Pan Pacific Singapore

Claudia> I did take some photos of all the themes setup during the wedding show but they r oni the table settings & stage settings… and if I rem correctly, the pacific romance theme was set up in 1 of the function rm…
the themes shld look the same unless couples requested to make changes/customized it…. But I think the feel will be different when the theme is setup in the ballrooms on actual day compared to wedding shows bah…

if u hv multiply acct, can add me in (ID: norahs)
else, PM me ur email add so that I can email u the photos…
but pls pardon me if I dun react immediately cos I will be out of town from tmw until tues…

andrea> same for u too… can add me in multiply too…
if u wan to send via email, will hv to wait till I’m back… unable to email nw as photos r stored in my pc at hm….

As for the wedding favour, I think it’s kind of unavoidable as they r bulk purchased from vendors…. Perhaps when pan pac purchased those mugs, they were indeed the first hotel to hv it…
The vendors hv the rights to sell these favours to other hotels if they show interest…. Else, hw wud these vendors earn $$ rite…
Unless pan pac has copyrights for these favours….
The next solution will be to get ur own favours which will incur most costs and hassle….

DS_Gerl: yeah...thats wat i was thinking...getting our own favours will incur more cost and hassle...i guess i will juz either stick to the cup or pokex cards...actually i wanna have both...but my htb is worried that ppl willl wanna exchange favours and this might cause abit of confusion... for me, i dun really see that as a problem...

as for the themes, i was thinking of choosing enchanted dream for my banquet...anyone chose this theme before??? find it kinda glam and nice... but was thininking that the stage decor is abit plain... wonder can ask them it add some more decors to it...are we allowed to change the colour of the flowers/tablecloth/seat covers??

thankz

I would like to thank Linda and team for their professionalism for our wedding held at Pan Pacific Hotel - 29 November 2009! Food, ambience and service were simply great! Thank you for making our day a memorable one.

Merry Xmas everyone!!!

claudia> juz click the hyperlink of my nick and u will see another pop up window... there's a link which u can click to send me a private message

pearl> kudos to linda and team!!

andrea> actually it's rather true that it will cause some problem if u wanna hv 2 different favours... as it will be distributed at alternate seats, ppl will tend to want both of them or some might not like cups or vice versa...

sometimes it's better not to let ppl hv a choice....;)

not sure if additional deco requires any additional charge... u may want to check with ur coordinator
as for changing of table cloth/seat covers, shld not be a prob provided that they hv the colours that u want

Just wondering, are the Pan Pac wedding coordinators prompt in replying their emails?

I've emailed Linda's assistant Jessie, cc Linda in the process, asking for an appointment to have a look at the ballrooms and so far they have not gotten back to me, even though it's been a week! Even worse still, there is no out of office message, so it looks like they are in!

Is this typical of them?? Because all the other hotels which I've emailed have been really prompt, replying within the same day.

wilwhale> which ballroom did u book?
i will update the table at hm tonite

miwa> care to share with us more on wat kind of disappointment u hv faced?
cos i've heard alot of gd reviews...

wiwi> from my understanding only the 2 VIP tables hv individual serving... the rest of the tables is unless as per requested

kass> perhaps this is a peak period for them?? i do kw that this dec mth is a hot mth for weddings...
if u only want to look at the ballrooms, perhaps u can try ur luck to drop by ard 5-6pm when they r still doing up the deco...
i believe there will be weddings these few days....

food portion too little for comfort. well unless its fine dining then maybe... I am alittle too picky..

7 ppl were still hungry after the food tasting .. oh gosh

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>vt (verena)</TD><TD>11 Oct 2009</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Peter Lim - Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Yow Siang - BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Chin (pearl_chin)</TD><TD>29 Nov 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Leslie - AM.PM.</TD><TD>Don - Forest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle (toottoot)</TD><TD>6 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt (pinkpt)</TD><TD>19 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyrock (candyrock)</TD><TD>20 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Medieval of Love</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Loh Eng Hong - 39 East</TD><TD>39 East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple (applegal55)</TD><TD>30 Dec 2009</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>Divine Elegance</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>From Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily (emilyns)</TD><TD>10 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>Garden of Posies</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea (andie_luv2)</TD><TD>23 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce (siao_xin_xin)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherubie (blue_cherubim99)</TD><TD>31 Jan 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilwhale (liaoyuean)</TD><TD>20 Feb 2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vespertine (vespertine)</TD><TD>26 May 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (nayuqi)</TD><TD>13 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rosalind Chua</TD><TD>Derrick Than</TD><TD>Stanley Oh from Ideal Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (jm20610)</TD><TD>20 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia Yee (claudia~)</TD><TD>26 Jun 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>One Eye Click </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ng (twinkleng)</TD><TD>3 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>the_teracotta (the_teracotta)</TD><TD>16 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography</TD><TD>2 of Us Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin (starriz)</TD><TD>17 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vincent Leng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)</TD><TD>23 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica (ahjess)</TD><TD>30 Oct 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Linda Yee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppp (ppp2010)</TD><TD>4 Nov 2010</TD><TD>Ocean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn (mikoko24)</TD><TD>9 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi 2011BTB,
Sorry for the late reply. My package is based on 2010 package and i'm not sure 2011 package is out or not.

I also not sure if 2010 package can be extended to later part of Jan or not as i booked mine in early oct last year. At that time, 2011 packge is not available and we are really keen in pan pac for 2010 dates but it is all taken up. Therefore decided on Jan 2011 instead. U may want to check with the co-ordinator for the package.

2011 package is still not out! I just asked them! But the good news is finally I've gotten a reply and have arranged an appt.

The latest 2010 package is applicable till end-Jan 2011.

kass> perhaps they will hv a wedding show soon...
cos last yr's wedding show is in Mar and it's ardy open for bookings till mid Sep 2009...
for my case, we top up additional $60/$80 per table for Oct...
look out for advertisements in wedding mags

Hey DS_Gerl, from my mail with Pan Pac coordinators, the package they are promoting now is till end Dec 2010, but there will be separate pricing for 10 Oct and 20 Oct 2010 (101010 or 201010)

Maybe you can double check again??

ttoorroo> i booked mine in Mar 2009, so pkg is different... at that time, dun think they hv special rates for 101010 or 201010... at least not to my understanding...
but mine is not on both of these dates...

hv u booked urs ardy?? care to share details with us?

Hey ladies.. i'm considering Pan Pac for my wedding banquet, went down to take a look at the ballrooms today. Wanna check for those who used the Ocean ball room, how many tables did you have? I find the ballroom rather squeezed for 38 tables, as it's max capacity. Does anyone have this problem?

I just had my wedding banquet at Pan Pac last Sat. And it was awesome. Our requests were answered promtly and Linda even worked on 1st Jan (away from office) to settle my stuff. Both my hubby and I were very well-taken care of by Linda and the event mgr, Kevin. They guided us throughout the dinner and also took care of us even the next day after the banquet. We had very very last minute changes to our no. of tables and Linda accomodated to our requests. We had a very nice suite and the ballroom setting with the lightings were very romantic. Guests commented on the food and ambience. They loved the food esp the dessert. Mango pomelo. I certainly would recommed Pan pac to future couples. Just relax and u are in good hands... ; )

stickytape> i enquired for my fren b4 on the capacity of ocean ballroom.... i rem the coordinator told me at comfortable level shld be ard 34 tables...
perhaps u can chk with the hotel coordinator when u go down to view the ballroom

jasmin> congratulations! glad to hear that u had a smooth wedding and pan pac team is great!

Thanks DS_Gerl!

I guess Pan Pac's out for me.. cause the ballroom's really pretty small. Quite disappointed. Linda was really flexible in the package arrangements.

Lydia,
you can probably email the coordinators, they reply very promptly!

Can i have the coordinator, Linda's direct email? bcoz my fiance been emailed twice to [email protected] to ask abt 2011 package n arrange appnt to view ballroom, but yet to receive any reply (after 2 weeks we emailed them).

Wondering if they r not keen to do business with us or wat. =(

thanks in advance.

Starfish >> 2011 package for Pan Pacific is not out yet. It will only be out after Chinese New Year.

stickytape >> Pacific ballroom can hold up to 60-65 tables, if I am not wrong. Do u need more tables than tat?

Linda informed me when we met up with her that one or two themes will change in 2010. The more popular themes such as Medival of love will remain though. She also mentioned that the favours will change as well to more practical ones and invitation cards will be changed to match the theme.

StarFish >> Just to add on, I was told that Pan Pac is really really busy in January, so that might be the reason for the delay. She told me that that weekend she was working, she was handling 2 wedding lunch and 2 wedding dinners each day.

hey ladies..

i'm looking at 35+ tables, and the pacific ballroom's been taken on my desired date so I can only take the Ocean ballroom.

but it seems v small leh... so I think we're not gg with Pan Pac le. =(

I've a package on June 19 to let and unfortunately, the date cannot be changed. It's at the pacific ballroom. Price negotiable. Contact me if you are interested.

stickytape> i was at pan pac this afternoon and there's a wedding lunch at ocean ballroom....
the couple only have 32 tables (including reserved) and it still look spacious...

today is a hot date... there r 2 couples holding wedding lunches, 1 couple having their solemnization and when i passed by there again in the evening, there's a wedding at pacific hotel too

andrea> if u r reading this post, congratulations to u
so r u the bride in the afternoon or dinner?? hee~

Hi everyone, I've disappeared for a long time. Glad to see so many new people here!

Haven't decided on the theme, but I really dig Medieval of Love!

I saw a banquet at Pacific Ballroom with 36 tables and it was really spacious. Really happy I chose Pan Pac...

Kass: I've had a sneak preview of the new invites to match Medieval of Love... They are awesome!

hi all..am back from the wedding at pan pac.. and this is my review for now:

Coordinator: Linda Yee &amp; Diana
Banquet manager: Kevin Tan
Number of tables: 55
Room: Pacific ballroom
wedding dinner: 20th Feb 2010

Food: 8/10
Food tasting was good, volume is good as well but, during the actual night, some dishes was too salty. As though someone have over powered the salt..Volume of actual night dinner is very good. thats y i gave a 8 of 10

Service: 7/10
Banquet operation manager kevin is very hard-working and he is always on the ball to help us out. The service staffs i.e waiters and waitress is ok only.. takes long time to refill my guests drinks.(Wine and Beer) but tea is fast refilling. Gals, need to take note on this. the reason i have 2 coordinators was because Linda went on leave and Diana covered for her. to people who is considering pan pac, please take note that coordinator changes but must make sure that the things committed by them must be there. i have some bad experience. will share if you guys wana hear...

as for ladies whom wana get married at Pan PAc, i will still strongly recommend, but look for the persons that we here highly recommend. LINDA YEE, is good and flexible and always get her, for those whom is unable to get her can either write to me or sms me at 91722585 lor...ah wil here...am always willing to help...as i can always share my experience with you all....

Hi w3n,

the wedding packages for 2011 practically is not out yet. However, they may be able to use the pricing for 2010 if you wanna hold ur wedding before Mar 2011. I think you gotta check with ur coordinator abt it.

bookings are not open for reservations after mar 2011.

If anyone knows when it is open for booking, pls post k..

Pan Pacific just released their 2011 packages, hence is now open for booking.

Here's the weekend prices...
Pacific Ballroom > $1168++ (Min 40 tables)
Ocean Ballroom > $1068++ (Min 30 tables)

I'm no longer taking Pan Pac, cuz price increased by so much!
Love the themes here though...

Wow, the prices really shot up! Hmm hopefully my guests will know of this, and will give more angbao money. Heeheehee....

My food tasting is coming up end of this month. Anybody got any advice for me? Anything to look out for? I'm kinda nervous....The big day is coming.....

vespertine> i've juz had my company's D&amp;D at pan pac

food wise is not bad... except for the jelly fish from the cold dish and noodles... so so only... perhaps u can take note on this...
the dessert, cream of sago with mango is very nice
had 2 bowls