CCK Crescent

coolman

Hi Ameila,

Yah lor. No choice. My ID is a veri quick woman. She wan to start the reno asap. 2molo i m going to buy the kitchen and toliet accessories wif my ID. As I m doing laminated platform in my living room, my ID oni let me select the color of the laminated but did not let us select the brand. Think i need to find out from her. So which brand is betther for laminated flooring?

apostles

hi serene, your ID is very very rapido. I collected my keys in Nov 04 and just started reno recently. u very chop chop kari pop!! :)

waterbibi

Serene,

There are quite a few brands on the par like Supreme, Kronotex etc.I will be choosing Kronotex becos it's easy to maintain, has 15 to 20 yrs warranty and is highly recommended in US decor mags tho' it's made in germany.

waterbibi

So far I have discovered 683,684,685 and 686 are within the same compound.690 is one stop away from mine.3 coffee shops..one 24hr in midst of renovation.If you cook, there's a nice and clean wet market within Yew Tee Shopping Centre.

Blursotong,

I was down last night but didn't contact you becos I have a feeling you're only down CCK Cres on weekends.Is it true?

Meow,

Thanks again for inviting me to your home, it's very beautifully done.Your baby was really cute last night...doing the little wave thing in your tummy.

apostles

Hi Amelia,

ya usually i am down over the weekends. My husband goes down during weekdays to check.
I was down yesterday but was a quick one. Stayed for only 30min.

waterbibi

blursotong,

Are you doing a lot of carpentry for your new home?I am not.And I have only ordered a sofa over the weekend..stressful leh.

waterbibi

What do you gals think of OM?I was thinking worst case scenario I will get my coffee table,console and dining table from them.

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

why worst case get OM leh?

mi got friends married & moved into their flat for 2 yrs liao. then they r buying things slowly. over the weekend they just got their 1st sofa. all these while sitting on the floor with big beans bags. & they olso just bght their dinning tables last mth... ;p
both of them r IT prof, just that they liked to buy things until they saw something they really liked & need.

BTW, jus FYI, there is a RED APPLE factory across our area. they have a shop @ IMM, but named something else. i quite liked their design& workmanship.

you gals must be excited right... can start buying & deco the house liao... mi still sourcing around... ;p

waterbibi

Wise,

OM furniture is very nice but rather bulky for normal hdb flat.Actually, I am quite attracted by Scanteak pieces but it doesn't flow with our modern concept in our living/dining room and teak wood is high maintenance.

For mattress, we have already decided on Sealy Posturepedic..pricey at $1399 without frame but we are very particular about good sleep.

The area outside the MBR bathroom I am going to convert into a vanity area instead of WIW.Got a big area to play with.Any ideas where I can get nice vanity tables besides Scanteak?Any suggestions welcome.

Red apple sounds interesting.Any website?

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

let me go back & C got Red apple web site bo...

Hey, we bght the same mattress too but from XZQT. price cannot remember. olso w/o bed frame. bght XZQT bed frame for another S$1K plus. so the bed became our luxury item... kekeee...

for the 1st few morning after sleeping on Sealy gives us backache, so we called up XZQT. they said it normal. as the mattress is "correcting" our back. so now every nite... beli good sleep... no regrets man. it an investment well spend.

waterbibi

Wise,

Yah since we spend one-third of our lives sleeping, it's logical to splurge on the bed right.
I never been to XZQT..think it's at paragon?

I am placing my wardrobe at the study room(bedroom 3 of your flooplan) recess area..it's 8 feet by one feet.

apostles

Hi Amelia,

I did a WIW, a full ht wardrobe in my empty room and the kitchen cabinets. Other than that no more capentry work.

can't help on vanity tops as i have yet to shop for it. what about Liano Furniture at Suntec City, near 2nd floor of carrefour.kinda like their woody range. or Home Merchant at changi south. i think website is www.thehomemerchant.com

Sorry girls, what is OM?

Hi Wise, just went to red apple last evening but not to my taste thou. Good for those who like contemporary furniture. :)

meowie

Amelia,
You are welcome to come to my house.
My gal very naughty sometimes, she kick me pretty hard this morning.

Anyway, the mattress you sit on was Sealy mattress too. I bought it from Robinsons with discount and free 3 pillows. Can't remember got give me free mattress protector or not.

You looking for dark wood colours is it? What about star furniture with Zen style?

Dubdub,
You see when you free to collect from me lah.
You seems so busy.

waterbibi

Meow,

I think maybe she's eager to come out?Seems like she's quite active these days..check with your gynae and see what he says.

How much did u get your Sealy for?

I am looking for modern pieces with some glass and metal.

meowie

Amelia,
Sheryl is always that active. Even the doc commented that when she's doing her weight check. When she's 5mths, doc already says she has strong legs. Playful huh?

the model i bought is Venice got free 3 pillow and mattress protector. Usual price is $1799 then got less 20% and further less 10% so in total final bill is $1214.33. The idea to buy from robinsons is if they have a better sale, and if the mattress is not deliver, you can go back to robinsons to get the better offer.

Did you try Novena? There's many shops you can look into unlike for me need to look for woody furniture.
Try to go to the factories jus behind our flats, there's plenty to choose from liao. If i'm not wrong, besides Star furniture, Novena, Red apple, Scanteak here also have Ding Bro which you can custom made your preference and Lorenzo at a corner.

waterbibi

blursotong,

Here is OM's website http://www.om-home.com/home.html

I must try to meet my galfriend at suntec city so I can drag her to Liano with me
what's their price range like? One vanity table shouldn't be too expensive hor?

Meow,

Sheryl will be active and sociable..good leh..everyone will like being around her.

Ok I shall check out the furniture factories near our place this week.Hope I can score some good buys.

meowie

Amelia,
To my understanding, Liano don't have much metal and glass design leh. They have more of the wood design. But no harm going there for a look lor. Else you can go down to somewhere opposite Arab St, beside concourse. There's plenty of furniture stalls there too.

dubdub

meow,

ya lor, recently very busy, my degree course a lot of things to do and i took a few more units plus need to help bro in law with his business

apostles

Hi Meow,

Seems like ur girl girl will be a very bubbly and active girl when she is out. my house is similar to yours with woody furniture. my house is very oriental themed.

hi amelia,
Ya Liano is woody furniture. Balinese style. If going for metal look try Star Furniture, they ahve quite a good selection.

hi dub dub, jia you jia you. :) Will be going down to CCk to put things down tonight.

meowie

Poor dubdub, you really are very busy. Dun forget to rest well too. You see how lah. I'll keep the magnet well. Or you have receive the magnet from someone else liao?

Today me going to my SIL place near 690, you want i try to pop by to pass the magnet to you? You sms me to let me know lor.

Blursotong,
Then i think you'll need to source out for alot of woody furniture liao. You found most of the items you looking for? Whidjaya got those oriental furniture leh.

dubdub

meow,

i seldom got enuff time to rest well, most of the time come home quite late recently. keep the magnet for me, i see when can take from u

waterbibi

blursotong,

Your house done up liao?
What is your kitchen cabinet colour?Walnut also?

I like the minimalistic look..hope i can find what i want.

How's your sofa like?

waterbibi

Meow,

aiyah i forgot to see your Kitty magnet collection...don't even know how it looks like.But 31 pieces quite siong to get all...

coolman

Hi wise,

My ID is from Promax @ queensway shopping center.

Went to see my hse last sat. The contractor real fast. My hse floor almost completed. Wow they veri efficient. They are still doing the flooring when i reached there @ 4pm. I did not regret choosing the tiles for my living n kichen floor. Both my bf n i r looking forward to see our hse completion.

I also went for my wedding gown selection on sun. 1st time in my life wearing wedding gown. So excited. All the gowns are so beautiful n elegant. Feel like a fairy tales princess when wearing those gowns. I m so happy to find my ideal WG n EG. Don't believe myself that I can settle both gowns in a day.

Bet u gals enjoy every minute of ur wedding preparation like i do : )

meowie

Amelia,
You miss it ah? Its pretty obvious leh. I stick it on the fridge on the way to kitchen. Not really that tough to collect all lah. I know how to feel the magnets mah.

wiseharmony

sorry was BZ. now taking a kopi break... so visit u gals.

Hi Meow,
Wow, regular SAF... dont play play huh...

Hi serene,
been to queensway shopping ctr, but didnt see that shop leh... care to share the address?
so how does your dream wedding dress look liked? i remember i didnt wanna to take off mine when 1st tried on... ke keee ... then hor... after a few trip down to bridal shop mi felt mi gown was ordinary.... then wanna to change.... greedy hor.

coolman

Hi dub dub,

I also jus completed my part time degree course. Finished my last exam on 14th Feb. so now preparing for my wedding thingy n reno. Jus in time for my wedding on Sept. So next year will be ur turn liao..

dubdub

serene, blursotong,

next yr i hope can graduate then can start preparing my wedding for 2007. renovation already settled and move in already. after wedding will take up my CPA and master. me is on the 23 floor, is executive

apostles

hi dub dub, mind to say which unit so that i can drop by n say HI to you later.

Hi Amelia,
Nope my house is not done yet but bought furniture during sale. I do not have any sofa for my house. it is like a japanese concept.

yep meow, got some furniture from Wihardia. Did you go for their sale 2 weekends ago? Good sale.

meowie

blursotong,
No i didn't went for their sale already. What i need all buy liao. If still buy somemore, nowhere to display ler.

apostles

Hi Dub dub do not be angry... coz i left around 7.30pm and you said you will only be home around 8pm.

will be going down again this friday morning most probably.

hi meow, I went for the sale and my itchy hands bought me a high wine table and chairs and two small cabinets. ehhehe... quite a good sale.

Girls, there is a Gain City sale now. Good to go if you are looking for electrical appliances:)

wiseharmony

Five tips for a woman....

1. It is important that a man helps you around the house and has a job.

2. It is important that a man makes you laugh.

3. It is important to find a man you can count on and doesn't lie to you.

4. It is important that a man loves you and spoils you.

5. It is important that these four men don't know each other.

(^_^)

waterbibi

Hello Hello!

Am thinking having one vintage looking vanity table or dresser will be pretty nice for my MBR since we are laying laminate flooring in the rooms.The colour of the floor should be Cherry Aretha from Supreme Flooring.

Hoping to find either white destressed looking ones..teak(abit pricey) or oak..something not too dark.Suggestions please since I don't drive.. furniture hunting is tedious.Any of the shops you mentioned has something like this?

apostles

ahhaha.........
to add on Wise, wives should only cook on certain weekdays not everyday.(if not will be zhu fan po!) :)

Hi Amelia, I have not seen any white dressing tables yet. the only ones are see are very often woody. can try barang barang for oaky colours i think. IMM has quite a few furniture shops. All in one aircon place. can go there to take a look. Zen furniture from Star Furniture has quite a few nice oaky colour dresser tables.

apostles

hi Wise,
I tried it before. My life reading so-so only.

Hi Amelia, maybe u can consider a reading corner. Me having it in my MBR.

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,
Suggestion: how abt a dressing table that can be convert into study table when not required?
i saw one in magazine, the mirror can be hidden & chg into a study area.

Hi blursotong,
Sometimes it a blessings to live simple life.

Hi Meow.