Dragon Gate Restaurant

Hi d woof

Ya, i chose model 4 , the latest one, it very cute hor.

Hi Elaine
Gd luck, what laptop you bringing ?
I have not selected my songs, neither my montage ! Cos next week is my exams, hence hv to concentrate on exams first. sigh !

Really feel excited for all brides to be.

paulnelaine

yes... actually cant see at 1st but later my husband adjust e laptop then can see liao...
anyway i'm e next bride

Hi Elaine,
That is great, at least is workable. BTW, when is your AD ?

Just wondering , when display the montage, we need to be there early to do the setup, right ?
will there be any power point to connect to the laptop or we have to use the laptop battery? Cos the laptop battery can only last for abt 2 hour. however dinner start late

cynfei

hi all.
anyone who had their wedding at DG and with 60 tables? any of the guests complained abt cannot see what's happening on stage?
coz thought not everyone will be able to see what's happening on stage when there are only LCDs on 2 of the pillars

Hi elaine,

Quiet ?
So you had inform Margaret to tie the ribbon to your and HB's chair ?

U had request Margaret to be your cordinator on your AD ?

Hi Elaine,

I think i might fail. Quite difficult. Today was my last paper, hence i am more active on the forum lei. hee hee

Ya, must remember to tell Margaret that you want HER ONLY !

My AD on 26 Dec 2005, is boxing DAY !

paulnelaine

heehee anyway Margaret usually work till 8pm if she do PM shift so not sure wat timeshe will leave tat day.
Just hope everything turns out fine
especially e dinner

dino8863

Hi Brides,

Have you assign any of your bros or sisters or any experts to check the fish b4 the chef cook them? Your co-ordinator will ask for someone to go to the kitchen to QC.

Hi Dino,

Yes, i was told by Margaret too , will assign someone to "ja ga" the fish. hee hee

Next mth, will go for my food tasting lor.

sasa_xie

Hi Elaine,

can u share with me which part of bangkok did u get the keychains from? i'll be going there, hehe.... be leaving on 3nov.. so hope u can reply me asap. thx...

paulnelaine

hi Melissa...
u go to this place call "old Siam" is near chinatown. then walk outside the shopping centre u will see a row of shops selling wedding favours....
compare e price n design... then bargain with them...
but pls go on e 1st day of ur trip cos usually they need at least one day to do e packaging if u require.... let them know u need it urgently cos u r flying back...
so far for e keychain+packaging+sticker can try to bargain at 1000Baht for 100pieces...

sasa_xie

Hi Elaine,

thanks so much for your help. managed to find it, but bought it at chinatown itself. didnt walk till old siam, hehe. same price too... ;p btw.. the keychains are so heavy... hehe;p they managed to get everything ready within 1/2 hr... very fast service.

Hi Elaine,

Gd for u lor

Mine still 49 days more to go.

So did you engaged anyone to deco the reception tables ?

Once ur photos are out, must share share, oki.

paulnelaine

hi jennifer,
my jie mei helped me to do e deco... just a simple one... put candles(from Ikea) surronded by some flowerpellets...then every table place a rose... on e menu
that's all...

woof

hey elaine,
enjoy urself den....itz a very nice place.....
haf u change the currency coz i haf some pounds left......can give u a special rate lah

paulnelaine

hi d woof...
my husband changed e money liao... thks a lot..

well actuali my photos r ready but too too many to scan anyway will scan it after my HM.... then share with u all..

jaycey

Hi, what's the price for the wedding dinner at dragoncity restaurant? Anyone have pics to share with? [email protected] (new to this website just register and was recommended by my husband's sister) thanks for helping, hope to heard from you guys soon, cheers!

berry_tay

Hello, jaycey,

The price at dragon gate are very reasonable, they have the range from 438, 468, 488, 588 and so on. The food there very nice and fresh and most of all the environment quite grand and big, hehe also it depend how many tables u require as they got to ballroom A n B

jaycey

Oh thank u taytbh!

Between i went down with my husband few days back, and i saw there's a package of $298, $398, $438 & $488 package. All 9 course, and father in law is afraid that it's cheap and the food is not nice! lol.. so the food there is not bad right? I'll try to talk to them and anyway thanks for your replies! Cheers~

Hi jaycey

There is no $ 298 & $398,
The cheapest price should be $438

Think the food shld be quite good, cos they are known for its good food.

Hi joyousline
Nope, they dun provide complimentary carpark.
They only have 2 reserved LOT for the bride and groom's car.

winter80

purelyz, thank you very much for sharing your photos.

Any one can share with me their DG dinner photos in the larger hall? thanks.

lcl

I'm new to this forum. I have mine in the smaller hall in 2006. If I have all 37 tables will it be very uncomfortable? Please advise. Thanks

azure13

Hi guys, I am also a DG bride to be. My AD is in June 06. Hope to hear more reviews abt DG from you guys who have held your dinner there. I am taking the big ballroom as we have abt 45 tables. 1 comment from girlfriend who attended 2 weddings there is that plates come out still wet and not wiped clean before they served the guests. I was taken aback when I heard it. Not sure if you guys have that sort of feedback from your guests? Btw I will be engaging a decorator to do up the place based on the flowers and theme that I want. Will be doing away with the heart of flames candles, fake cake and the styrofoam hearts with our names on it.

twinkling

New here new here. I'm thinking of having e banquet at DG in 07 as DG looks grand =) Could dino, elaine, purelyz, novel, bluey, d_woof kindly email me a few of your pic (hope i didn't leave out anyone else...)? Would like to c how u all do up e place. Anyone had e $538 menu? Was e food good? Hee hee does AD mean actual date?

My email add is: [email protected]

Thanks gals!

paulnelaine

hi Gladys...
i took e $538 menu(weekend price), e food is quite good... n quite big portion too... well so far nobody complain anything yet

i didnt do any deco for e place except my"jie mei" help me place a rose on all e menu, n some simple deco on my reception table.

woof

halo gladys,

congrats! i used the ballroom A and i din do up the place..used the orginal deco.....same as elaine, onli my jiemeis help me to deco the recpt table wif seashells, rose petals and tealight candles.....