick on the fridge. we will be ordering in end of sept.

Hi all, can anyone brief me on the cancellation penalty of the banquet.. any tiered penalty or full penalty.. I may need to postpone my banquet but I've misplaced the contract..
And i don't want to call suzanna to freak her out.. HELP...

lebonyl > In my own opinion …. If u really really set your mind in calling the banquet off, u better give Suzanna a call asap. Because the contract states the percentage of compensation u need to pay. Hope u try to work it out with Suzanna soon.

Princess > I am getting the shot glass …. How many pieces are u looking at?

lebonyl > I have just checked my contract for you ..... "In the event of any withdrawal and cancellation by the wedding couple, compensation shall be imposed on the wedding couple as the following guidelines:
- 10 to 12 mth will be 20% of total banquet
- 7 to 9 is 40%
- 4 to 6 is 60%
- less than 3 mth is 80%"

Try to work out something with Suzanna fast!

think going down on 18th to choose invitation cards and proceed to printing.

welcome Princess my AD is on 6th Dec. ^-^

how is it lebonyl?

Hey Garfield,

i am looking at 550 pieces or 600 pieces if we extend the tables..

Thanks Akino..Wow 6th dec is coming soon..3 months more to go..hehe

i'll be going down on 18th to select my cards and summit for printing.

wah of coz stress la. i only 35 tables stress like hell liao.

Akino> should i contact suzann to confirm the table or she will contact me ? now already sept but i havent been contacted for any details yet...

Princess > Ya ya ya, 6th Dec around the corner liao …. Suzanna have not contacted me yet, so gan chiong liao. I want to print the invitation card first wor

akino > Yeah man, we are same AD!

lebonyl > No worries, pls don’t mention it.

Going down to confirm my PS pic 2nd Oct

Garfield, i called Jenny directly to laise since i guess Suzanna should be very busy. They have our records, dates, etc. you can actually give them a call before u go down, no problem printing ur cards early. give them your names so that they can start doing the template 1st. (takes about 1-2weeks to complete printing)

my invitation card printing in progress, collecting on 2nd oct cos i doing ROM, n bringing my immediate family down for food tasting at the same time. my AD 2 Jan 10.

about ang bao box that we asked before, i have seen e box. its a A4 copier box size, wrap w a gold/brown wrapper...hmm...i think they need another round of wrapping cos it looks a little old now (lots of scott tape on e top ends)...so if u want something nicer, u might want to bring ur own.

hope this helps

pinky > oh, that's a great help .... so i can call Jenny next week liao. Maybe we can start prining first cause my wife doesn't want the food tasting to be so fast.

Ok, will source for a suitable ang pow box then, otherwise, just use theirs.

kcpc > ur wedding date same as mine right? 26/12?
so fast the cards collected liao?

will contact suzan by this month..cos my guest list not finalised yet

so it will take abt 2 weeks to print out the card after confirmation of the template?

bomohpang: Ya, cards collected le.

Aiya.. I was told by suzana tht vetting to printing will take 2-3 mths. So i went ahead to request for the artwork of my invite card lor.

It takes only 7 days to print.. plus vetting, it takes only near to 2 weeks.. Pangz..

Went home last nite.. super kiasu... Wrap the envelopes, invite cards with bubble wrap.. hopefully will be as new, in 3 mth time..

we actually plan to distribute in Mid Nov, my AD is end Dec. Nt too early.. Haiz.. tht y hav to protect the cards & envelopes from getting dirty/damaged.

oops...looks like i am quite kiasu leh...haha..i m still thinking that collect early, can start writing (slowly) n start distributing by mid nov.

i thought give out abt 1 to 1 1/2 mth earlier be better? at least have enough time to do RSVP.

kcpc > Sorry for being a busybody … what is the invitation you had chosen?

I have called them up and Kelvin picked up my call. We arranged this Sunday to choose the invitation cards, hee hee.

hey i'm back! how are you guys?

bomohpang, i'm ready to order the wedding favour.

i haven't even receive the invitation drafts. should be by tml. then next week fax back to confirm then can proceed to print. should receive all by mid oct i guess.

Garfield: I've chosen code: 8053 [Simple & nice]

Pinky: Yes, I've planned to distribute the invites 1 1/2 mth before my wedding..as my AD falls on super long weekend..So worried and disappointed.. gotten 2 replies from my frds tht they are going on a holiday tht weekend.. putting my finger crossed.. hopefully, i wont see too many empty seats ard..

garfield> i cant remember leh. i think 804x....also simple de. w english n chinese words in it, red colour. (my dad like...lol)

kcpc> ya...i also keeping my fingers crossed. mine also long weekend. 2 jan. but my colleagues say, if go holiday most prob those w kids de shd be back to prep for sch reopen. somemore my company we got 2 weeks shutdown from 3rd week of dec
thats y i need to distribute mine earlier.

Akino> sorry i just back frm lunch did not see ur msn msg..:P so how's ur trip to japan with ur mother?

actually i havent finalised my guest list yet..haha. but i think i will order 180 pcs..u want to send the enquiry for the price 1st?

kcpc > i already got some replies frm frens they cannt make it on my wedding too..some still considering and give me conservative answer..:<

Akino > Welcome back …

Kcpc > Ok, will take a look at 8053 de. Me too, also very worried many last min don’t turn up, I will faint.

Pinky > Ya ya, me too …. Hope to choose something red as my invitation card. That’s why it is call the “red bomb†mah, LOL.