Dragon Gate Restaurant

twinkling

Hi Jenn,

Oops apologies.. Haven't been in this thread for a while..

Hee got got, collected a number of hongbaos. Not bad not bad heehee..

twinkling

Hi Jenn,

Oops apologies.. Haven't been in this thread for a while..

Hee got got, collected a number of hongbaos. Not bad not bad heehee..

Hi Gigi,
Is also my 1st time, but since overall me and HB are satisfied with their svs, so we just give a small token.

Gladys
Glad that you had collected lots of AP, once married, cannot lao, hee hee

twinkling

Hi Jenn,

Hmm.. I thot it's after got juniors then can't collect (hee hee trying to stretch the limit) -- just kidding.. *wink*

levynn

jenn...
i haven't got the AD photos yet. will let u know once i got it fr my photographer. btw, we were liasing wif Tony all along... dunno who is Eric...

Gladys
Only when u hv junior after ur AD than can collect lah...

Levynn,
Oh, i c , cos after reading the forum.... i scared of Tony svs, hence i aliaise with Maraget more. But on my AD, was ERic who was the manager in charge and he is indeed quite good

limjonana

I've rec'd my wedding pics and just thot i'll share them. Pg 24 onwards are pics of dragongate.Restaurant may nt be tt posh but it really looked gd in the pics.

www.linchong.com/gallery/wedding

generally, thumbs up for their svc, esp the mgr, Eric and his team. and becos of the reasonable pricing, we were thankful the angbaos we rec'd covered for the whole cost of the wedding

Hi Joanna
Thanks for sharing ur photos..
Wa, u have more than thousand over photos...

That day must be very very tired...
But you have a very nice cheerful smile, a mei mei bride..

can i give me ur email address? I will email u my AD photos too.

Hi Joanna
Oh i see, cos when i saw the ablum, i tot you done your church and dinner on the same day..
But u indeed look gorgeous on your AD.

I had send you my linkage.

BTW, ERIC was also the manager in charge on my AD, although mine was a wedding lunch @ 12pm, i had instructed them that i will be there earlier before 11am for my tea ceremony .. and indeed he get all the stuff ready for me...

*Thumb up* for his excellent service

limjonana

Wah.. Jenn, your hubby and his buddies really "fought"/ suffered their way thru to get into the house to get the bride.

Joanna
Ha ha, ya, he had to go thru 2 doors (my main door & bedroom door), the gate crashing was abt 45 mins.. hee hee

zothia

Hi 2 All,

Hv seen dragon gate advertisement in the magazines, read from tis forum dat there r 2 ballrooms. Is the pic shown in the magazine the big or the smaller ballroom? Will b hving abt 30 tables only.. Any1 can share their dinner photos wif me? Thanks a bundle!

levynn

hi zothia...
i had my wedding banquet at the smaller ballroom at DG. i also have 30 tables, wif 3 reserved ones fr DG, which is a total of 33 tables. i'll send u the link for my AD photos.

btw, the one shown in the mag is the bigger ballroom. it's better to go down urself to take a look.

Hi Zothia
I also have 30 tables, same as Levynn. But i didnt open the 3 reserved tables.

The one shown in the mag which showed the blue sky colour ceiling is the bigger ballroom which cater for more than 40 tables.

Can give me your email address so that i can send you my AD link ?

zothia

Hi Levynn & Jenn,

U both look gorgeous!! both hv gd complexion leh.. tinking of going 2 DG tis sat. most probably my AD will b in Oct, hope its still available..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Levynn,
Thanks, i had received ur photos... wa, you look really pretty , a mei mei bride.
I had also send my AD linkage to you.</font>

<font color="119911">Hi samantha,
I had send my AD linkage to you</font>

<font color="ff0000">Hi zothia,
Thanks for your compliment, since you are going to DG this sat, you might want to look for magaret or eric, dun look for TONY, oki</font>

zothia

Hi Jenn,

Thanks 4 yr reco. btw, is there anything i shld look out 4 e.g hidden cost? tis the 1st venue i'm going so not quite sure wat 2 ask...

Hi Zothia,
There is no hidden cost when you book for the banquet.
The deposit is $1K.
There are 4 types of menu to chose from and your wedding favour shld be cutie keychain, which offered only most in hotel banquets.

U might want to ask for are :
1) Ribbons to be tie on the bride and groom chairs so that ur chair will be different from others.
2) will u be placing tealight candles on all tables ?Can request DG to prepare the tealight holder for you,and you can buy the candles from IKEA.

zothia

Hi Jenn,

DG give keychain as wedding favour?? wow, dats a bonus.. i tot restaurant only offer chocolates or cakes. Thank 4 yr advice. :D

Hi Zothia,

Yup, DG giave keychian as wedding favour...
Initally when i signed the package, the wedding favour is 2 heart-shaped chocolate, i top up a different of $0.30 to change to key chain , that is for year 2005,

Confirm in 2006, all wedding favour had changed to keychain.. which is offered mostly by hotels.

levynn

hi jenn...
thanks for the photos. u look lovely too. i esp like ur EG... gold colour, ya? very special.
ur hubby really very poor thing leh... esp that pic where he's sitting outside ur bedroom door... heh.

zothia...
thanks for the compliment.
but wif make-up, usually face will look flawless. ;p stil, must take care b4 the big day too, like drinking lots of water, avoid those food that will cause breakouts, etc.

btw, for the 1st dish, there is a "light" together wif the food. n DG use the blinking bicycle lights... hahahah... me n hubby cannot stop laughing when we saw that. anyway, if u dun like it, better cfm wif the DG people wat they r going to use...

Hi levynn
Thanks for your compliment.
I like my EG very much too, hope to wear it for longer period... ha ha ha

Ur EG also very nice, like pink and purple..
Wa, i still remember u had actually chosen 26 for ur AD, but in the end you chose 28 instead. If not, we are the bride of the same day. hee hee

levynn

jenn...
ur memory is very good! can stil rem my original chosen day was 26th. heh. coz somebody already chosen the dinner for that day so we juz had to change to 28th.

Hi levynn.
Of cos, i can remembered lah...
Anyway, mine was a luncheon, so i was not the one who snatch the dinner on that day. hee hee

zothia

Hi Levynn &amp; Jenn,

Went 2 DG yesterday. All weekends in Oct taken up. so sad... hv 2 look 4 other venue liao.. :'(

levynn

zothia...
usually all the weekends r being booked very quickly. anyway, all the best in ur search. i think u had better call up n ask for the date's availability b4 going down in case it's a wasted trip. cheers!

snowies

Hi Jenn,

Thanks for sharing your link, you look great.

Hi Zothia,

I have sent an email to DG asking for a weekend in Dec, and they replied that they are booked, haizz, think it's quite difficult for weekend this year. All the best to our search.

Hi snowies,
Thanks for your compliment.

Dear zothia &amp; snowies.
All the best to your search..
Well, i think calling first will be better than sending an email.

If you guys dun mind, can also try : Pioneer Spring Restaurant @ Mt faber - Pillarless and quite nice cosy place.

zothia

Hi Snowies,

So disappointing... I think it's pretty difficult to find a nice, affordable place to b still available on weekends. Gd luck 2 u 2

Jenn,

Thanks 4 yr suggestion. i thought of dat 2 but worry abt the inconvenience dat could bring 2 our guests... did u ever go 2 DG's sister rest- 88rest b4? DG actually asked me 2 try there...

Zothia ,
Oh i c, yup then Faber Front might not be that convenience... think 88 restaurant also seem not too bad... and their deco also quite nice..

I saw from one of the nov'05 thread, there is one lady user name is PPP, she used 88 restaurant for her AD, the pics are quite nice. The package price also similar to DG.

levynn

zothia...

ya... u can try 88 restaurant. it's juz on the ground floor of the building next to harbourfront. our 1st choice was actually 88... but when we went to see the setup for 30 tables, it becomes quite squeezy. so they recommended me to DG. if u r having ard 25 tables, then 88 is juz nice.