Chin Leng or other moderators, please take note

Chin Leng,

I patron other forum too, but still like SB most because this is the forum that is most responsive. I must say that you really did a great job. I manage to pick up a lot of information and make some friends here.

However, I noticed that there are a lot of blacksheep, trying to market their products here, instead of sharing their experiences and knowledge. Really cannot stand it. I think you may wish to take note of the following thread :

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36738/106476.html?1098180812

Hi Lingerie, check this out and some more here,

All highlighted threads removed. Thanks!

Hi Trendy_bag,

Agree. Removed.

Hi Doctor and Just_A_Ger,

Your exchanges in this thread had been removed as we felt that it would be better and more appropriate. However, we have taken note of comments made by both of you. Thank you.

Hi Chin Leng,
I am sure u sould know who i am, i wouldn't make such comments unless necessary.. just hope that she can be more tactful when asking question and posting in future.. gald that u have taken note..
thank you.

Hi Me_again and Spy,

Thanks for the notification. All messages have been removed. We really appreciatie your help and effort in helping us. Thank you!

Chin Leng,

Casy have been opening up a few thread recently to promote her friend's service. I don't think it is appropriate.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/112722.html?1098695611#POST864052

U looking for a florist who can do this design or you want to engage a florist to decorate the church for you? or both? my friend got her bouquet and chalent decorated at a reasonable price. if you are interested, i can help you to get her contact

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/127351.html?1098694709#POST864000

Wat are your budget like? My friend got her ROM bouquet and her chalet decorated at only $388.
if you gals are interested, i can help to get contact from my friend.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/105720.html?1098694033#POST863893

A friend of my got her ring pillow custom made. very nice. the price i guess depend on how eleborate you want the design to be. Interested? I can help to get the contact from my friend.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/37378.html?1098693385#POST863918

Hv you gals ever tot of custom made? my friend got her ring piilow custom made. very nice. If you gals r interested, I can ask my friend for her contact

Chin Leng,

Do you allow such posting? She posted the same message in many of the slimming thread but is not contributing her experience. I agree with spy that the beauty forum is getting very sales oriented.

I just gave birth three months ago and i increased 20 KG before i gave birth, now i have only 6 more kg to lost. I took up a money back guarantee programme, now i look slim again and more healthy...i can share with u if u really want to get slimmer.

I know a branch that offer only $50 one time facial..let me know if u interested.

Hi Chin Leng,

Something to take note. This userid: Melannie has been going around in this website to promote her MTM products and have been inviting this

people for outings to promote her products. There are people inside the

thread begin to look up to her for slimming and beauty solution.

Doesn't it sounds dangerous?

Belows are some of the threads that she posted her messages:

1) Meeting Place For All Brides FH uninterested in wedding preps
Posted on Friday, October 22, 2004 - 11:41 am:

2)Meeting Place For All ROM Couples (2005) Anyone ROM-ing in early

2005? Archive through October 21, 2004
Hi Chin Leng,

3) SingaporeBrides.com - Discussion Forum For The Singapore Wedding

Matters Of The Heart Depressed over ugly complexion

i)http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/192510.html?

1098595169#POST862199

a)Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2004 - 11:47 am:

My heart goes out to you. I'm sorry to hear that.

I'm not a doctor but as far as I know, it could be dependant on many

factors - the environment you work in, your diet (you're right!), any

medication and unfortunately, maybe genes.

I recommended the following products to a friend and his complexion

improved significantly over time.

A meal replacement powder, which is a common product in weight

management programmes. But this has the essential vitamins and minerals

your body needs. Mix with fruit juice and drink. Once or twice a day.

So in your case, this will ensure to a certain extent at least the

chances of your food intake causing your breakouts.

He combines it with an aloe vera concentrate drink which he mixes with

water (or sometimes with the meal replacement) and drinks it a couple

of times a day to detox his system.

For applications, he applies a skin activator which helps skin regain

smoother and firmer appearance. It also contains glucosamine which

assists in the strengthening of your skin's elasticity.

The brand is Herbalife and he bought it from me. Do drop me a mail and

I'll show you the pic of his before and after taking the products, if

you want.

It is important to note that some people, when they go on a detox or

weight management programme, their body might take time to adjust and

purge out all the impurities. This comes in different forms for

different people - diahorrea, feeling of nausea, or ... breakouts. But

this should not last more than a week. Only when all the 'bad stuff' is

gone from the body, will it start absorbing the 'good stuff' I hope I

have helped.

Chin up girl, it's not the end of the world

melanie (muppy)
Username: muppy

Post Number: 387

b) Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2004 - 11:47 am:
Oops ... [email protected] is my email. When you write, do let me

know how I can help you further.

4)A Meeting Place For All ROM Couples (2005) Anyone ROM-ing in early

2005? Archive through October 21, 2004

a)Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2004 - 3:29 pm:

ello puiggy!

water and vitamin c i take aloe also. hehe.

b)Posted on Friday, October 15, 2004 - 4:40 pm:
o butter, my aloe juice is from herbalife too hehe. aloe is known to be

good for healing everything!! remember last time fall down from bicycle

also mummy would rub aloe on my knee.

hey chewwy. i think i got an ok deal la. bargain? er i not really the

bargain kind leh. damn useless at bargaining one. go chee cheong gai or

lui yan gai or bangkok always kena con one. hehe. wah!!!!!!!!! full

lace gown!!! show pic show pic! (kaypoh)

c)Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2004 - 12:28 pm:

hi xiaozhu, you don't know the story about me and my boyfriend right?

ok tell again (everybody can go make kopi or walk around now since you

hear so many times liao hehe)

my mum introduced him to me so when we first started out he was working

in china and i was here (he's canadian, and now back in canada). so all

we could rely on was photos and first email then msn then sms then

phone before we finally met in china.

if someone would teach me how to put photos here, i can show you how i

looked when we met. i was round i'm very small so never really fat but

i sure was rounder than i had ever been before. but still he say aiyoh

so sexy (bleah. to ang mo, any girl under 1.6m is small size ok? no

matter what size) bla bla

now lose weight already he say he lao more nua haha. when i finally

meet him again in 33 days (YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) he better

give me a good kiss hehe

maybe you might want to join us at this thread too about slimming :

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/166602.html?

1098329416#POST857652

Her last appear at http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/

91431/110553.html?1098596666#POST862207

D) A Meeting Place For All ROM Couples (2005) Anyone ROM-ing in early

2005?

And i think they are planning for a gathering at Merchant Court lobby

at 7 pm on 26 October.

Do check it out, what this user's motive.

Thank you very much.

Btw, Cheers to your good job!

Regards, just

P.S.: I wonder did she has another ID too.

just (justconcern) :
Merchant Court is for those who are having their banquets there lah - they meeting the co-ordinator Jennifer (whom I met too!) - to bring up something don't really need to use another user ID one lah - just write using your usual ID is ok one. so funny

ps; dont be angry with me ah.. I just also writing what I know.

just concerned,

i am amazed at the efforts u went in order to convince chin leng that melanie is "dangerous" ?????

but, please do not jump to conclusions like that. the meeting at merchant court is jus a little meet-up for us n to look at the venue as well. cos some of us interested in holding our soleminsation there. we organised this thingy back in sep ! it's not abt herbalife as u claimed. in fact, previously we wanted to meet up at Bboss etc b4.... cos we r all looking for places to hold our soleminsation. i think what u said is extremely unfair to melanie. she is also a bride to be. not like some salesmen who came to tis forum solely to promote their products.

btw, i think u have another ID too, since u are so familiar with the forum. this ID is reserved solely for complaining to chinleng rite?

all in all, please do not malign melanie anymore.

before you accuse mel of such grave wrong
i suggest you should first hold your tongue
till you at least get your facts right
before you raise your fists for a fight

for while mel did the products promote
at least she was honest from first note
not share her experience? i think not
looking carefully at her postings ... or you forgot?
she offered to show her before-afters
what better way to share experiences than thru pictures

for while honesty in selling was prob the wrong way to go
you can't doubt that genuine concern for the girls she did show
so loosen up on this poor girl mel
whom i feel was only trying to help
now that you've chased what seemed like a really nice girl away
perhaps you should look out before real mean sellers come out to play

but just for my curiousity and i'm guessing many others
what personal grudge do you hold against her
for i see many other worse posts
but you only follow mel around like a ghost

first and last posting from little old me
who thinks the girl has been treated with such inequality
just some comments from a person like you
who's nosy and kaypoh ... and nameless too!

so mel, dear girl, if you should read this
know that some people do appreciate you *kiss kiss*

the great chinchila,
wow!!!! bravo man!!!!! u got ink!!!
i totally agree with u... don really know her thou.. but i don think mel is that short la, she only want to help..

just,
ya lor, u abit kpo lay...

Similar to you, I believe Justconcern's intention is also only to help. You may like to know that we've also received numerous e-mails and PMs from various forum users who have wrote to us regarding Mel's activity.

When we receive feedback, we would also conduct our own assessment and investigation before any actions are taken.

I know many of you have gotten to know Mel through the forum and so did I. How do you think I felt when I realise Mel had flouted the "Terms of Use" in various occasions?

If we've allowed Mel to continue promoting her products, how are we to disallow other distributors of any other products from doing so in the forum?

It is not a matter of whether it was done openly or discreetly. There are proper channels to introduce and promote certain products and services but the forum here is not the right channel.

wow,

only came into this thread for the 1st time today, didnt know people actually have time to track and report on others' promotion business :P

Hi Zann,

If you are referring to me, it is part of my responsibility as a moderator to prevent the forum from being misused.

If you are referring to the others who have helped, I'm appreciative of their assistance. I believe they only reported what they happen to see and noticed. I don't think they have deliberately tracked any user.

Yami, goober & chincilla.

Be objective. There is no malign. The truth is that mel did advertise for her mlm product in the forum, which has violate the terms of use. Nothing personal.

chincilla : You really have ink! I am totally impressed!

open your eyes wide and you will see
there are worse than what you claim her to be
if so you claim that danger she posed
then look for those just under your nose

if objective you are, you will realise
that mel really was just being nice
if it's not personal, i just wonder
why did you only just follow her?

agree that 'advertise' she sure did do
or like chinleng says, in a more subtle way or two
agree, sure, take her out
but how incredibly rude the way you talked her about

my ink, or otherwise, is not to "oh_no" impress
but to curb my tongue else i would a dressing lash
so this is it from me, i rest my case
hope all of you enjoyed my contribution to this place

Wah! Melanie is finally being kicked out. The forumer has been kind enough to let her promote her slimming product for a month.

Hi Chinchila,

I hope you would understand our point of view too. It was not easy to build SingaporeBrides from scratch. The stage that you've seen now was a hard work of 4.5 years and counting. We've serverly limited resources. Our objective of setting up the portal is to help wedding couples and it has remained unchanged. All the things we have here, we provide to the wedding couples freely.

As time goes by, the bandwidth consumption has gone up, the number of servers required has gone up, the hardware requirements have gone up, the software requirements have gone up. All these don't come free. We depend solely on advertising revenue to keep the portal free to the wedding couples.

The community we have here is a community of wedding couples and some who have graduated to parents and parents-to-be. We would not like to see the community invaded by sales people or marketers. We want to protect and shield the community here so that it continues to be a place for genuine users.

Please don't misunderstand, Mel had not been singled-out. Due to our severly limited resources, I don't deny that we may have missed out some users who have misused the forum. Point them out to me and similar actions will be taken.

It has been a long and ardous path that we've walked but we'll continue to walk this journey because we are dreamers... We dream that the world will be a better place.

Hi Chin Leng,

I don't mean you. I mean those who print out every thread abt one particular user, pasting full msg and make her sound so dangerous.

My 2 cents worth.

It is totally hard to believe that "Just" had created an id at the same date of it's (i do not know if its a she/he, thus the word 'it') first posting. To browse through (and incidently/purposely) each and every posting that Mel posted? It is devilishly obvious that at somewhere, a thorn got stuck in "just" craw.

To set the record straight, i was one of them who is meeting up with Mel and Yami at MC. Jennifer, our coord, was there throughout with us. It was an appt fixed earlier on, and it has nothing to do with Herbalife. Our coord is able to verify this. Just because Mel had posted on two different treads, it does not mean that both are related; that she's using it to promote Herbalife's stuff. Do get the facts in order before posting. We are all responsible adults here, and we know when we are being taken for a wild goose chase.

As Chin Leng had mentioned, the purpose of this forum is to help all wedding couples and parents and parents-to-be. There will invariably be some misunderstandings here and there, and postings that bordered on the various terms and conditions (set up). In a nutshell, Just, one cannot be overly sensitive to whatever that was posted. This is the Internet age, where all kinds of comments are freely given without any prejudice to anyone.

Chin Leng, *cheers*! To you, and to all dreamers!

An qi,

If you have been in the beauty, health and fitness column, her postings were all over, not only to 2 threads. This was the reason why she was getting so much attention that she was eventually being reported to the moderator.

Meeting up at MC could be a misunderstanding, but she invited the forumer to her house on Sunday to sample her slimming shake was a fact. She also openly announced that she was a distributor and would not give any product advice as she was selling her service. This is a forum, not classified ad. It will be nice if everyone could play its role appropriately.

An qi,

Identity is preferred to be kept unknown at times. This is common human nature. How about you using your name as per your IC instead of your nick.

Dear Regular,

On your posting at 11.34pm, i tried. Amazing as it might sounds. I believe in feedback given in a valid way, as it would be more authentic. I ended up changing to a different nick as my actual name as per my IC is too common.

Regards.

Hi User,

I was abt to post something like yours to stop all these, after finishing reading the treads for today. You're faster.
You are right. We shd all try to do our part to help Chin Leng, and not add on his burdens.

Chin Leng, a toast to all of us dreamers in here!

Thank you for everyone's feedback and comments. I would appreciate if we can put this incident behind us and start afresh.

Thank you everyone!