Park Hotel Orchard

koyoyo

hi puckie thanks so much for uploading
i heard there will be a wedding tis coming wkend will be down to take a peek before decide on the theme..
when ur date???

puckie

Mine was on MAY this year.......

It is good to go down to have a look. Wish you all the best for your dinner

22s

Hi all, juz to share my experience with Park Hotel. So far, everything has been ok. The person in charge (aileen) has been very approachable and responsive to my enquiries and requests. Hope everything will go smoothly for my AD in nov'08.

For those who are interested, i agree with Puckie that its gd to go down for a viewing. It really helps you to decide better

hebe76

Had my wedding at Park Hotel Orchard on 13 Oct 07. Both Aileen and Raymond is helpful and friendly. We are very happy with the arrangements. That incl. food esp. the fish. Everybody is satisfied with the food. No complains. =)

summer_ice

i have just confirmed my banquet with Park Hotel Orchard on Friday 26 Oct. My AD is 05 Dec 2008..
Mmm... Isn't food tasting supposed to be near to AD? Like 2-3 months beforehand? I have tried their food before (at my fren's wedding) and I think it's not bad..
My co-ordinator is Aileen too... Am very comfortable with her... And this is part of the reason why I chose Park Hotel!

candy_meihui

Just had my wedding dinner at Park hotel Orchard on 8/11/07.. overall had good comments about the food but the sound system was not that fantastic n their system has got some problems so in the end used my videographer's system.. Happy with the service but just some small points to take note..

jna

Hi Mei Hui , thanks for the comments.
I went to Park Hotel Orchard yesterday to view
the ballroom set up...
Overall is ok but the ballroom look a bit old..
Still considering to sign up with them

alamak99

Hi Candy,

Do you have the duet musical string during your march in? How is it? Im considering whether to sign up with them. When i went down to the Hotel, is a bit old indeed.

bluwinte

Btw, I've just email William for the 2009 price list. Sad to say, Park hotel will be having a major renovation for the whole yr of 2009 thus not available for AD.

sweet_precious

Hi Summer ice, my coordinator was aileen too..we had our wedding early tis year and was impressed with her and oso that is y we chose park hotel, very comfortable with her. Although the hotel abit old, i think service and food oso is important. My colleague has just signed up with her oso in 2008, she dun look chinese to me..

summer_ice

Hi Melissa,

Any photos to share? Just to check with you what package you took and what perks you opted for? My HTB and I are fretting over the perks to take, and we only can take 4 wishes since we have opted for the 8 course dinner only...

TIA!

partydoll

Hi Melissa,
I agreeded with you.
Oh, i had my AD with Park Hotel in Sept 07. The food has recd mani compliments from my friends and relatives.

sweet_precious

I think is ok. Too much will be complicated amd ceiling not that high so i think the deco with sash and silk flowers is fine. Simple and elegant.
Think if you want to change will have to pay right?
And also must be comfortable with your coordinator so that knowing that your wedding is in good hands.

nico_2k

Hi ^o^ (bluwinte) ,

If i am not wrong they are building one hotel at clark quay ready by 2009, you might want to check with them again.

Hi Blueblue,

I am planning ROM and dinner same time in Nov'08

Hi Melissa,

Any photo to show, what theme you choose? =D

nico_2k

Hi Blue,

I think should be okay bah, cos I doing the ROM just before the dinner. So is merely having to get dress and make up done slightly earlier bah.

Hi Melissa,

do share the pic w me, [email protected] =D

tempnokia

Hi all, i tot of signing up with Park hotel too. Wat other perks can we ask from them. Wat is the packafe for weekdays. Anyone?

alamak99

Hi Popeye gal,

I have just signed and paid a deposit with PH today evening. Aileen is my co-ordinator. She is friendly and approachable. Went to see the ballroom, it was quite comfortable and nicely done up for a wedding at night.

alamak99

They have about 80 carpark lots at the hotel. You may get your guest to park at Cairnhill place just behind the hotel beside shunji.

xiangxiang

I just had my AD at Park Hotel Orchard on 9/12/07.
My husband and I are happy with the hotel and all our guests enjoyed the food. Aileen and Raymond are very friendly and helpful. We have no regrets to have our wedding at Park Hotel Orchard

summer_ice

Hi Rei

I took their UOB promotion package... But the only additional freebie is the extra one night stay in their deluxe room, which we have to decided not to utilise on the AD, but to save it for another time. The other freebies are included in the wishlist already... But i think by the time i post this message, this UOB promotion is over already..

And the norm is to pay $3k deposit right? At least this was what I paid la...

I can email you the pamphlet that Aileen has emailed to my HTB in pdf form... Or you can just email park hotel and enquire with them. that was what i did, i sent emails to almost all the hotels in singapore and asked them on the availability of their ballrooms for my AD and their package price.

If you want to take park hotel, i think you need to act pretty fast coz they only have on ballroom... and this is also what I like abt park hotel, there will not be 2 or 3 weddings in the same night and your guests wun feel confused on which ballroom to go, especially for those relatives that you dun even know!

summer_ice

Hi Melissa,

Dun need to choose the wishlist now, but i think i will take the duet musical string coz then i dun need to go and fret over which music i want. And to have live music playing during the march in creates a very different feeling i guess.

Hi Winnie,

I also took the $798 nett weekend package.

carowl

hi summer ice,
did u haz the "free table discount" under the UOB promotion? i dun realli understand wat it means...

i went to PH to tak a look n i like its looong march-in..heeee

summer_ice

hi carowl

ya there is the free table discount. that means if you book 25 tables, you get one table free. you pay 26 tables for the price of 25. for me, this one is under the promotion that park hotel was having at that point of time, so i did not really consider it a uob discount. hehe
and they also gave me 26 bottles of red wine instead of 25.. i booked the min of 25 tables first, coz i have yet to really finalise the number of guests i will be inviting... and since the min is 25 tables, you will get to invite 26 tables of guests coz you have one extra table FOC.

have you booked yours? park hotel serves pretty good food, at least i enjoyed the food the previous few times i attended my fren's wedding that was held there...

and yes, i like the march-in aisle.. its not too short until you only can play a 20-25 second song you know.. i would love to take a really slow walk in... ah... just thinking abt all these, i cant wait for my AD to draw nearer faster! :D (sounds like i can't wait to get married..hehehe)

carowl

hihi summer!

dats a good deal dat u gt..hope im still entitled to it..hee...

ive made a tentative booking as im shortlisting a few hotels to c which one haz e slot 4 my date n seems like oni PH haz it.....haha...n i fell in love wif the loong aisle when i went 4 a site visit...

initially im having 2nd thots cz ive nvr been to attend ani weddings at PH bt hearing frm u, im reassured liao...

when's ur AD?
mine is next dec

summer_ice

hi carowl

mine's in dec 2008, you mean yours is dec 2009?

actually i think you can be quite assured of the standard of service and food from PH, with the remarks from this thread...

and the good thing is they give you choices to make, im sure you have seen their brochures, can select 4 out of 6 wishes if you take the $798 package etc... quite a good deal i would say!

and for a hotel that is located in the heart of orchard road that is offering per table price at less than $800 nett, i think the only other hotel is HIPV..

wa, i sound like im trying to advertise for them.. hehehe
but i truly am satisfied so far la...

wad are the other hotels that you have shortlisted? care to share?

candy_meihui

i had my wedding dinner on 8 nov 07.. overall was very happy with their service.. but one thing to take note is their sound system.. on my actual day had to use my videographers laptop and sound system.. overall experience was great..

summer_ice

hi candy

wad was wrong with their sound system that you had to use your videographers' laptop and sound system? you mean your videographer happened to bring his sound system along with him?

erm in your opinion, do you think we need to prepare a back-up sound system or similar?

pigdapan

Hi Do anyone has the contact of the coordinator of Park Hotel Orchard? I call the general hotline, the lady told me that they are having a major renovation in 2009, so they will not take in anymore..Just want to cmf this info. Thankz

candy_meihui

we were suppose to use their sound system during our wedding but in the end they had problems with their system so my videographers had to bring down their laptops to play the videos and songs during the night..