Pan Pacific Singapore

oh man
she mentioned that will change new color!! sigh.. the carpets are really ugly.. hope that they can get something neutral..

vespertine> i havent choose the wedding favours yet... still got time

eileen> the wavy carpets really made my eyes go round.... lolz

Hello ladies,

I am new to the forum and have booked my dinner with PP 0n 16 Sept 2010 (Pacific Ballroom).
Coordinator = Ivan

Are there things I should look out for?
Was told by Ivan that new themes coming out after hungry ghost month.
As such, alot of things not confirm yet!

Wilwhale > care to elaborate further abt D coz I just got a call from Ivan, due to some account realignment or something, D will be my co-ordinator now.. With what you have said, kind of worried now.

vespertine > Think you should be in contact with D now, any things that i should take note of?

Any other comments about Diana?

I do also hope that the colour of the carpet is changed.. cos it doesn't really tie in with the overall feel of the ballroom. But then again if you look at the carpet of the lounge.. hmm.. That is exactly the same as the one in the ballrooms.

I have this little concern. Not sure if you girls are thinking of it: A few Saturdays ago, we brought my in-laws to view the ballroom. It was around 8.45 so we sat at the second floor waiting area lounging. I then had this crazy idea of waiting for the couple to come out of the ballroom and wait till they have changed into evening gown before we leave. Indeed we waited through the entire length of time. I was thinking... the walk to the lift seems quite long?

Oh.. I have another question. Any of you inviting muslim colleagues?

yeah the walk is really really long. Was thinking of requesting for a small room beside the ballroom to change. do they have anything like that?

Hi ppp, yes my coordinator is now Diana. I've only met up with her once and I must say, she is quite pleasant. I like the fact that she is married, so in a way, she truly understands what we are going through.

I'm quite convinced she will do a good job. Hearing from Rosalind, Diana has actually been with Pan Pac for sometime too, so she does have experience.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilwhale (liaoyuean)</TD><TD>20 Feb 2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (jm20610)</TD><TD>20 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia Yee (claudia~)</TD><TD>26 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>One Eye Click </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy (candybox)</TD><TD>16 Sep 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ng (twinkleng)</TD><TD>3 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>the_teracotta (the_teracotta)</TD><TD>16 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks, Live Studios</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>Reddot Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSAC (the_moment)</TD><TD>20 Nov 2011</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Sky - My Bridal Room, Live Studios</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

eileen> i dun think pan pac has any small room at the pacific ballroom level leh... all other function rooms at the level above.

i did enquire abt blocking a function rm at level 2 for changing, but linda told me that it's subject to availability.

I am not sure if we get the function room on second level to change (for ocean ballroom brides), will they charge us more?

I heard that they do not do halal certification. But their utensils are free from pork and lard. Usually it is acceptable by the muslim guests..

Are you girls inviting muslim guests too?

hi hi....sorry for the late reply PPP...i have some more comments..but its really not nice to be said in a open forum..you can call or text me privately..anyway to share withyou..i was on 20th feb 2010 at pacific ballroom at 50 tables. and to clear some brides doubts, i have the ROM room as well on the actual day of my wedding...as me and wifey wanted to do all in a day rather then another day. so therefore my piece of advise is..always tell them early..so that Pan Pac can be prepared. and always find out who is the person in charge of banquet on the actual day...i am particular unhappy on my actual day wedding till me went to see the their Director to seek further.. oops..btw...you guys should call your muslim friends...because...they serve the best HALAL food...i can tell you this is the best...all my muslim friends love it...this is the PLUS point.

SSAC> tentatively i do not have any muslim guests in mind. neither do my fiance.
but if u really hv to invite, thn u gotta make sure that ur muslim frens dun mind that pan pac serves halal food w/o certification

wilwhale> u mean u r assigned to a different banquet mgr other than linda?
so ur ROM room is at the function room at level 2? both of u went up to ur bridal suite for 2nd change?

DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)>> yeah..on the actual day of my wedding.. and there are like 530 guest on my guest list... so my actual day coordinator is "D" and banquet coordinator is kevin. my ROM room is at one of the rooms in the 2nd floor..they in fact let my wifey to change to her tea dress in the next door room as i dun wana go upstairs to change...

ok ladies... if my wedding is in oct 3rd, when is the best time for food tasting and choosing of theme...etc

gonna use that session for parent's meeting too

wilwhale> huh? thot AD coordinator shld be the same person whom u signed up with mah... hw come?

oh... so nice able to get changed nearer to the ballroom

eileen> think got to write to ask linda bah... actually i ardy had a meet-the-parents session... juz briefly discuss abt wedding stuffs like wat to gv and wat to buy... nothing much in details yet...

DS_Gerl--> Maybe u can ask to have the 2nd level ballroom to be ur changing room.. esp if ur MUA doesn't stay till ur 2nd march in.. i will be using that room to change to my 3rd outfit too.... My contract stated the use of this ballroom for my ROM...

Anyone has issue with clips comes with songs/music? My videgrapher just contacted me to tell me the new law that is relating to express highlights or clips that comes with mp3... I just email Diana to ask whether pan pac has already applied the permit for their ballroom to play music or mp3 for wedding purposes.. no waiting for her to get back to me..

oh man.... just got a notification from linda. say that my coordinator is changed to ivan
due to re-shuffling of contracts / account realignment.

Can i reject her? and insist that she be my coordinator?

eileen> oh no... when did u receive the notification?
did u ask her wat if u insist not to change?

carlyn> u mean u got the ocean ballroom as ur ROM room as well as changing room?? or is it the smaller function rooms which r also at level 2??

understand that there shld be some fees being paid by the hotel every yr for them to play musics within the hotel premises but that is different from the license VG got to get &amp; pay. think u need to chk with ur VG again.
cos from my understanding is that we r not allowed to embed any copyright songs/musics in the montage/xpress highlights/animation, etc unless we (or PG/VG) pay for it.

there's a thread in the forum discussing abt this
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/1320591.html?1271414830

DS_Gerl--> I not sure regarding the ballroom in level 2... i will check with my co-ordinator when time is nearer.. will want to have my last gown being changed at a nearer location.. or else very very hard to ordinate the time..

I just got a replied from Diana... hotel pay the license for the march in songs that hotel provides or the songs that couple choose to play in the hotel.. however, it does not cover the songs that are embbedded inside the video/photo montage.. think i have to pay the license for my case.. i have music in my pre-wedding photo slide show, cartoon animation and video express highlights.. for a price less than 200... i dun want anything to happen on my big day..

eileen> ohh.. sad to hear that

btw, hv u received emails from pan pac asking u to choose the invitation cards and when u want to arrange for food tasting?

anyone engaged in live band and was told by the wedding band that extra speaker is not needed for pacific ballroom? I enquiry wedding harmony and a little dream.. one told me to rent extra speaker and the other said is sufficient to use in house system...

DS_Gerl> yup Linda sent me the invitation cards and want me to arrange for food tasting between July - Sept.

Will be going for food tasting in August.

I'm quite please with their new invitation card designs.. heheh going for Red and Black Shanghai Theme so just nice!!!

Let me know if u girls want to see the new cards. i'll send via email.

eileen> i also juz received those emails from linda... but HTB not in town so will decide only when he's back...
i quite like the black &amp; red invites too... but there's only 1 design...
was wondering if there will be any change of themes this yr... like the medieval of love but cos my EG is ardy black so dunno will look nice anot

yes yes linda says that there'll be a change of themes later in august and will update when its confirmed.

I should be going for the medieval of love too.

Hi Eileen,
Thanks for the email. I saw the cards already.

Felt that this batch of design not very nice leh.... what you girls think?

Agree, the card designs are not my cup of tea. Luckily, the wedding invites are not my priority. As my mom put it, no one keeps the wedding invites. They will just check out the date and venue, and that's it. I'm going for the silver ones though.

Me too.. wedding cards not important... just a note for ppl to know where and when.. hahahha.. but i still think pan pac can do better for the cards...

ppp> yep thats what i've got from linda...

I do agree that its a tad boring... and my fiance commented that the red one looks like a red packet...

Hi i am new in this forum. can someone send me the pan pacific hotel weekend dinner packages? anyone holding a small dinner? i am looking at 15 tables.... are yours all more than 20 tables? by the way, my email is [email protected]

Hi guys! New here. (1st post. LOL)

I just met up with Linda on Wed. Think I would be locking in my AD dinner with them soon.

I was told that they would be having an open house on the 26th of this month. So those interested should check it out. I would most likely be going to have a look as well. Was told that there will be extra perks, although it's for weddings to be held by this yr but most likely they will be able to extend it to those who booked this yr but AD is next yr.

hi daphne> welcome here

gv me more details once u hv cfm with pan pac so that i can update the table here... it's been quite some time since i last updated

i was previously told that there will be a wedding show in july... so nw is cfm on 26th this mth??

daphne> think that is for pan pac orchard and not the marina sq de...

i'll be meeting linda later in the afternoon and update u gals if there will be any upcoming wedding show

hello gals,
went down to pan pac yesterday to collect our invitation cards and the silver colour is also not bad in actual
so we took 50-50 each for both silver &amp; black/red... silver is more for relatives in case they can't accept the black/red combi...

we also asked linda abt the change of carpets, she mentioned that there will be no change of carpets as they hv juz changed brand new set of the same design not long ago...

as for the change of themes, they r changing to another vendor and hence all 4 current themes will be changed.. they r still finalising with the new vendor and hope will be able to finalise by sep as well as wedding favours

as for wedding show, there might be a big one in Q4

hi Lisa> thanks for the recommendations but i've ardy signed up with another company

omg... DS_Gerl> change of themes for all 4??!?! i wanna faint...

as in its good cos seriously the deco now for all 4 themes are really minimal.. but then i want the BLACK AND RED THEME.. with bird cages...etc

I very scare they change to ugly themes.. i like their existing themes..

DS_Gerl--> Did your co-ordinator share with u the "new themes"?

Linda told me they're gonna change the black and red theme to black and hot pink instead. Not sure when it will take effect though.

Just went to Pan Pac to collect the wedding cards(I chose silver). Agree with DS_Gerl, the silver ones look very good as compared to the photos. All my colleagues are waaah-ing and woooh-ing over them.

My wedding theme will be Divine Elegance.