Pan Pacific Singapore

fifi42

Hi guys! I have my banquet in PP in Jan'2008. Anyone knows around when will they start contacting us before the banquet date for food tasting, invitation cards etc...?

snow_xue

I just been appointed as my good fren's wedding planner. Thus looking for good deals for her now. May I know the year 2008 dinner package details and pricing, please? Thank you. please email to [email protected]

dodob

Hi Jaz,

The food tasting will be 1 month before the AD while the printing is outsourced so if you're kan cheong, u can contact your coordinator to get the address of the printer and go see the samples...

fifi42

Hi Ann T,
thanks! it was very helpful... will they contact us directly? Or do we need to remind them? When is your wedding month?

dodob

My wedding is in early Dec. I found out when i emailed them recently to ask. My coordinator said that he was gonna contact me after the 7th mth...

jac_chan

Just attended a wedding at Pan Pacific this evening and the services provided there were very bad.... dunno whether those waitors not being properly trained or just worked as part timer, they served those food with no skills, especially when serving noodles, they can serve until those noodles all "hanging" out of the bowl. Drinks must be asked for or else they won't give it to u automatically. Or even asked for it also didn't come.....

sherlin

Any more reviews on the hotel banquet recently? How's their standard? Saw their perks and quite like them. Pricing is ok too.

ybbubippah

hi sherlin, havent heard on much about PP food review but their perks are actually one of the best around in town after comparing to many hotels. It is very comprehensive right from the beginning and with the perks that they are throwing in for the coming 7 Oct wedding fair, its irresistable! My bf loves their ballroom unfortunately, the size of their venue is slightly small for us as we will be having 60 to 70 tables. Anyone know of any other hotels that can accomodate this size?

PS:Linda is also a very nice sales person from PP.

sherlin

Hi ybbubippah: How come I don't see any news that they have a wedding on 7 Oct? Where did you see the news from? I wanto go!

sharene

hi y|bbubippah,

you can try swisshotel. They can accomodate 100 tables.

yeah yeah..linda is my co ordinator and she is very very friendly!!

hi sherlin,

ya, they are having a showcase on 7th oct. Maybe you can email PP to ask abt it.

sherlin

Went to their wedding fair today, nothing much to see haha, but I like their bridal suite, very spacious and decent. Pacific Ballroom is thumbs up too! Especially the high ceiling and lightings. But too bad don't think will be able to get 40 tables for weekends that much. Ocean is quite spacious too but minus point for the low ceiling.

fifi42

Hi Sherlin,
agreed... ceiling is pretty low. I am having Ocean ballroom for my wedding... could'nt meet the min for Pacific too...

But overall, this hotel is very nice and comfy...

bbbugs

Hi Jaz
I just signed up for Ocean ballroom too yesterday during the workshop.
mine is for Sunday (nov 08)
when is your wedding? did you sign up during the workshop too?

fifi42

Hi BBbugs...
I signed mine during Oct last year. wedding is on Jan'08 (weekday).

I went to PP directly to check out the package, not thru workshop. =p

bbbugs

Hi Sharene,
did you sign up yest?ocean ballroom?
mine is 2 nov (sunday) - they charged me $868 pertable (after $30 disc and bef GST + service charge), i remembered seeing $838 pertable in the brochure, but i am not sure if it was Y2007 price as i got it from one of this forum member.
if you dun mind, we can communicate thru email

Hi Jaz,

congrats! very soon to come

this year price seems increased liao (close to $100 more pertable - if i am not wrong)
if your coordinator id good, pls recommend to me
may want to get some details from you after your wedding date, if you dun mind i 'd like to have your email add

fifi42

Hi BBbugs,
sure! My coordinator was Anna previously, but some switches and she's now only doing corporate. She was really nice! Mine now is Ivan, just contacted him recently only - he seems very responsible and nice too. I think all the coordinator there are pretty good, gives me the impression like a family... so quite comfy.

sherlin

Hi all. Wondering, did you chose the long march-in (L-shaped) or short march-in (where the centre stage is facing the door)?

Also, if chose the long march-in, then there will only be one projector screen right at the other end of the ballroom?

fifi42

Hi Sherlin, believe u are referring to Ocean Ballroom. I chosed the long march-in.

Yap, what I know is there will only be 1 projector on the other end, but apparently from what they adviced, it will be no problem for all ur guest to see it.

sherlin

Thanks Jaz. Actually I'm referring to Pacific Ballroom. Hmmm, the projector is quite big, but juz scared those tables near the projector cannot see properly lor.

fifi42

oh... no worries if tts the case.. cos usually you are only worried if the guest will block each other when viewing the video. But Pacific ballroom is so spaced out, and projector is higher, I seriously dun think that is an issue.

Woa, envious of you both! Pacific ballroom is really like a dream march in... >_<

dodob

Hi Sharene,

If you are doing the long march in (i.e. stage at one end of the room), are you concerned that guests sitting at the other end will be too far away and can't see the stage well? cos that's my concern and hence may pick the short march in w stage facing door instead...

sharene

hi Ann T,

thanks for yr concern. 1 of moi fren did tell me abt this before. but i guess moi wedding will be more focus on the projector. stage wise will only be the toasting and cake cutting etc, so not tat worried.

millh

Sorry for the delay. I'll try to find the photos and send to you. I just had my banquet last Sunday. Thumbs up for the food. Every1 commented the food is superb.

mariage07

I too just had my wedding a few weeks back. My wife and I were happy with Pan Pac. The food comments were all v.good. Everything went well. Now that I try to think back, I can't really remember what happened during my wedding! haha cos I was busy entertaining my guests. Somehow, at the last min we managed to max out the tables at ocean ballroom and there was an unexpected increase in # of guests. Luckily I had great brothers and ah yees to help out.

Anyways, my coordinator was Thomson. And like many good comments from others, mine goes to him as well. He was a great help and is prompt. He will try to fulfill your request if it's within his power to do so.

I also had a concern about the long march-in aisle, where the guests at the front won't be able to see the projector screen at the back. Esp. more so when the front tables are our vip and bridal table! So what Thomson did was to get us another mobile projector and screen for the front.

In the end, my wife is happy. More importantly, both my parents and her parents are happy.

Oh one important thing thou. Car park at pan pac is extremely difficult to get during sat nite. A few of my guests told me they almost wanted to give up looking for a lot. Some had to park else where.

******* So Remember To Tell Your Guests To Be Early Or Take Public Transport *******

Due to this problem, we had to wait a while for all my guests to arrive. Its really that bad.

Finally, we are extremely satisfied with the bridal suite! haha. Was v.v.nice. The suite gives you access to the executive lounge (something like that) at the 22nd floor, where they serve complimentary food and drinks. After our wedding, we just relax at the hotel and did some light-hearted shopping. Maybe one not-so-good thing was the view. Ours was facing suntec. I'm not sure if they have sea-view room thou. But anyways, it wasn't a big negative for us.

Hope we shared some useful tips for brides and grooms to be.

fifi42

Hi DK,
was yours the ocean or pacific ballroom?

Did they charge you for the additional projector? I heard for additional, they need another cable which they may not have on hand?

millh

As requested, i sent out the ballroom photos.

My coordinator is also Thomson. I heard tht bridal suite only belongs to those that facing suntec. My room too facing suntec on that day.

mooniiie

hi DK,

may I know whether you used 1 laptop or 2 laptops (1 in front and 1 at back)? since there are 2 screens now?
thks =)

sharene

has anyone chose their wedding theme for next yr??

heard fm my co ordinator that they are changing the theme. any idea when is the best time to choose?

shl

Hi All Pan Pac Brides to be..

I would like to share my personal experience with Pan Pac.. want to comment Thumbs Up!!! To my wonderful mother to be, coordinator, Jocelyn! Just want to say thank you for making my stay and wedding in Pan Pac a memorable and enjoyable one..most importantly Most of my guests commented good service and food.. all the problems encountered during my wedding was all solved by her despite super last min urgent request eg Tang Yuan.. haha.. Thanks Jocelyn.

Next was my banquet manager, Kelvin. He was composed and responsive to my last min increase in number of tables and additional seats to a few tables. Though there was a hiccups but his responsiveness salvage the situation and my guest was satisfied with his service and attitude.

Thank you very much Jocelyn and Kelvin !!!

Brides to be of Pan Pac.. no matter which coordinator you are with, i believe you are in good hands.. enjoy the process and dun miss it and regret