Qian Xi - Hilltop Garden Restaurant

akino and bomohpang > I have not ordered mine yet wor, hee hee ... as for the favour, i am looking at something else the opener.

They will send all the favor to our place right?
Able to bargain at a cheaper price if we order a few of other designs? Anyone can help if i also want to order?

If yes, i don't mind if they delivered to a WEST area location and i go collect, LOL. Hopefully my ideal target can save $0.10 each for an item or something is good.

I am looking at 200pc Happy Couple Shpot Glass and
http://www.idoido-weddingfavors.com/Images/HC%20Shot%20Glass.JPG

200pc Happy Couple Phone Holder.
http://www.idoido-weddingfavors.com/Images/Happy%20Couple%20Phone%20Holder.JPG

OTHERWISE, i will order from another supplier.

I got a bottle opener with tiny magnet behind ...
1205205.jpg

1205206.jpg

All of them are from friends wedding ...

akino

hey i emailed them. they said for the bottle opener for 530 pcs. from $1 to $0.95 per pcs. nett. GST not applicable. self collect lei....

and need to order 4 weeks b4.

I went JB to make small cute sticker which we put our name and wedding date on it .... 400pcs for only RM$30 which is to be stick on our wedding favor.

1206585.jpg

Today there was a couple who hold a banquet at Hilltop Ballroom and they made a cute poster of themselves and stick it beside the lift .... i can't stop myself but to take a pic of it. So romantic and creative!!!

1206586.jpg

1206593.jpg

kcpc > Saw your 8053 le .... very nice and sweet!

1206594.jpg

In fact, last year when we booked our banquet, i love this 8080 design and i must say that it is "love at first sight". Today, we chosen and decided on it again since most of the design was so-so only. This is unique cause there are dragon on top and phoenix below. Will get to see the template soon before they start printing. We are served by Jenny today, it's a pleasure she is helping us.

akino > I have just e-mailed them on regards to my 200pc each for the shot glass and hp holder le .... asking what's the best price and best collection place.

bomohpang

Garfield>
tks for sharing all the photos with us..
the opener is the one we planning to order. is it good ? wah..it look bigger than the sauce plate.

Akino> self collection frm where? i can self collect no problem. but 0.05 cent discount is not much leh! can u don mind include Garfield 400 pcs ( others design ) and ask for futher discount?

akino

bomophang> i dont think other design can get cheaper. but to me i think most of thier things are cheaper than others. ya indeed 5 cents not alot. the bottle opener is not the one we are ordering. ours is cuter n smaller version. hehe. so how? do you want? i running short of time le.

we can order together then we can go there n collect together lo.. we meet somewhere n go there together?

garfield> the cards i chose the one got a little shape of bride and groom on the card. so where is the collecting point?

No reply on their side as regards to my enquiry abt the prices.

bomohpang > To me, the bottle opener favor is like the rest …. For decorative purposes and to be reminded of the couple. Though I don’t use it since I won’t be buying any bottle drinks. Don’t worry so much abt my bottle opener comments, most importantly is you happy.
Just like my shot glass, no purpose. Maybe can put 5 cents inside, lol.
The poster is done by the couple, the restaurant is very dull and plain telling at which level and couple names only.

akino > Can plan to collect together but so heavy sia …. LOL. If I am not wrong, little shape of bride and groom is in gold right? Collection point should be at Ballroom B bah, didn’t ask.

bomohpang

hi Akino > sorry for late reply as i 'm asking my husband if i can proceed to order 180 pcs or not. But he said now is too early to order cos the guest list not confirmed . don wnat to order more and waste money or order lesser later hv to order again...hmm..i think i will only order in NOV.

can u wait till NOV? if not u proceed to order yours 1st ok ? v sorry leh..

akino

yeah Garfield u are right! a little golden outline.

bomohpang> nov cannot lei sorry, because my wedding is on the 6th dec. i need to collect early to check the goods also. then they need 1 month advance to order them... humm so i proceed with my orders?

bearbearwife

I am back. I hope everyone is coping well with the wedding preparation. It is better to order your wedding favours and collect it earlier.

Oh ya, i forget to mention that you all can arrange to place your wedding favours a few days before your wedding. So that on the actual day, no need to worry about the wedding favour.

Just to share, I am mum-to-be now so I am less active doing the posting.

Take care.

akino

Josie> Great! you didnt waste any time! hehe

haha i haven't yet. waiting for my hb's ans. maybe next week.

do you all have any idea how long is the march in? how many mins? and how many songs must we prepare?

bomohpang

hi ....very quiet leh this tread...

akino> i also searching for songs now..i think..childhood montage nid 2 songs, video hightlight nid 2 songs , march in 2 songs, and maybe 1 cd with 10-15 songs to keep playing thru out the nite.

akino

ya... video also? VG didnt tell me anything?
i only have 1 song lei... for montage, i finally found someone... another still finding. for the 10-15 songs i guess i'll just ask the restaurant to play thier songs... lazy to find so many

bomohpang

u can ask ur vg to add suitable songs for u...
i guess the restaurant can provide march in songs too..unless u have particular songs u would like to use...

pinky_dris

ladies, i have asked jenny, their default 1st march in song is from this moment. 2nd march in is endless love. if we prefer ours, we just have to bring it to them. and, they have a technician on standby to help us play our songs, montage, highlights, etc.

akino

help us play montage and highlights? meaning we do not need to bring our laptop? that time they said to bring on our own....

akino > Laptop they have but but but ... u need to bring your own laptop, in case theirs can't play your format montage or songs.

By the way, u got your favor liao?
I e-mailed them twice, they ignore me sia, sian.

kcpc

Any brides here have the table layout of ballroom B? can share?
I tried to request from Hilltop, no reply so far..
Anyone can help?

kcpc

Signage to be pasted at lift lobby to direct guests to the ballroom... Esp for my case, where 3 ballrooms are booked... So lagi have to use signage...

akino

hehe i haven order my favour yet. i emailed them about the price, they replied but my hb said later then order. i ask my hb until sian liao. up to him, dont wanna ask him liao. dont order better! can save money.

kcpc> sure got sign to show ppl where to go de, i went my friend's wedding on lvl 3 too. they waiters there will guide us to lvl 3 too. good.
mine also lvl 3 but its in farrer park, civil service club

akino > Oh dear, how much order favor ended up like that? Talk to him nicely and try to work out something fast.
I booked mine le, place 50% deposit liao. Cecilia is very nice and fast.

kcpc > Yes, designing is quite easy nowadays, i felt. We can always do it ourselves.

pinky_dris

kcpc> i have collected my invitation card, at the back of e slip in, it actually shows map to hilltop and alternative carparks around there. i think that will help if your guest can't find lots if they din arrive early.

pinky > Yes, u are right ... at the back of the inserts, there are routes via MRT and nearest alternative carparks. BUT i guess, guests wouldn't want to do that cause the alternative carparks are abit far.

I collected my wedding invitation cards too. Spend 2 days, folding and tying the golden strings and cutting it to par.

I saw my old friend there when i collect my cards. Realised i am earlier than them, they are on the 12th Dec, LOL.

kcpc

Pinky/Garfield>

I saw the info on the inserts.. But, like wat Garfield has mentioned, Im juz afraid my guests wouldnt wan to even park their car at the alternative carpark..and walk all the way from there and up to hilltop... I noe im thinking too muj.. But my brain juz cant stop thinking...haiz...

pinky_dris

kcpc> suggestion: how abt charter a mini bus? ask ur guest dont drive? ie a common meeting place for your relatives, all come together. thou spend a little more $, but u can make sure that they wont be late, they will leave on time n they wont use up all e carpark lots?

my cousin did that cos she uses sentosa shangri-la. 3 buses, 3 locations. everyone take e bus, dinner starts on time n ends on time. feels great.

Kcpc > Please please don’t let the parking issue trouble you. I am an expert there, went there a few times for dinner le. I remember there was once where 3 ballrooms are filled with guests and I had to park along the stretch of road just outside the carpark BUT inside the CSC. They are understandable de, got event mah, no choice …. Close one eyes.
If not, those common area like mine, my brother wedding, my mum also booked a bus to fetch those staying nearby go.

Akino > They are processing my wedding favor le and will notify me once it’s ready. In fact, I just found out the idoido is also “Celia G†which i liaise with previously … I placed 50% deposit through OCBC ATM funds transfer to their account and subsequently dropped them an e-mail after that.

bomohpang

alamak..i got to reprint my insert bcos my mum request to indicate my surname infront of her name..my mum said must put my surname to show respect to my father's relatives....

does it matter ? does people really care ?
is it really so important ? if so, y the restaurant did not highlight to me ?...sianz!!!!

reddevil

Hi can anyone share the package with me? I looking at Hilltop too..MAy I know hw much deposit did they requerst when upon confirmation? TIA!

pinky_dris

bomohpang> oh dear....will hilltop do free printing for u instead? btw, i just went JB city square last weekend w a group of brides n grooms. there is a printing shop there, rates are 1/2 price cheaper than sgp. if hilltop cant give u free, maybe u can try it there.

reddevil> hilltop have all the details in their website. link fyi: http://www.qianxi.com.sg/hilltop.htm

bomohpang > Hai ~
Really sadden to hear that … re-print your inserts is definitely not a wise move. Trust me, who will take a few more looks at your wedding invitation cards? Who will check on your mum's surname? Pardon me, sorry.
Can I suggest that, in order to please your father’s side relative, u follow your mum’s instruction to re-print the inserts. Then, the rest of your friends and your husband relative can continue to use the existing inserts.
In another way, bring the damages to the lowest. I recommend you print the inserts yourself since you got the soft copy liao (or you can request from Hilltop), by the way, you can add some cartoons characters like wedding precious moments inside your own inserts. Just buy the paper from Popular bookshop or something and print it out from your own printer.
Got me, do not fret, LOL.

RedDevil > Deposit is $2,000 upon confirmation.

gingerbreadman

budget-wise, am considering QianXi too. But pardon me, does anyone feel the place is not classy enough? Fear guests might find the place cheapo...

pinky_dris

Hi gingerbreadman, i dont think qianxi is not classy enough. if you compare restaurants, i think qianxi is 1 of e better offer ones. they have ballroom which is machiam hotel style n their deco is nice. most imptly, most of their ballroom r pillarless n high ceiling (which most ppl look for). also, some restaurants still allow walk in customers during your wedding dinner which might cause confusion. but qianxi uses ballroom. hence, there will not be any outsider viewing your wedding. u might want to call qianxi to go down to the actual ballroom for viewing.

only disadvantage is, qianxi's lady boss a bit attitude (maybe thats her style, maybe cos their biz is good). no harm going down to understand more. for me, after signing with lady boss, i laise directly with the venue's manager whom is much more friendly and helpful.