Club Chinois

Hi skye... thanks.. the place does look cosy and nice.. and you looked great!!

I am interested in CC too
CAn you email me your pixs

Oh anyone heard about CC show on MArch 2006? Anyone know where I can information from?

Sorry I am new to this thread, can someone also tell me about Citibank promo?

Davi - u jus have to scroll up, there were msgs posted before giving details of the wedding show for the convenience of pple here.

huh
I dun understand
what you mean by msg post b4 giving details for convenience of people
I am getting miss interpretation
sorry.

oh by the way I called them, they say their this show offer is until march 2007 onli
so must wait for other shows.

Anyone can show me pixs on club chinois please
email is [email protected]

I did ask eric about the themes but he has no idea what themes I'm talking about :x

I guess they have their own way of dressing the event up hehe..

hi hi, I'm going for the wedding show on 25 Mar too. But my parents-in-law, sister-in-law & bro-in-law wanna come along too! This my first wedding show, do ppl bring their folks? And my FH & I got to pay for their admission too.

eh, this is weird. i mean yr parents in law is okay....... bro in law n sister in law as well? a bit too much since u guys paying leh. but if its his parents, its okay.

i once went to Excelsior and was shocked to find a family (parents, grandparents, kids & i think the couple)sitting at one table. and that time is like only $14 or $28 per couple. 5 courses lunch so value for $$$ hahaha

hi, just like to check with couple that have held wedding at CC before,

may I know when they specify "sealed" paid hard liquor,
does it really have to be sealed? are they that strict to check through every bottle?

have anyone tried to ask for the wavier of cockage charge and is successful even at non-promotional period?
thank you

Elise - I tried and got the corkage waiver for wine. But sometimes it depends on the no of tables and the menu u are picking. I picked Regal weekend. U can just try lor.. no harm trying, rite? If u get it, then it is bonus.

I also wonder what themes they have at CC cos I never asked Eric abt this and wld like to know... I am planning to print cards, decorate everything else with same theme in mind. Anybody can share what themes CC have (if got pics even better)?

Oopps Jo,

sorry for the late reply. I guess u shld have gather the information you want to know. Ya I think it refer to Citibank credit card holders.
The show is on 25th March 2006. I am not sure if it is still open now?

By the way, skye you got some pics to show? Thanks. [email protected]

Anyone signed their venue at CC already?

I'm thinking of taking the Regal package, wonder what else 'special' stuff do they throw in?

Care to discuss? :D

oct 28 06 club chinos wedding package at orchard parade hotel to let go..

please contact me at 97689282...

let go due to personal reason

Dear all, package to let go for date 28 Oct 2006 as follow, date can be change subject to availability, discount is still negotiable :

I have paid for deposit of SGD2,100.

Willing to let go at a maximum discount of SGD200. Letting go due to personal reason

Package : Orchard Parade Hotel – Antica Ballroom (28 Oct 2006)
Min Table : 25
Maximum Table : 32
Dinner : Regal Dinner (9 course – 2nd best menu) SGD708 nett
Perks :
- Flee Flow soft-drinks, mixer and Chinese tea throughout event
- Complimentary Food tasting for 6
- EITHER free flow beer OR one bottle wine per confirmed table
- Pre dinner reception with a drink at foyer
- Waiver of corkage for duty paid hard liquour. Wine Corkage at 15++ per bottle
- Light snacks for couple prior dinner
- Individually wrapped mini Choc for every guest
- Confetti Canon (Big poppy)
- One night accommodation in a Bridal Suite with breakfastExquisite decoration with fresh flower and centerpiece
- Scroll for signatures
- Parking passes for 25% of confirmed attendance
- One VIP car parking at hotel entrance for bridal car
- Choice of oriental or western invitation cardsbased on guaranteed attendance (inserts not included)
- Thre dier dummy cake
- Champaign fountain with complimentary champaign
- Wedding march in with dry ice
- All chair with ivory seat covers

Had my wedding on 18 March, everything turns out good.

We chosen Regal menu for dinner of 28 tables at Antica Ballroom. Nice ambience. All our guests enjoyed and praised the food.

Would like to drop a note of appreciation to Eric (Banquet Mgr), Arthur (Ops Mgr) and Ex (AD Coordinator).

Eric has well done the coordinations of the dinner. Arthur and Ex given their supports in some arrangements and decorated the ballroom according to my request.

It was a memorable night for me and my hubby.

Hi Jesl

What kind of theme did you have?? Any special arrangments that you requested for?

I forgot to ask Eric on some of the details cos I think they're the basic necessities, should include in the package, such as, Parking, chair seats cover, decorations..

Hi JESL,

I had booked with Orchard Parade Hotel / Club Chinois on 24th March. So it is still far away.

What kind of decoration you go for?
Did u ask for extenstion of 1 night stay?

Can u email me pictures on the decor of the ballroom ?
my email : [email protected]

Hi, the rate is the same. Usually the wedding fair is discount extended for the month with empty slots for the year. The only perk is you can try to ask for some extra perks like waiver of wine etc.
Eric did mention almost 900 over banquets held in Orchard Parade Hotel every year hence it is still a very popular choice among most couples.

hmmm.. think my package got to be able to sell after the wedding fair.... btw, I can match the wedding fair offer woh.. any interested party ?
Mine a popular date leh 28 0ct 06

Hi Mitzi / Jewelmelody

There is no special theme, only that i chosen roses as the design for invitation cards, and main decoration for reception area and ballroom.

Due to blockage of screen for montage, requested the coordinator to shift away the 2 tables from the stage. Before 1st march-in then put up the wedding cake, and then champagne fountain before 2nd march-in.

Parking, seat covers, decorations, wedding favour and guest scrolls are the basic nesessities. Beside these, i requested for an angpow box and a projector. But CC hardly allows free extension of 2nd night stay.

Of course, good venue with good food, so is ok to book one year earlier.

My AD photos not out yet, no picture to share. You may contact Eric and go down to view the decor in that afternoon, when they are setting up the ballroom for wedding dinner.

If I'm not wrong, the wedding fair actually allows 1 free table for every 15 confirmed tables. I think this is a good perk

HI JESL,

I do agree it is kind of difficult to request additional 1 night stay as Club Chinois is not under the management of OPH. In additional, the max of 30 tables also quite hard to ask for extra 1 night stay. My friend held her wedding in Marriot with 45 tables and bargain hard just to get that extra 1 night!

It is no doubt food should be good as it is served from Tunglok.

Eric had mentioned all weekends date are fully booked for the year of DOG and more pple already start to inquire abt 1s half year of 2007.

I didnt manage to bargain for a free night stay. if i can get my small suite room upgrade to the bigger one, i will be laughing already. hehehee

anyway, ya this promo is good! every 15 tables free 1 table! is it for selected dates? or the wine corkages will apply?

Did anyone place their booking at the wedding show ystrday? I booked mine there & then. But I din really bargain much. Eric was quite firm, one night means one night. Cannot means cannot.

Do anyone know how to check for auspicious dates for Pig Year besides going to You Rong Zi? The Tong Shu wun be out till 7th mth but Eric say by then mayb too late liao.

Hi Nattie (nat_bleu),

I have also booked mine on 26th March, becuase i am having abt 20 to 25 tables, they are asking me to take the Antica Ballroom.

Hi Shirley,

I had booked mine on 24th March 2007 which is a Saturday and will hold on Antica Ballroom.

Hi Adeline,
There are some pillars in the ballroon but the stage will not be obstruct by pillars. However pillars are unavoidable as it is due to the mandatory infrastructure of the building.

hi fudgecake, thks for those sites! I'll try them.

hi Shirley, I'm taking the Antica ballroom too. Actually of having full size 32 tables but I'm afraid it will get too squeezy. I tink another problem is low ceiling. But nv, I tink the food is impt too. I esp like the tonic soup at the wedding show, forgot to ask Eric if I can haf it in the Regal menu.

for u guys who signed during fair, besides the 15 table free 1 table, did they give free corkages or free flow beer etc?

hi Crabtree, there wasnt really any bargaining leh, Eric say its all standard, 15+1 table. Free corkages. Can choose either beer or red wine. Thats all. 2 nights ext, cannot. Bigger suite oso cannot. Or mayb me cant bargain. And the $100 Tung Lok vouncher, I dunno where to get it.

hi mitzi, I tink it was almost full house for the wedding show. Yup, the provide food, quite a few dishes & quite tasty. Bec before the show, I already had a burger & I thot I wun haf appetite but Tung Lok food was nice & I finished it all!

Nattie..

Too bad I missed it

But the 15+1 is really a good deal. Congrats to those who confirmed their tables on that day

Has anyone held their wedding dinner at Club Chinois restaurant itself and not in Orchard Parade hotel ballroom?

Care to share your comments?

Heard from Erich, Antica Ballroom of OPH having reno for about 1 to 2 wks. Wonder what they will change... so far he say he only know changing carpet...

I also heard about the new carpet. Wonder will the ballroom become worse than it is previously before the reno? :P

Have u booked with Eric?? If booked, I believe the reno should be done much earlier. He shld know when the reno will be done before accepting a booking