Park Hotel Orchard

pearlpearl

Hi my AD will be on Nov 08 with Park Hotel.. Seem like the thread not very active, any comments on this hotel or anyone having yours in this hotel too?

pearlpearl

Hi Annie,
Your is 07 or 08? You mean the new theme for this yr or next yr? I like the ballroom very much just that the pillars will block a few tables.
How many tables you looking at?

partydoll

Hi Jesl,
Mine is 22 Sept 07. This yr the theme is onli the Victorian and the Oriental..I hevnt decide which theme to take. If im not wrong, as long as you dont have more than 35 tables, ur guests shd not be seated whereby they will be blocked by the pillars. When is yours?

pearlpearl

HI Annie,

Oh i will be having 40 tables, so 6 tables will be block. I guess not much choice. I saw the oriental theme, very nice.. But maybe next yr theme will be different already.

cupcake79

i'm interested in holding my wedding dinner at park hotel. i would like to know how's the food and everything like on the actual day? anyone had their dinner already (aft change of mgmt)? thanks!

kenjoc

I had my wedding with Crown hotel (before changing to Park Hotel) in Dec last year. My sale co-ordinator is William. Though he a bit blur blur one, need to push a little, otherwise, he is actually okie, quite soft-spoken, and easy to talk to. On my AD, Chris and Audy is my banquet co-ordinator for the day. Both are very nice and helpful. =) I'm quite pleased with their service. For food wise, not too bad, except the fish seem overcooked. Service of their waiter/ress are good (from the feedback of my guest).

So far so good la.

treegirl

i visited the website..bt i emailed them to check availability of my AD..bt no reply...can anyone of u pass me contact of a gd wedding coordinator?? then i email him/her directly??

thanks so much! [email protected]

Hi Treegirl,

You may like to try calling this number: 6730-1517. It is the number to the F&B department. Hope this helps.

ocean_9

I am new to this thread. I am considering holding my wedding at park hotel orchard too on 18th Nov. I really appreciate more feedback on their service. Thanks!

puckie

I should say a BIG NO NO to this hotel. Just have my AD recently. To those that wanted a full story, i would not mine if you wanted to PM me your mail and i shall show you the content.

REMEMBER... wedding is one of a life time. if you want to have a successful event, forget abt choosing here.

puckie

I decide to post the things that happen to us on my AD cos i am already fed up with their service.

the frustration started when we reach the hotel at 3pm and the aircon in our bridal room is not working and they call an engineer to our room and he left saying that it is ok already. at around 5pm, I went down to the reception to talk to the manager and find the reception very stuffy and again they ask the engineer down. but we see no improvement and things get worse when the guest all came at 7plus. In short, we kept complaining bot the air througout the dinner. and only after the dinner, we was told that there is a maintainence going on for the past 2-3weeks.

I am very angry that they should have do something about it since it was already spoilt 3 weeks ago and they should have tell us the truth and not keep telling us the engineer has solve the issue but we still feel so hot. even the waiters were sweating and i ask them whether my guest will question the hygiene of the food.

on top of this, the gents toilet was locked at 1030pm. and you should know that all the guest will be leaving and many will want to use the toilet before leaving. when my sis request them to open the toilet and they took more than 30mins. the staff ask my guest to use the toilet on the first floor which they find it troublesome and ridiculous. one of them was drunk and treaten to vomit outside the door if it is still not open. it is choas that night.

and i dun feel good when many came to me to complaint. we refuse to sign the bill during check out of the room cos they did not even take the initiative to look for us after we express our unhappiness. we waited at the lobby for an hour before someone came to see us. we get so furious and we question her of their serivce attitude. she told us that she cannot decide on the compensation and we request to talk to her manager. in the end he gave us a table free and say that the mangement will give us a report and will compensate us further with another night stay and F&B voucher. i told him that it is an irreversible event for us and it is once in a lifetime thing and we are really disappointed with them.

We are waiting for their report for more than a month, and they did not even care to reply our mail.

An advise for those who signed with the hotel, DONT PAY UNTIL THEY DO WHAT THEY PROMISED cos from our experience, they will ignore you after the bill is settled

sweet_precious

Oh..that is bad. So Puckie, have they called you and settle the incident?
Just had my AD which suppose to be in 08 but something crops up at home and need to bring forward. Everything was in a mad rush but lucky thing my co-ordinator was very helpful and managed to get everything done to our request. Phew!!!
My husband like the operation team and food was ok, no bad comments. But heard from my co-ordinator that they have a new chef on board, formerly from Chymes.

Felt so sorry for your big day, dun think they like this to happen also...

shi40lin

Oh no, it's quite scary to see the bad service that Park hotel is currently providing.

Park Hotel is one of my shortlisted venue to view. Wonder should i still consider this?...?

But i believe in luck sometimes as some people can have their wedding nicely and smoothly carried out with all helps from the Hotel but not all people will have this. Contridicting ya...?

puckie

I agree that sometimes luck is important but i feel that if it is due to maintainence and since it is spolit for so long, alternative measure should have been implemented. It is really fustrating on your big day to hear not one or two but all the guest saying that they are so hot. and we really thought that we are so unlucky that the air con is spolit on that day.

they should not kept pacifying us saying that they ask the engineer to solve it already for the whole night. actually they already know that it cant be solved.

actually our AD is on the late may and we have been giving them time to send us the report and we also know that this forum is read by many people so i did not intend to spolit their reputation cos maybe ours is a exceptional case. but i really got so fustrated after no reply from them.

i send an email to the sales director regards this issue. and we express our unhappiness on the way they do their after sales service. finally he reply us to treat us over a dinner to pass us the voucher personally and i hope that he can give us the report also.

nico_2k

Hi Bean, I think she is quite okay.
Hi Serene, I guess sometimes is a little bit of luck...besides since it is a 4 star hotel, i dont really expect to have first class service but just hope nothing will get mess up.

puckie

I think they have been trying hard to improve. They assist me to book the extra night stay which they compensate and i am satisfied with their fast reply.

Hi Nico_2k, they cant give us the report as they have no explanation towards why the airconditioning turn out so badly. We decide to call off the issue cos we are tired of chasing after them. and we also see that they are trying to solve the issue by implementing alternative measures. which i feel that it is more important. ours is over but hope that other couples can benefit.

Serene, maybe you can give them the chance.

msbean

is a 4star hotel , i thought is a 5 star sia
some more is at middle of orchard road leh
is ex crown prince hotel .

Nico - thank for your advice

nico_2k

Yup, I really keep my finger cross and hope it will just turn out will.
Puckie you got any pictures to share on the actual day? Which flavour of the deco you took? Here is my email if you dont mind sharing =D [email protected]

Maybe we should start a list of who n when the ladies here hold wedding the in Park hotel orchard and start comparing/sharing experiences and making a list of points to take note (heehee I believe the wedding planner do log in to see all these comment, probably this can add as little pressure for them to buck up) =p

koyoyo

I just went down to park hotel, they offer really good perks and I'm seriously considering this venue. They have a new chef that came in July or August. Anyone tried the food from this chef?

Puckie if you don't mind sharing i'll also like to look at your AD pictures ([email protected]). They didn't have any picture of the deco and stage to show me when I went down yesterday.

candy_meihui

i'll be having my AD ON 8 Nov 07 in park orchard, just want to check with u guys, do they provide the stand for our potrait on that day?

candy_meihui

my coordinator is william and for the theme wise i haven't confirm with him yet but i guess i'll most probably take the victorian theme..

koyoyo

hi my fh just spoken to william he seem irritate at us for asking a lot of quesiton.. so wanna ask what you think of him...

koyoyo

hi meihui
i am still finding william to be easily annoyed.. care to share ur experience with him...
when is your big date?

koyoyo

hi anyone with photos to share on their wedding at park hotel
for those holding their wedding soon
here some good new
htey have changed their chef, hired external audio syste, for wedding banquet..
hope all these help

nico_2k

ya anyone got photo to share?
Like to check with you gals...issit the person (Aileen) that you met up to sign the contract will be your co-ordinator or only till later date then you will know?