Park Hotel Orchard

cljl

Thanks izumi... the victorian theme is nice.... And the ballroom looks quite grand thou... Im going to choose that also.... Oh.... a coincidence that Colin was my ex polymate... hee...

xia0pig

hey CL&JL, thats a real small world :p

summer_ice, u got mail!

cljl

haha... yeah..... oh... the bridal suite is cute and nice.... Duno if i will get the same...
Oh ya... how long did you take to walk that long long aisle? hee....

summer_ice

my AD is on 05 Dec 2008, PHO contacted us today already.. to inform us that we can go down for food tasting and can print our invitation cards also..

guess all the couples need not worry abt them not contacting us.. we should be pretty assured of their service standards since we have chosen them ya? hehe

xia0pig

thanks summer_ice!

carowl, i used the 2 projector screen. Its on the left side of the ballroom when u walk in. Roughly at the 6th table from the front.

carowl

thanks izumi

bt someone mentioned b4 dats only suitable for less den 33 tables rite? i wonder y cant for more tables...

xia0pig

Hi carowl, we were told we had to pay an extra fee for it, but when we were showed our bill, it wasn't included.
Maybe because their 2nd projector could not read the disc for pre-dinner montage we brought along.

summer_ice

how come this thread is like super quiet now?
how's everyone's preps? aileen called us to meet up for our final briefing already...

cljl

Hihi..... I went for food tasting 2 wks ago... Can say that the fd are not bad... But the sharks fin was luke warm... Cant imagine actual day... it will be cold.. Haiz... Overall for the fd tasting is gd!

Anybody have any comments about T-Dragon? Need to go down to select my cards and possibly print them.... I only confirmed 30 tables for now and so can only print 80% of the cards... If let say, my guests list increase, and i need to go back to T-Dragon to reprint, will they allow???

carowl

hi summer,
haha..guess frm nw onwards will be active cz our weddings r near =p i've areadi met up wif william earlier instead of 1-2mths b4 my AD due to work commitments..everything was fine n he's quite flexible on our requests..

hi CL,
i've areadi chosen my invites n will b collecting soon..well can oni say dat they have alot of cards bt nt many fanciful ones maybe cz its free =P if nearer to our AD and our guestlist increases, guess can juz tell them to give us more cards..hence, u need to print extra inserts if ur using inserts for ur invites..the staff at Tdragon will brief u, no worries, they r beri experienced ones =)

xsofiex

I also went for my food tasting and also agreed with CL that the sharks fin was luke warm..but they said their shark's fin are all made ready. They just boiled hot the gravy and scoop in together with the shark's fin..So I guess there is nothing they can do with it..

Btw CL, we are allowed to 80% of the cards upon the table confirmation? I thought is 70%..As for the cards at T.Dragon, I also find it not that fanciful..They got better design but they are not in the selection of Park Hotel..keke..

summer_ice

hi carowl, how's your preps coming along? the dates are drawing near, its like 1 month plus only.. so excited.. im going to have my GDL on 16 nov.

i have collected my invites already, they only gave me 70% of the cards, not 80% leh.. am i missing out on sthg?? yes, i agree that their card selections not very much, but i guess its ok for me coz i feel that nobody would bother to keep the wedding cards anyway, unless they are specially designed or sthg.. i confirmed 30 tables, and they gave me 210 cards, i printed 300 inserts, just in case. i printed inserts coz the card design doesnt allow me to do hot-stamping, so its bobian..

summer_ice

i met up with aileen one week after my food tasting which was in september.. and going to meet her again at the end of november..

carowl, what other requests did you make to PHO?
i only requested to have my menu in both english and chinese.. have yet to decide on my wedding favours, flowers that are to be used on the aisle..

ladies, do you know if they provide us with the petals for the guests sitting near the aisle to throw during our march in? coz if they dun, then i will need to go and buy which is like kinda troublesome leh..

cljl

oppps.... I think im the only one who got 80% of the invitation cards??? Heee...... Maybe I think mine was the last few couples to hold the wedding in PHO ba....

Oh ya... Did you pay alot for your inserts? Heard from some other place that T-Dragon staff are not that helpful???

summer_ice

good for you! i feel that 70% of the cards may not be sufficient, but i hope it will be enough la.. dun wish to top up anymore money for the cards le..

T-Dragon staff are generally ok la, just that they really pissed me off when they kept coming to us while we were looking through their files of sample invitation cards.. every single staff came to us and asked us the same questions - which hotel, when is your wedding, selected your card yet? wa piangz, i flared up and nearly shouted at them lo.

cljl

hee... thanks thanks..... I kiasu ma... So i keep on telling William to give me more.... hahahaha....

oh..... Thanks for your advice... I will have to pop by there sometimes next week already... Need to print the cards and send out soon.. Seem like time is running very fast....

BTW, may i know who has the promotional gift from PHO that have free photo montage???? Hows their service and is it possible to crack their program and insert more pictures on our own??? heee....

summer_ice

its not a promotional gift, its part of the wishes right? i din choose that coz Aileen told me its only max of 40 photos.. anyway your PG or VG dun cover the montage?

cljl

oh... yaya.... Part of the Wishes... Hee....

Ya.. Its 40 photos only... Think its like too little to cover the pictures since young till today...

No... They dun cover montage....

carowl

hi summer,
i've finalise everything cz wan to get one BIG load done =p my requests are mainly on food..to keep them warm etc, toilets to be left opened till the guests leave...colour of table cloth..
NO need to buy flower petals as they will provide cz William did ask whether we wan the throwing of petals for march-in =)

as for the cards, i did ask W. if nw, my guaranted tbls r 30 n wat if nearer to my AD, it increases to MOre, hw? he said they will calculate the 70% based on the latest confirmed tables so no worries..juz make sure u print enuf inserts if ur not doing hot-stmaping of cards =) hehe anywhere they will throw in sm free cards for u =P

cljl

hee.. thanks carol.... Was wondering after they do the montage for me, can i add in more pics? If I don't use them, abit waste my wishes leh....

xsofiex

I taking up the free montage but I had yet to visit them. I will probably drop by in Dec to do the montage..

By the way, does anyone here have the soft copy of the invitation card template? I intend to print my own invitation card to save cost. If yes, pls send to [email protected]

summer_ice

Hi CL, you meeting up with PHO or Stefine tmr?

Hi carowl, you chose another colour of the table cloth that are not from the 2 themes PHO has? i chose the gold colour table cloth btw, to match my theme..

cljl

Im meeting up with Stefine.... Tryin my luck to see if I can increase the number of photos.... 40 photos is way too little lo.... How to choose 40 pics from old till present for 2 persons..... Not easy thou......

carowl

hi summer,
i've chosen the victorian theme bt for VIP table, i intend to choose their maroon table cloth frm the zen theme..so dis is nt confirmed yet =P

summer_ice

Hi CL, i tink it is possible to increase the number of photos, but have to pay... think they will try to persuade you to take up their bundle package ba.. so how was your meetup with stefine?

cljl

yeah... I went to their office yesterday to discuss the montage with them.. At most its only 42 pics becoz they mention the songs may not be enough for all the pics.....

They didn persuade us to take up the package with them.. They even suggest say if you want animations, can go source for others coz theirs is not cheap....

Also found out that out photo montage of 40 pics cost 200.... So if we want to upgrade a combination of animation and photos, then we need to top up of $300... But its up to us to decide....

cljl

Hi summer... Think I will go ahead with them.... Don't want to spend that extra money... Will be giving them some pics to do the flash ba.... Maybe i will use up to the max of 41-42 pics....

shen0005

Just wanna share my experience.. just attended my friend's banquet at park hotel and though the food is good, the service is really disappointing. The person serving our table poured the red wine on the table while refilling and didn't apologize. She also kept dropping food on the table while she is distributing them. First was the crab claw for the shark fin then it was the mushrooms.

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

jayc23

Jus called Park Hotel , they will be under going major reno till early 2010.

When start/end they also not sure.

comanches98

Hey people! Has anyone seen the new ballroom of Park Hotel Orchard?
How are the rooms for bridal suite?
ANyone has latest info to share?